48 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 >Bottom

Games King of Fighters XIII (PS3), King of Fighters XIII Climax Announced

shadowblack
post Jan 23 2012, 01:02 AM

857 posts

Who want to share kyo nest and mr karate with me? Both character is RM18 each.For R3.Fast PM me
TSnwk
post Feb 2 2012, 11:14 AM

256 posts

Atlus is pleased to reveal today that a new multiplayer patch for King of Fighters XIII has been released today on the PlayStation Network. As for the Xbox 360, it’s scheduled to come out pretty soon.

The new patch that’s now available on the PSN will fix and improve the online multiplayer matches. Here are the full patch notes:

– Ranked Match Filtering: One of the most requested additions, players may now set conditions for their opponent’s connection. When a player who doesn’t meet the standby conditions tries to enter the Ranked match, a warning message will be displayed and the match cancelled.
– Improved Filtering: Filtering functionality in general has seen dramatic improvements. Previously, certain connection data was not filtered sufficiently and the player had a chance of connecting to opponents with poor connection quality. Now, more aggressive filtering should ensure that players are only matched with opponents who meet their filter settings.
– Improved Connection Antenna: The computation behind the players’ connection antenna, the meter indicating the quality of a player’s connection, has been improved, resulting in a more accurate and consistent measurement.
– Temporarily Saved Custom Match Settings: Players may continue searching for opponents with the same settings as long as the player remains in the PLAYER MATCH/RANKED MATCH menu.
– Character-specific Bug Fixes: “NESTS-Style” Kyo and Iori with the Power of Flames no longer become unresponsive under certain circumstances.
– Additional refinements, fixes, and more!

http://www.justpushstart.com/2012/02/01/ki...tation-network/
Ace98
post Feb 2 2012, 04:36 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 2 2012, 11:14 AM)
Hmmm... that means we have to download the patch from PSN? or it will just auto-update when we play the game?
Kyoyagami
post Feb 2 2012, 05:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

probably it'll update when we log online with the game.
man3k
post Feb 4 2012, 06:20 PM

52 posts

The update just adds more filtering option for online match, making it more troublesome for non-unifi users. It's not known wether they will patch the netcode itself or not. Coz that what really matters.

Btw i'm still playing this game. Probably won't sell it. But my current workload prevent me from reaching ps3 right now... *sigh*
Ace98
post Feb 4 2012, 06:28 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(man3k @ Feb 4 2012, 06:20 PM)
The update just adds more filtering option for online match, making it more troublesome for non-unifi users. It's not known wether they will patch the netcode itself or not. Coz that what really matters.

Btw i'm still playing this game. Probably won't sell it. But my current workload prevent me from reaching ps3 right now... *sigh*
Oooo... i'm using 1MB streamyx line only... >.<

Good thing you won't sell the game~ looking forward to play some matches with you soon... i haven't been playing this game for a while...
TSnwk
post Feb 6 2012, 07:47 PM

256 posts

SNK Playmore announced today an updated version of The King of Fighters XIII for arcade release. Titled The King of Fighters XIII Climax, the game is currently without a release date but is scheduled to go on location test this weekend. There's no word from SNK Playmore just yet on what's new for Climax.

http://andriasang.com/comzvl/kof_climax/
Kyoyagami
post Feb 6 2012, 09:03 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think the poster Says it all though. laugh.gif
man3k
post Feb 6 2012, 11:10 PM

52 posts

KOF XIII Climax is just an update for the Arcade version, since it's left out without Billy, Saiki, EX Kyo, EX Iori & Mr Karate. Here's hoping they will dish out more new content :\ Those who still play arcade hacks on PC might be happy though tongue.gif

This post has been edited by man3k: Feb 6 2012, 11:14 PM
neo_sabbath
post Feb 7 2012, 08:05 AM

116 posts

stopped playing kof long time already..since online hardly can find anyone and whacking the computer gets super boring..

Y U NO BRING THIS GAME TO ARCADES HERE !!!
man3k
post Feb 7 2012, 11:57 PM

52 posts

second that, i would gladly waste my money to find some challengers at nearby arcades...

This post has been edited by man3k: Feb 7 2012, 11:58 PM
DonEvenKnowMe
post Feb 15 2012, 08:39 PM

35 posts

i got a question wanna ask , why many ppl like R1 than R3(i ask for KOF XIII only) ??? =x

This post has been edited by DonEvenKnowMe: Feb 15 2012, 08:39 PM
Kyoyagami
post Feb 15 2012, 09:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, at first it was only for the OST. That was the reason lah.

Now, i'm unsure. haha.
DonEvenKnowMe
post Feb 16 2012, 11:21 AM

35 posts

o.O icic , hahahahaha , thx
Ace98
post Feb 16 2012, 11:29 AM

173 posts

If u want the OST, get the R1 copy that comes with OST, if you don't want, just get a R3 copy that comes with Purple Flame Iori...
TSnwk
post Feb 16 2012, 11:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(DonEvenKnowMe @ Feb 15 2012, 08:39 PM)
i got a question wanna ask , why many ppl like R1 than R3(i ask for KOF XIII only)  ??? =x
R3 is more convenient to buy DLC plus the first batch came with free Flaming Iori DLC.

btw, DLC for this game is REGION LOCKED.
DonEvenKnowMe
post Feb 16 2012, 11:45 AM

35 posts

ic ... and how much for 1 DLC ??
TSnwk
post Feb 16 2012, 11:59 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(DonEvenKnowMe @ Feb 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
ic ... and how much for 1 DLC ??
for additional character like Mr. Karate, the price is RM18.

This post has been edited by nwk: Feb 16 2012, 12:00 PM
DonEvenKnowMe
post Feb 16 2012, 12:19 PM

35 posts

ic , can think about it , hahaha thx for info smile.gif
TruthHurts
post Feb 20 2012, 03:15 PM

654 posts

I got KOF 13 (R1), How do i get the DLC ? Whats the difference between R1 and R3.

48 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 >Top

0.0283sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:50 AM