124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

mcliong1
post Jul 6 2011, 05:43 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 5 2011, 05:43 AM)
I only noticed this like last night ... this is on the B pillar, the left pic shows some misalignment and the right one which is ok, anyone having this issue? got to go back and have them check this ...

me too, same....

Added on July 6, 2011, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 5 2011, 11:23 PM)
plug not nice dy is it..? send back SC to check..?
checked! they said no problem... then summore "its normal"..haiz...

This post has been edited by mcliong1: Jul 6 2011, 05:44 PM
TSearl-ku
post Jul 7 2011, 12:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 6 2011, 05:36 PM)
Hi guys, just signed up the bank loan agreement and waiting for the car (polished metal) to come in September.

I am a bit concerned about the disabled-by-default boot alarm and the location of the alarm buzzer which can be disable easily.

You guys have the checklist to look for possible manufacturing defects for a new NHC?

that you can easily unplug the socket in the trunk lid and will re-enable it, you can get this done at the SC when u receive ur car ...

Added on July 7, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:43 PM)
me too, same....

Added on July 6, 2011, 5:44 pm

hahah au have the same problem ar ... then how ar ...wanna go back and shout at them? hahahah

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jul 7 2011, 12:24 AM
DaBestOne
post Jul 7 2011, 12:41 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:43 PM)

Normal?? Kepala Hot*kk dia la.. where got such thing wan.. hard to start and its normal.. think what..? back to the 80's ar..? sweat.gif
choon hon
post Jul 7 2011, 01:31 PM

174 posts

Hey guys , just only went to service my car just now. A little bit dissapointed with the service centre at tmn tun opposite LDP ( Milennium Auto). I have asked them to check a few things and yet the problem is still there upon collecting my car and i dont know how they deal with customers car. I have just only clean my interior and now its kinda dirty... Any other good service centre to be recommended around PJ area?
hhheng
post Jul 7 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jul 7 2011, 01:31 PM)
Hey guys , just only went to service my car just now. A little bit dissapointed with the service centre at tmn tun opposite LDP ( Milennium Auto). I have asked them to check a few things and yet the problem is still there upon collecting my car and i dont know how they deal with customers car. I have just only clean my interior and now its kinda dirty... Any other good service centre to be recommended around PJ area?
Hi you can try at Sumber Auto at SS14 quit ok or Peringgit Auto at old klang road there
abubin
post Jul 7 2011, 05:34 PM

10,429 posts

I bought my car at Milennium Auto (cause they are the only one with ex-stock that time). My first service I send there and feel that their service not that good. My second service, I tried Jalan Ipoh branch, Angkasa Motor. Have been with them since then. rclxms.gif
choon hon
post Jul 7 2011, 06:33 PM

174 posts

Thanks for your recomendation guys. I thought i was the only unlucky one who got poor services from them..
vez
post Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM

4,622 posts

i notice the honda city E spec now come with 185/55R16, is it right?

last time it was 195/55R16
TSearl-ku
post Jul 7 2011, 09:55 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM)

i think all the while also 185 ...

SeanWong
post Jul 8 2011, 08:01 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM)

LOL it has been come with 185/55R16 since day 1...

the only changes is the earlier batch tyre is GY Excellence and now is Conti... wink.gif
camsel
post Jul 8 2011, 11:15 AM

Does any one know when does the facelift city come out?
DaBestOne
post Jul 8 2011, 01:07 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jul 8 2011, 08:01 AM)
LOL it has been come with 185/55R16 since day 1...

the only changes is the earlier batch tyre is GY Excellence and now is Conti... wink.gif
its a kinda weird size right? then normally ppl would change to 195 instead of 185..
hhheng
post Jul 8 2011, 02:14 PM

Finally my car not more weird sound .Thanks to the Peringgit Auto and the sales advisor Lam
DJSoo
post Jul 8 2011, 02:42 PM

37 posts

really will change a lot or mod a bit like wat vios doing now? so our version depreciate when new facelift out?
SteveTeh
post Jul 8 2011, 03:39 PM

what weird sound u have? and what they did in order to solve the problem?
Thanks for sharing!
hhheng
post Jul 8 2011, 03:41 PM

They change the windscreen rubber for me and some other thing . The bill on my car later will post in out ok
SeanWong
post Jul 8 2011, 06:01 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 8 2011, 01:07 PM)
its a kinda weird size right? then normally ppl would change to 195 instead of 185..
yeah weird size...what to do.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 8 2011, 02:42 PM)
really will change a lot or mod a bit like wat vios doing now? so our version depreciate when new facelift out?
most probably will be some comestic change like bumper, diff skirting or whatsoever minor changes...thats why it called "facelift"for a reason... wink.gif
post Jul 9 2011, 05:19 PM

4,230 posts

All same lah ... their favourite reply to your complains - "This is normal" ... doh.gif

Added on July 9, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(hhheng @ Jul 8 2011, 03:41 PM)
They change the windscreen rubber for me and some other thing . The bill on my car later will post in out ok
Loud wind noise ??

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jul 9 2011, 05:21 PM
DaBestOne
post Jul 10 2011, 11:54 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jul 8 2011, 06:01 PM)
yeah weird size...what to do.... sweat.gif
have more shops bring in this tyre sizes to cater city driver's needs. tongue.gif
TSearl-ku
post Jul 10 2011, 10:26 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 10 2011, 11:54 AM)
have more shops bring in this tyre sizes to cater city driver's needs.  tongue.gif
new tyre from michelin xm2 has the ori size for honda city 2009

124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.5655sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 AM