Top 5 favorite apps and tweaks from Cydia, What are you going to install for i5?

TSyezhacolic
post Jun 12 2011, 02:13 PM, updated 13y ago

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Warning !! READ BEFORE POSTING.
- This tread is mainly to voice out your favorite apps & tweaks.
- Strictly NO piracy & JB discussion in this tread.
- Piracy screenshot is not allowed.
- Account suspension will rewarded for whom who discuss about piracy !
- Please REPORT if there is any 1-liner post, unconstructive post or anything relates to piracy.

What are the top 5 best, or just our most favorite, Jailbreak apps and tweaks for iPhone? Cydia is filled with wonderful tools and applications to enhance your iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. I'll start off with my top 5 preferences. Just follow up by naming the Top 5 apps / tweaks of your choice and WHY.

My top 5 list 2010:
1) Winterboard - The best way to customize your springboard was by using WinterBoard, pictures explain all. Sorry, have not got my time to custom my status bar and incompatibility of teknologi icons sad.gif sobs sad.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

2) Sbsettings - It's a must, for convenient seek durh. Swipe toggle to ON/OFF rather than going to settings.app and blah blah blah.

3) FakeClockUp - It seems to make my iPhoney look faster. More importantly its FREE smile.gif Sample of the video as per youtube. Not mine thou. smile.gif

4) RemoveBackground - no more tapping each app one by one to close them on the multitask bar.

5) Activator - Activate apps via gestures, buttons and shortcuts. With this i have shortcuts made specifically for home button and power button. Eliminates the problem of unresponsive home & power button eventhou I know how to fix it myself. brows.gif

That's all about my top 5, what about you guys? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Feb 5 2013, 12:44 PM
azraeil
post Jun 12 2011, 02:47 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

1. SBSettings - Cannot live with my iPhone without it ...
2. RemoveBG - One click and all my background app is killed
3. BiteSMS
4. Terminal
5. Celeste - allows for sending photos etc via BT from iPhone from any BT phone. Now waiting for it to be 4.3 compatible which has taken forever!
zachsta
post Jun 12 2011, 03:08 PM

186 posts

Sbsettings - the best apps ever!
Activator - i prefer using gestures than using the home button excessively
Locktopus - lock individual apps
cyDelete - easily delete ur cydia apps
biteSMS -the best sms app!
da4rul
post Jun 12 2011, 04:50 PM

245 posts

Sbsetting
Activator
Graviboard
Backgrounder
Infinifolder
That my favorite apps
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 12 2011, 06:07 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Lifesaver Cydai Apps...
- SBSettings
- BiteSMS
- Fullscreen for Safari
- Spring Flash
- ... dunno yet...
SenseiPhone
post Jun 12 2011, 06:15 PM

All my favorites has been mentioned.

I will share another five:

1. CameraButtons - Use volume buttons (or any) to take picture. Will be replaced on iOS 5 soon anyway.

2. DisplayOut - Mirroring to my LCD through HDMI. Also will be replaced on iOS 5.

3. 3G Unrestrictor - Fooling your device to think that it is on Wi-Fi when you are on 3G. HD Youtube videos, Facetime on 3G and download larger apps and also great for Skype on 3G.)

4. FaceBreak - Similar to 3G Unrestrictor & My 3G, but facebreak only $1.49. again, will be replaced soon.

5. bigU Movies - stream or download new full movies.

@yezhacolic, what themes is that btw?
lemonx91
post Jun 12 2011, 06:16 PM

Barrel - super cool animations
Sbsettings
Graviboard - no gravity when in home screen
Quickdo - sliding gestures to do task
Opennotifier - adds notifications icon for other apps ( whatsapp / ebuddy )
Fake operator - changes operator name
Remove background
Bytafont
Winterboard

azraeil
post Jun 12 2011, 06:30 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I will add some more ...

6. Locktopus - I lock my biteSMS and Email app. A lot of my friend likes to play with my iPhone and having this tweak really gives me comfort knowing that they cannot simply read my SMS/Email without the password.
7. iRetina+ - Once you have iRetina+, all other SBSettings theme seems stale.
8. Middlewhat - Enables Facetime for Middle East iPhone version
figure8
post Jun 12 2011, 06:33 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

ios3
winterboard
proswitcher
activator
categories sb (my 1st paid cydia app)
sbsetting
~another 5 fav apps/tweak:
ifile
cydelete
fontswap
lockinfo
xpandr

ios4
winterboard
activator + backgrounder
multifl0w
infinidock
folder enhancer

~another 5 fav apps/tweak:
ifile
shrink
bytafont
iconoclasm
sbsetting

gurus
post Jun 12 2011, 09:20 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

My top 5 smile.gif
Sbsettings
Infinitedock
Winterboard
Activator
Foldercloser
pyroboy1911
post Jun 12 2011, 09:59 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Ima skip SBSettings and Winterboard coz thats nearly a MUST for any JB iphone laugh.gif

Alarming
5 icon dock
Freesync
Weather Icon
Infinifolders
LEVIATHAN
post Jun 12 2011, 10:42 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Some of my Cydia apps. Other than that;

LiveClock, Gridlock, BytaFont, iFile etc.

VonDrake
post Jun 12 2011, 11:49 PM

333 posts

Activator
Multicleaner
BiteSMS
Winterboard
Multiflow
davidgary73
post Jun 13 2011, 12:09 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Sniperwolf1987

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion.

There are RULES. READ!!!!

How dopey can one be when we have rules stating no piracy and still loony formers don't know how to take heed to the rules.

7 days account suspension will be served by LYN STAFF. You well deserve it.

READ THE RULES PLEASE!!!!!!!

One more loons like such will lead to thread closure.

Take Note: This is not a thread for Cydia discussion isssues etc. Please discussion all Cydia matters here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1822303

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 13 2011, 12:16 AM
Eiraku
post Jun 13 2011, 12:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Best 5? Here's five I can't live without and has not been mentioned yet.

1) ManualCorrect Pro - much, much better autocorrect behaviour (tap to correct) + user configurable macros.

2) Notified Pro Beta + NotificationGRiP + Lockinfo - the best combo for all your notification needs yet, maybe even post OS5. Shame NotifiedPro doesn't play well with BiteSMS QuickReply and SBRotator.

3) HapticPro - Haptics for the iPhone. One of the main reason why I JB.

4) ScreenDimmer - Dims the screen when needed. I set autolock to 1 min and screen dimming to 30 secs. Helps with battery life considerably, especially with Haptics and WB.

5) ScrollingBoard - Like Infinidock but plays better with SBRotator.
snowdrop89
post Jun 17 2011, 01:21 AM

126 posts

Guys does anyone know d free cydia app where u can put more than 12 apps into a folder with d scrollbar? I restored n forgot d app T.T

But for me now,
1. Winterboard, to get cute themes.
2. Sbsettings, so much easier to turn on/off wifi n stuff.
3. Bytafont, change system fonts.
4. Fake operator, change d 'digi' words at top to anything I like happy.gif
5. lock calendar, to see all my calendar events in my lock screen, very convenient!
ybtan
post Jun 17 2011, 02:08 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ Jun 17 2011, 01:21 AM)
Guys does anyone know d free cydia app where u can put more than 12 apps into a folder with d scrollbar? I restored n forgot d app T.T

But for me now,
1. Winterboard, to get cute themes.
2. Sbsettings, so much easier to turn on/off wifi n stuff.
3. Bytafont, change system fonts.
4. Fake operator, change d 'digi' words at top to anything I like happy.gif
5. lock calendar, to see all my calendar events in my lock screen, very convenient!
Its folderenhancer.

My top 5 favorites are,
1. Sbsettings, cannot survive without it.
2. Lockinfo, very useful for me just by looking at the lockscreen.
3. biteSMS, original message app sucks.
4. Lockdown Pro, privacy =D
5. Multicleaner, protects my home button lol
da4rul
post Jun 17 2011, 06:02 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Jun 17 2011, 02:08 AM)
Its folderenhancer.

My top 5 favorites are,
1. Sbsettings, cannot survive without it.
2. Lockinfo, very useful for me just by looking at the lockscreen.
3. biteSMS, original message app sucks.
4. Lockdown Pro, privacy =D
5. Multicleaner, protects my home button lol
folderenhancer is not free la bro..
ybtan
post Jun 17 2011, 01:12 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(da4rul @ Jun 17 2011, 06:02 AM)
folderenhancer is not free la bro..
haha oops dint see the word 'free'.
PoorVenderz
post Jun 18 2011, 09:03 AM

380 posts

1. Barrel
2. Sbsettings
3. Graviboard
4. Opennotifier
5. Fake operator
6. Winterboard
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 18 2011, 01:43 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

On my Iphone 2G
1-Sbsetting
2-ProSwitcher
3-Backgrounder
4-Batter Control
5-Categori(For make a folder to put App into folder)(Like OS4)
jcwc84
post Jun 19 2011, 01:05 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 12 2011, 02:13 PM)
Warning !! READ BEFORE POSTING.
- This tread is mainly to voice out your favorite apps & tweaks.
- Strictly NO piracy & JB discussion in this tread.
- Piracy screenshot is not allowed.
- Account suspension will rewarded for whom who discuss about piracy !
- Please REPORT if there is any 1-liner post, unconstructive post or anything relates to piracy.

What are the top 5 best, or just our most favorite, Jailbreak apps and tweaks for iPhone? Cydia is filled with wonderful tools and applications to enhance your iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. I'll start off with my top 5 preferences. Just follow up by naming the Top 5 apps / tweaks of your choice and WHY.

My top 5 list for now:
1) Winterboard - The best way to customize your springboard was by using WinterBoard, pictures explain all. Sorry, have not got my time to custom my status bar and incompatibility of teknologi icons sad.gif sobs sad.gif

2) Sbsettings - It's a must, for convenient seek durh. Swipe toggle to ON/OFF rather than going to settings.app and blah blah blah.

3) FakeClockUp - It seems to make my iPhoney look faster. More importantly its FREE smile.gif Sample of the video as per youtube. Not mine thou. smile.gif

4) RemoveBackground - no more tapping each app one by one to close them on the multitask bar.

5) Activator - Activate apps via gestures, buttons and shortcuts. With this i have shortcuts made specifically for home button and power button. Eliminates the problem of unresponsive home & power button eventhou I know how to fix it myself.  brows.gif
That's all about my top 5, what about you guys?  icon_rolleyes.gif
can't find fakeclockup in cydia anymore
lucas_lik
post Jun 19 2011, 08:46 PM

136 posts

Try to google it ...then you will find where to download it....cheers
leeyung
post Jun 19 2011, 11:22 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

1. SBsettings
2. Flashlight
3. Winterboard
4. iFile
5. iBlacklist
Nidz
post Jun 20 2011, 11:39 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

- biteSMS
- SBsettings
- remove background
- winterboard
- barrel 2
zaxwin
post Jun 20 2011, 11:19 PM

286 posts

sbsettings
winterboard
barrel

anyone downloaded ownslide?
DjKenji
post Jun 21 2011, 05:01 PM

650 posts

1)activator
2)camera buttons
3)folder enchancer
4)mobile notifier
5)winter board
alwinc
post Jun 21 2011, 05:28 PM

786 posts

vote goes for sbsettings as most more apps
shawn87
post Jun 22 2011, 01:17 AM

2,154 posts

1. sbsetting
2. removeBG
3. Bite sms
4. winterboard
5. no more
adhoc
post Jun 22 2011, 02:01 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

please give a brief description of what the tweak does. thanks.
Blackened
post Jun 22 2011, 12:07 PM

1,068 posts

lockinfo - shows your notifications, calendar, emails, to do lists etc at your lock screen
barrel - change the animation when you browse through springboard
winterboard - customize your phone theme. wallpapers, app icons etc:
iFile - your own phone file manager under user root
sbsettings - short cut to toggle on/off for 3G, WIFI, turn off phone, reboot, hide apps etc
noobie123
post Jun 22 2011, 06:38 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

1) sbsetting

2) Activator - launch certain setting with shortcut.

3) BiteSMS - more advanced SMS. Can hide certain ppl SMS and can read and reply SMS without any interruption

4) Lockinfo + HTC weather -

5) RemoveBG - instantly remove apps that running in BG.

Guys the more Cydia tweaks u install the more battery and memory it consume so make sure u made the right choice..
dedau
post Jul 4 2011, 11:54 AM

- activator
- mystring2.0
- barrel
- fake operator
- sleepFX

nelsonyap48
post Jul 4 2011, 02:09 PM

84paynoslen
600 posts

==Sbsettings==
==winterboard==
==biteSMS==
==iFile==
==insomnia==
Xxr0xr0xX
post Jul 6 2011, 03:30 AM

27 posts

1) sbsetting - short cut to switch wifi and 3g on and off at the touch of a finger
2) fake operator - change and name it to any name you want
3) ifile - like explorer that you can search file from your phone
4) winterboard - custom themes
5) battery control - show more accurate percentage

vostro78
post Jul 8 2011, 12:17 AM

6,804 posts

sbsetting
activator
kuaidial -

noobie123
post Jul 9 2011, 01:56 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Do you guys know swype is available on Cydia?? Running on beta now quite cool!!

This post is written via swype function.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by noobie123: Jul 9 2011, 01:59 PM
wkkm007
post Jul 10 2011, 01:50 PM

3,123 posts

Springboard Enhancer
SBsettings
LockInfo
Multifl0w
MultiCleaner

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 10 2011, 01:59 PM
TSyezhacolic
post Jul 11 2011, 11:33 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jul 9 2011, 01:56 PM)
Do you guys know swype is available on Cydia?? Running on beta now quite cool!!

This post is written via swype function.... tongue.gif
Yes, available in Cydia.
Whether you’re new to Swype or are using the old version, you can install Beta 2 using Cydia. If you’re setting up Swype for the first time, add the following repository to Cydia: wynd.x10.mx/repo.

Read more Swype for iPhone
invisibleguyz
post Jul 12 2011, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 12 2011, 02:47 PM)
1. SBSettings - Cannot live with my iPhone without it ...
2. RemoveBG - One click and all my background app is killed
3. BiteSMS
4. Terminal
5. Celeste - allows for sending photos etc via BT from iPhone from any BT phone. Now waiting for it to be 4.3 compatible which has taken forever!
Applction Celeste not free?
azraeil
post Jul 12 2011, 04:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(invisibleguyz @ Jul 12 2011, 10:59 AM)
Applction Celeste not free?
Nope. Celeste is one of the more/most expensive Cydia App out there. Cost USD9.99 (yikes), the latest version is supposed to work but I keep going to Cydia and getting the incompatible error. Ohh well.

On another note,

This is my favorite Cydia tweaks (soem add-ons)

1. Winterboard (now that I'm getting the hang of this theme thingamajig)
2. iBlank - Needed it for my Whitoken theme to customize my Dock
3. GridLock - Other than the incompatibility with the dock, this is much easier to control how you want to arrange your apps icons on the springboard (USD0.99)

SovietXz-|
post Jul 12 2011, 04:56 PM

Camera buttons - to set your camera keys
lockdown pro - for privacy
color keyboard - to customize your keyboard color / background
lock info - to see your notifications
activator

itkj89
post Jul 12 2011, 05:16 PM

148 posts

hi guys, how do u use background remover?
azraeil
post Jul 12 2011, 06:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

It's a free app in Cydia called Remove BG and it comes with an icon on springboard. You can also get the Remove BG toggles for SBSettings. One tap and it will clear any app in the background.
wkkm007
post Jul 12 2011, 07:02 PM

3,123 posts

With background remover app the home button not so fast wear out. I am using multicleaner thumbup.gif Can set exception in quit all app. Set this to my music player.

