126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

sheenho
post Nov 14 2011, 07:20 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:27 PM)
Actually im not a very headphone enthusiast... Im just a fan of audio technica mentally(cause i never own 1 before haha) and im not sure if the really expensive ones will make any difference to me compared to the cheaper ones...
Please advise  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
For some reason(which I don't know), people rarely recommend AD500 and the headphone is just like 'sink' in between AD300 and AD700. AD300 can be quite suitable for most music genre, whereas AD700 is quite picky for the music genres. This is because AD700 has lighter bass compared to AD300.

Of course the expensive one will have better sounding than the cheaper ones, I was kinda shock to hear all the details when I upgraded my headphone from AD300 to AD900. biggrin.gif

Oh well, if you have the budget you should just go for AD900 la. Plus, it's easy to be driven. thumbup.gif
GenericMav
post Nov 14 2011, 07:23 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

ughh.. AD900 poison again tongue.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 14 2011, 07:46 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 14 2011, 07:20 PM)
For some reason(which I don't know), people rarely recommend AD500 and the headphone is just like 'sink' in between AD300 and AD700. AD300 can be quite suitable for most music genre, whereas AD700 is quite picky for the music genres. This is because AD700 has lighter bass compared to AD300.

Of course the expensive one will have better sounding than the cheaper ones, I was kinda shock to hear all the details when I upgraded my headphone from AD300 to AD900.  biggrin.gif

Oh well, if you have the budget you should just go for AD900 la.  Plus, it's easy to be driven. thumbup.gif
What does it mean easy to be driven?
GenericMav
post Nov 14 2011, 07:48 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 07:46 PM)
What does it mean easy to be driven?
the impedance is low, no need for amplifier, sounds good and loud even on small mp3 player
aztoiozalan
post Nov 14 2011, 07:53 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hmm finally clocked 820 hrs for ad700 muah, sounds far way nicer from at 0 hrs damn harsh i tell you, but nw no amp to use with darkie msk hospital sad.gif
sheenho
post Nov 14 2011, 08:05 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 14 2011, 07:53 PM)
hmm finally clocked 820 hrs for ad700 muah, sounds far way nicer from at 0 hrs damn harsh i tell you, but nw no amp to use with darkie msk hospital sad.gif
Nice nice rclxms.gif Might want to try ur can when I'm there. biggrin.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 14 2011, 09:33 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hi guys... Just wanna inquire(please dont kick me to garage sales section sad.gif ) How much is AD900 in Malaysia now? I can get it for AUD269 here in Aust. Should i get it here or Malaysia?

noobandroid
post Nov 14 2011, 09:35 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:33 PM)
Hi guys... Just wanna inquire(please dont kick me to garage sales section sad.gif ) How much is AD900 in Malaysia now? I can get it for AUD269 here in Aust. Should i get it here or Malaysia?
it depends where u gonna stay longer, where easy do warranty. RM price can ask walabies (jaben)
ikki9394
post Nov 14 2011, 09:38 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 14 2011, 09:35 PM)
it depends where u gonna stay longer, where easy do warranty. RM price can ask walabies (jaben)
I asked 1 of the LYN forum member and he said around 1k+
AUD269 = RM860

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 14 2011, 09:38 PM
noobandroid
post Nov 14 2011, 09:44 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:38 PM)
I asked 1 of the LYN forum member and he said around 1k+
AUD269 = RM860
u nid consider malaysian tax for the stuff, and profits the intermediaries need to earn
sheenho
post Nov 14 2011, 09:45 PM

688 posts

Retail price of AD900 in Malaysia will be RM1070.

If you are going to stay in Australia for another year, then just grab it there la. But if you are coming back soon, hmmm.. It's a hard decision to make. blush.gif Have to worry about the warranty issue bro.

*Edited grammatical error. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sheenho: Nov 14 2011, 09:46 PM
GenericMav
post Nov 14 2011, 09:58 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

better bought here, easy to claim warranty and no need to worry about custom tax
ikki9394
post Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 14 2011, 09:44 PM)
u nid consider malaysian tax for the stuff, and profits the intermediaries need to earn
Uhm... im gonna bring it back to Malaysia with me. I reckon I wont get custom tax right?

QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 14 2011, 09:45 PM)
Retail price of AD900 in Malaysia will be RM1070.

If you are going to stay in Australia for another year, then just grab it there la. But if you are coming back soon, hmmm.. It's a hard decision to make.  blush.gif  Have to worry about the warranty issue bro.

*Edited grammatical error.  tongue.gif
Uhm... actually this is my last semester and my last paper on the 24th November haha! If nothing goes wrong to my finals means im back to Malaysia on December for good biggrin.gif
Is warranty really that important? they often go wrong 1 mer? warranty how long btw?

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 14 2011, 09:58 PM)
better bought here, easy to claim warranty and no need to worry about custom tax
Like i mention above, gonna bring it with me so dont think I will need to pay for custom tax. the warranty how long?

EDIT: LOL! 300 post 2stars -------------->3stars ahahahahaha!

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 14 2011, 10:09 PM
noobandroid
post Nov 14 2011, 10:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM)
Uhm... im gonna bring it back to Malaysia with me. I reckon I wont get custom tax right?
Uhm... actually this is my last semester and my last paper on the 24th November haha! If nothing goes wrong to my finals means im back to Malaysia on December for good  biggrin.gif
Is warranty really that important? they often go wrong 1 mer? warranty how long btw?
Like i mention above, gonna bring it with me so dont think I will need to pay for custom tax. the warranty how long?

EDIT: LOL! 300 post 2stars -------------->3stars ahahahahaha!
yes, put in luggage no tax, warranty i think is 2 years de, based on your condition, better buy at malaysia, warranty convinience, although not very likely it will broken "without the human touch"
sheenho
post Nov 14 2011, 10:14 PM

688 posts

Yup, u won't get charged for the custom tax if u are bringing it with u.

Just in case something happens, u will have to send the headphone back to the retailer to be repaired. Since u are coming back soon, it's better to get it here in MY. It's better to be safe than sorry. smile.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 14 2011, 10:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 14 2011, 10:14 PM)
Yup, u won't get charged for the custom tax if u are bringing it with u.

Just in case something happens, u will have to send the headphone back to the retailer to be repaired. Since u are coming back soon, it's better to get it here in MY. It's better to be safe than sorry.  smile.gif
plus there is a tendency for malaysians to think anything coming from outside the country to be a fake when u sell it.. somehow
ikki9394
post Nov 14 2011, 10:15 PM

NexT
582 posts

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Audio-Technica-...=item2313a73fe7

12months warranty bear by seller. Reputable HK seller... Hmm... or I should just support Malaysia Economy biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 14 2011, 10:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:15 PM)
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Audio-Technica-...=item2313a73fe7

12months warranty bear by seller. Reputable HK seller... Hmm... or I should just support Malaysia Economy biggrin.gif
i say buy local, got after sales service, if ebay sell d dun diao u d 1

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Nov 14 2011, 10:18 PM
GenericMav
post Nov 14 2011, 10:22 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

and i have to agree malaysian tend to think anything came from oversea could be fake especially ebay/amazon stuff
well, this could be quite bothersome in case you would like to resell this mellow.gif

but if you're fine with that, go on and grab it laugh.gif
sheenho
post Nov 14 2011, 10:26 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 14 2011, 10:18 PM)
i say buy local, got after sales service, if ebay sell d dun diao u d 1
This, can't agree more! thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:05 PM