126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V24, Still running strong as seen on the road

GMS FearLess
post Jun 18 2011, 12:16 AM

178 posts

lama tarak masuk...today i DIY firethrower....manyak syok woo....today cari barang.today pasang juga rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

TEST 1..caution!!!!!!HD version.....BBQ anyone??

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Jun 18 2011, 09:08 AM
Codyx
post Jun 18 2011, 12:21 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ Jun 17 2011, 10:03 PM)
Errrmm... Ever since I refueled full tank last 2 weeks, been driving it for 120+km, and the fuel gauge is still at full tank. Cuz last time if I remember correctly, about 70+km the fuel gauge will drop/fluctuate liaw. The fuel symbol which normally remains dim (blink at low fuel), lights up but do not blink.
Is my fuel gauge rosak? expensive to repair? or was i being stupid?
ron95 30 bucks can fetch steady 250km.....for me lah tongue.gif

proton meter's is liddat....cannot expect....install a 3rd party gauge for best monitoring...imma looking for 1 too...anyone can quote me?
GMS FearLess
post Jun 18 2011, 12:24 AM

178 posts

test 2!!!!

sinister_sid
post Jun 18 2011, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(CalvinKS @ Jun 17 2011, 09:13 PM)
Hi everybody i m new here,hope can learnt more here.... happy.gif
welcome
hope you will learn more about ur classic saga/iswara here
post ur picture and let the phailed TS post it in front of the page

Added on June 18, 2011, 12:54 amgms
nais !!!

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Jun 18 2011, 12:54 AM
GMS FearLess
post Jun 18 2011, 01:12 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jun 18 2011, 12:54 AM)
welcome
hope you will learn more about ur classic saga/iswara here
post ur picture and let the phailed TS post it in front of the page

Added on June 18, 2011, 12:54 amgms
nais !!!
mau buat?? brows.gif brows.gif
lyordson
post Jun 18 2011, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 17 2011, 03:12 AM)
Redline yes...proven on balancing machine...

Others, like some people says, there are no such thing as good cheap things smile.gif

But in the end of the day, just spend what do you think is worth it la....i got my Mythelogy @ bargain price...pasang trus no problem unlike the another brand, used for one month also still noisy in the end kasi scrap to other people doh.gif

Added on June 17, 2011, 3:16 am
Nope you never offended me  cool.gif

Hope you let us know the results ya...
ofcourse! xD
Notoriez
post Jun 18 2011, 01:32 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Jun 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
engine oil decreased maybe due to your valve seal kaput already.. exhaust got white smoke? i experienced once before, engine oil keep decreasing. need to topup often. exhaust also emitting white smoke. after changed new valve seal, problem solved. so happy~
Common problem with our engine la...some more if you are a high revver...

As long your semi engine oil can last to 5k after top up is more than good enough.

You don't want your oil to evaporate so fast? Use 50w series oil...that will last you long...malas to elaborate but i used full syn oil on my car and change every 5k due to fast evaporation. But when i used Mobil 1 full syn 5-50w, can last till 7k brows.gif

Only thing bout 50w oil is a bit heavier, so you will feel your engine hard to rev...but still feel smoother for Mobil 1 oil smile.gif

And as for LCP, trust me it will only help you to achieve better mileage when switching on aircond as it lessen the compressor load at least 90% (for undersized LCP)
fleekreturn
post Jun 18 2011, 03:34 AM

51 posts

elaborate for us la bro notoriez.. hehe. 3L of engine oil should be sufficient for our 4g1x engine right? oil level at middle of dipstick.
feralee
post Jun 18 2011, 09:35 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Jun 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
engine oil decreased maybe due to your valve seal kaput already.. exhaust got white smoke? i experienced once before, engine oil keep decreasing. need to topup often. exhaust also emitting white smoke. after changed new valve seal, problem solved. so happy~
how much is cost to change to valve seal?

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Jun 17 2011, 07:14 PM)
Time for Top Overhaul or Full Overhaul..also check piston ring. I just done mine few months back. Haha I got to stop at petrol station to fill up engine oil that time. epic. @@ after overhaul now engine run strong and powerful..loving it.
total cost for top overhaul?

sinister_sid
post Jun 18 2011, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 18 2011, 09:35 AM)
how much is cost to change to valve seal?
total cost for top overhaul?
change valve seal 200++
top overhaul start from 500
lyordson
post Jun 18 2011, 11:07 AM

haiz... i travel alot. KL-puchong-pj almost everyday. 5000km is not enough for me. any solutions?
fleekreturn
post Jun 18 2011, 02:54 PM

51 posts

Cost for changing valve seal should be less than rm150
Codyx
post Jun 18 2011, 03:08 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

hi

i was thinking to change my Air Intake from Drop in to Open Pod, But i want the open pod filter to be seal from engine heat(saw someone selling carbon fiber lookin tin covering the filter) thing and connect my CAI hose to the intake...

anyone letting go of theirs or willing to swap with my Drop in Stock intake(with recently Brought K&N Filters brows.gif )

how much if for the whole system? (exclude Air Filter)
> air ram, extended piping, Turbo turbine, 'carbon fiber alike filter cover thing' rclxub.gif

tq for helping notworthy.gif

Thread: WTB

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jun 18 2011, 03:34 PM
fleekreturn
post Jun 18 2011, 05:29 PM

51 posts

Sell to me la ur k&n. Hehe. Try search at mudah. Rampipe + filter + spiral fan should be rm100-150.
Codyx
post Jun 18 2011, 05:43 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

sell to you after i upgrade the whole system first xD

Added on June 18, 2011, 5:46 pmmudah is confusing to me...i prefer direct buying

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jun 18 2011, 05:46 PM
king_lover23
post Jun 18 2011, 06:36 PM

1,055 posts

hi I have problem with my saga iswara aeroback lighting...
at night,my front light is not bright enough even i switch on
my sportlight...

I noticed it is not shooting the high places with my sportlight on...
it just make the ground more brighter only...

Anyone knw how to solve it? rclxub.gif
GMS FearLess
post Jun 18 2011, 06:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
hi I have problem with my saga iswara aeroback lighting...
at night,my front light is not bright enough even i switch on
my sportlight...

I noticed it is not shooting the high places with my sportlight on...
it just make the ground more brighter only...

Anyone knw how to solve it? rclxub.gif
just adjust sportlight...the brighthen of the headlamp depend on ur battery condition,alternator condition and grounding wire......
king_lover23
post Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM

1,055 posts

how to adjust it?
send to shop?
Lowenkreuz
post Jun 18 2011, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Jun 17 2011, 11:41 PM)
usually the top tank can hit about 250 to 300km depend on ur driving habit....mayb not gauge prob but ur right foot is lighter haha  biggrin.gif
for my driving style, last time i can hit 400+ full tank. about 70+ the meter will like drop one slot.
now for dunno wahts the reason, i've hit 150km today, still full tank which is impossible mah....
(BTW I reset my tripmeter every refuel)
GMS FearLess
post Jun 18 2011, 07:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
how to adjust it?
send to shop?
if ur have skill to adjust the lamp.you can diy...if not sent to shop

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:04 AM