Added on July 12, 2011, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 11 2011, 09:33 PM)
Yes, available in Cydia.
Read more Swype for iPhone
Cool tnx rclxms.gif Nice feel like android swype icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 12 2011, 07:31 PM
azraeil
post Jul 12 2011, 07:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Remove BG can also set exception. I set it for my phone lah.
bennike129
post Jul 12 2011, 07:28 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

1) InfiniFolder - Keep my springboard super organized
2) Winterboard - Custom themes
3) Activator - Gestures
4) Barrel - Change the scrolling animation among icons
5) RemoveBG - Remove BG App =D
invisibleguyz
post Jul 13 2011, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(zachsta @ Jun 12 2011, 03:08 PM)
I already install Locktopus from cydia. But i cannot use it coz dont knw the password. Wht is da first password aftr install?
SUScherrie_brand
post Jul 13 2011, 01:55 AM

14 posts

I tried Swype but too many errors... not worth keeping.
What do you guys think?
TSyezhacolic
post Jul 13 2011, 08:01 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(invisibleguyz @ Jul 13 2011, 12:50 AM)
I already install Locktopus from cydia. But i cannot use it coz dont knw the password. Wht is da first password aftr install?
After respring when you access your springboard for the first time, you will be greeted with welcome message that, your default password is password and you can change in settings. This password will be used to unlock any locked applicatio
Source

QUOTE(cherrie_brand @ Jul 13 2011, 01:55 AM)
What do you guys think?
I have no problem with iSwipe. Just that don't like it at all. Would rather tap note by note. arghhhh... shakehead.gif
invisibleguyz
post Jul 13 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 13 2011, 08:01 AM)
After respring when you access your springboard for the first time, you will be greeted with welcome message that, your default password is password and you can change in settings. This password will be used to unlock any locked applicatio
Source
I have no problem with iSwipe. Just that don't like it at all. Would rather tap note by note. arghhhh... shakehead.gif
Ok. Tq.
shaukhi92
post Jul 14 2011, 05:36 PM

23 posts

hey bro how you make the star trooper logo on your iphone i dont know how to make it im running 4.3.3 iphone 4 please do tell apreciat if helped ^^
poex
post Jul 14 2011, 05:38 PM

156 posts

top 8 mine and everyday mesti use: thumbup.gif

1) bite sms - the best sms app ever
2) activator - need to use as my home button screw up
3) Winterboard - my awesome prestige HD theme
4) SBsetting - fast toggle for 3g/wifi/bluetooth/etc
5) MusicBar Extended - ipod toggle
6) Barrel - vortex mode between pages
7) iBlacklist - to hide my 2nd gf sms/call from my 1st gf
8) Recentdelete - to delete my 2nd gf call log from my 1st gf
TSyezhacolic
post Jul 14 2011, 09:23 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shaukhi92 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:36 PM)
hey bro how you make the star trooper logo on your iphone i dont know how to make it im running 4.3.3 iphone 4 please do tell apreciat if helped ^^
Install winterboard from Cydia.
Download trooper logo here.
Then follow steps here.
Don't forget to replace the "ATT" with your carrier name.

shark7
post Jul 15 2011, 12:25 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 13 2011, 08:01 AM)
Source
i tried both keyboard on iphone and android
i think the reason why u hate it is because on iphone it use iphone keyboard which is maybe need takes time to get used to
for swype,i prefer the original swype keyboard. and in the real swype u can add any word for example malay word,but not sure bout the iphone version,i dont think can..

for me the best keyboard = iphone keyboard, swype is not bad,a good idea but ..
the best tap tap keyboard = iphone keyboard , android have a lot tap keyboard but iphone version is the best
even im using iphone keyboard on android
but i use iphone keyboard more because i always sms in malay word and short form sad.gif . must add all the word if use swype sad.gif

ya btw i think shapewriter on iphone is better than this swype on iphone.(its similar with original swype ,but cannot make it as default keyboard)
bennike129
post Jul 16 2011, 01:47 AM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(cherrie_brand @ Jul 13 2011, 01:55 AM)
What do you guys think?
so far so good for me. Just have to take it slow and one at a time.

I guess you're just to used to single tapping of letters =)

yeeyew
post Jul 16 2011, 10:05 AM

79 posts

I've been using earlier version of swype; "Shape Writer" for nearly 3 months, comparing this to iSwype, I would say I prefer shape writer simply because the interface, the accuracy of words and the choices of words are more.

It's a good start for iSwype and I'm looking forward to replace it with my Shape Writer.

I guess you're just to used to single tapping of letters =)

[/quote]

azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 06:59 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Just installed Multifl0w from Cydia as well. Loved it. Had to buy it since the Whitoken HD theme that I setup had these weird icons when I double tap the home button ... anyway, I set it by just a slight tap+hold of the status bar and swipe down to bring multifl0w. Kinda awesome.
~funeralofheart~
post Jul 17 2011, 10:34 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

1. Cydia
2. Bite SMS
3. Dreamboard
4. MX Tube
5. iHrt

Cool...~~
roxx
post Jul 22 2011, 10:21 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Most of the apps ady listed here.. below some that i installed in my ip4..

1. Celeste - Bluetooth sharing.. Must Have

2. Speed Intensifier - Same as fakeclockup but has 'default' setting

3. BigU movies - Streaming & downloading movies.. Can sync to your pc.. MUST HAVE..!!

4. PKGBackup - Easier backup when upgrading firmware - MUST HAVE!!

5. Typophone 4 - *crying* brows.gif

Come on guys.. share your apps here.. if possible list down apps that different from previous post..
CallMeMonkey
post Jul 22 2011, 02:07 PM

506 posts

well lets see.. my top 5 are:

1.) sbsetting - gotta love the toggle on/off data and wifi option. not to mention easy turn off, reboot and respring

2.) activator - by far the most useful app in my opinion. with this, i rarely even use my sleep button and home button. the only time i use em is when i want to activate my iphone.

3.) lockdown pro - the ability to password protect your app and your folder is no brainer. this app also have the ability to remove and add password without the need to go to setting.

4.) winterboard - hate the ugly default theme

5.) folder enhancer - like the name applies, it enhance your folder so that it can store more than the default apple set.

actually there's alot more but this 5 are the one i use the most!
roxx
post Jul 23 2011, 12:36 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jul 22 2011, 02:07 PM)
well lets see.. my top 5 are:

1.) sbsetting - gotta love the toggle on/off data and wifi option. not to mention easy turn off, reboot and respring

2.) activator - by far the most useful app in my opinion. with this, i rarely even use my sleep button and home button. the only time i use em is when i want to activate my iphone.

3.) lockdown pro - the ability to password protect your app and your folder is no brainer. this app also have the ability to remove and add password without the need to go to setting.

4.) winterboard - hate the ugly default theme

5.) folder enhancer - like the name applies, it enhance your folder so that it can store more than the default apple set.

actually there's alot more but this 5 are the one i use the most!
I have activator but dunno how to use it.. Hahaha.. Demm..
wkkm007
post Jul 23 2011, 02:00 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jul 22 2011, 08:21 AM)
Most of the apps ady listed here.. below some that i installed in my ip4..

1. Celeste - Bluetooth sharing.. Must Have

2. Speed Intensifier - Same as fakeclockup but has 'default' setting

3. BigU movies - Streaming & downloading movies.. Can sync to your pc.. MUST HAVE..!!

5. Typophone 4 - *crying*  brows.gif

Come on guys.. share your apps here.. if possible list down apps that different from previous post..
Celeste can receive file only not send in my ipod 4.2.1
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 03:06 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:00 PM)
Celeste can receive file only not send in my ipod 4.2.1
Celeste is so buggy it's a waste of time not to mentioned that it's bloody expensive. Worked on my 4.3.1 and now not working. Upgraded to the latest version but not working and finally gave up.
roxx
post Jul 23 2011, 11:07 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 23 2011, 03:06 AM)
Celeste is so buggy it's a waste of time not to mentioned that it's bloody expensive. Worked on my 4.3.1 and now not working. Upgraded to the latest version but not working and finally gave up.
Works great for me.. yours is 4 or 3gs?
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 12:42 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jul 23 2011, 06:07 AM)
Works great for me.. yours is 4 or 3gs?
iPhone 4 on 4.3.3. I've emailed the developer and no response. Should have read the reviews from Modmyi before plunking 10 bucks for a useless POS. I even read up on if those using the pirated version managed to get it to work. I mean come-on, I'd be pissed if the pirated version works while paid customers like me suffers and couldn't get a bloody refund.

It seems that it involves so many dependencies (which I thought I have) so it could have introduced so many issues. Ohh well, part of the jailbreak experience I guess.

roxx
post Jul 24 2011, 09:29 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 23 2011, 12:42 PM)
iPhone 4 on 4.3.3. I've emailed the developer and no response. Should have read the reviews from Modmyi before plunking 10 bucks for a useless POS. I even read up on if those using the pirated version managed to get it to work. I mean come-on, I'd be pissed if the pirated version works while paid customers like me suffers and couldn't get a bloody refund.

It seems that it involves so many dependencies (which I thought I have) so it could have introduced so many issues. Ohh well, part of the jailbreak experience I guess.
No response? That's cruel..

Since u mentioned it (which i thought we're not supposed to post about pirated) Yes, pirated version works and paid version...... I have issue with it..

Previously i have problems with paid version as well and since then, i never trust paid version. even though the price that i bought was less than your price, nonetheless we are still customers.

Hope you can get your refund, dude.. $10 is still money.. notworthy.gif

Anyway, anybody using:

Frash - Adobe Flash

Dreamboard - Advanced Theme customize

??
yeowhan
post Jul 27 2011, 09:27 AM

639 posts

1. Gesture Motion (use 4-5 finger to operate iphone including switch app, exit app, etc.)
2. Callbar (calls will only display on the top of the bar, wouldnt distrupt the app current user is openning unlike the default full screen notification)
3. glovepod (enable user to switch to the next song in sleep mode using specific button)
4. sleepfx (stylish lockscreen method, make ur iphone looks better and professional)
5. gridlock (enable user to arrange their icon with personal preference)
nubJeff
post Jul 27 2011, 05:49 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

CameraWallpaper
MultiCleaner
WinterBroad
Barrel
3DBroad

Immunityx7
post Jul 27 2011, 08:06 PM

111 posts

winter board

barrel

unlimited ringtones

android XT

remove BG biggrin.gif
azraeil
post Jul 27 2011, 09:00 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jul 24 2011, 04:29 AM)
No response? That's cruel..

Since u mentioned it (which i thought we're not supposed to post about pirated) Yes, pirated version works and paid version...... I have issue with it..

Previously i have problems with paid version as well and since then, i never trust paid version. even though the price that i bought was less than your price, nonetheless we are still customers.

Hope you can get your refund, dude.. $10 is still money..  notworthy.gif

Anyway, anybody using:

Frash - Adobe Flash

Dreamboard - Advanced Theme customize

??
That is just cruel.

nubJeff
post Jul 28 2011, 10:34 AM

2,383 posts

New TWEAK !!! thumbup.gif

PocketMode drool.gif

The latest rage-inducing occurrence to receive the jailbreak treatment, is the ungodly situation we all find ourselves in on an alarmingly regular basis – you’re sitting there, minding your own business and you think you heard something. Was that your phone ringing? Maybe. Maybe not. You just can’t tell.

If only it would ring louder when it was in your bag, pocket or other sound-reducing place. If only your iPhone did what umpteen HTC handsets seem to have been doing for the last 350 years.

Never ones to shy away from bringing basic functionality to the world’s favorite smartphone, the jailbreak community has once again come up trumps, thanks to PocketMode.

Once installed, PocketMode will use your iPhone’s ambient light sensor to detect when it is in dark surroundings, which, usually, means it’s in your pocket or bag.

For more information ,please click HERE
alpha2
post Jul 28 2011, 05:58 PM

14 posts

My Top 5...
Springtomize - change operator name, change "slide to unlock" text, hide icon labels, set icon transparency n all the tweaks tongue.gif
Winterboard - Lockscreen n springboard theme
iProtect - Lock apps with password
Barrel - Cool page transitions! Using Carousel effect now <3
SBSettings - Quick setting by just swiping the status bar!
zaxwin
post Jul 28 2011, 09:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(yeowhan @ Jul 27 2011, 09:27 AM)
1. Gesture Motion (use 4-5 finger to operate iphone including switch app, exit app, etc.)
2. Callbar (calls will only display on the top of the bar, wouldnt distrupt the app current user is openning unlike the default full screen notification)
3. glovepod (enable user to switch to the next song in sleep mode using specific button)
4. sleepfx (stylish lockscreen method, make ur iphone looks better and professional)
5. gridlock (enable user to arrange their icon with personal preference)
is gesture motion available in cydia?
sakurazz
post Jul 30 2011, 11:06 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

My top 5 :
Activator
Sbsettings
Lockdown pro
Barrel
Winterboard

Anyway nice thread ts.. Enables those new jb-ers to have a quick review of top cydia favourite tweaks
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 1 2011, 02:25 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

After Restore,all my cydia app loss....
So now is the new one....Hehe....
1-SBsetting...
2-Winterboard...
3-MxTube...
4-iFile...
5-My3G...
6-Barrel...
7-Clock Hide...
8-CyDelete...
9-FakeOperator...
10-Iconoclasm...
11-BackgroundRemover...
syNzoR
post Aug 1 2011, 04:38 PM

369 posts

PWN tunes is the best but it cost me $10+

greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 05:17 PM

3,150 posts

my top 5 tweaks/apps
1. RemoveBackground
2. Activator
3. Springtomize
4. CallBar
5. AnyRing smile.gif

SUSs3an_looi
post Aug 1 2011, 05:33 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

CAMERALOCK

iOS5 feature on iOS4
kretep
post Aug 2 2011, 11:49 AM

77 posts

my top tweaks

1. Folder Enhancer - more icons/apps in a folder, folder in folder, folder paging
2. Barrel - Cool paging animation (still have 1 bug, doesn't work well with folder enhancer, for folder with 1 page)
3. Backgrounder - multitask at your command
4. SwitcherMod - best companion for backgrounder, automatically remove unwanted apps in task switcher
5. SleepFX - cool on-off animation
6. SBSettings - Settings at my fingertips, don't need to go to setting and change everything
7. Winterboard - can create my own custom theme
8. MultiIconMover - select and move multiple icon to any page or folder
9. AppSlide - like a back button, but alot better, launch app by slide in and out, and not killing the previous app
10. GridLock - arrange icon anywhere (still on the grid)
11. iFile - file manager
12. PasswordPilot - automatically type appstore password (password is encrypted and stored in device)
13. WiCarrier - Display wifi name in status bar

sakurazz
post Aug 2 2011, 06:06 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(kretep @ Aug 2 2011, 11:49 AM)
my top  tweaks

1.  Folder Enhancer - more icons/apps in a folder, folder in folder, folder paging
2.  Barrel - Cool paging animation (still have 1 bug, doesn't work well with folder enhancer, for folder with 1 page)
3.  Backgrounder - multitask at your command
4.  SwitcherMod - best companion for backgrounder, automatically remove unwanted apps in task switcher
5.  SleepFX - cool on-off animation
6.  SBSettings - Settings at my fingertips, don't need to go to setting and change everything
7.  Winterboard - can create my own custom theme
8.  MultiIconMover - select and move multiple icon to any page or folder
9.  AppSlide - like a back button, but alot better, launch app by slide in and out, and not killing the previous app
10. GridLock - arrange icon anywhere (still on the grid)
11. iFile - file manager
12. PasswordPilot - automatically type appstore password (password is encrypted and stored in device)
13. WiCarrier - Display wifi name in status bar
is SwitcherMod same as RemoveBG ?
kretep
post Aug 3 2011, 12:03 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 2 2011, 06:06 PM)
is SwitcherMod same as RemoveBG ?
even better, it automatically remove unwanted apps from task switcher...

sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 12:09 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(kretep @ Aug 3 2011, 12:03 AM)

Alright thanks for the info bro smile.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Aug 3 2011, 12:43 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kretep @ Aug 3 2011, 12:03 AM)

What do you mean unwanted apps?
How does it work?
wordplay
post Aug 3 2011, 02:51 AM

142 posts

My top 5 apps:

1. QuickDo
2. Activator
3. Multiflow
4. Barrel
5. Winterboard

QuickDo is great apps for iphone cause its act as home button for iphone.
Superman7
post Aug 3 2011, 09:05 AM

11,086 posts

For Typophone 4, do you need Winterboard?
sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 09:20 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:05 AM)
For Typophone 4, do you need Winterboard?
yea bro u need Winterboard to bypass ur downloaded themes nod.gif
kretep
post Aug 3 2011, 09:41 AM

77 posts

s3an_looi
native iOS multitasking will leave apps paused in memory when you quit the app, thus cramp your RAM with unwanted apps, SwitcherMod will remove this app paused in memory automatically, unless you leave them running using Backgrounder.

sakurazz
your welcome
nairud
post Aug 3 2011, 02:37 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

any app that replaced the double tap on home screen to bring up the multitask?
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 02:41 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 3 2011, 02:37 PM)
activator is the answer....setting it to activate switcher(show application switcher) nod.gif
C.P.U
post Aug 3 2011, 02:52 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

