▪● Kia Sportage Owners Club ▪● V1, The Power To Surprise

sam sam
post Jan 27 2012, 04:05 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 26 2012, 10:24 AM)
Keep us updated on the Firestorm bro  thumbup.gif

Any of you guys can confirm that our fog lamp is using 881 bulb (same as Forte)?
Thinking of changing the foglight to HID but not many accessory shops sell 881 kit.

I know the headlamp and hi-beam are using H7 coz I just changed this weekend
just got back from penang, with the new device i get 7.8L/100km, going down without it is 8L/100km
will let you guys know about the pickup when i drive in town.

On the highways both ways was just on 6th gear doing 115km
stargate8
post Jan 27 2012, 04:34 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 27 2012, 04:05 PM)
just got back from penang, with the new device i get 7.8L/100km, going down without it is 8L/100km
will let you guys know about the pickup when i drive in town.

On the highways both ways was just on 6th gear doing 115km
wow, so its 12.8km/L, erm, is it better compare with D segment cars?
widget
post Jan 27 2012, 04:56 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 27 2012, 04:34 PM)
From my experience, only if maintain 100-110 km/h, I can get < 9L/100km.
Once the average speed drop to <50 km/h, the FC is bad coz the car is on AWD mode.
sam sam
post Jan 27 2012, 04:56 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 27 2012, 04:34 PM)
Nope, if you take the same car like the hyundai sonata or kia optima and in my driving will be lower may be slightly more only 13km/L due to less wind resistance. ITs constant 115 km where possible unless there is a jam. i drive mainly in 6th gear all the time auto cruise unless jam spots.
Both ways up and down there were jams almost stand still at certain points as traffic was heavy
average speed on our comp is 92km/h

I pump full, after i arrive back from penang the petrol line was before the 3/4 bar

one thing i like to comment apart from the petrol saving, the engine was quieter. Can't tell much on the gear change or power

Added on January 27, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(widget @ Jan 27 2012, 04:56 PM)
From my experience, only if maintain 100-110 km/h, I can get < 9L/100km.
Once the average speed drop to <50 km/h, the FC is bad coz the car is on AWD mode.
Nope if below 50km then AWD can come in if its rainny or slippage
if you notice you car when raining suddenly can become very heavy then the AWD kicks in

IF you keep 110km with autocruise and climb the mountains then the engine will kick the gear down to 4th and rev hard to maintain the torque. I stick to 6th gear or do 5th when needed

As mention i get around
1) before first service was 8.8km/100km
2) after first service is 8.4-8.6/100km
3) with KNN air filter its 8/100km
4) KNN air filter and Firestorm its 7.8/100km

note kl-penang is more fuel consumption than kl johor. AS the south route is flat

This post has been edited by sam sam: Jan 27 2012, 05:00 PM
stargate8
post Jan 27 2012, 05:26 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 27 2012, 04:56 PM)
Nope, if you take the same car like the hyundai sonata or kia optima and in my driving will be lower may be slightly more only 13km/L due to less wind resistance. ITs constant 115 km where possible unless there is a jam. i drive mainly in 6th gear all the time auto cruise unless jam spots.
Both ways up and down there were jams almost stand still at certain points as traffic was heavy
average speed on our comp is 92km/h 

I pump full, after i arrive back from penang the petrol line was before the 3/4 bar

one thing i like to comment apart from the petrol saving, the engine was quieter. Can't tell much on the gear change or power

Added on January 27, 2012, 5:00 pm
if you notice you car when raining suddenly can become very heavy then the AWD kicks in

IF you keep 110km with autocruise and climb the mountains then the engine will kick the gear down to 4th and rev hard to maintain the torque. I stick to 6th gear or do 5th when needed

As mention i get around

note kl-penang is more fuel consumption than kl johor. AS the south route is flat
wow notworthy.gif
good learning for me.
widget
post Jan 27 2012, 05:32 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 27 2012, 04:56 PM)

As mention i get around

Thanks for sharing....
So far the furtherst I drove is only to Sekinchan, which is slightly above 100km from KL only biggrin.gif
Most of the time stuck in KL jam, that's why my FC is normally 11-12L/100km
sam sam
post Jan 28 2012, 06:55 AM

