Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

sovietmah
post Jan 16 2012, 06:08 PM

2,243 posts

phoenix69 are u installing Eubiq system?
Can show some photos?
sovietmah
post Mar 8 2012, 03:51 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Mar 8 2012, 10:30 AM)
usually before laying tile..contractor should put water proof cement mix 'susu' like liquid. Such brand is SIKA. you can buy the water proof cement and susu if i can remember about RM25.

TQ
ya true, i saw this when my contractor fix my bathroom.
sovietmah
post Mar 28 2012, 02:00 PM

2,243 posts

this is use to wash clothes? why don't use washine machine?
sovietmah
post Apr 3 2012, 01:25 PM

2,243 posts

Mel2 who is the contractor?
PM me. need to avoid.
sovietmah
post Apr 13 2012, 02:23 PM

2,243 posts

phoenix69, i think you need to compile a final photos for us to have a look!
sovietmah
post Apr 16 2012, 05:14 PM

2,243 posts

so Maplin,
wat pipe that u using? got the model or the name?
sovietmah
post May 8 2012, 05:03 PM

2,243 posts

phoenix, got the complete photo of ur house or not?

Added on May 8, 2012, 5:12 pmPhoenix, it is a must to install solar heater if want to install rain shower?
My new house at USJ too, the water pressure doesn't looks good for first floor.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: May 8 2012, 05:12 PM
sovietmah
post May 10 2012, 10:26 AM

2,243 posts

sound proof? good painting skill!
sovietmah
post May 10 2012, 11:06 AM

2,243 posts

phoenix69, how much total cost for renovation, electric appliance, furniture?
can u PM if it is too private.
I will renovate my house end of this year.
sovietmah
post May 10 2012, 01:30 PM

2,243 posts

ur house price is RM450K right? if not mistaken from the first few thread.
sovietmah
post May 11 2012, 04:31 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:07 AM)
Nope. Prevention only  biggrin.gif

Added on July 22, 2011, 10:08 amTermite Men Cometh part 2

They started drilling holes.....
Holes 1'-2' deep was drilled approximately 1' apart all along around the perimeter/border/circumfrance of the house

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Added on July 22, 2011, 10:21 amTermite Men Cometh part 3

Bayer Agenda 2.5 EC solution was dissolved in water and pumped im to the holes (approx 15 second/hole)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
This is a good move.
Don't try to save RM3-4K but the termites will eat your roof or 30K furniture in future.
How do you rate their services? plan to use this company.
sovietmah
post May 23 2012, 05:41 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 23 2012, 05:32 PM)
Roof = Plastic zinc sheet. (sumthing like that lah. ) tongue.gif
Should use glasses.
sovietmah
post Jul 27 2012, 10:33 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jul 26 2012, 05:25 PM)
Looking at prices of house right now, many people want to work for bank also not qualified.  rclxub.gif

If sell house for profit then will not renovate so much, thus wont appear here..  blush.gif
Ya true, lot ppl unable to get loan for their new property or sub sales.
sovietmah
post Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
If got money, consider Harvey Norman's.
My mom's is from Rozel. Been 5 years, white leather, still good.
Fella design sofa ok or not? very expensive?
sovietmah
post Jan 3 2013, 10:20 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:15 AM)
Renovation Extreme Work In Progress - Second Stage  tongue.gif

Walk In Wardrobe - Part 1 of 2

Initially wanted to do a regular built in wardrobe as opposed to a walk in wardrobe.
To me a walk in wardrobe is much more pricey , takes up a lot more space and thus not practical. shakehead.gif
Of couse the lady of the house wants a walk in wardrobe (women's dream ler...).  blink.gif 
After "discussing further" wink.gif  with the lady of the house, finally decided to change to a walk in wardrobe.  blush.gif
Once I started designing the walk in wardrobe myself , started going "gung-ho" and went a bit overboard.  tongue.gif

The main cost addition or this wardrobe is
1.Its plywood (I really do not have faith in chipboard)
2.The inner carcase is laminated with a woodgrain pattern layer.
(A walk in wardrobe have to be able to look good as opposed to a regular built in wardrobe (all white colour), because it needs to put on a show.)

The location chosen for this wardrobe was initially not for this purpose and has a L-box plaster ceiling light.
Wth a the decision to go for a walk in wardrobe, I was able to use this to my advantage.  nod.gif

The installation of the wardrobe was relatively complicated as it was not just "build and install", they have to modify the parts at site to accomodate some of my quirks.  tongue.gif
Need to do the levelling thing before starting (the alien gadget thingy is used again).

user posted imageuser posted image
The wardrobe base is anchored to the floor,this way....

Percise panels have to be cut on site to accomodate my existing wall plug power point. (still can use -do not waste).

user posted imageuser posted image
To be continued .....
The 13A electric adapter inside the wardrobe??
sovietmah
post Jan 3 2013, 10:39 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2013, 10:28 AM)
Nothing wrong. I put 2 3pin socket each in my wardrobe too. For the dry heater.
Problem is that network plug. notworthy.gif
sovietmah
post Jan 3 2013, 12:05 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:40 AM)
That area was not initially for wardrobe so power point was already there.  blush.gif

But... with it there, many options opens up.

For clothes and wardrobe maintainence.  nod.gif
1. Vacumm cleaner
2. Steam iron.

Others  whistling.gif
1. Handphone Charger
2. Hair dryer

Ozak idea of dry heater is good too.  biggrin.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:43 am

Hmm... Can put storage hard drive there ah?  hmm.gif
Probably should server inside the wardrobe. thumbup.gif Why don't you extend the electric wiring and install the plug outside of the wardrobe bottom part.
if ur wardrobe got 6 to 8 inci high.
sovietmah
post Jan 23 2013, 11:14 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:30 PM)
Pocket with burn holes - symptom of a renevated house owner  laugh.gif
Welcome, welcome. tongue.gif

Wow, using your attic for storage, .. I can't do that with my house.  thumbup.gif
Is your attic already built originally to withstand function as another floor?

Security is a must of course. biggrin.gif
Did u installed CCTV too?
I am considering if install only alarm system or alarm system + CCTV. smile.gif
My new house also at USJ.
sovietmah
post Mar 19 2013, 11:49 AM

2,243 posts

ur house 22x70 looks much more bigger than mine,
I think the main reason because my 22x70 staircase is facing the middle instead of side.
sovietmah
post Mar 19 2013, 12:21 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:07 PM)
It may also be because I breakdown 1 room -dry kitchen (if you see in the beginning of this topic-pre hacking)
and I flatten out the front wall thus making the space bigger.  blush.gif
So means u only got one kitchen then?

I still keep my dry and wet kitchen, because both are side by side at behind. so kind of like hard to make it 1 especially I really dunno what to do with the extra space for dry kitchen.

0.0390sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:18 AM