My top tweak
1.activator - Must have.. my stupid home button having issue nowday
2.Barrel 2 - nice animation,,
3.Winterboard - Good to customize theme..
4.bitesms - Wula.. better than factory sms
5.sbsetting - can on n off 3g, wifi, edge easily...
6.Typophone 4 - clock buider... nice unlock screen

sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 05:37 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 3 2011, 02:37 PM)
download Activator, and customize your own favorite button.. rclxms.gif
btw is ur home button goes not sensitive.. ? should change the home flex button
SUSTianJian
post Aug 3 2011, 05:57 PM

435 posts

any1 know any cool lockscreen music player ??
Superman7
post Aug 3 2011, 08:49 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 3 2011, 09:20 AM)
yea bro u need Winterboard to bypass ur downloaded themes  nod.gif
ok, thanks.

sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 08:50 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Aug 3 2011, 05:57 PM)
any1 know any cool lockscreen music player ??
isit by double clicking the home button.. ?
Superman7
post Aug 3 2011, 08:51 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 3 2011, 02:52 PM)
My top tweak
1.activator - Must have.. my stupid home button having issue nowday
2.Barrel 2 - nice animation,,
3.Winterboard - Good to customize theme..
4.bitesms - Wula.. better than factory sms
5.sbsetting - can on n off 3g, wifi, edge easily...
6.Typophone 4 - clock buider... nice unlock screen
is there a Barrel 2??
sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 08:55 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:51 PM)
is there a Barrel 2??
yea bro there is nod.gif
have a look here
SUSTianJian
post Aug 3 2011, 09:02 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 3 2011, 08:50 PM)
isit by double clicking the home button.. ?
yes ! double click home button during lock screen
sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 09:23 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Aug 3 2011, 09:02 PM)
yes ! double click home button during lock screen
wad do u mean bro..? i don really get it
dARKaNGEl
post Aug 3 2011, 09:25 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

not sure if this has been mentioned before, but i kinda like FakeClockUp.
it allows you to increase the speed of the animation rendering on iphone. launching app seems snappier
Superman7
post Aug 3 2011, 10:13 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Aug 3 2011, 09:25 PM)
not sure if this has been mentioned before, but i kinda like FakeClockUp.
it allows you to increase the speed of the animation rendering on iphone. launching app seems snappier
That's the whole purpose of the tweak. To make the animation speed up biggrin.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 10:20 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:13 PM)
That's the whole purpose of the tweak. To make the animation speed up biggrin.gif
this app is not available for download now =( have to self download from web
but i still prefer the normal speed .. not used to the fast fast speed hehe..
SUSTianJian
post Aug 3 2011, 10:37 PM

435 posts

i mean this
http://www.gilsmethod.com/how-to-control-m...a-locked-iphone
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 11:37 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Aug 3 2011, 10:37 PM)
yeah..its the way to control music player on the lockscreen..no need to use other apps i think.. hmm.gif
jacklsw86
post Aug 3 2011, 11:42 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

my personal fav 6 for my iphone 3gs:
1. activator
2. sbsettings
3. ishakelock
4. manual correct
5. bitesms
6. remove background

just came across this wifisms which seems to be interesting. you can actually remote access to your iphone's sms on your web browser thru wifi connection. good for those who use insomnia to keep wifi connection on iphone alive even in sleep mode smile.gif
source: http://www.redmondpie.com/heres-how-to-acc...messages-video/

sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:45 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Aug 3 2011, 11:42 PM)

just came across this wifisms which seems to be interesting. you can actually remote access to your iphone's sms on your web browser thru wifi connection. good for those who use insomnia to keep wifi connection on iphone alive even in sleep mode smile.gif
source: http://www.redmondpie.com/heres-how-to-acc...messages-video/
got informed with this WifiSMS also..
but problem is.. when im sending sms with this wifi sms.. the recipient is not receiving my msg.. but there are msg sent from my iphones.. @@ kinda weird..

any sifu successfully using this wifi sms..? pls help icon_question.gif
SUSTianJian
post Aug 3 2011, 11:48 PM

435 posts

i mean any cool tweak for it ?
sakurazz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:50 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Aug 3 2011, 11:48 PM)
im not so sure bro.. i just double click on my home button if wanna have a direct access to music..
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 PM

3,150 posts

try look on THIS apps mate... nod.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 4 2011, 12:02 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
try look on THIS apps mate...  nod.gif
hey man.. got try new app WifiSMS ? i was stuck with the country prefix code..
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 05:39 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 4 2011, 12:02 AM)
hey man.. got try new app WifiSMS ? i was stuck with the country prefix code..
have look on THIS website...got a lots of review about this apps..mostly same with ur problem..haven't try it yet..guess its a bug problem.... nod.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 4 2011, 08:17 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 05:39 AM)

still quite buggie yet.. n have this in fezbuk where some pro find this out.. i try changing different country prefix code still failed.. cry.gif

Quoted from 'IphoneMods' : This is a very useful tool and a dangerous one. You could also use this if you happen to be wifi-tethering to an iPad from your iPhone.One of the concerns we have is the fact that it downloads your SMS messages. We bet they're NOT encrypted. If that's the case, the whole network could potentially have access to all of your messages (clear your cache after you're done kids).

nairud
post Aug 4 2011, 05:18 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 3 2011, 05:37 PM)
download Activator, and customize your own favorite button..  rclxms.gif
btw is ur home button goes not sensitive.. ? should change the home flex button
home flex?
sakurazz
post Aug 4 2011, 10:40 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 4 2011, 05:18 PM)
home flex?
yea yea.. have a look here
aa*ron
post Aug 5 2011, 12:15 PM

37 posts

My Top 5

- SBSettings
- Activator
- Mobileterminal
- OpenSSH
- Five Icon Dock

Do check them out rolleyes.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 5 2011, 08:52 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

wonder does any try WifiSMS.. if any success user pls share how to use .. im still hanging on the country prefix code.. tongue.gif
blur_goofy
post Aug 6 2011, 08:14 AM

354 posts

my previous top five

-bitesms
-lockinfo *the notification screen that apple have copied and implementing on iOS 5
-multiflow *proper 'multitask' . u gotta try it to know how good this is!!
-qtweet
-activator *i dont even use my home button anymore smile.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 8:14 am
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 5 2011, 08:52 PM)
wonder does any try WifiSMS.. if any success user pls share how to use .. im still hanging on the country prefix code.. tongue.gif
why dont you just use whatsapp?

This post has been edited by blur_goofy: Aug 6 2011, 08:14 AM
sakurazz
post Aug 6 2011, 08:17 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Aug 6 2011, 08:14 AM)
my previous top five

-bitesms
-lockinfo                    *the notification screen that apple have copied and implementing on iOS 5
-multiflow                  *proper 'multitask' . u gotta try it to know how good this is!!
-qtweet
-activator                  *i dont even use my home button anymore smile.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 8:14 am

why dont you just use whatsapp?
WifiSMS is different from WhatsApp bro.. WifiSMS links to ur computer and u could just type n sent via computer smile.gif
SUSsuper4ue
post Aug 7 2011, 03:53 PM

22 posts

1. AppButler - App Organizer - WUNDERWERK

2. Organizer (Google Calendarâ„¢ support) - Aesthology Inc.

3. TripIt - Travel Organizer (no ads) - TripIt

4. A Task Organizer - McApps

5. Bento - FileMaker, Inc.

Above top 5 iphone organizer always keep me organized... Great apps...
nubJeff
post Aug 7 2011, 09:11 PM

2,383 posts

How to remove the update on the icon ?This Jailbreak Tweak can help you thumbup.gif

sakurazz
post Aug 7 2011, 09:12 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
How to remove the update on the icon ?This Jailbreak Tweak can help you  thumbup.gif

wow this is useful when u have tonnes of apps to be updated !! =)
thanks for sharing mate rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 8 2011, 12:22 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
How to remove the update on the icon ?This Jailbreak Tweak can help you  thumbup.gif

wow...thanks for the link mate... notworthy.gif
nubJeff
post Aug 8 2011, 02:14 AM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 09:12 PM)
wow this is useful when u have tonnes of apps to be updated !! =)
thanks for sharing mate  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Haha,I will share more awesome apps tongue.gif

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:22 AM)
wow...thanks for the link mate...  notworthy.gif
Hehe,welcome !

*But this apps after installed sometimes will crash with the multicleaner ?ermm.. hmm.gif *

greenlp_87
post Aug 8 2011, 05:21 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 8 2011, 02:14 AM)
*But this apps after installed sometimes will crash with the multicleaner ?ermm.. hmm.gif *
lol...i hate the tweaks which can crash with the others....is it often to crash or sometimes only?? hmm.gif
nubJeff
post Aug 8 2011, 08:40 AM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 05:21 AM)
lol...i hate the tweaks which can crash with the others....is it often to crash or sometimes only??  hmm.gif
When you active the multicleaner it will become safe mode lol,but so far I tried only mine will crash ! vmad.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 8 2011, 08:44 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 8 2011, 08:40 AM)
When you active the multicleaner it will become safe mode lol,but so far I tried only mine will crash !  vmad.gif
mine also crash mate...just active both just know..... cry.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 8 2011, 09:01 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 8 2011, 08:40 AM)
When you active the multicleaner it will become safe mode lol,but so far I tried only mine will crash !  vmad.gif
paid apps 0.99USD
however recommended for dl..? if yesh then i go find it out.. if no then forget bout it since its not in cydia tongue.gif
nubJeff
post Aug 8 2011, 10:28 AM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:44 AM)
mine also crash mate...just active both just know.....  cry.gif
LOL,I'm upset now haha~paid 0.99 USD for crashing ! vmad.gif

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 8 2011, 09:01 AM)
paid apps 0.99USD
however recommended for dl..? if yesh then i go find it out.. if no then forget bout it since its not in cydia  tongue.gif
No comment lol ! If you want to close apps faster then you don't DL the BadgeClear (It will crash with multicleaner) when you active both ! cry.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 8 2011, 11:43 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 8 2011, 10:28 AM)

Then it's better to wait for some good review 1st tongue.gif

davidgary73
post Aug 9 2011, 09:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@rajurajz

Sure.. you want a guide on piracy..Here's the guide to go READ THE RULES.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion.

You're so loon to even read the LYN RULES, it's subforum rules hence 7 days account suspension will be given to you.

Thread suspended for a week and reopen next Tuesday.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 9 2011, 09:25 PM
nubJeff
post Aug 18 2011, 02:44 PM

2,383 posts

Add Gravity to iPhones Lockscreen with GravityLockScreen ~nice apps ! lol ~ enjoy ! thumbup.gif

More information?Click here.
jackyyong
post Aug 18 2011, 03:52 PM

431 posts

Anybody heard of Swype? It's supposed to be the next T9 alternative to keyboard writing, from the creator of T9 himself. I tried to activate it in Cydia, but I can't seem to be able to activate it.... sad.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 19 2011, 12:02 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Aug 18 2011, 03:52 PM)
Anybody heard of Swype? It's supposed to be the next T9 alternative to keyboard writing, from the creator of T9 himself. I tried to activate it in Cydia, but I can't seem to be able to activate it.... sad.gif
the 1 with continuously typing without up lifting our fingers right..?
if im not wrong saw redmondpie shared this.. but not really nice to me.. as i felt typing like normal can be faster and more efficient...
maderfader
post Aug 19 2011, 12:24 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Aug 3 2011, 10:37 PM)
Use Activator bro..instead of double-tapping home button,tweak it to double-tapping your clock in the lockscreen..FYI, I never use the Home button anymore on my iphone 4(even though the button is perfectly fine)..i changed any function that uses home button to other gesture/buttons..i want to save it for jailbreaking purpose..it would be sucks to jailbreak when home button is damage.(irrelevant if JB using jailbreakme,but VERY important when JB using GP,redsnow,snowbreeze)

Btw,want to add another VERY useful tweak.

1) FlashCam - a) toogle on/off the iphone 4 flash(torchlight) from lockscreen, b) opens the camera app(default,camera+,Instagram,ProCamera,etc) from lockscreen

2) FontSwap v2 - alternative to BytaFont n FontSwap v1(but same developer)..though the fonts package is still tiny..i like 'em anyways..using Sony Skecth font.

And its FREE too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 19 2011, 12:32 PM
jcwc84
post Aug 22 2011, 05:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 19 2011, 12:24 PM)
Use Activator bro..instead of double-tapping home button,tweak it to double-tapping your clock in the lockscreen..FYI, I never use the Home button anymore on my iphone 4(even though the button is perfectly fine)..i changed any function that uses home button to other gesture/buttons..i want to save it for jailbreaking purpose..it would be sucks to jailbreak when home button is damage.(irrelevant if JB using jailbreakme,but VERY important when JB using GP,redsnow,snowbreeze)

Btw,want to add another VERY useful tweak.

1) FlashCam - a) toogle on/off the iphone 4 flash(torchlight) from lockscreen, b) opens the camera app(default,camera+,Instagram,ProCamera,etc) from lockscreen

2) FontSwap v2 - alternative to BytaFont n FontSwap v1(but same developer)..though the fonts package is still tiny..i like 'em anyways..using Sony Skecth font.

And its FREE too  thumbup.gif
when ur lockscreen is dark, how u unlock it without home button?
greenlp_87
post Aug 22 2011, 05:42 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(jcwc84 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:34 PM)
when ur lockscreen is dark, how u unlock it without home button?
press sleep button once and slide to unlock.. nod.gif
jcwc84
post Aug 24 2011, 03:43 PM

56 posts

wow thanks! now going to rape sleep button d
maderfader
post Aug 24 2011, 04:39 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jcwc84 @ Aug 24 2011, 03:43 PM)
wow thanks! now going to rape sleep button d
Sleep button is much more durable than the home button..u can search that it's very rare to find damage sleep button,unless it has been dropped..plus, i can't say that i 'rape' my sleep button..as i ONLY use the sleep button to unlock the iphone,compared to the use of home button 'very extensively' ..everything else,all is touch screen-base gestures

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 24 2011, 04:51 PM
wkkm007
post Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM

3,123 posts

Hey guys, anyone known any tweek can stop or tweek annoying low batt. alert? I am using ipod so batt 'kong' also tidak apa.

nubJeff
post Aug 25 2011, 05:13 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
Hey guys, anyone known any tweek can stop or tweek annoying low batt. alert? I am using ipod so batt 'kong' also tidak apa.
Lol,bro..try to switch off the battery percentage ? smile.gif
wkkm007
post Aug 26 2011, 12:09 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Aug 25 2011, 03:13 PM)
Lol,bro..try to switch off the battery percentage ? smile.gif
Ok let me try. Emm... still got 63% batt.
epsonstylux
post Aug 26 2011, 02:04 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

i think he means, he wanted to get rid of the battery low notification that keeps popping out.

IF YOU HAVE A JAILBROKEN DEVICE THEN GO TO CYDIA AND INSTALL "iFile" THEN GO TO /system>library>coreservices>springboard.app>English.lproj>springboard.strings AND SCROLL DOWN TO THE "L" SECTION AND YOU WILL SEE TWO LINES ABOUT "LOW BATTERY WARNING" JUST DELETE THAT SHIT AND THERE YOU GO!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAY I GOT IT AFTER SO LONG I FINALLY GOT RID OF IT!!!!!

or for alternative you can download Supreme Preference

im just pointing out. will not be responsible for any inconvenience that might happen later.

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Aug 26 2011, 02:08 AM
irmond
post Aug 26 2011, 03:09 AM

629 posts

I love SBSetting so much because it saves me more time on removing background.

especially adjusting brightness, and switching on and off for 3G via 1 button without selecting settings.

everytime i left 40% battery, I will eventually switch off my 3G, edge and wifi.
nubJeff
post Aug 26 2011, 09:01 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 26 2011, 03:09 AM)
I love SBSetting so much because it saves me more time on removing background.

especially adjusting brightness, and switching on and off for 3G via 1 button without selecting settings.

everytime i left 40% battery, I will eventually switch off my 3G, edge and wifi.
Agreed ! SBSetting saved me when my iPhone crashed..just use SBSetting to reboot my iPhone.
wkkm007
post Aug 26 2011, 09:32 PM

3,123 posts

Supreme Preference will spoil iOS health meh?