814 posts

Picture of the unit installed in the fusebox

widget
post Jan 28 2012, 07:54 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 28 2012, 06:55 AM)
Picture of the unit installed in the fusebox
Thanks for sharing bro...
So the 20A fuse you just slot it to the top of Firestorm is it?
Simple installation thumbup.gif
spindoci
post Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM

anyone still having problem with his/her car delivery? wanna get a general feel if the situation is getting better or worse...
ckthin
post Feb 8 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(spindoci @ Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM)
anyone still having problem with his/her car delivery? wanna get a general feel if the situation is getting better or worse...
Place order early january, no news until now.

yjloo
post Feb 8 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(spindoci @ Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM)
SA called me this morning, said the car postpone again till early March. i booked mine in August.. numb sad.gif
spindoci
post Feb 8 2012, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(yjloo @ Feb 8 2012, 10:19 PM)
SA called me this morning, said the car postpone again till early March. i booked mine in August.. numb sad.gif
Wtf... shocking.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

ckthin
post Feb 9 2012, 09:17 AM

Yesterday first time saw a new sportage on the road. On federal highway toward shah alam. The lady driver driving like F1 even it's jam.
rodman
post Feb 9 2012, 09:36 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ckthin @ Feb 9 2012, 09:17 AM)
Yesterday first time saw a new sportage on the road. On federal highway toward shah alam. The lady driver driving like F1 even it's jam.
so is good or no good?

leds
post Feb 9 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(ckthin @ Feb 9 2012, 09:17 AM)
Moron Driver...not the car problem
Many also drive like that...Lady or men...so what??
Does it matter what car they drive??big car small car??
No...its the attitude/behavior of the driver
tomyam??conti??kimchi??sushi??
Story ended...

ckthin
post Feb 9 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(rodman @ Feb 9 2012, 09:36 AM)
so is good or no good?
Just I can't get a good look of the car on the road. Only manage to see the rear part of the car far behind.
amdadn
post Feb 9 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(yjloo @ Feb 8 2012, 10:19 PM)
Wow, you book on aug but still got no news? Then mine will be much more worst, end of march?.. cry.gif last week went to selayang branch and talk to the manager himself, said that after March the car will be CKD.The CBU unit stock is limited. That manager told me, there's a problem on the production side, there are a lot of order world wide for sportage and KIA is out of stock. This i found really hard to believe... rclxub.gif

Then talk to SA later on, actually there's an issue for AP. Because of the Optima launch recently, they pull out some of the AP for sportage for Optima. This is i think maybe the issue they tried to hide. But it is not full CKD la, actually the car itself already here, since they got stuck with AP issue, then they going to take out some of component (maybe doors) and assemble back in thier factory and declare CKD. This is what i heard...
sam sam
post Feb 9 2012, 11:29 PM

814 posts

A friend of mine when to the showroom along the federal highway main showroom. The salesman say there is ready stock for 2011 make, and new stock coming in after march

On the CKD don't know, but i doubt they will do the CKD so fast maybe manager just want you to place booking faster only.

I don't think they sold many cars anyway and korea just can't manufacture fast enough. i dont think korea will do ckd so fast since they are minting money on the sportage
Ashu LiMing
post Feb 10 2012, 12:24 AM

a lot of rumors now n didnt know which one is true..hope..can get my ride on march..
yjloo
post Feb 10 2012, 12:53 AM

Yea.. i heard that AP issue since august when i make the booking. am already very fed up with them. i called KIA Malaysia previously they told me i'll be getting the car in January. after that every time when i called them, they pass here & there .. & can't give me an exact answer. The Sportage is good but in terms of the service.. i'm speechless!.

QUOTE(amdadn @ Feb 9 2012, 05:20 PM)
Wow, you book on aug but still got no news? Then mine will be much more worst, end of march?.. cry.gif  last week went to selayang branch and talk to the manager himself, said that after March the car will be CKD.The CBU unit stock is limited. That manager told me, there's a problem on the production side, there are a lot of order world wide for sportage and KIA is out of stock. This i found really hard to believe... rclxub.gif

Then talk to SA later on, actually there's an issue for AP. Because of the Optima launch recently, they pull out some of the AP for sportage for Optima. This is i think maybe the issue they tried to hide. But it is not full CKD la, actually the car itself already here, since they got stuck with AP issue, then they going to take out some of component (maybe doors) and assemble back in thier factory and declare CKD. This is what i heard...

Added on February 10, 2012, 12:54 am
QUOTE(Ashu LiMing @ Feb 10 2012, 12:24 AM)
a lot of rumors now n didnt know which one is true..hope..can get my ride on march..
Let's pray hard we won't get delayed again this time!!

This post has been edited by yjloo: Feb 10 2012, 12:54 AM

115 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:25 PM