7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

IwanAGP
post Jul 12 2011, 05:35 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Jul 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
If UniFi is used, that means subscribers can only listen to the phone at one place? We cannot have multiple phones located around the house?
You can connect like normal phone. This is what i heard from forumers here. Else, buy more dect and link them together.
IwanAGP
post Jul 12 2011, 08:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Youtube is slow too here... But what's weird is only slow on certain videos. Some videos... 720p load faster than 360/480p. crap...
IwanAGP
post Jul 12 2011, 11:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

... Shouldn't be congestion prob. If it happens due to congestion, it should occur slowly and more and more significant. I'm thinking it's international link prob again... But what's weird is... 720p faster than 360/480p SWT
IwanAGP
post Jul 13 2011, 05:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 13 2011, 05:21 PM)
STB to TV = HDMI, but RG (router) to STB = Ethernet/LAN

As for wifi (internet access), it's depends on the signal. If you are on the same room or maybe next door no problem getting full speed. I copy file using wifi manage to get up to 6MBps. That's around 50Mbps..
Hey... Interested to know ur 6MBps. DIR615???? I tried copying... 1XXkB/s...
IwanAGP
post Jul 13 2011, 07:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wee Youtube recovered!!!
IwanAGP
post Jul 13 2011, 11:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
My router cannot detect my ipad but ok with other device.. Any idea bow to change my router beside calling bad customer service?? I have spent an hour with consumption my billing by calling them without solution.. They keep saying that their system showing e'thing work perfectly...
Read few page back and look for the xirus wifi something one. Check it on ur pc whether the channel used by ur wireless clashes with other wifi near ur house. Change to a channel that no one is using then voila, ur ipad will detect it xD
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2011, 01:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jul 14 2011, 08:46 AM)
Tq 4 u'r info, i've changing my channel 3 times frm 7 to 11 n finally to 13 but the problem is the same, i've have check wifi near my house n only 2 person include me using unfi... When ipad can connect to wifi the line was so slow like using 384kbps package...
How about changing from 40MHz to 20MHz?? That's another solution that is suggested by forumers here.
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2011, 02:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 14 2011, 01:56 PM)
Guys, does the ASUS RT-N56U supports IPTV as well?
There goes your answer

http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=93&Itemid=87
IwanAGP
post Jul 15 2011, 12:44 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Look at all the hiccups
Step 1second, last 10 mins.
IwanAGP
post Jul 15 2011, 08:08 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jul 15 2011, 02:23 AM)
does anybody else hv problem with TMRND stupidly shitty unifi router connection with their smartphone (android) / iphone / ipad / PS3 / X360???

played with all types of security, channels, b/g/n types.. all to no avail..

if i plan to change to this router ASUS-RT-N56U (as shown in klseet.com). Will this be a true plug n play router? will there be any other 'specific' or 'special' settings? klseet.com description wasnt helpful. will this be a total REPLACEMENT for the stupid stock TM router?? or i hv to do a VLAN bridge?

thnks in advance!  smile.gif
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2011, 02:05 PM)
Are you sure KLSEET's description wasn't helpful?? I just quoted this in previous page.
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 12:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 16 2011, 12:05 AM)
Dear all. I am getting my unifi installed next week and I have a few questions I need to ask all sifus.

1. I would like go install the unifi fiber home unit in my study room. I believe the fiber home unit has 4 ports? I will connect one port to my pc and another port to an Ethernet powerline adaptor.

2. Another powerline adaptor in the living room connects to the wifi router in the living room.

3. IPTV device connects to the wifi routerk and tv in the living room.

Will this setup work? If I have another powerline adaptor on the 2nd floor bedroom, can I use the iptv device there?

Thanks in advance.
No. Your BTU will only act as a bridge. Dialer is in the router. You can't connect straight to the BTU or what you said Fibre Home Unit. That 4 ports for deco only xD
Using homeplug, you need to confirm the wall socket you're connecting to are on same phase. Why don't you just install everything in the living room and use homeplug to ur room.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 16 2011, 12:49 AM
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 06:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 16 2011, 05:48 PM)
Mind posting more info on the router. Pics of it will great.  drool.gif
Should be the TM RnD router la...
Last time got ppl post b4 right...
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 09:14 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 16 2011, 09:00 PM)
aiyo... go atm withdraw $200-$500 then go lowyat computer shop n say u want wireless router for unifi...
85~89 enough alrdy lol
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 09:24 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 16 2011, 09:16 PM)
err i thought asus dual band rounter is $450+-?
Not everyone needs dual band, 1Gbps WAN to LAN throughput, need dual chipset router, need 2 USB port. hahaha

IwanAGP
post Jul 17 2011, 05:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Jul 17 2011, 04:24 PM)
Which means if I want to put a 2nd phone on 2nd floor. How is it done?? hmm.gif
Erm... Actually the optic part stop at FTB. From there onwards no more optics.
For my case, using HG655 vdsl modem, from the modem to the phone, it's alrdy normal phone cable with RJ-11 plug. Just connect like normal phone will do. It works the same way, just that it's running on VoIP, not old copper homeline.
IwanAGP
post Jul 17 2011, 07:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Tested with someone else using...
user posted imageuser posted image

Do this mean better routing to indonesia?? ...

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 17 2011, 07:58 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 17 2011, 11:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Actually. If wnat to keep the old homeline, you need not to pay rm26 every month. Change it to those prepaid one. You can receive calls, just can't call out. I forgot need to reload once in how long to keep it active but you need to reload maybe once per 3 months then the line will allow you to receive calls. If wanna make call, need type those code. It's called iTalk. Check that out. You can do this only if you want just to keep the line so that others can call you. hahaha
IwanAGP
post Jul 18 2011, 06:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Jul 18 2011, 06:31 PM)
w00t! Just got VIP20 installed at my place. Paying RM159/month...courtesy of my brother who is working in TM.  rclxms.gif
I think you should remove the monthly fee. It's not good to tell others staff price...
IwanAGP
post Jul 18 2011, 10:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Jul 18 2011, 09:53 PM)
Aiyah, at least now we know what is fair price for Unifi and also how much TM is overcharging for Streamyx...I wonder VIP5 cost same as Streamyx 1MB for staff??
Not really. My hometown use streamyx 1MB RM68 inclusive of rental xD
Cool Unipack though.
IwanAGP
post Jul 19 2011, 10:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jul 19 2011, 09:45 PM)
24 hr passed by after installation... so far so good.. the torrent speed is awesome at 300KB/sec..
Lol... It's "Awesome"

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 19 2011, 09:51 PM)
Dear all, what does it mean by unifi packages free 1 month subscrption? i just called the agent and he said it's just a gimmick, still have to pay 1st month subscription. only that it's not advanced payment. we use for 1 month only use?

does it make sense?

thanks biggrin.gif
Only for first month is not advance. The first bill include first month+2nd month advance.

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jul 19 2011, 10:04 PM)
it is up and down as usual.. but to hv at 300k avg is great..only 30 min or less to download a 700MB movie.. last time took 2 or more
days mah.. blush.gif
300k average only? ur torrent not healthy enough. Now download 8GB FHD movie like last time download 700MB file on 1M streamyx xD

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0800sec    0.34    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:54 PM