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:35 pmNES from bigboss where and how to put ROM file so that can be load? Tnx you.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Aug 26 2011, 09:35 PM
irmond
post Aug 27 2011, 02:30 PM

629 posts

the reason why i hate badges. because it makes my iphone look so uncool.
but paying 0.99USD and heard there's alot of crashes.
not sure worth it to get that BadgeClear.
nubJeff
post Sep 3 2011, 04:22 AM

2,383 posts

Where to find repos of these Top 30 Cydia Apps / Tweaks 2011 :
Repos where you can find most of these tweaks

i) http://apt.thebigboss.org/repofiles/cydia/
ii) http://apt.modmyi.com/

List of Top 30 Cydia Apps / Tweaks 2011:

Tab+
Mutilconmover
Infiniboard
Infinidock
SBSettings
Alphacon
Android Delete
Graviboard
Grid Lock
Animate Battery
Winterboard
Flipover
List Launcher
Cy Delete
Folder Enhancer
Pull to Refresh Safari
RetinaPad
Barrel
Camera Wallpaper
icon renamer
double tap to open
Pagenames
iSwipe
Stayopened
iTypeappleicon
retina app icons
page pusher
Bytafont
AndroidLock XT
Insomnia

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 11 2011, 08:30 AM
greenlp_87
post Sep 3 2011, 06:16 PM

3,150 posts

Ultimate List of Cydia Apps 2011

Ultimate List of Cydia Sources/Repositories 2011
wkkm007
post Sep 3 2011, 08:47 PM

3,123 posts

Nice sharing rclxms.gif Thank rclxms.gif
kyox88
post Sep 4 2011, 12:17 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
the reason why i hate badges. because it makes my iphone look so uncool.
but paying 0.99USD and heard there's alot of crashes.
not sure worth it to get that BadgeClear.
springtomize can clear badges ah
wkkm007
post Sep 4 2011, 02:38 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Sep 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
springtomize can clear badges ah
Another nice sharing biggrin.gif Thank laugh.gif
Now my iPod having clean homescreen thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 4 2011, 02:39 PM
greenlp_87
post Sep 5 2011, 01:22 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:38 PM)
Another nice sharing biggrin.gif  Thank laugh.gif
Now my iPod having clean homescreen  thumbup.gif
sprintomize is a must have tweaks for idevice.... thumbup.gif
jslut
post Sep 5 2011, 09:31 AM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

hello guys. wanna get you guys opinions, is celeste a good app to get? anyone using it now?

wkkm007
post Sep 5 2011, 02:51 PM

3,123 posts

pwntune trial for how long?
greenlp_87
post Sep 5 2011, 02:58 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:51 PM)
pwntune trial for how long?
not stated anywhere is it...??dunno till when the trial can be use.. hmm.gif
wkkm007
post Sep 5 2011, 10:30 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:58 PM)
not stated anywhere is it...??dunno till when the trial can be use..  hmm.gif
Do u use pwntune?
azraeil
post Sep 5 2011, 10:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Nubjeff, remove your repo link if you do not wished to be banned.
greenlp_87
post Sep 6 2011, 12:21 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:30 PM)
Do u use pwntune?
i just remove it mate... nod.gif
IOS10
post Sep 7 2011, 01:36 PM

142 posts

Unlimtones
roxx
post Sep 9 2011, 12:02 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Guys, please DO NOT try to install wallpaper jpegifier..!!! it crashed my iphone.. lucky i manage to remove it back.. Demm....!!
nubJeff
post Sep 9 2011, 12:13 AM

2,383 posts

CardSwitcher Brings webOS Style App Switching To The iPhone And iPod touch [Jailbreak Tweak]

For further information,please check here .. smile.gif
FADIL FLHR
post Sep 9 2011, 11:56 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Got anybody install LockInfo from Cydia???
nubJeff
post Sep 9 2011, 01:19 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 9 2011, 11:56 AM)
Got anybody install LockInfo from Cydia???
Yes,exactly install from Cydia smile.gif
raventah
post Sep 9 2011, 03:06 PM

55 posts

mine :-

1. SBsetting
2. Multiflow
3. Barrel
4. Yourtube 3
5. Activator
FADIL FLHR
post Sep 9 2011, 03:47 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Sep 9 2011, 01:19 PM)
Yes,exactly install from Cydia  smile.gif
oooo...And i cannot install Weather lockinfo...
But lockinfo can install...
Just want to install plugin...
nubJeff
post Sep 9 2011, 04:53 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 9 2011, 03:47 PM)
oooo...And i cannot install Weather lockinfo...
But lockinfo can install...
Just want to install plugin...
Ermm,I also installed lockinfo only,weather lockinfo haven't try yet hehe.. brows.gif
adhoc
post Sep 10 2011, 02:16 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Sep 9 2011, 04:53 PM)
Ermm,I also installed lockinfo only,weather lockinfo haven't try yet hehe.. brows.gif
Btw, what is lockinfo for?
epsonstylux
post Sep 10 2011, 04:48 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 10 2011, 02:16 PM)
display info like current news weather on your lockscreen
adhoc
post Sep 11 2011, 12:40 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 10 2011, 04:48 PM)
display info like current news weather on your lockscreen
Ohh...thanks for clarigying. i'm using weather elements, quite nice. Its also a weather widget smile.gif
FADIL FLHR
post Sep 11 2011, 02:26 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 10 2011, 02:16 PM)
Can see notification,sms,phone call,voice mail...Weather is the most one...
I try to install weather plugin....Always fail...i dont know why...
greenlp_87
post Sep 11 2011, 03:28 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 11 2011, 02:26 AM)
Can see notification,sms,phone call,voice mail...Weather is the most one...
I try to install weather plugin....Always fail...i dont know why...
maybe its not compatible with ur ios?? hmm.gif
FADIL FLHR
post Sep 11 2011, 03:58 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 11 2011, 03:28 PM)
maybe its not compatible with ur ios??  hmm.gif
before this i install...
After restore, already cannot install...
greenlp_87
post Sep 11 2011, 07:25 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 11 2011, 03:58 PM)
before this i install...
After restore, already cannot install...
maybe it not compatible with other tweaks mate..
FADIL FLHR
post Sep 12 2011, 12:32 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

I will try again...later i update info...
adhoc
post Sep 12 2011, 11:42 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

Updating my latest Top 5 Cydia Tweak

1. Wraparound - unlimited scroll on spring board
2. Winterboard - Alexis HD theme
3. FolderEnhancer - Faster folder opening
4. Multiflow - App switching and kill apps easily
5. Dim Delay - Control the lockscreen dim time.
azraeil
post Sep 12 2011, 05:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Or better yet, instead of downloading pirated tweaks (such as the repo mentioned above), do the right thing and PAY for the developer's hard earned work.

This is why people look at those who jailbreak their iPhone with disdain. Nothing more than a bunch of cheap-skate pirates.
_H20_
post Sep 12 2011, 06:31 PM

95 posts

-bitesms + textfreek (the best tweak!!!!!) chat like crazy man
-killbackground
-lastapp
-activator

normal ios iphone need to improve lol!
adhoc
post Sep 12 2011, 06:35 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(_H20_ @ Sep 12 2011, 06:31 PM)
-bitesms + textfreek (the best tweak!!!!!) chat like crazy man
-killbackground
-lastapp
-activator

normal ios iphone need to improve lol!
bitesms + textfreek need contacts to have the same tweak installed before we could chat?
_H20_
post Sep 12 2011, 06:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 12 2011, 06:35 PM)
bitesms + textfreek need contacts to have the same tweak installed before we could chat?
no need. ur friend only need texfreek app on their phone. textfreek available for apple,blackberry & android only. simple and very fast. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by _H20_: Sep 12 2011, 06:41 PM
adhoc
post Sep 12 2011, 08:51 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(_H20_ @ Sep 12 2011, 06:39 PM)
no need. ur friend only need texfreek app on their phone. textfreek available for apple,blackberry & android only. simple and very fast.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ahh...just as i thought. i can't see any list on my textfreek. Probably none of my frens have it :S
greenlp_87
post Sep 13 2011, 10:03 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 12 2011, 08:51 PM)
ahh...just as i thought. i can't see any list on my textfreek. Probably none of my frens have it :S
surely its not a top n popular apps like whatsapp... smile.gif
merchant9
post Sep 13 2011, 07:54 PM

628 posts

Since this topic is Cydia related, I'd like to ask how can I see top free app and top paid app list in Cydia like in AppStore?
adhoc
post Sep 13 2011, 10:58 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Sep 13 2011, 07:54 PM)
Since this topic is Cydia related, I'd like to ask how can I see top free app and top paid app list in Cydia like in AppStore?
You can't see any Top free app, top grossing app and etc on cydia. My suggestion is type "Top Cydia tweaks" on youtube.
vostro78
post Sep 14 2011, 05:13 PM

6,804 posts

unlimtones,
sbsetting
kuaidial
merchant9
post Sep 14 2011, 08:25 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 13 2011, 10:58 PM)
You can't see any Top free app, top grossing app and etc on cydia. My suggestion is type "Top Cydia tweaks" on youtube.
Actually I managed to see when clicking on one of the advertisement but then don't know how to get back there. Guess I was lucky...

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 12 2011, 02:13 PM)

My top 5 list for now:

5) Activator - Activate apps via gestures, buttons and shortcuts. With this i have shortcuts made specifically for home button and power button. Eliminates the problem of unresponsive home & power button eventhou I know how to fix it myself.  brows.gif
That's all about my top 5, what about you guys?  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm also using Winterboard but want to ask what theme is this and how you arrange the icons like that? Any other tweak involved? I'm referring to the black theme, picture 2.

This post has been edited by merchant9: Sep 14 2011, 08:52 PM
johnsonxray
post Sep 14 2011, 09:58 PM

116 posts

is there any tweaks that allows to wake the iphone from sleep without pressing the sleep/wake button and the home button?
TSyezhacolic
post Sep 14 2011, 11:09 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:25 PM)
Actually I managed to see when clicking on one of the advertisement but then don't know how to get back there. Guess I was lucky...

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:52 pm
I'm also using Winterboard but want to ask what theme is this and how you arrange the icons like that? Any other tweak involved? I'm referring to the black theme, picture 2.
You can use iblank for it.

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Sep 14 2011, 09:58 PM)
is there any tweaks that allows to wake the iphone from sleep without pressing the sleep/wake button and the home button?
If you mean preventing iPhone into sleep mode then insomnia. Apparently, there is no tweak for waking up without pressing any buttons.
thirdgun
post Sep 16 2011, 06:44 PM

35 posts

hi..want to ask..how to how to enable 720p HD Video Recording on iPhone 3GS ?tq
realpesky
post Sep 16 2011, 07:41 PM

404 posts

Recent call log delete
Barrel

kevinc66
post Sep 18 2011, 12:06 AM

197 posts

1 winterboard
2 sbsetting
3 barrel
4 activator
5 openssh
TSyezhacolic
post Sep 19 2011, 05:43 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(thirdgun @ Sep 16 2011, 06:44 PM)
hi..want to ask..how to how to enable 720p HD Video Recording on iPhone 3GS ?tq
Try ini macha.
AYHHKTY
post Sep 19 2011, 06:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 19 2011, 05:43 PM)
Try ini macha.
how to do HD video recording on iphone4 then?
azraeil
post Sep 19 2011, 06:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(AYHHKTY @ Sep 19 2011, 01:05 PM)
how to do HD video recording on iphone4 then?
Isn't that the DEFAULT recording settings for the iPhone 4?
AYHHKTY
post Sep 19 2011, 06:16 PM

23 posts

oh means every video we shoot using iphone4 is already HD? sorry i don really use iphone camera so i don't know..I though gotta use some apps to enable the hd recording lol
greenlp_87
post Sep 19 2011, 11:45 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(AYHHKTY @ Sep 19 2011, 06:16 PM)
oh means every video we shoot using iphone4 is already HD? sorry i don really use iphone camera so i don't know..I though gotta use some apps to enable the hd recording lol
no need to use any apps mate.the video already in hd quality....
sakurazz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:35 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 19 2011, 05:43 PM)
Try ini macha.
wow nice tweak to be shared off rclxms.gif
will try this out now..
roxx
post Sep 23 2011, 05:55 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Anybody happens to find cool lock / unlock sound from cydia? i'm like crazy searching for the cool ones.. Huhuhu
beck_ken
post Sep 26 2011, 12:37 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 23 2011, 05:55 PM)
Anybody happens to find cool lock / unlock sound from cydia? i'm like crazy searching for the cool ones.. Huhuhu
Kamen Rider Kabuto unlock sound... "cast off.....change....beattle!"

rclxms.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 14 2011, 11:09 PM)
You can use iblank for it.
If you mean preventing iPhone into sleep mode then insomnia. Apparently, there is no tweak for waking up without pressing any buttons.
Iblank... Then how to set it?

Is it required a lot of editing for the second pix ?

Can teach us step by step

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Sep 26 2011, 05:49 PM
TSyezhacolic
post Oct 1 2011, 08:09 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
Kamen Rider Kabuto unlock sound... "cast off.....change....beattle!"

rclxms.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 5:49 pm

Iblank... Then how to set it?

Is it required a lot of editing for the second pix ?

Can teach us step by step
I followed blindly on youtube video coming out with this theme. It is called teknologi theme. In fact, I just don't know how to set picture 2 without looking into guides. sad.gif lol not good with themes.

But neway below is the youtube link to set up teknologi theme.

Another video on how to use iblank as below.

Good luck with it.
FADIL FLHR
post Oct 19 2011, 12:42 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Got anybody installing BBSettings?
it like iOS 5 Notification Center...
beck_ken
post Oct 22 2011, 11:53 PM

4,716 posts

hey guys,

I tried with the Digi logo few pages back (using ifile) and I found out that the Digi logo was oversize and I decided to restore back the original Digi wording.

but after I restored the original Digi logo, I found out that my camera and photo album (original apple apps) are not working. Both apps when I open it, it will prompt to a page loading "Rebuilding Library" then it will pop back to main page.

Those pictures still inside ifile and I can view it from there.

Can anyone help to solve this problem?

SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 23 2011, 01:21 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

how to change battery color from green to blue?
zonan4
post Oct 27 2011, 10:30 PM

561 posts

Sbssetting
Anyring
Multicleaner
Fakeclockup
vexus
post Oct 30 2011, 08:41 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

this is interesting to ios5
TSyezhacolic
post Nov 28 2011, 02:03 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Install Siri Dictation On iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS And iPod touch 4G Using Siri0us

GG liao, Siri for other iDevice other than 4s.
More info available here.

A new app to try about. Anyone?
FADIL FLHR
post Nov 29 2011, 02:35 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Nov 28 2011, 02:03 PM)

i already install it on 12.15Pm...
It working for me...
But if i offline,it will gone...
No more on keyboard...
Wifi on and connect,the icon will come out...
nubJeff
post Nov 29 2011, 08:42 AM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Nov 28 2011, 02:03 PM)

Wow..cool ! rclxms.gif
shark7
post Dec 2 2011, 10:38 PM

1,378 posts

anyone tried move2unlock ? how to make it unlock like readibg a book/move page?
SUSXabrius
post Dec 3 2011, 09:09 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 2 2011, 10:38 PM)
anyone tried move2unlock ? how to make it unlock like readibg a book/move page?
yes, i'm using it. Rather than sliding the small slider in one direction, you can now slide ANYWHERE in ANY direction biggrin.gif
epsonstylux
post Dec 28 2011, 09:30 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guys! where can I get the compatible cydia tweak with ios 5 list?

i tried installing callbar=cannot
sbsetting cannot be found
5 icon dock=cannot.

dafuq is with ios5??
FADIL FLHR
post Dec 28 2011, 11:31 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

IOS 5 Tweak on my Ipod Touch...

1-Activator...
2-Sbsetting
3-Lockscreen Clock Hide...
4-Springtomize 2...
5-Barrel...
6-Installous...
7-
GagakMan
post Dec 28 2011, 11:12 PM

105 posts

lockdown pro aint working with ios 5.0.1 sad.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 11:17 pmand one more thing. dont waste your money those backup for cydia app. they simply do not work. i wasted my money on iBye and it doesnt restore my cydia apps

This post has been edited by GagakMan: Dec 28 2011, 11:17 PM
LimMC
post Dec 29 2011, 01:57 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 30 2011, 08:41 AM)

this is interesting to ios5
anyone tried this before on ios 5 untethered jailbreak? =)
-_-
post Dec 29 2011, 03:26 AM

178 posts

hi i would like to ask do you have an app where i can read star newspaper in my iphone? i know ipad has that application but not iphone thanks
PaEsch4tz
post Dec 29 2011, 03:51 AM

119 posts

so sad no jailbreak for iphone 4s. i wanna try those apps. sigh
epsonstylux
post Dec 29 2011, 05:45 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Dec 29 2011, 03:26 AM)
hi i would like to ask do you have an app where i can read star newspaper in my iphone? i know ipad has that application but not iphone thanks
iphone also hav the star apps. download in apps store. its free
wiNd
post Dec 29 2011, 11:20 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

guys, any suggestions for simple QUICK LOCK tweak/app for ios5.01?
arcule
post Dec 29 2011, 02:49 PM

271 posts

is FiveIRow downloadable for u ppl? i cant download it

is there any similar tweak for that? iconoclasm require me to purchase ..

also, did anyone tried to setup teknologik theme on ios5?

i keep on crash with lcd2

This post has been edited by arcule: Dec 29 2011, 03:14 PM
toytoy
post Dec 29 2011, 03:14 PM

875 posts

yes, would like to know if intelliscreenx is working with the current jb?

