71 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

TSphoenix69
post Oct 9 2012, 11:37 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Oct 9 2012, 10:51 AM)
how much the cost for each frame? approximate will do. btw, if use aluminium frame with nice looking door, doesn't the door will look cheap?
I use aluminium frame, forget the price already, wink.gif
Aluminium frame with nice looking door, door will look cheap, - depends on the individual. blush.gif
Got money and willing to spend, everything will look expensive, tongue.gif
Yamma
post Oct 9 2012, 11:43 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
For Wood frame, is calculate by foot run for non standard size. Standard 3x7 door frame is cheaper. But is still depend on wood type.

Mine are all wood, installation done by wet work contractor, painting by the door painter. If I am not wrong, it add up to about RM 300 - 350 per door frame, this exclude the skirting. My main door is 5x8 and is much expensive too.
wow.. very big door. the same size apply for bed room door also? where do go get those door with the frame?

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:37 AM)
I use aluminium frame, forget the price already,  wink.gif
Aluminium frame with nice looking door, door will look cheap, - depends on the individual.  blush.gif
Got money and willing to spend, everything will look expensive,  tongue.gif
ya, agreed. depend on individual preference. im doing minor renovation, changing my tiles. thinking that if change dark color doors n frames will look nicer. again, individual preference biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(Yamma @ Oct 9 2012, 11:43 AM)
wow.. very big door. the same size apply for bed room door also? where do go get those door with the frame?

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:46 am
ya, agreed. depend on individual preference. im doing minor renovation, changing my tiles. thinking that if change dark color doors n frames will look nicer. again, individual preference  biggrin.gif
will things look nicer

This post has been edited by Yamma: Oct 9 2012, 11:47 AM
alyem
post Oct 9 2012, 11:49 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
My main door is 5x8 and is much expensive too.
5x8 one piece? any photo?
weikee
post Oct 9 2012, 11:57 AM

12,019 posts

Frame don't come in one piece, usually 3 pieces Top, and 2 side. Nice wood frame give nice grain.

Photos, my thread somewhere here, sunken deep deep inside, you can bump it up. Search USJ2
TSphoenix69
post Oct 9 2012, 01:43 PM

1,836 posts

Yup, weikee's door damm nice. thumbup.gif
You hafta search his thread, its here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry46288817
abitnuts
post Oct 12 2012, 12:04 PM

129 posts

Great thread! Really impressed with the effort and detail that went into this reno. Congrats on a lovely home. smile.gif
TSphoenix69
post Oct 31 2012, 05:31 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(abitnuts @ Oct 12 2012, 12:04 PM)
Great thread!  Really impressed with the effort and detail that went into this reno.  Congrats on a lovely home.  smile.gif
Thanks for visiting biggrin.gif
twins9
post Nov 8 2012, 06:38 AM

1,371 posts

Would like to ask if this is the wet kitchen? I didnt see any cabinets there. Do you have a separate dry kitchen?

How do you intent to cover up the aluminium hose or keep it exposed? Mine is exposed like this. I dont know to cover or not...

Nice renovation. I didnt know terrace house can be done up so nicely?

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:06 amI left the area under my kitchen sink uncovered cos the water will damage the doors. Now it looks a bit messy....Thinking of using sliding glass or full aluminium doors for it.

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:13 amMy kitchen is really tiny compared with yours. I use the laundry area, only 4 ft x 11 ft...for my kitchen. I can only use the 2 short 4 feet walls as the 11 ft sides are for walking through.

This post has been edited by twins9: Nov 8 2012, 07:13 AM
TSphoenix69
post Nov 8 2012, 08:53 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:38 AM)

Would like to ask if this is the wet kitchen? I didnt see any cabinets there.  Do you have a separate dry kitchen?

How do you intent to cover up the aluminium hose or keep it exposed?  Mine is exposed like this.  I dont know to cover or not...

Nice renovation.  I didnt know terrace house can be done up so nicely?

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:06 amI left the area under my kitchen sink uncovered cos the water will damage the doors.  Now it looks a bit messy....Thinking of using sliding glass or full aluminium doors for it.

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:13 amMy kitchen is really tiny compared with yours.  I use the laundry area, only 4 ft x 11 ft...for my kitchen.  I can only use the 2 short 4 feet walls as the 11 ft sides are for walking through.
This is "the" kitchen. No seperate wet and dry, no space laugh.gif
No cabinet because no enuff $$$$$$ sad.gif
Maybe later... blush.gif

When got $$$$, plan to cover and straighthen is not good as it is not recommded for the hose to be "hanging".
Oil can pool at the middle of the hose and this is dangerous.

With proper planning and design, even a small kitchen can be very nice smile.gif
twins9
post Nov 8 2012, 10:29 AM

1,371 posts

You can easily straighten the S into a L by shortening the hose(no need to cut, just push). Mine is a smooth L, no pooling.
icekelvin
post Nov 16 2012, 02:33 PM

138 posts

hi phoenix,

did you survey for leather sofa? Any recommendation apart from Lorenzo coz i noticed sofa from Lorenzo very soft (not good for spine)
TSphoenix69
post Nov 16 2012, 03:37 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(icekelvin @ Nov 16 2012, 02:33 PM)
hi phoenix,

did you survey for leather sofa? Any recommendation apart from Lorenzo coz i noticed sofa from Lorenzo very soft (not good for spine)
If got money, consider Harvey Norman's.
My mom's is from Rozel. Been 5 years, white leather, still good.
sovietmah
post Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
If got money, consider Harvey Norman's.
My mom's is from Rozel. Been 5 years, white leather, still good.
Fella design sofa ok or not? very expensive?
TSphoenix69
post Nov 16 2012, 04:37 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM)
Fella design sofa ok or not? very expensive?
No experience so no comment. tongue.gif
leeyung
post Nov 17 2012, 11:29 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

yo bro, ur reno still WIP ar?
TSphoenix69
post Nov 30 2012, 06:46 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 17 2012, 11:29 AM)
yo bro, ur reno still WIP ar?
Still no cabinet lah.. so WIP tongue.gif
TSphoenix69
post Nov 30 2012, 06:57 PM

1,836 posts

On Nov 26 th 2012, I noticed that this Topic was missing from Lowyat.Net. sad.gif
I was worried that all the data will be lost forever. cry.gif
I asked for help from b00n and and after a few days it was finally reinstated today. thumbup.gif
KUDOS to the staff and moderators of Lowyat.Net. notworthy.gif
abitnuts
post Nov 30 2012, 07:02 PM

129 posts

Can print the whole thread and make into booklet/magazine for memories thumbup.gif
weikee
post Nov 30 2012, 07:12 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 30 2012, 06:57 PM)
On Nov 26 th 2012, I noticed that this Topic was missing from Lowyat.Net.  sad.gif
I was worried that all the data will be lost forever.  cry.gif
I asked for help from b00n and and after a few days it was finally reinstated today.  thumbup.gif
KUDOS to the staff and moderators of Lowyat.Net.  notworthy.gif
Any reason it go missing? Maybe mine already gone too.
TSphoenix69
post Nov 30 2012, 07:18 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 30 2012, 07:12 PM)
Any reason it go missing? Maybe mine already gone too.
They think a mod wrongly invisibled my topic as there is one advertisement post that he acted upon,
they think he clicked the wrong button. blush.gif

Don't worry about your topic weikee.
I checked and its still there. laugh.gif

71 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 PM