> LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V24, Still running strong as seen on the road
EnochKeng
Sep 17 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:34 PM) how much for the spring and absorber? Bro, my absorber price is cheaper than market price cuz I know the supplier so is better for me not to open up the price here..spring I got it cheap from peekaboo (2nd hand but vry close to new condition) RM40, thx to him This post has been edited by EnochKeng: Sep 17 2011, 05:58 PM
low yat 82
Sep 17 2011, 07:57 PM
all bro... wanna ask... is this d ori/stock proton wira SE 421 extractor??? d looks really.........
EnochKeng
Sep 17 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:57 PM) all bro... wanna ask... is this d ori/stock proton wira SE 421 extractor??? d looks really......... Hi wira se 4-2-1 should look like this http://z4.invisionfree.com/Saga_Iswara_Club/ar/t24200.htm
low yat 82
Sep 17 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Sep 17 2011, 09:05 PM) thanks bro!!!
Notoriez
Sep 17 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Sep 17 2011, 09:05 AM) sinister_sid, ur nick doesnt sound too convincing la. haha. just kidding. PM me a quotation for absorbers and springs for both front and back and servicing of carb. I just tried a random workshop. fixed the following: mounting - front and back - RM190 - Only RM120 for both @ Spare part shop. Good quality ones.Satay bush - RM95 for two - Normal or PU Bush? Normal then it's expensive..engine oil - rm55 - Mineral?oil filterĀ - rm 10 - OKlabour - rm30.00 - Ok laaais the price reasonable? Previously went to another workshop and changed the following - Wash radiator - RM75 change radiator hoses - two big ones connected to radiator and one U shaped one - forgot how much metal pipe connected to water pump - forgot how much thermostat housing - forgot how much but the above about 300+ Is the price reasonable? = Super duper expensive..you have been get conned... Added on September 17, 2011, 9:30 pmQUOTE(lyordson @ Sep 16 2011, 10:59 PM) above 90kmh steering shaking. still ok? Tyre balanced? Else your steering rack is loose... This post has been edited by Notoriez: Sep 17 2011, 09:30 PM
Codyx
Sep 17 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Sep 17 2011, 03:44 PM) Okay set... My R3 Saga also will be there.  R3 nehh...i saopei first..... then where's ur reviews and pictures? This post has been edited by Codyx: Sep 17 2011, 11:09 PM
jason1986
Sep 17 2011, 11:14 PM
Hi Notoriez, I also think that it is on the high side. Aih, hard to find honest workshops nowadays. Any good ones to recommend? I need to change quite a few more things. Even if it is PJ or shah alam it's ok. I'm willing to travel. Added on September 17, 2011, 11:17 pmQUOTE(EnochKeng @ Sep 17 2011, 05:58 PM) Bro, my absorber price is cheaper than market price cuz I know the supplier so is better for me not to open up the price here..spring I got it cheap from peekaboo (2nd hand but vry close to new condition) RM40, thx to him  haha, ok. thanks. thinking of getting it from some forummer. but dont know where to get it fixed. so far, all the workshops i go to, all cut throat one. This post has been edited by jason1986: Sep 17 2011, 11:17 PM
Shawnzz
Sep 18 2011, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:57 PM) all bro... wanna ask... is this d ori/stock proton wira SE 421 extractor??? d looks really.........  if u want to get a wise extractor, better find a good exhaust shop. because wise extractor will hit your cross member if not install properly, and you will hear krak krak sound when u going slow or cruising at 90.
low yat 82
Sep 18 2011, 12:32 AM
tthanks sifu shawnzzz
Notoriez
Sep 18 2011, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Sep 17 2011, 11:14 PM) Hi Notoriez, I also think that it is on the high side. Aih, hard to find honest workshops nowadays. Any good ones to recommend? I need to change quite a few more things. Even if it is PJ or shah alam it's ok. I'm willing to travel. Added on September 17, 2011, 11:17 pmhaha, ok. thanks. thinking of getting it from some forummer. but dont know where to get it fixed. so far, all the workshops i go to, all cut throat one. I have been to few workshop around PJ/Shah Alam area and i can recommend few.. Normally nowadays i'll frequent JC Performance Racing @ Kelana Jaya there. Near to the church. Don't get fooled by it's name or super expensive cars that are being serviced there. They will entertain any cars that comes in to the workshop as long u dun lansi them la..Their staffs are quite knowledgeable and workmanship is quite good. Price is also surprisingly not expensive.. You may ask them to check first and ask for quotation as well. One of our forummer here is actually a mechanic. Sinister Sid. He works @ USJ there. Can try to look for him as well. This post has been edited by Notoriez: Sep 18 2011, 02:10 AM
fool1988
Sep 18 2011, 02:42 AM
LMST can install 15"inch tayar 195/60/R15? will touch fender or not?
jason1986
Sep 18 2011, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 18 2011, 02:09 AM) I have been to few workshop around PJ/Shah Alam area and i can recommend few.. Normally nowadays i'll frequent JC Performance Racing @ Kelana Jaya there. Near to the church. Don't get fooled by it's name or super expensive cars that are being serviced there. They will entertain any cars that comes in to the workshop as long u dun lansi them la..Their staffs are quite knowledgeable and workmanship is quite good. Price is also surprisingly not expensive.. You may ask them to check first and ask for quotation as well. One of our forummer here is actually a mechanic. Sinister Sid. He works @ USJ there. Can try to look for him as well. thanks for the info!
DSV4600
Sep 18 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Sep 17 2011, 11:09 PM) R3 nehh...i saopei first..... then where's ur reviews and pictures?  Hahahaha, I keep low profile mah... Not ready to reveal yet cause haven't done up my engine.
Codyx
Sep 18 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:20 AM) Hahahaha, I keep low profile mah... Not ready to reveal yet cause haven't done up my engine. done jor engine my car stock stock can trow away edi lo
Chan320
Sep 18 2011, 06:26 PM

anyone noe how to remove paint spots from the plastic area of the car?? i manage to clean off the ones on the paint just but can't seems to remove those on the plastic area....its small dots the size of sands
Codyx
Sep 18 2011, 08:19 PM
Thinner works?
This post has been edited by Codyx: Sep 18 2011, 08:20 PM
Chan320
Sep 18 2011, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(Codyx @ Sep 18 2011, 08:19 PM) haven tried tat but won't that like bleach it become white?
Codyx
Sep 18 2011, 10:42 PM
ur plastic is white based?
Chan320
Sep 19 2011, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(Codyx @ Sep 18 2011, 10:42 PM) ur plastic is white based? no,its black i scare if use tinner it become white bro
the_catacombs
Sep 19 2011, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 18 2011, 02:42 AM) LMST can install 15"inch tayar 195/60/R15? will touch fender or not? Touch fender or not depend on ur rim offset la.