Thanks biggrin.gif
cyian
post Dec 29 2011, 03:23 PM

216 posts

Top 5 Cydia tweaks
1. IntelliscreenX (must have!)
2. Bitesms
3. Activator (MUST HAVE)
4. Springtomize 2
5. Remove background

Added on December 29, 2011, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(toytoy @ Dec 29 2011, 03:14 PM)
yes, would like to know if intelliscreenx is working with the current jb?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Yeap its working perfectly biggrin.gif

Added on December 29, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 28 2011, 09:30 AM)
guys! where can I get the compatible cydia tweak with ios 5 list?

i tried installing callbar=cannot
sbsetting cannot be found
5 icon dock=cannot.

dafuq is with ios5??
Here use this. But I think it hasnt been updated for quite awhile.. but it will be a good guide to some tweaks. Hope it helps biggrin.gif

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?hl=...NZekVqSmc#gid=0

This post has been edited by cyian: Dec 29 2011, 03:24 PM
vexus
post Jan 21 2012, 09:36 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

do you know any apps from cydia that can

slide left to sms or slide right to call from the contact list tweaking ???
bontotalan
post Jan 21 2012, 12:45 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

is bitesms that good?
cyian
post Jan 21 2012, 01:33 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 21 2012, 12:45 PM)
is bitesms that good?
bitesms is awesome~~~
bontotalan
post Jan 21 2012, 01:40 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Jan 21 2012, 01:33 PM)
bitesms is awesome~~~
i watch some videos, it seems that its only sms
but with a pop up function.... nothing much.....

oh and one thing can sms inside application, thats about it right?

thinking of buying intelliscreenx, on trial right now and it seems that it is SUPER AWESOME!
SUSs3an_looi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:15 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Are there any tweaks for Siri?
azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 01:20 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

They've released the Siri with different color tweak ... heh heh heh
Aiman131
post Jan 22 2012, 01:25 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

try Inapp cracker ,
buy Coins from jetpack ,blablabla , for FREEEE
SUSs3an_looi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:34 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:25 AM)
try Inapp cracker ,
buy Coins from jetpack ,blablabla , for FREEEE
Sounds cool... works with any app?
Real Racing 2.. Infinity Blade 2... etc?
Univesal trainer?
Aiman131
post Jan 22 2012, 01:42 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 22 2012, 02:34 AM)
Sounds cool... works with any app?
Real Racing 2.. Infinity Blade 2... etc?
Univesal trainer?
idk , but i try on , drag racing , coin doxer , jetpack joyride, army of darkness and lane spliter , all ok tongue.gif
my itunes dont have credit card account tongue.gif
azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 03:02 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I'm pretty sure that would be piracy.
Tommykeng
post Jan 22 2012, 03:14 AM

579 posts

azraeil , you online now ? i hav just done my iphone 4s jailbreak ! woohoo ..

u know where to download app's ?
azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 03:16 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

What apps are you referring to? Cydia tweaks would be in Cydia.
bizness
post Jan 22 2012, 03:16 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

@Tommykeng,

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 03:02 AM)
I'm pretty sure that would be piracy.
If you referring to ** apps..

This post has been edited by bizness: Jan 22 2012, 03:17 AM
Tommykeng
post Jan 22 2012, 03:18 AM

579 posts

i am STILL completely noobs here . what is the BASIC MUST HAV app after jailbreak ?

recommend me some please ...?

azraeil .. ? bizness..?

azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 03:29 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Check modmyi.com and they will have the top ten FREE tweaks/apps and Top 10 PAID apps.

Me, I need my SBSettings, MiddleWhat (my 4s don't have FaceTime), Bitesms, etc etc
Tommykeng
post Jan 22 2012, 03:33 AM

579 posts

now i dunno how to get a app and install @ my phone lol .. if use itunes search and download app i know la .. lolz

Norazam
post Jan 22 2012, 03:42 AM

424 posts

why i cant acess thebigboss repo?? i want to download sbsetting
epsonstylux
post Jan 22 2012, 07:12 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

does celeste really works?
figure8
post Jan 22 2012, 07:56 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Tommykeng @ Jan 22 2012, 03:33 AM)
now i dunno how to get a app and install @ my phone lol .. if use itunes search and download app i know la .. lolz
there are a lot of tweaks that u can get @ cydia for an example:
~openssh - connecting idevice over wifi; transfer files from your pc or vice versa
~activator - assign apps/system shortcut using gesture, statusbar tap, button pressed, etc
~winterboard - themes; graphic replacement, etc, u know what i mean
~sbsettings - toggle windows which include basic info of your idevice and other useful system toggles like switch on/off wifi,3g,bluetooth,etc
~backgrounder - tweak which customize the backgrounding for apps, let u decide when the apps should keep running in bg or quit.

and others which is a very long list

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 22 2012, 08:00 AM
TSyezhacolic
post Jan 22 2012, 08:33 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jan 22 2012, 03:42 AM)
why i cant acess thebigboss repo?? i want to download sbsetting
Refresh your cydia. Search for updates. Update any if available. smile.gif
unequalteck
post Jan 22 2012, 02:16 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 22 2012, 07:12 AM)
does celeste really works?
last time i use it on 4.3.3
sometimes can detect, sometimes cant
azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 02:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jan 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
last time i use it on 4.3.3
sometimes can detect, sometimes cant
It worked before on 4.2.1 but after I upgraded to 4.3.3 it didn't work and I never trusted the developer again. One of his reasons was that his tweak depended on Action Menu (which was developed by Ryan Petrich) and if Action Menu is updated, it will break Celeste. How can you sell something that depends on someone's else's work? I'm pretty sure Ryan was not paid any royalty whatsoever and I'm pretty sure that Ryan couldn't care less if his action in upgrading his tweak resulted in somebody else's tweak to break ...
epsonstylux
post Jan 22 2012, 03:31 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 02:28 PM)
It worked before on 4.2.1 but after I upgraded to 4.3.3 it didn't work and I never trusted the developer again. One of his reasons was that his tweak depended on Action Menu (which was developed by Ryan Petrich) and if Action Menu is updated, it will break Celeste. How can you sell something that depends on someone's else's work? I'm pretty sure Ryan was not paid any royalty whatsoever and I'm pretty sure that Ryan couldn't care less if his action in upgrading his tweak resulted in somebody else's tweak to break ...
this sucks. any alternative?
christopher20
post Jan 22 2012, 04:50 PM

54 posts

how to adjust the settings in SBS to make it appear in my notification center instead of sliding the status bar? been trying for quite sometime but doesn't seem to work for me.
mikelanding
post Jan 22 2012, 05:02 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(christopher20 @ Jan 22 2012, 04:50 PM)
how to adjust the settings in SBS to make it appear in my notification center instead of sliding the status bar? been trying for quite sometime but doesn't seem to work for me.
Setting > Notifications > Sbsetting > Notification Center = ON

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 22 2012, 05:16 PM
christopher20
post Jan 22 2012, 05:06 PM

54 posts

thanks mikelanding!
Aiman131
post Jan 22 2012, 06:49 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

search this SiriToggles.

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Jan 22 2012, 06:55 PM
andrewyulm
post Jan 22 2012, 06:56 PM

720 posts

haha regarding siri, if u have the money to spend, about rm10 there's something called hands-free control for siri, damn cool. now i dont press my home button to activate siri, i just say to my phone "siri" and it starts
rizfield
post Jan 22 2012, 07:50 PM

318 posts

all my tweaks atm are displayed here, plus sbsettings n activator

azraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 08:05 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Nice .... haven't had the time to do that.
rizfield
post Jan 22 2012, 08:12 PM

318 posts

this notification tweaks frees up some of my normal activator gesture like to display multitasking bar and to close all apps..

now both can be done from notification centre.. so its home button free from use again.. smile.gif

disabled bytafont and use normal font back.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 22 2012, 08:16 PM
figure8
post Jan 22 2012, 08:15 PM

3,174 posts

^i use gesturizer as an additional apps launcher.kinda cool..
kahjye
post Jan 22 2012, 08:30 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 22 2012, 08:12 PM)
this notification tweaks frees up some of my normal activator gesture like to display multitasking bar and to close all apps..

now both can be done from notification centre.. so its home button free from use again.. smile.gif

disabled bytafont and use normal font back.. smile.gif
bro mind to share what tweak did u made to TAP TO END ALL PROCESS and the semi transparent lay out ? smile.gif
rizfield
post Jan 22 2012, 08:41 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 22 2012, 08:30 PM)
bro mind to share what tweak did u made to TAP TO END ALL PROCESS and the semi transparent lay out ? smile.gif

notification centre background,
blurriedncbackground

notification center widget from top,
springpref
weekillbackground
widgettask

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 22 2012, 08:44 PM
kahjye
post Jan 22 2012, 09:40 PM

4,494 posts

^ Million thanks bro.

may i know which tweak enable us to put more than 9 icons in a single folder?
jsolhac
post Jan 22 2012, 09:50 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 22 2012, 07:50 PM)
all my tweaks atm are displayed here, plus sbsettings n activator

Got the Nokia N9 MeeGo font?
rizfield
post Jan 22 2012, 10:04 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 22 2012, 09:40 PM)
^ Million thanks bro.

may i know which tweak enable us to put more than 9 icons in a single folder?
infinifolders - $1.99

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 22 2012, 10:05 PM
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 02:14 AM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 22 2012, 08:41 PM)

notification centre background,
blurriedncbackground

notification center widget from top,
springpref
weekillbackground
widgettask
Bro, quick question. If I have a data management app running in background, can it still track my data usage after I end the process?
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 23 2012, 02:39 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Wow...a lot people using bitesms...
I never install it...
It good???
How want to know it normal sms and imessage???
frozzbyte
post Jan 23 2012, 11:01 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

The first thing i install after jailbreaking is bitesms. Been using it since iPhone 2G.
xCALLUM
post Jan 23 2012, 11:35 AM

443 posts

can any sifu teach me how to replace my home button with activator?
i tried to assign the 'from screen top' gesture to 'first page of springboard' but it didnt work..
im using the assistive touch feature now but its kinda annoying sweat.gif
figure8
post Jan 23 2012, 11:57 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Jan 23 2012, 11:35 AM)
i tried to assign the 'from screen top' gesture to 'first page of springboard' but it didnt work..
since the slide from top already assigned to notification center u might want to change with another option. alternatively u can disable notification center and try reassign again...
xCALLUM
post Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:57 AM)
since the slide from top already assigned to notification center u might want to change with another option. alternatively u can disable notification center and try reassign again...
oh.. which gesture do u assign it to?
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 01:58 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Jan 23 2012, 11:35 AM)
Mine is Double Tap on the status bar to return to home screen. Double tap at status bar in home screen to bring up switcher. Hold status bar to lock phone.

The only concern is quitting games application.
figure8
post Jan 23 2012, 02:01 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2012, 01:58 PM)
Mine is Double Tap on the status bar to return to home screen. Double tap at status bar in home screen to bring up switcher. Hold status bar to lock phone.

The only concern is quitting games application.
slide from bottom should do the trick. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 23, 2012, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM)
oh.. which gesture do u assign it to?
it depend on your preference. i'm using:-
single tap statusbar = home
double tap statusbar = multifow
slide from bottom = backgrounder
slide from top = sbsetting (i disable notification center)
slide to right on statusbar = activate switcher
hold statusbar = cardswitcher

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 23 2012, 02:04 PM
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 02:06 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:01 PM)
slide from bottom should do the trick. icon_rolleyes.gif
I thought of that but won't it affect the game in case I accidentally slide it?
azraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:18 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I use Slide from bottom to imitate the home screen in Open Apps. Double tap the status bar to bring it the Apps Switcher and slide from bottom left to go to first springboard page.
figure8
post Jan 23 2012, 02:28 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2012, 02:06 PM)
I thought of that but won't it affect the game in case I accidentally slide it?
thats why i assigned as a backgrounder. in case i slide it accidentally, the game still running in background. then i will open switcher/multiflow to select it back...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 23 2012, 02:28 PM
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 03:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:28 PM)
thats why i assigned as a backgrounder. in case i slide it accidentally, the game still running in background. then i will open switcher/multiflow to select it back...
I've tried backgrounder and it kept crashing after the restart. It went to safe mode later on
rizfield
post Jan 23 2012, 03:28 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 02:18 PM)
I use Slide from bottom to imitate the home screen in Open Apps. Double tap the status bar to bring it the Apps Switcher and slide from bottom left to go to first springboard page.
my style using activator

create a menu

assign all the task i want (ie: home button, sleep, siri, etc...)

assign it to tap volume head up display

assign it under everywhere

so if im on any software/game with full screen, i just hit the volume button, when the volume hud is up, i just tap it to bring me the menu

simple so i dont have to remember many gestures

also used slide from bottom to open the menu i assign

but slide from bottom always interfere when im playing fruit ninja heheh

figure8
post Jan 23 2012, 05:21 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2012, 03:17 PM)
I've tried backgrounder and it kept crashing after the restart. It went to safe mode later on
use the file in the attachment. install manually.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  backgrounder_1_1.1.0_a2_1_iphoneos_arm.zip ( 127.51k ) Number of downloads: 3
azraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 06:26 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Just installed SiriToggles ... wahlau ... awesome baby!!
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 08:08 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 23 2012, 06:26 PM)
Just installed SiriToggles ... wahlau ... awesome baby!!
Downloaded it too smile.gif
Wan fareez
post Jan 24 2012, 02:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(zachsta @ Jun 12 2011, 03:08 PM)
agree!!!
saddient
post Jan 24 2012, 07:13 PM

yes or no
686 posts

i cant install celeste bluetooth file sharing... anyone encountered this prob? for ios 5.0.1
roy_zu
post Jan 24 2012, 07:19 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 24 2012, 07:13 PM)
i cant install celeste bluetooth file sharing... anyone encountered this prob? for ios 5.0.1
Did you check the description in Cydia if it's supported for IOS 5.0.1? Most of the tweaks still not supported for 5.0.1.. Even some which are supported, make the phone lag big time
azraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 07:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 24 2012, 02:13 PM)
Not supported.
saddient
post Jan 24 2012, 08:03 PM

yes or no
686 posts

any idea which one can share or receive bluetooth files bluetooh phone?
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 24 2012, 08:03 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Now on IOS 5 with jailbreak,
1-Activator...
2-Sbsetting...
3-Winterboard...(Sometime lag)
4-Barrel...
5-FakeOperator...
6-Flowtation...
7-Fullscreen For Safari...
8-GribTab For Safari...
9-Zephyr...
10-TV Tube...
11-MXtube...
12-BytaFont...
13-iFile...
14-Lockscreen Clock Hide...
figure8
post Jan 24 2012, 08:27 PM

3,174 posts

backgrounder has been updated... might fully work with ios5 now.
gurus
post Jan 24 2012, 09:17 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

My favorite tweaks for ios 5 smile.gif
1. Sbsettings
2. Weespaces
3. Infinidock
4. Barrel
5. Openbackup

P/s: not using winterboard/themes anymore cause always crash sweat.gif
frozzbyte
post Jan 25 2012, 09:04 AM

3,657 posts

I can't find any reason anymore to install sbsettings after using intelliscreenx. It seems like sbsettings will add a veeeeeery small lag to NC and if using the drop down window, the springboard will locked up a sec before it can turn the page. I also don't have winterboard installed, dunno why but maybe malas to theme already.
TSyezhacolic
post Jan 25 2012, 09:12 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 25 2012, 09:04 AM)
I can't find any reason anymore to install sbsettings after using intelliscreenx. It seems like sbsettings will add a veeeeeery small lag to NC and if using the drop down window, the springboard will locked up a sec before it can turn the page. I also don't have winterboard installed, dunno why but maybe malas to theme already.
I do not install winterboard as well. Its very tedious thinggy to do when is needed to brain themes customization steps. Very laggy, and is no longer in my top 5 list.

