QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 7 2011, 01:51 PM)
I thought sri com sell 95 ==Hub sell 79
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Aug 7 2011, 06:03 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
Aug 7 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Aug 7 2011, 11:24 PM) I'm new to know about unifi. 1. You need to terminate at tm pointCurrently Im subscribed to streamyx cool unipack and the contract has over. My questions are as follow: 1. If I online register unifi, will they upgrade/migrate my existing streamyx to unifi automatically? Or I have to terminate my existing streamyx myself at tmpoint? 2. if they upgrade my existing streaymx to unifi, is it immediate action? That means I might live without internet for few days/ few weeks for their technical to come my house to install unifi, right? 3. How do I purchase the Galaxy tab rm799? After installation? Hope someone could answer my questions.. Thanks! 2. Terminate it after your unifi installation 3. don't know |
Aug 8 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:10 PM) Honestly speaking ..whom on earth can finish the quota .DL/UL on VIP 5 I DO == 60GB is hell so little. 60GB means 2GB per day if you divide it by 30 and that's just 2GB!!! I've been catching up quite many youtube channels and watching them in HD or even Full HD. That means each video cost me 100MB of quota. If if if I watch 5 videos per day, it comes to 500MB. This is just week day. In weekend, the number easily goes up to 20~30 videos. After that, I do play some web based game(consider normal surfing right xD) then 2gb is actually quite little(lol i'm just trying to fill up 2GB per day but actually normal surfing all day won't really make u use up the 60GB quota) IF only normal surfing ... I am using the internet alot on PPS (watch movie laah ) and also using IDM to upload my Dloaded file ,,,'' I downloaded mainly HKG drama which sometimes can be about 20G for the whole episode .... question .. 1) will this PPS be using my quota of DL /UL on VIP 5 2) will this UL from IDM (HKG drama downloaded file ) also inside the quota of capp on VIP 5 oooh .. yes ..i am using a 3rd party web software to DL ... (DLnext ) pls pls ...enlighten me on this issue ....!!! thank you ..kam sia kam sia BUT Tell me... Anyone here only do normal surfing and NO downloading?? I'm not full time downloader but download to complete my HK drama series once in a week (Means... Wait 5 episode one week then download at one shot) and I'm catching up 3 drama. That easily cost me 10GB +- (INCLUDING UPLOAD FROM TORRENT- aiya... Click click click all pull into bt client then go sleep. Wake up the seeding ratio became 1:1 means I download 5g, upload also 5g) and sometimes... When I'm too free, I'd download Movies and all in FHD/HD (that means at least 4GB per movie and may goes up to 9GB). In that case... 2 days can take me 60GB. So... 60GB is too less. BTW... This is just my PERSONAL USAGE. I stay in a house of 8 person == of which 2 of them PPS, 3 of them BT, 1+1(who also BT) of them YOUTUBE then I'm the last one that did everything but PPS(no pps laaa hate pps) So... Answering your Q1... PPS is a bloody QUOTA EATER that EATS your bandwidth INVISIBLE-LY (invisible for those who don't know what they're using and the behaviour of the software but only WANT to achieve WHAT THEY WANT) PPS right == even if you're not loading any video, just leave it IDLING (means icon is still at the notification bar BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER) it still EATS a lot of BANDWIDTH!!!! So... Answer for Q1, YES and A LOT Answering your Q2. Seeing what other broadband provider does, the quota should include BOTH UPLOAD AND DOWNLOAD. Means... Definitely YES (unless tm wants to do something different xD) |
Aug 9 2011, 12:02 AM
Aug 9 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM) ..Kam sia kam sia... IwanAGP for reply postiong erm... the quota is not implemented yes. we dl as we likelooks like Many agreed that 60 G is NOTHING for most user ...!!!! I am now in the process of thinking to upgrade my 1mB to unifi ...looks like is NOT a Good deal (vip 5 ) after all with the 60G capped but on other hand the VIP 5 for RM 149 ..really looks interesting versus what i pay now .. RM 88 plus 27.50 = RM115.50 but again with the unifi RM 149 .. I need my old land line... so to say is RM 149.00 + 27.50 = RM 175.50 NO Thank you .. UNIFI ... ( you had done a GOOD JOB ..in sucking our $$$$$ ) |
Aug 9 2011, 05:30 AM
Aug 9 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 05:02 PM) yup.. but only to telekom (voip and non-voip) landline number that start with zero something.. free nationwide calls.. Erm... only to HOMELINE. Not just landline. Calling to those business/company with 0XX prefixes will still get charged ==QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 9 2011, 05:11 PM) Are there any difference to the tm supplied BTU? I have the white color unit whereas my friend is having the black Huawei unit. TM guarantee just 80% and you're getting about 95%. It's alrdy very good. Those speedtest result is just a reference and is only to that particular server. Can't be used as a measure in practical use. BTU makes no difference. I'm using huawei 655 for 6th month now. Except when all of us is back for holiday, it's up 24x7. No problem.So far my download speed max out at 570+kbps for vip5. I see a lot of forumer showing 5mb+ speedtest results. I don't get more than 5mbps. Max around 4.7mbps. |
Aug 9 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 07:07 PM) What u mean 0X not 0XX??? Don't get it.0XX means sarawak/sabah one isit?? 0XX~~ QUOTE(syazone @ Aug 9 2011, 07:11 PM) perhaps that business line using maxis, time or digi fixed line, calling to all TM line including their cdma line is free of charge Not really =.= I called Touch and Go and I got charged. I remember I called another number I got charged also. Can any other ppl confirm this??QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 9 2011, 07:44 PM) Are you sure? Lol... Why cap it at 4M? Got another router running?? Or just for fun? lolFull-speed on my VIP5 as of yesterday: [attachmentid=2377180] I have to "cap" myself @ 4M [attachmentid=2377183] Added on August 9, 2011, 9:08 pmOH ya... 5mins downtime just now on some site only. FB up Youtube up Google up. My HK game server down Lowyat down == for 5mins This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Aug 9 2011, 09:08 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 09:47 PM) == Thought what u're saying. You're talking about mobile phone isit...You know right... I'm from sarawak. Our phone number starts wit 08 and got 3rd digit that indicates which district you're from. Means our prefix is 08X - XXXXXX which is different from west malaysia. |
