71 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

TSphoenix69
post May 23 2012, 06:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 23 2012, 05:41 PM)
Should use glasses.
Got meh?? blink.gif
Glass = hard and brittle = easily break = damm expensive rclxub.gif
leeyung
post May 23 2012, 08:36 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 23 2012, 06:03 PM)
Got meh??  blink.gif 
Glass = hard and brittle = easily break = damm expensive  rclxub.gif
Glass one damn exp, not only the glass itself expensive but is the supporting structure, however, glass will get matt easily in short period
brutalsoul
post May 24 2012, 01:40 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

is the more than 1 type of the transparent 光瓦? cos i see after sometime the roof will become so 'dirty'...look like 'moss'...
TSphoenix69
post May 25 2012, 09:14 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ May 24 2012, 01:40 PM)
is the more than 1 type of the transparent  光瓦? cos i see after sometime the roof will become so 'dirty'...look like 'moss'...
If it looks OK get the cheap ones. Can easily change later and ... its cheap. icon_idea.gif
mywii
post May 25 2012, 11:37 AM

239 posts

which part of the hse is this? will get hot or not.
TSphoenix69
post May 25 2012, 01:00 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ May 25 2012, 11:37 AM)
which part of the hse is this? will get hot or not.
Backroom aka laundry room. Hot enough for drying clothes, not as hot as outside the car porch.

zheilwane
post May 25 2012, 09:02 PM

4,184 posts

keke i didnt know u uploaded a photo of the cloth hanger until a customer of mine told me and asked which model u r using ekke
TSphoenix69
post May 26 2012, 08:50 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 25 2012, 09:02 PM)
keke i didnt know u uploaded a photo of the cloth hanger until a customer of mine told me and asked which model u r using ekke
tongue.gif you know me, got new instalattion, share lor icon_rolleyes.gif
Jars7818
post Jun 2 2012, 12:19 PM

40 posts

Hello phoenix .... wow .. took me a couple of days to read your postings ... thank you for sharing your incredible journey .... really like what you have done with the house. Total transformation!!!

Was hoping you can share some contact with me.

1. Autogate
2. Alarm
3. Grille and main gate (i presume it's the same person)
4. Solar heater / range hood.

Thank you in advance.
TSphoenix69
post Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Jars7818 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:19 PM)
Hello phoenix .... wow .. took me a couple of days to read your postings ... thank you for sharing your incredible journey .... really like what you have done with the house. Total transformation!!!
Was hoping you can share some contact with me.

1. Autogate
2. Alarm
3. Grille and main gate (i presume it's the same person)
4. Solar heater / range hood.
Thank you  in advance.
Item 1..pm to you
Item 2..look for the paradox tread.. Vincent
Item 3..mentioned in my thread, gotta come through it ler.. tongue.gif
item 4..from the well known forum member zheilwane thumbup.gif
Jars7818
post Jun 2 2012, 05:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM)
Item 1..pm to you
Item 2..look for the paradox tread.. Vincent
Item 3..mentioned in my thread, gotta come through it ler..  tongue.gif
item 4..from the well known forum member zheilwane  thumbup.gif
Thx bro .... congrats on your new home and baby ... i am the other way around ... just got a new baby ... then working on the house...

CallMeBin
post Jun 2 2012, 06:50 PM

1,222 posts

Surfing from 1st or last ... hahaha ... hopefully to see the final of every part of your house
holygrail
post Jun 2 2012, 08:57 PM

35 posts

that was a fantastic read. Really enjoyed your renovation story. I will be coming back to pick up more tips for my own Condo renovation in Penang. Was really plesantly surprised at the prices of doors. tiling, ect. So.......ooo expensive in Penang. Rip off really. Well done again.
Trans5
post Jun 4 2012, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:17 PM)
biggrin.gif .. this is not a renovation "product" based thread, but a renovation "project" based thread.

I guess there are not as many replies because of this.  blush.gif
Yea..lotsa pepel just like me just read without reply and got lotsa info from this post..thanks for the share phoenix69
Olivia1988
post Jun 8 2012, 05:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:27 AM)
Renovation Updates

My Cat 5e cable. "Brand recommended by 2 IT professionals"  brows.gif

Finally bought my Downlights after a lot of research (ask ask ask), choosing (ask ask ask) and thought (ask ask ask).  blush.gif

My 4" round PLC vertical downlight with JKR (loss 6w) + Sirim certified Ballast and Sandblast +Stripes combi reflectors.
All Made In Malaysia  thumbup.gif
Toshiba Daylight Energy Savings Bulb 18Watt (not shown). -- 60 sets liao  rclxm9.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
Hi, Phoenix, may i know where did you bought your downlight? and the price?

TSphoenix69
post Jun 8 2012, 07:50 PM

1,836 posts

Ten Gro @ Puchong, Top Ten Neighbour

Olivia1988
post Jun 9 2012, 12:44 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:50 PM)
Thanks! U r still active in this forum ya

ycable
post Jun 9 2012, 02:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:50 PM)
phoenix69, can PM me the price that u get?
thanks for ur good post
TSphoenix69
post Jun 9 2012, 09:17 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ycable @ Jun 9 2012, 02:05 AM)
phoenix69, can PM me the price that u get?
thanks for ur good post
forget oredi but definitely a bit higher than the regular china made ones.

TSphoenix69
post Jun 9 2012, 12:43 PM

1,836 posts

Renovation Updates (rather warranty) :-

I missed the initial instalattion of my Solar water heater system.
To those who has been following my thread, you will know that the first time I actually saw mt Solar Water Heating unit on top of my roof was when I climbed up there during a complain. (taken a picture of the fully assembled unit)

Its here
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:48 AM)
Renovation Updates :

The Final Frontier... My rooftop

Asked the Solar Water Heating System Supplier to take a look at my unit recently
When they were here I followed them up the roof. 
Never been to the top of my house myself and I never seen the actual Solar water heating unit before this. 

Damm high up, having second thoughts when I saw this. 

My Solar Water Heating Unit.    (installers checking  )

I'was complaining that the water in the morning was luke warm only, not hot. shakehead.gif
They changed the water storage tank once already and it still did not solve the problem. doh.gif
This time they changed the whole thing Tank + Panel shocking.gif
I has an opportunity to have a closer look at all the components tongue.gif

Water Storage Tank

Water Storage Tank (Heating Element location and the pipes.)

Heating Element unit
user posted imageuser posted image

Solar Panels

Instalattion work (Going up, Dismantle the current unit, lug down the tank, lug down the panel, bring up the new tank, bring up the new panel, install the new unit)
This 3 picture summarized it all - hard work under the hot sun liao sweat.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Looking at them I also feel tired rclxub.gif

71 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:24 AM