Anyhow, not to miss is definitely bitesms smile.gif Is a must for me now. sad.gif Supported with IOS5.0.1 laugh.gif
fizyboy
post Jan 25 2012, 09:39 AM

280 posts

My cydia apps:

Action Menu = Add more options to action menu (like copy, paste)
Activator = Make ur own gesture!
AnyAttach = attach files using mail app.. think its not working..
Barrel 2 = Add fun when switching pages!
BiteSMS = must have!
Callbar = Incoming call handling redesigned!
Cyntact = Profile picture in contact list
Display Recorder = Record the display in real time
Displayout = Mirror screen on tv/monitors
FolderEnhancer = Folder improves, faster and better!
FullScreen for Safari = Improved safari experience
iFile = Best file manager
MultiIconMover = Move multiple icons at same time, very handy!
MyWi 5.0 = its so awesome that bought it for $20 to support dev, too bad now I use Personal Hotspot more (cuz less battery consuming) sad.gif
ProTube = download utube videos!
Remove Background
SBSettings = _still_ better than UISetting or BBSetting imo
SpringFlash = flash light on physical button!
Springtomize 2 = So much customizations, cant even list half of it!
WeeSpaces - See overview of running apps / pages under notification center
YourTube 2 - YourTube 3 not compatible sad.gif and crashes when trying to open video.. use iFile instead
Zephyr = Swipe up from bottom of the screen to show running apps, Swipe left right to switch apps
3G Unrestrictor = Use skype/facetime/download big apps over 3g

Honourable mention but not installed:

Five Icon Dock = Put 1 extra icon on dock (can use Springtomize instead)
Winterboard = I'm not into theming
Dreamboard = shows potential but again, i like my default iphone theme just fine
IntelliscreenX = wait until I have 10 bucks to spare tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fizyboy: Jan 25 2012, 12:16 PM
frozzbyte
post Jan 25 2012, 09:45 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jan 25 2012, 09:12 AM)
I do not install winterboard as well. Its very tedious thinggy to do when is needed to brain themes customization steps. Very laggy, and is no longer in my top 5 list.

Anyhow, not to miss is definitely bitesms smile.gif Is a must for me now. sad.gif Supported with IOS5.0.1  laugh.gif
Agree with you bro ... the first thing that I looked in Cydia after JB was Bitesms and Intelliscreenx. No more looking to winterboard.
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 09:57 AM

3,174 posts

^winterboard keep me bz.. i like it a lot thumbup.gif
bontotalan
post Jan 25 2012, 10:21 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

why do you guys like bitesms so much?

i use messenger more so is bitesms good for me?

i mean i use whatsapp and kik messenger more
fizyboy
post Jan 25 2012, 10:27 AM

280 posts

Well for me whatsapp is more for group messaging, but individual texting I still prefer iMessage, besides biteSMS is soooo pretty. So there! smile.gif
epsonstylux
post Jan 25 2012, 12:12 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

u used so many cydia apps, your phone doesnt lag ah?
rizfield
post Jan 25 2012, 12:28 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 25 2012, 10:21 AM)
why do you guys like bitesms so much?

i use messenger more so is bitesms good for me?

i mean i use whatsapp and kik messenger more
i like bitesms mainly because of the quick reply which is convenient for me than the normal sms app

latworx
post Jan 25 2012, 12:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 25 2012, 12:28 PM)
i like bitesms mainly because of the quick reply which is convenient for me than the normal sms app
me too. but now using intelliscreenX, it has messenger+ integrated that got the same function. but the response is quite slow. maybe coz its still in beta stage.
azraeil
post Jan 25 2012, 12:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

BiteSMS for me, it gives you 2 weeks to try the full version and if you like it but still can't afford to pay 10 bucks (or don't believe it's worth 10 bucks) then there's the Ad supported version. So it's all good.
1wildcat1
post Jan 25 2012, 01:22 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Barrel and Winterboard +1
makaveli
post Jan 25 2012, 02:45 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 25 2012, 09:45 AM)
Agree with you bro ... the first thing that I looked in Cydia after JB was Bitesms and Intelliscreenx. No more looking to winterboard.
I second on this.
SBSetting felt like ages after 4.3.3.
Intelliscreenx is the way more to go for me.
Thanks for the reference.
vandetta_10
post Jan 25 2012, 02:55 PM

115 posts

bitesms is a must for me.1st app to install after jb.anyway, if there any apps which download yourtube video straight to the ipod library?
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 03:06 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Jan 25 2012, 02:55 PM)
bitesms is a must for me.1st app to install after jb.anyway, if there any apps which download yourtube video straight to the ipod library?
mxtube / mytube / protube
u can play directly from the apps itself.
makaveli
post Jan 25 2012, 03:07 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

BiteSMS
Activator
SBsetting
Siritoggle - NEW!
VoiceUtils - NEW!
iFile
Graviboard - (seems not fully support with iOS5)
vandetta_10
post Jan 25 2012, 03:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 25 2012, 03:06 PM)
mxtube / mytube / protube
u can play directly from the apps itself.
ok.tq.but i'm searching for the apps which directly download n add video the the ipod libnrary.
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 03:52 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Jan 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
ok.tq.but i'm searching for the apps which directly download n add video the the ipod libnrary.
fyi, idevice only play video file with supported format only. there might be an apps that converted youtube file to appropriate format so u can view in the library (which u can always do manually using pc). never really care to search around cus mxtube/protube works great suit my need...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 25 2012, 03:53 PM
bontotalan
post Jan 25 2012, 05:09 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Jan 25 2012, 12:46 PM)
me too. but now using intelliscreenX, it has messenger+ integrated that got the same function. but the response is quite slow. maybe coz its still in beta stage.
my 3 day trial just ended for ISX
rizfield
post Jan 25 2012, 06:01 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 25 2012, 05:09 PM)
my 3 day trial just ended for ISX
so in your opinion, is it worth the price tag?

for me its kinda overblown

i like the original notification centre with minor tweak i have

simpler and less crowded

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 25 2012, 06:02 PM
azraeil
post Jan 25 2012, 06:04 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 25 2012, 01:01 PM)
so in your opinion, is it worth the price tag?

for me its kinda overblown

i like the original notification centre with minor tweak i have

simpler and less crowded
+1, that's why I'm reluctant to use ISX. Some of the stuff can be done by free tweaks like SBSettings, BiteSMS and the NC tweaks that rizfield mentioned.
FatEagle
post Jan 25 2012, 06:32 PM

Locktopus isn't compatible with ios5?
SUScarbike
post Jan 25 2012, 06:45 PM

330 posts

Pwntunes is on sale now. Only USD6.99 instead of USD13.99
royalz
post Jan 25 2012, 07:55 PM

642 posts

any tweaks that can hide app icon ?
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 08:06 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jan 25 2012, 07:55 PM)
any tweaks that can hide app icon ?
sbsettings or poof.

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 25 2012, 08:07 PM
bontotalan
post Jan 25 2012, 09:53 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 25 2012, 06:04 PM)
+1, that's why I'm reluctant to use ISX. Some of the stuff can be done by free tweaks like SBSettings, BiteSMS and the NC tweaks that rizfield mentioned.
is there a tweak that can open notification centre at lockscreen?

or stuff like twitter and facebook like ISX?
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 10:01 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 25 2012, 09:53 PM)
is there a tweak that can open notification centre at lockscreen?
or stuff like twitter and facebook like ISX?
i think none so far except isx.
rizfield
post Jan 25 2012, 10:07 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
i think none so far except isx.
it just a matter of several gestures just to do that..
just one step unlock, a swipe and u can access all those

i just dont like it being too cluttered, i love it simple
thing goes down to personal pref

btw i do miss the hide message bitesms offers, thats another plus point besides quick reply that made me purchase it, now for only quick reply, i wouldnt buy it if im thinking it now

any other apps can hide sms?

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 25 2012, 10:10 PM
figure8
post Jan 25 2012, 10:11 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 25 2012, 10:07 PM)
it just a matter of several gestures just to do that..
just one step unlock, a swipe and u can access all those

i just dont like it being too cluttered, i love it simple
thing goes down to personal pref
btw i do miss the hide message bitesms offers, thats another plus point besides quick reply that made me purchase it, now for only quick reply, i would buy it if im thinking it now

any other apps can hide sms?
u mean activate using activator while in lockscreen. never tried that cus i don't really like crowded info in the lockscreen. and i never use interlliscreen. lockinfo is the one and only tweak that i used.
rizfield
post Jan 25 2012, 10:17 PM

318 posts

no i mean with isx we can see the nc on lockscreen

yes im with u, like it simple n neat

not crowded with so many things (yes we can disable it but whats the point when u paid for the feature but never used it smile.gif )
joonwei23
post Jan 25 2012, 10:25 PM

1,019 posts

anyone knows how to remove the time at the top of the phone at the lockscreen ? the one beside the 3G/Wifi bar.
Thanks a lot smile.gif
frozzbyte
post Jan 26 2012, 08:58 AM

3,657 posts

@joonwei23
Lockscreen or springboard?
joonwei23
post Jan 26 2012, 05:03 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 26 2012, 08:58 AM)
@joonwei23
Lockscreen or springboard?
Lock screen. I'm using clock hide but that hides the bigger clock. Wanna hide the one on top as well. Any idea?
bontotalan
post Jan 26 2012, 06:01 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 26 2012, 05:03 PM)
Lock screen. I'm using clock hide but that hides the bigger clock. Wanna hide the one on top as well. Any idea?
Use springtomize 2
joonwei23
post Jan 26 2012, 06:16 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 26 2012, 06:01 PM)
Use springtomize 2
Thanks for the suggestion, but I would need to purchase that. Is there any other app I could try at least before purchasing it?
:/
frozzbyte
post Jan 27 2012, 12:49 AM

3,657 posts

How come you have 2 clock in the lockscreen? I only have 1 which is the big clock. Next to wifi and battery is the lock icon.
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 27 2012, 01:00 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 27 2012, 12:49 AM)
How come you have 2 clock in the lockscreen? I only have 1 which is the big clock. Next to wifi and battery is the lock icon.
Install Lock Screen Clock Hide...
Then go to Setting>Lockscreen Clock Hide>turn on Status bar clock(If i not wrong the name)

Added on January 27, 2012, 1:02 am
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 26 2012, 06:16 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, but I would need to purchase that. Is there any other app I could try at least before purchasing it?
:/
got 1 tweak...it StatusTweak...it paid app...
It will allow u to edit u status bar...
Normal battery on Right Side...u can change it to center of left side...

This post has been edited by FADIL FLHR: Jan 27 2012, 01:02 AM
haizamlee
post Jan 27 2012, 01:28 AM

51 posts

heard winterboard and sbsetting will effect ur iphone performance?lagg and such thing,,winterboard effect ur iphone screen became smaller and not respod when u touch,,izzit true,,thx
tabs
post Jan 27 2012, 01:42 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yes i used winterboard and it will make my phone laggy when apply any new theme.. sbs setting will not have it
AlexGTX
post Jan 27 2012, 01:57 AM

335 posts

FolderEnhancer
Activators
Sbsettings
Zephyr
Winterboard.

Top 5 best tweaks ever!
haizamlee
post Jan 27 2012, 02:05 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 27 2012, 01:42 AM)
yes i used winterboard and it will make my phone laggy when apply any new theme.. sbs setting will not have it
i see,,what iOS u run,,5.0.1? i heard it effect on 5.0.1..
currently i using iOS 4.3.1 tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
tweak that i had
activator
sbsetting
winterboard
lockkscreenclockhide

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Jan 27 2012, 02:05 AM
joonwei23
post Jan 27 2012, 07:45 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jan 27 2012, 01:00 AM)
Install Lock Screen Clock Hide...
Then go to Setting>Lockscreen Clock Hide>turn on Status bar clock(If i not wrong the name)
that worked. thanks biggrin.gif
tabs
post Jan 27 2012, 11:09 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Jan 27 2012, 02:05 AM)
i see,,what iOS u run,,5.0.1? i heard it effect on 5.0.1..
currently i using iOS 4.3.1  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
tweak that i had
activator
sbsetting
winterboard
lockkscreenclockhide
yes using ios5 smile.gif should upgrade to ios5 instead of 4.3.1 more function to use ma.. tongue.gif
tweak that i using now

bitesms
sbsetting
barrel
activatior
inapplication
saddient
post Jan 27 2012, 11:41 AM

yes or no
686 posts

inapplication for ?
rizfield
post Jan 27 2012, 02:19 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 27 2012, 01:42 AM)
coz sbsettings has its own themes
and not all themes include sbsettings theme with
some do
but u still has to apply it manually

haizamlee
post Jan 28 2012, 12:28 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 27 2012, 11:09 AM)
yes using ios5 smile.gif should upgrade to ios5 instead of 4.3.1 more function to use ma.. tongue.gif
tweak that i using now

bitesms
sbsetting
barrel
activatior
inapplication
already upgrade n jailbreak,,hehe
barrel for what? noob question,, tongue.gif tongue.gif
btw have u encounter the problem that screen become 1/4 from the original size because of winterboard installed..
i heard it,,

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Jan 28 2012, 12:31 AM
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 28 2012, 01:40 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Jan 28 2012, 12:28 AM)
barrel for what? noob question,, tongue.gif  tongue.gif
btw have u encounter the problem that screen become 1/4 from the original size because of winterboard installed..
i heard it,,
Barrel is a 1 tweak to allow u make u icon on springboard 3D animation when u slide to left or right...

tabs
post Jan 28 2012, 02:22 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Jan 28 2012, 12:28 AM)
barrel for what? noob question,, tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i heard it,,
as reply above it is look very classic and nice for it.. should have a try on this tweak smile.gif
haizamlee
post Jan 28 2012, 02:44 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jan 28 2012, 01:40 AM)
Barrel is a 1 tweak to allow u make u icon on springboard 3D animation when u slide to left or right...

thx..nice tweak.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 2:46 am
QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 28 2012, 02:22 AM)
as reply above it is look very classic and nice for it.. should have a try on this tweak smile.gif
ok..thx..
here another problem..i installed tweak for 5 icon dock..
but nothing change,,,can someone help me..
does it required a Winterboard..thx

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Jan 28 2012, 02:46 AM
figure8
post Jan 28 2012, 09:05 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Jan 28 2012, 02:44 AM)
here another problem..i installed tweak for 5 icon dock..
but nothing change,,,can someone help me..
does it required a Winterboard..thx
u need to move another icon into the dock.
work_tgr
post Jan 28 2012, 09:34 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

winterboard --- all jb user must know it la
activator --- minimise use of homebutton
barrel --- cool 3D effect for page switch
bytafont --- numerous type of fonts
insomnia --- activated download while in sleep mode

_H20_
post Jan 28 2012, 11:58 AM

95 posts

Sbsetting
Bitesms
Lockinfo
Activator
Screenlocker
kahjye
post Jan 28 2012, 05:02 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(_H20_ @ Jan 28 2012, 11:58 AM)
Sbsetting
Bitesms
Lockinfo
Activator
Screenlocker
whats screenlocker mang??
_H20_
post Jan 28 2012, 06:18 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 28 2012, 05:02 PM)
whats screenlocker mang??
Screenlocker for notification center. It s free in cydia. It lock your screen from rotate.
rizfield
post Jan 28 2012, 08:01 PM

318 posts

applocker - locks apps n folder

alternative for locktopus back then but can app folder too now

suitable for those who dislikes ppl opening here n there in your phone

cydia bigboss for $0.99
azraeil
post Jan 28 2012, 08:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 28 2012, 03:01 PM)
applocker - locks apps n folder

alternative for locktopus back then but can app folder too now

suitable for those who dislikes ppl opening here n there in your phone

cydia bigboss for $0.99
Yeah I was checking that one also but my other half does not like it one bit heh heh heh ... so have to KIV that purchase.
rizfield
post Jan 28 2012, 08:28 PM

318 posts

theres a free version, iapslocker

but i tried it n never worked

i didnt purchase yet just watch the promo vid on idownloadblog

if anyone purchase, plz review it for us

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jan 28 2012, 08:28 PM
mikelanding
post Jan 28 2012, 09:15 PM

2,865 posts

Zephyr just upgraded to version 1.1
Now with one swipe from any apps can straight return to home screen without pressing home button. Nice!
TSyezhacolic
post Jan 28 2012, 11:31 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 28 2012, 08:28 PM)
theres a free version, iapslocker

but i tried it n never worked

i didnt purchase yet just watch the promo vid on idownloadblog

if anyone purchase, plz review it for us
Does not work for me either. Sometimes can sometimes no. Mood swing always. Was on trial version before.
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 29 2012, 12:09 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Got anybody already buy intelliscreenX from cydia???
I hear some user say it drain iphone battery...
It really???
frozzbyte
post Jan 29 2012, 12:48 PM

3,657 posts

Been using intelliscreenx and I didn't see any major battery drain. If you have the facebook, twitter and mail "pages" on the NC then it might use some juice because it's checking for new updates. All those checking and pages can be turn off to your liking.
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 29 2012, 01:01 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 29 2012, 12:48 PM)
Been using intelliscreenx and I didn't see any major battery drain. If you have the facebook, twitter and mail "pages" on the NC then it might use some juice because it's checking for new updates. All those checking and pages can be turn off to your liking.
Aiyo...i most on facebook,tweater n rss ooo...
Genoss - Apple House
post Jan 29 2012, 02:41 PM

516 posts

Lock calender is alway my favourite smile.gif
1wildcat1
post Jan 29 2012, 04:25 PM

1,371 posts

Intelliscreenx ftw.
suntzulee
post Jan 29 2012, 06:37 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

got my hand on 3G unrestrictor 5. It was awesome and cool. Btw check out zephyr latest update, now i can easily go back to home or close a app by swiping from bottom to up. These tweaks are so cool....