Aug 9 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 10:59 PM) But... how come I'm charged for calling 03 numbers? and it's not only one time but two three times. Other telco do offer landline but hardly ppl will use right. I think if i say 90% use tm also possible right? Why I got charged == and I can confirm I've not called cust service in that period of time somemore it's listed not as mobile but... THIS |
Aug 10 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 11:37 PM) better ask tm for clarification on your bills.. this is what im getting every single month irrespective on quite a number of calls made.. I'm getting billed 149 too. Only that particular month that i get extra charge and also in that particular month i called touchngo cust line.[attachmentid=2377689] Added on August 10, 2011, 12:56 am QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 10 2011, 12:40 AM) I'm getting almost same download speed on direct link to US-East: [attachmentid=2377891] Strange, I never have such a "good" download speed before .... ![]() == not fair This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Aug 10 2011, 12:56 AM |
Aug 11 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 11 2011, 10:45 AM) Torrent with multiple files or ? Ur case like even worse than DIR 615 btw my case was ..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm on dir-615 can achieve full speed on torrent through wifi but... sometimes it will dc me from the router == reconnect wifi will do. |
Aug 11 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 11 2011, 11:35 AM) Exactly bro.....btw I found a chart that benchmarks router on the max simultaneous connections... DIR-615 is NOT REALLY THAT BAD. It says capable of 200 max simultaneous connections. I'm torrenting multiple files most of the time. In xunlei, i limit the connection to 80~100. It will drop my connection sometimes but other user on the same router won't be affected.I can't really be sure about that RG-TMRND router since its too crappy to even be in the list...... btw... are you torrenting 1 file at a time or multiple simultaneously ? QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 11 2011, 12:19 PM) Black color btu is hawed and white is lucent? But... huawei is more well known. No??By common perception lucent should be a better brand correct? VDSL got two model of BTU if i'm not wrong. the huawei 655a and the other one is the white one. not sure the brand (zte or what...) Landed property also got few models. One of them is huawei 855a and others (not landed user. don't care that much lol) QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 11 2011, 12:28 PM) I think those who lives on landed property will have the Alcatel and high rise will have huawei....no ? not really |
Aug 11 2011, 01:33 PM
Aug 11 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(owc @ Aug 11 2011, 05:58 PM) You know why Unifi Call center give you wait? Are you sure? Calling 1300 13 1221 (do i rmb correctly) is not free. You get charged RM0.04/minThey assume that you are using unifi deck phone to call them for free. Hence, they think you call for free, so you will be waited. Their Deck Phone, call TM number for free + free to their call center. If you are using Handphone to call, beware 1 minute RMx.xx Ringgit. |
Aug 11 2011, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 11 2011, 06:04 PM) found out something interesting after some searching and reading.... So... you should get Asus N56. It handles 300k connection. xDEach and every router have different NAT table size, RAM and processor. In order to choose a good router for torrents. The router has to have a large NAT table size, good amount of RAM and processor to handle the heavy connections loads. The user will also need to tweak the # of established connections, namely peers. More peers doesn't mean faster connection, should there be a bottle neck somewhere in between. The download speed will deteriorates.. Damn I wish I'm at home now |
Aug 12 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 12 2011, 01:15 PM) Question: You need cable for both dect and iptv.Is it a must that the Dect Phone be connected directly to the BTU? I am getting the service soon but I would prefer everything to be wireless instead of running cables. My intention is to have them terminate just in my house then operate everything including IPTV wirelessly. If anyone has the same setup do share. Thanks |
Aug 12 2011, 03:32 PM
Aug 12 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 12 2011, 05:10 PM) wondering about something, Yeah... i said that. haha... limit connection in ur bt client...i was using the line at home use a while then suddenly the LAN connection icon got an '!' then it says unidentified network, no internet access so i disabled it, reanable it back, then it resumes.. now its occurring quite frequently any idea why ar? was it the router again ? I tried turning off the torrent client then it stops happening -.- router cant handle the load again ? |
Aug 12 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(lighter @ Aug 12 2011, 06:29 PM) in order for the router to talk to BTU. the router must have VLAN tagging feature. most firewall have this feature too.. Tplink w8960n is modem router but stock firmware can be configured for unifi use. lolyou cant use modem router for unifi because its DSL modem and doesnt support VLAN tagging. QUOTE(Syfq @ Aug 12 2011, 06:49 PM) i suddenly reset my UNIFI Huawei modem .. nooo idea ==can someone tell me how to resetting to normal with my unifi account back??? |
| Change to: | 0.0657sec
8 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:27 PM |