Woohoo, latest zephyr update enable me to close a game mode. Before that i still need to press a physical button whenever i want to quit a game. Now really no more. Except to power up my iphone, i can say there is no need to press any physical button on your iphone. Reaaly hope one day, a gesture will be created just to power up our iphone, then it will be perfect!

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jan 29 2012, 06:43 PM
Kenny_kttk
post Jan 29 2012, 07:27 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 29 2012, 06:37 PM)
got my hand on 3G unrestrictor 5. It was awesome and cool. Btw check out zephyr latest update, now i can easily go back to home or close a app by swiping from bottom to up. These tweaks are so cool....

Woohoo, latest zephyr update enable me to close a game mode. Before that i still need to press a physical button whenever i want to quit a game. Now really no more. Except to power up my iphone, i can say there is no need to press any physical button on your iphone. Reaaly hope one day, a gesture will be created just to power up our iphone, then it will be perfect!
what u said multicleaner can done it too, i use it since i jailbreak my phone to protect my home button, but late is better than dont know tongue.gif for power up iphone i use ishake lock, after i shake my phone it will automatically lock and when i shake again it will unlock rclxms.gif
figure8
post Jan 29 2012, 07:44 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 29 2012, 06:37 PM)

to switch off your phone, u can use activator to assigned a power switcher just like u see in sbsetting's power menu
bontotalan
post Jan 30 2012, 03:59 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:25 PM)
Intelliscreenx ftw.
10 usd worth it?
Infopier
post Jan 30 2012, 04:07 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 30 2012, 03:59 PM)
10 usd worth it?
so expensive...
frozzbyte
post Jan 30 2012, 04:23 PM

3,657 posts

Worth every penny. USD10 = RM30++ = 2 double prosperity burgers

Expensive ka?
1wildcat1
post Jan 30 2012, 05:28 PM

1,371 posts

Of course worth it if you use every day right?
qqmeng
post Jan 30 2012, 05:54 PM

1,098 posts

i hv lockinfo... never tried intelliscreenX b4... but it looks kinda same to me.

are they the same?
bontotalan
post Jan 30 2012, 07:28 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 30 2012, 04:23 PM)
Worth every penny. USD10 = RM30++ = 2 double prosperity burgers

Expensive ka?
me no eat double prosperity

everyday eat fried rice, so 1 week worth of meal
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 20 2012, 02:39 PM

189 posts

hello guys just bought new i phone..can suggest me what app must have for my iphone?
MrWin
post Aug 20 2012, 11:44 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 20 2012, 02:39 PM)
hello guys just bought new i phone..can suggest me what app must have for my iphone?
Jailbroken?
amirulhakim
post Aug 20 2012, 11:48 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 20 2012, 03:39 PM)
Jailbreak your phone to get cool tweaks!
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 21 2012, 03:44 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(amirulhakim @ Aug 20 2012, 11:48 PM)
Jailbreak your phone to get cool tweaks!
also planning to do tat.. so wat app should i get/
_H20_
post Aug 23 2012, 02:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 21 2012, 03:44 AM)
also planning to do tat.. so wat app should i get/
my simple tweaks from Cydia:

Activator -
quickreply for whatsapp -
thumbup.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 23 2012, 02:37 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

actually there are more, the famous one is sbsetting, zephyr, killbackground....and a lot more.
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 23 2012, 04:57 PM

189 posts

some cydia app must buy... how to buy eh?
suntzulee
post Aug 23 2012, 05:12 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
some cydia app must buy... how to buy eh?
if im not mistaken, must have paypal account or credit card.
Blues89
post Aug 23 2012, 05:21 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

yea credit card if not wrong,it works the same as app store just that some developer that nvr get license for apps store sell it on cydia.
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 23 2012, 07:02 PM

189 posts

do any forumer sell 'buying cyndia app service?'
Aiman131
post Aug 23 2012, 09:40 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Any tweaks can hide clock and date at lockscreen?

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Aug 23 2012, 09:45 PM
Xirality
post Aug 23 2012, 09:55 PM

12,176 posts

nc setting + activator + zephyr.
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 24 2012, 12:41 AM

189 posts

hurm how to bluetooth file from my friend sony to my iphone ? fail
azharvedder
post Aug 24 2012, 04:19 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 24 2012, 12:41 AM)
You can search for Celeste in Cydia, cost 10 bucks if not mistaken. But currently does not support ios 5.1.1 yet
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 24 2012, 08:05 PM

189 posts

do u guys know how to block app from using mobile data connection ? dont want to turn it off but if not my $$ will gone. i want all app in my iphone are only using..wifi..

currently used

1.activator
2.barel.
3.ifile
4.removebg
5.winterboard
6.sbsetting
7.bitesms
8.gridlock
9infdock
10.infolder
.bosswall - wallpaper auto change...
11.sliderwidth - costomize ur slider...

anyone want to add?? .. what app i miss?

This post has been edited by ToshinRaizen: Aug 29 2012, 05:32 PM
alucard89
post Aug 25 2012, 05:25 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Aug 24 2012, 12:41 AM)
Try airblue sharing, works with ios 5.1.1
Cost around 4.99 USD
suadrif
post Aug 26 2012, 11:22 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Aug 23 2012, 09:40 PM)
Transparent clock
But for date i never tried.
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 28 2012, 02:42 AM

189 posts

want buy mywi and my3g but i dont have credit card or paypal... any idea?
peng7688
post Aug 28 2012, 09:45 AM

149 posts

1. Zephyr
2. BiteSMS
3. Quick Reply for whatsapp
4. weeTrackData
5. Winterboard + Ayecon

I only use intelliscreen x for the quick setting panel on top of the notification center =_=

This post has been edited by peng7688: Aug 28 2012, 09:49 AM
JasonBoy91
post Aug 28 2012, 02:06 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Aug 23 2012, 09:40 PM)
Lockscreen Clock hide
suntzulee
post Aug 28 2012, 02:19 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 25 2012, 05:25 PM)
Try airblue sharing, works with ios 5.1.1
Cost around 4.99 USD
talk about airblue sharing, it can transfer to only non iphone/ipad device. Meaning no problem to samsung, nokia, sony.....but ip to ip/ipad, there's bug cannot be done.
semm
post Aug 28 2012, 05:02 PM

20 posts

App to capture screen?
Blues89
post Aug 28 2012, 05:03 PM

4,892 posts

capture screen doesnt need any app- -
peng7688
post Aug 28 2012, 06:20 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(semm @ Aug 28 2012, 05:02 PM)
App to capture screen?
capture screen as in take screenshot or take video of the screen? if it is take screenshot, all you have to do is just press the sleep button and the home button at the same times. for taking video of the screen, u need cydia app like Display Recorder.
alucard89
post Aug 28 2012, 06:23 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 28 2012, 02:19 PM)
talk about airblue sharing, it can transfer to only non iphone/ipad device. Meaning no problem to samsung, nokia, sony.....but ip to ip/ipad, there's bug cannot be done.
Really? Tried transferring files to other iphone and it seems to work well.
Haven't tried with ipad yet since I don't own one.
Aiman131
post Aug 28 2012, 07:34 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(JasonBoy91 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:06 PM)
Lockscreen Clock hide
alright thanksss smile.gif

gengstapo
post Aug 28 2012, 07:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

1. Ultrasn0w - w/ out this, my phone act not more than juz expensive ipod
2. SBSetting
3. BiteSMS
4. Bytafont
5. Fake Operator
semm
post Aug 28 2012, 11:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:03 PM)
capture screen doesnt need any app- -
Really no app? 😓

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(peng7688 @ Aug 28 2012, 06:20 PM)
capture screen as in take screenshot or take video of the screen? if it is take screenshot, all you have to do is just press the sleep button and the home button at the same times. for taking video of the screen, u need cydia app like Display Recorder.
Owhh okk ok.. Thanxx 😊

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:48 pmCan hide the "slide to unlock" thing? Juz passcode lock??

This post has been edited by semm: Aug 28 2012, 11:48 PM
ToshinRaizen
post Aug 29 2012, 01:20 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 28 2012, 02:19 PM)
if for iphone why not used default bluetooth

Added on August 29, 2012, 2:01 ami wonder if using mol point to topup paypal acc?? its tat possible? if can ... then i can buy from cydia

This post has been edited by ToshinRaizen: Aug 29 2012, 02:01 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 29 2012, 08:26 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jul 22 2011, 10:21 AM)

What does this app do what actually? It compress all the Cydia based app from our phone??
cliffe
post Sep 4 2012, 12:55 AM

219 posts

1. SB setting (include activator)
2. Bite SMS
3. Weekillbackgroud
4.quick reply for whatsapp
5. Applocker
Vin13
post Dec 18 2012, 10:26 AM

44 posts

Any tweek that can allow me to pick which pictures i want to be added on photostream ? I am running 5.1.1 . Thanks
Tommykeng
post Feb 2 2013, 01:41 AM

579 posts

guys , NEW JAILBREAK 6.1 is coming for 3gs, 4s, and 5. before going through any jailbreak , NORMALLY we need FULL Reset to get it done.

What i have been worry is the APP for cydia. u know la we always download a lot of app from cydia. Minor and Major tweaks. How to remember them ALL ?

so , Recommend me some Cydia Backup app's where can FULL restore all app @ one time without Re-dowload from cydia.

** i dont mind pay to buy some USEFUL app from cydia . as long as it is working **

thanks guys
Aiman131
post Feb 2 2013, 01:49 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Tommykeng @ Feb 2 2013, 02:41 AM)
guys , NEW JAILBREAK 6.1 is coming for 3gs, 4s, and 5. before going through any jailbreak , NORMALLY we need FULL Reset to get it done.

What i have been worry is the APP for cydia. u know la we always download a lot of app from cydia. Minor and Major tweaks. How to remember them ALL ?

so , Recommend me some Cydia Backup app's where can FULL restore all app @ one time without Re-dowload from cydia.

** i dont mind pay to buy some USEFUL app from cydia . as long as it is working **

thanks guys
screen capture , save to laptop , later download back thumbup.gif
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 5 2013, 12:45 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Tread is updated. Any Cydia apps related discussion/recommendation is to discussed in this tread.
l4nc3k
post Feb 5 2013, 05:04 PM

Nerd
968 posts

just installed almost everything i can find from recommendations, here are the ones i'm really fond of biggrin.gif

1. SBsettings
2. Applocker
3. Barrel
4. iBlacklist
5. Zephyr
azraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 06:00 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

AnyAttach. Attaching files in your email.
dealer.merchant
post Feb 5 2013, 07:12 PM

508 posts

RemoveBackground on iPhone 5 iOS 6.1 not working right?
firdausbhari
post Feb 5 2013, 07:23 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Feb 5 2013, 07:12 PM)
yup. not working.....
kenlui
post Feb 5 2013, 07:51 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Feb 5 2013, 07:12 PM)
Just wait a lil while more, the developers will fix it and update later on.
jimcarrey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:06 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 5 2013, 07:51 PM)
Just wait a lil while more, the developers will fix it and update later on.
Can use swipeaway for the time being
Shoki
post Feb 6 2013, 11:29 AM

2,139 posts

Auxo has a neat remove all bg apps inside too.
uzary
post Feb 6 2013, 01:45 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Any app to lock the network to 3g only?
farishafiq
post Feb 6 2013, 01:56 PM

137 posts

First tweak tht i download was auxo.
zairie92
post Feb 6 2013, 02:06 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 6 2013, 01:45 PM)
Any app to lock the network to 3g only?
looking for this too...anyone know ?

My list

iBlacklist
Auxo
Zepyhr
SBsettings
RemoveBG
decavalera
post Feb 6 2013, 02:27 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 5 2013, 06:00 PM)
AnyAttach. Attaching files in your email.
Seems not applicable yet for ip5. Paid for PaperLock but always crash, so hopefully there'll be an update soon
gengstapo
post Feb 6 2013, 02:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

SBSettings
Speed intensefier
Zephyr
BiteSMS
Killbackground
azraeil
post Feb 6 2013, 03:19 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Does Killbackground has an SBSettings Toggle? RemoveBG doesn't work at the moment with 6.1
milky
post Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 6 2013, 03:19 PM)
Does Killbackground has an SBSettings Toggle? RemoveBG doesn't work at the moment with 6.1
r u sure not working?

mine working just fine..
gengstapo
post Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 6 2013, 03:19 PM)
Nope, its like a simple interface at the multitask switcher
Single press to kill all apps in switcher~
jimcarrey
post Feb 6 2013, 03:39 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM)
r u sure not working?

mine working just fine..
RemoveBG is not working yet. Check here

I'm using the swipeaway alternative for now

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Feb 6 2013, 03:40 PM
winkiedilwy
post Feb 6 2013, 03:56 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

iCaughtU Pro
iLock (for no reason)
Infiniboard
KillBackground
NC Settings
Springtomize (doesnt support iOS 6)
Unfold
Zephyr
azraeil
post Feb 6 2013, 04:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Feb 6 2013, 10:20 AM)
r u sure not working?

mine working just fine..
It does not crash or anything but it does not kill any of the background apps either smile.gif

Open some apps and then press the toggle and see if the apps are removed or not.
decavalera
post Feb 7 2013, 03:34 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

Not my top 5 but still a nice tweak:-
Appcent - showing % during installing/update any apple apps
Unfold - fold instead of slide to unlock lock screen
Torch - add icon to on/off flash light at the lockscreen

Just learned how to open Auxo using Zephyr in appclication screen. Just need to hold for a while. Lol

This post has been edited by decavalera: Feb 7 2013, 04:07 PM
punkrockelite
post Feb 7 2013, 03:52 PM

69 posts

1)Sbsettings
2)Appsync
3)PhotoAlbums+
4)Airblue Sharing (iOS 6.1 not supported)
5)Auxo
Shoki
post Feb 7 2013, 04:22 PM

2,139 posts

Auxo just updated. Fixed blank snapshop when using with Zephyr.
INGfusion
post Feb 7 2013, 04:53 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

Sbsetting unable to turn off/on 3G . Did any one of u facing this issue ?
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 7 2013, 05:12 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

Mine :

SbSettings
Winterboard
Activator
Barrel
Quick Reply Whatsapp
Springtomize (goona remove later. not support ios 6)
Zephyr
Zeppelin

l4nc3k
post Feb 7 2013, 05:52 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2013, 04:53 PM)
Sbsetting unable to turn off/on 3G . Did any one of u facing this issue ?
mine working perfectly, try updating your sbsettings?

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 7 2013, 05:12 PM)
Mine :

SbSettings
Winterboard
Activator
Barrel
Quick Reply Whatsapp
Springtomize (goona remove later. not support ios 6)
Zephyr
Zeppelin
quick reply whatsapp is the whatsapp version of message+?
Springtomize2 works on iOS 6 i think, using it without problem. just a bit buggish.
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 7 2013, 09:14 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 7 2013, 05:52 PM)
Springtomize2 works on iOS 6 i think, using it without problem. just a bit buggish.
yeah quick reply. but a bit annoy coz if same person whatsapp u , u only reply 1. @_@"

oh..gonna remove v1 1st lo.
jesseblue
post Feb 7 2013, 09:29 PM

1,113 posts

Sbsetting
Zephyr
Sleipnizer for safari
Bitesms
Rush player +
nas
post Feb 7 2013, 10:26 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Anyone can recommend a profile manager something like Phoneweaver in Android where you can set certain profiles at certain times?
INGfusion
post Feb 7 2013, 11:26 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 7 2013, 05:52 PM)
Have u go setting and check is sit really off if u turned off thru sbsetting
INGfusion
post Feb 7 2013, 11:57 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

iPhone 5 Auxo tweak user . Can u disable 3G by using Auxo toggle ?
l4nc3k
post Feb 8 2013, 12:18 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2013, 11:26 PM)
Have u go setting and check is sit really off if u turned off thru sbsetting
lol baru realize rclxub.gif i see top there 3G change to E i tot success already. tipu people one doh.gif
INGfusion
post Feb 8 2013, 12:23 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 8 2013, 12:18 AM)
lol baru realize  rclxub.gif i see top there 3G change to E i tot success already. tipu people one  doh.gif
U turned off on sbsettings but u go in setting - general - cellular - 3G still on rite ?
Shoki
post Feb 8 2013, 12:32 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 8 2013, 12:23 AM)
U turned off on sbsettings but u go in setting - general - cellular - 3G still on rite ?
Yup. Noticed this yesterday with NCSettings. I think it has changed to EDGE network but not reflected in settings. Or could be other way round.
INGfusion
post Feb 8 2013, 12:34 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 8 2013, 12:32 AM)
Yup. Noticed this yesterday with NCSettings. I think it has changed to EDGE network but not reflected in settings. Or could be other way round.
So far sbsetting and auxo have the same problem
chaos.90
post Feb 8 2013, 12:43 AM

26 posts

cool. more or less the same with you guys.

1. SBSettings
2. Zeppelin
3. Activator
4. SwipeShiftCaret
5. KillBackground
digitalove_70s
post Feb 8 2013, 12:46 AM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2013, 11:57 PM)
iPhone 5 Auxo tweak user . Can u disable 3G by using Auxo toggle ?
works fine with me in 4S
Blues89
post Feb 8 2013, 10:04 AM

4,892 posts

1.sbsettings
2.winterboard
3.killbackground
4.barrel
5.bytafont
decavalera
post Feb 8 2013, 10:12 AM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chaos.90 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:43 AM)
cool. more or less the same with you guys.

1. SBSettings
2. Zeppelin
3. Activator
4. SwipeShiftCaret
5. KillBackground
Thanks bro for the SwipeShiftCaret...
nas
post Feb 8 2013, 10:34 AM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

There's one profile-switching app if anyone is interested in automating some of the phone functions.

Sbprofiles.
dino89
post Feb 8 2013, 10:54 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Feb 8 2013, 10:12 AM)
Thx for the SwipeShiftCaret. Really usefull
xphossis
post Feb 8 2013, 10:59 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Can intro some call blocking app?

The best one iBlacklist is buggy on iphone 5 and keeps hanging sad.gif
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 8 2013, 11:51 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Feb 8 2013, 10:59 AM)
Can intro some call blocking app?

The best one iBlacklist is buggy on iphone 5 and keeps hanging sad.gif
Call blocker is alternative to iBlacklist. Dont think both is stable for IOS6 yet. Urge you not to try, will constantly bring you to safe mode loop.
xphossis
post Feb 8 2013, 04:39 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 8 2013, 11:51 AM)
Call blocker is alternative to iBlacklist. Dont think both is stable for IOS6 yet. Urge you not to try, will constantly bring you to safe mode loop.
Yeah man that's exactly the problem I'm facing. Any other alternative?
l4nc3k
post Feb 8 2013, 08:49 PM

Nerd
968 posts

any tweaks or original appstore app that can show my first homepage everytime i unlock the phone? (lets say i got 8 homepages and i locked my phone at the 6th page, then when i unlock it will show the 1st page).
Lazy to press the home button tongue.gif
Shoki
post Feb 8 2013, 09:01 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Feb 8 2013, 10:12 AM)
I think SwipeSelection might be better. You can try it.
ljf123
post Feb 8 2013, 09:02 PM

1,061 posts

any tweaks like weeslide notification center? except sbsetting or bbsetting
its seems not working on IOS6 anyone can confirm this?
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 8 2013, 09:45 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:02 PM)
any tweaks like weeslide notification center? except sbsetting or bbsetting
its seems not working on IOS6 anyone can confirm this?
Sbsetting is working like charm. One of users favourite. Try redownloading it
roxx
post Feb 8 2013, 09:53 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 8 2013, 09:01 PM)
I can't get to install SwipeSelection. It says that i need to fix it manually.. shakehead.gif
ljf123
post Feb 8 2013, 09:58 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 8 2013, 09:45 PM)
Sbsetting is working like charm. One of users favourite. Try redownloading it
sbsetting drains my battery tongue.gif
uzary
post Feb 9 2013, 09:40 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Killbackground didnt work on my ipone 5 sad.gif
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2013, 10:26 AM

1,113 posts

Try WeeKillBackground. Simple and get the job done easily
azraeil
post Feb 9 2013, 12:05 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Looks like all background removing/killing tweak is not working at the moment. May nee to wait for a couple more weeks to let the devs test and come up with an update.

SBsettings is updated almost daily now. Now on version 6.0.5 I think.
roxx
post Feb 9 2013, 01:50 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 8 2013, 09:01 PM)
Thanks for the swipeselection.. Works like charm.. rclxm9.gif
Shoki
post Feb 9 2013, 03:07 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 9 2013, 12:05 PM)
Looks like all background removing/killing tweak is not working at the moment. May nee to wait for a couple more weeks to let the devs test and come up with an update.

If you have Auxo can use the in-built bg remover.
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2013, 03:13 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 9 2013, 12:05 PM)

Swipeaway and weekillbackground are working fine.
I'm using these until Multicleaner is fixed.
Shoki
post Feb 9 2013, 03:18 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 9 2013, 01:50 PM)
Thanks for the swipeselection.. Works like charm..  rclxm9.gif
Np. This is faster to use than SwipeShiftCaret imho.
roxx
post Feb 9 2013, 04:45 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 9 2013, 03:07 PM)
If you have Auxo can use the in-built bg remover.
Yup.. I guess currently auxo is the best u can get.. Its a combination of sbsetting + removebg..
xphossis
post Feb 9 2013, 04:54 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

guys any tweak to see running apps on ur notification center?
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2013, 05:11 PM

1,113 posts

Finally. RemoveBG for sbsetting is working now
Shoki
post Feb 10 2013, 12:46 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2013, 05:11 PM)
Finally. RemoveBG for sbsetting is working now
Great thx for sharing.

This post has been edited by Shoki: Feb 10 2013, 12:46 AM
decavalera
post Feb 10 2013, 02:54 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Jul 27 2011, 05:49 PM)
CameraWallpaper
MultiCleaner
WinterBroad
Barrel
3DBroad
Browsing back from 1st page.

-->3DBoard<-- Dayemm nicee... 3D effect between wallpaper & icons/folders at homescreen
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2013, 03:09 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 10 2013, 12:46 AM)
Great thx for sharing.
Weird, after using the RemoveBG toggle for so long during my 4S days, I find it is no longer comfy to use with my IP5 (due to its elongated length)
For all the background remover tweaks out there, SwipeAway is the most convenient and I'll just stick to that... for now.
nas
post Feb 10 2013, 03:11 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Anyone facing problem the removbg doesn't work properly when setting a shortcut in the activator? For example swiping down from the status bar will respring the phone and after that it will be in safe mode.

Tried assigning other shortcut also the same thing.
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2013, 03:26 PM

1,113 posts

Why don't you just just it as a sbsetting toggle? Works for me previously (have already uninstall it now as per the reason from my earlier post)
punkrockelite
post Feb 10 2013, 06:26 PM

69 posts

Airblue Sharing UPDATED yaw! Just sayin smile.gif
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2013, 07:21 PM

1,113 posts

Last time I remember there's this tweaks where you can close all the safari tabs easily. Seems this tweak is no longer supported.

If anyone have a good alternative, do share pls.
nas
post Feb 10 2013, 10:15 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 10 2013, 03:26 PM)
Why don't you just just it as a sbsetting toggle? Works for me previously (have already uninstall it now as per the reason from my earlier post)
Well, this seems to be working.
x.z
post Feb 10 2013, 10:47 PM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

RandomFlip is a nice tweak. biggrin.gif

SUSTianJian
post Feb 10 2013, 10:57 PM

435 posts

how to setup SBS setting
frozzbyte
post Feb 11 2013, 12:24 AM

3,657 posts

Looks like airblue sharing not working properly on iPhone 5. Tried to send files to laptop but can't pair.
INGfusion
post Feb 11 2013, 11:48 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

Did sbsetting can turn off 3G ALREADY ?
Shoki
post Feb 11 2013, 11:51 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 11 2013, 11:48 AM)
Did sbsetting can turn off 3G ALREADY ?
I use Auxo and NCSettings to toggle 3G but still bug.
INGfusion
post Feb 11 2013, 11:54 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

What is nc setting
frozzbyte
post Feb 11 2013, 12:43 PM

3,657 posts

I prefer NC settings more than SBSetting
l4nc3k
post Feb 11 2013, 01:47 PM

Nerd
968 posts

SBSettings can be triggered outside NC, NCsettings need to be triggered inside NC. correct me if i'm wrong blush.gif
but NCsettings definitely looks better.
decavalera
post Feb 11 2013, 01:54 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
What is nc setting
Notification Center
frozzbyte
post Feb 11 2013, 02:11 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 11 2013, 01:47 PM)
SBSettings can be triggered outside NC, NCsettings need to be triggered inside NC. correct me if i'm wrong blush.gif
but NCsettings definitely looks better.
I coupled NC settings with Springtomizer and it works great. I always feels SBSettings slows the system down ... again IMHO. And NCsettings does looks nicer than SBSettings. biggrin.gif
jesseblue
post Feb 11 2013, 02:33 PM

1,113 posts

After contemplating with all 3 togglers (sbsetting, auxo and ncsettings) I finally end up with the ncsettings

Feels more polished and stock-like
l4nc3k
post Feb 11 2013, 02:48 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 11 2013, 02:11 PM)
I coupled NC settings with Springtomizer and it works great. I always feels SBSettings slows the system down ... again IMHO. And NCsettings does looks nicer than SBSettings.  biggrin.gif
i coupled with springtomizer and blurNCbackground. looks great!

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 11 2013, 02:33 PM)
After contemplating with all 3 togglers (sbsetting, auxo and ncsettings) I finally end up with the ncsettings

Feels more polished and stock-like
Auxo always crashes on me and SBsettings just look.. unprofessional tongue.gif

jesseblue
post Feb 11 2013, 02:56 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 11 2013, 02:48 PM)
i coupled with springtomizer and blurNCbackground. looks great!
Auxo always crashes on me and SBsettings just look.. unprofessional  tongue.gif
Just so you know, you can try the apple congruency sbsetting theme. Add some native ios feel to sbsetting smile.gif
SUSNicklly
post Feb 11 2013, 02:58 PM

523 posts

ncsetting work in ip5? iso6.1?
l4nc3k
post Feb 11 2013, 03:05 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Feb 11 2013, 02:58 PM)
yes bro but make sure u download the latest version smile.gif
Shoki
post Feb 11 2013, 03:08 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Feb 11 2013, 02:58 PM)
Yup I use that instead of SBSettings.
decavalera
post Feb 11 2013, 04:18 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

Just switch from sbsettings to ncsettings, any addon/tweak to make the toggles 5 instead of 4?
jesseblue
post Feb 11 2013, 04:36 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Feb 11 2013, 04:18 PM)
Just switch from sbsettings to ncsettings, any addon/tweak to make the toggles 5 instead of 4?
Under settings -> Go to ncsettings
Portrait -> 5
Vryon
post Feb 11 2013, 05:16 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

How do i activate NC Setting ? I can't seems to get it right :\ . I swipe the Notification Centre dont see any toogles.
jesseblue
post Feb 11 2013, 05:19 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Feb 11 2013, 05:16 PM)
How do i activate NC Setting ? I can't seems to get it right :\ . I swipe the Notification Centre dont see any toogles.
From your Settings, you need to turn it ON under the Notification option
Vryon
post Feb 11 2013, 05:28 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 11 2013, 05:19 PM)
From your Settings, you need to turn it ON under the Notification option
Omg thanks a lot biggrin.gif
Aiman131
post Feb 11 2013, 06:30 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

What funtion Intelliscreenx ?
decavalera
post Feb 11 2013, 06:46 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Feb 11 2013, 06:30 PM)
What funtion Intelliscreenx ?
Can preview all the screenshots at the cydia apps page. Like using notification center as the 1 stop center.

Update zephyr just now & seems to unable to switch apps through swiping right/left for a while...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Feb 11 2013, 06:52 PM
jin_akira
post Feb 11 2013, 07:10 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

eh guys got ah such feature where there is a gesture to launch the multitask pane? or still need to double press the button?
TSyezhacolic
post Feb 11 2013, 08:07 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Feb 11 2013, 07:10 PM)
eh guys got ah such feature where there is a gesture to launch the multitask pane? or still need to double press the button?
Zephyr as suggested by many forumers here.
Or try manually set with Cydia tweak call activator. Via settings.app
david100
post Feb 11 2013, 08:33 PM

I really like the Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo/+. If you have access to the backside of the board you don't need to take it out of the case.

http://trondome.com/article/nokia-lumia-920-pureview-camera/
jesseblue
post Feb 11 2013, 08:41 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(david100 @ Feb 11 2013, 08:33 PM)
I really like the Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo/+. If you have access to the backside of the board you don't need to take it out of the case.
http://trondome.com/article/nokia-lumia-920-pureview-camera/
Think you got the wrong thread here bro.
Shoki
post Feb 12 2013, 12:56 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Feb 11 2013, 07:10 PM)
Free: Activator (choose gesture for App Switcher)
Paid: Zephyr smile.gif
jin_akira
post Feb 12 2013, 04:56 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

alright thanks for the info guys!
cyian
post Feb 12 2013, 06:09 PM

216 posts

hey guys.. any of u know any good flashlight tweak tat can be used as a toggle with sbsettings?
firdausbhari
post Feb 12 2013, 07:32 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Feb 12 2013, 06:09 PM)
hey guys.. any of u know any good flashlight tweak tat can be used as a toggle with sbsettings?
weeflashlight for notification center. its free.
Shoki
post Feb 12 2013, 07:57 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Feb 12 2013, 06:09 PM)
NCSettings has flashlight toggle. Free too.
1wildcat1
post Feb 12 2013, 08:59 PM

1,371 posts

Bought Zephyr and Auxo... Best combination ever!
Shoki
post Feb 12 2013, 09:45 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 12 2013, 08:59 PM)
Bought Zephyr and Auxo... Best combination ever!
Nice. Bought anything for your notification center / lock screen?
1wildcat1
post Feb 12 2013, 10:14 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 12 2013, 09:45 PM)
Nice. Bought anything for your notification center / lock screen?
Nope just self made and edited a custom HTML lock screen!
cyian
post Feb 13 2013, 03:05 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 12 2013, 07:32 PM)
weeflashlight for notification center. its free.
izit compatible wit ios 6?

jrshow
post Feb 13 2013, 03:37 AM

2,186 posts

1)appskiller
2)protube

suntzulee
post Feb 13 2013, 09:59 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Overflow not working in ios 6.1. Damn....
xphossis
post Feb 13 2013, 01:36 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Anyone got good emulator to recommend? Wanna play Mario and metal slug tongue.gif
LaskarCinta
post Feb 13 2013, 03:34 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Feb 13 2013, 01:36 PM)
Anyone got good emulator to recommend? Wanna play Mario and metal slug tongue.gif
Metal slugs no need emulator smile.gif
roxx
post Feb 13 2013, 10:58 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

I installed %hook's law and all my apps are gone.. This tweak will make your springboard springy.. Install at your own risk..
Machine56
post Feb 13 2013, 11:37 PM

239 posts

1 . Activator
2 . Sbsettings
3 . Zephyr
4 . Barrel
5 . AlwaysClose
6 . FolderEnchancer
7 . Killbackground
8 . Safari Download Manager
9 . Springtomize 2

Got Paid n Free .
firdausbhari
post Feb 14 2013, 11:18 AM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 13 2013, 09:59 AM)
Overflow not working in ios 6.1. Damn....
download cascade. its called overflow before, now its cascade smile.gif
suntzulee
post Feb 14 2013, 07:54 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 14 2013, 11:18 AM)
download cascade. its called overflow before, now its cascade smile.gif
Awesome. Got it immediately...thx bro!!
Schampoo
post Feb 14 2013, 08:03 PM

245 posts

hi, can i know actually the folder enhancer is for what?
i got install it but seem like nothing happen and do not have any apps for this..

0.2149sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 PM