▪● Kia Sportage Owners Club ▪● V1, The Power To Surprise

ycycqwe
post Sep 21 2018, 03:25 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Sep 21 2018, 03:08 PM)
As I watched the reviews on youtube, on the pre-FL version there is some weakness on the shift logic of the 6 speed auto.  The FL version comes with 8 speed auto and has been great !  And KIA offer GT line on sportage, but curiously omitted it on Sorento FL  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yup, im planning to get new FL sportage GT-LINE. But before to get it, wanted to know some feedback from owner biggrin.gif
4WD_er
post Sep 21 2018, 04:17 PM

459 posts

Very few owner on GT line as the price point is so close to CRV and CX5. More Sorento owners instead, especially the Diesel 2.2 LS earlier going for as low as 138k or something. And it has 2 extra seats, and more power engine.

I am getting the Sorento 2.2 FL smile.gif
ycycqwe
post Sep 21 2018, 04:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Sep 21 2018, 04:17 PM)
Very few owner on GT line as the price point is so close to CRV and CX5.  More Sorento owners instead, especially the Diesel 2.2 LS earlier going for as low as 138k or something.  And it has 2 extra seats, and more power engine.

I am getting the Sorento 2.2 FL smile.gif
serento 2.2 diesel ?? how much u got it?
Buydirect
post Sep 21 2018, 06:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 21 2018, 04:24 PM)
serento 2.2 diesel ?? how much u got it?
Sorento UM thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3947338/+300
blurkia
post Sep 27 2018, 07:24 PM

298 posts

Hi folks, is it worth while to get a used Sportage ? Looking at 2011/2012 model. Looking at a more affordable suv. Asking more on it's maintenance costs and reliability, thanks !
ckthang10
post Oct 10 2018, 11:36 PM

36 posts

Im the user of Sportage year 2013, SL model.
Recently the 4WD check light occasionally light up, anyone experience this before? What is the possible problem?

seanjiaqian
post Oct 11 2018, 02:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 21 2018, 03:25 PM)
yup, im planning to get new FL sportage GT-LINE. But before to get it, wanted to know some feedback from owner  biggrin.gif
Yup, the QL Diesel has a not so clever gear shift, particularly obvious when on 2nd -> 3rd and 3rd -> 4th gear.

Other than that, power wise no complain.

Just got my unit early this year but the FL come already blush.gif only consolation is that personally feel the pre-FL rear lamps are nicer.

This post has been edited by seanjiaqian: Oct 11 2018, 02:18 PM
Buydirect
post Oct 12 2018, 01:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Sep 27 2018, 07:24 PM)
Hi folks, is it worth while to get a used Sportage ? Looking at 2011/2012 model. Looking at a more affordable suv. Asking more on it's maintenance costs and reliability, thanks !
There were 2 rounds of facelifts for Sportage. If your budget permits, do take the one with the bigger fog lamps , which is the midlife facelift (circa 2013), with Theta engine or the one with the mesh grille (final facelift with Nu Engine, circa 2014). I own a 2013 unit myself, very reliable to far, although I need to have the aircon repaired.
ycycqwe
post Oct 12 2018, 02:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Oct 11 2018, 02:18 PM)
Yup, the QL Diesel has a not so clever gear shift, particularly obvious when on 2nd -> 3rd and 3rd -> 4th gear.

Other than that, power wise no complain.

Just got my unit early this year but the FL come already  blush.gif  only consolation is that personally feel the pre-FL rear lamps are nicer.
are u means the gear changed very obvious when on 2nd -> 3rd and 3rd -> 4th gear ??
seanjiaqian
post Oct 13 2018, 01:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Oct 12 2018, 02:02 PM)
are u means the gear changed very obvious when on 2nd -> 3rd and 3rd -> 4th gear ??
Wat i meant was sometimes it downshifted when i dun want it..usually these happened in stop go traffic..

Maybe they have to program the gearbox to suit the power...i duno..

If smooth drive, i feel gear shifts r quite smooth
blurkia
post Oct 16 2018, 08:29 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Oct 12 2018, 01:19 PM)
There were 2 rounds of facelifts for Sportage. If your budget permits, do take the one with the bigger fog lamps , which is the midlife facelift (circa 2013), with Theta engine or the one with the mesh grille (final facelift with Nu Engine, circa 2014). I own a 2013 unit myself, very reliable to far, although I need to have the aircon repaired.
Thanks bro. What about fuel ? Any major part changes needed ?
Buydirect
post Oct 16 2018, 02:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Oct 16 2018, 08:29 AM)
Thanks bro. What about fuel ? Any major part changes needed ?
Nu engine (the last version) should have better FC but any difference is quite marginal.
yeexian
post Oct 23 2018, 06:32 PM

35 posts

When is the facelift sportage coming out in malaysia?
Buydirect
post Oct 23 2018, 06:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(yeexian @ Oct 23 2018, 06:32 PM)
When is the facelift sportage coming out in malaysia?
Expected to roll out of the plant to showrooms by end of this month, but we are all still waiting...
wuchi
post Dec 10 2018, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Oct 12 2018, 01:19 PM)
hi @BuyDirect, may I ask what's your aircon problem? I too own a 2013 unit, today my aircon not blowing cold air, but was intermittent(previously experienced the same and after checked with SC, they suspect aircon coolant 2 years old hence changed then no more issue, that was 2+ months ago). Unlikely 2 months new coolant so fast wear off gua.

Another unlucky thing was, today I hit and dented my front-wheel-bottom-near-passenger-door, so my side-step at that area dented together with the underneath metal, car door if open too wide will clip with the dent area making sound..sigh
Any recommendation/place/expert for this fix? attached my dent.. sad.gif

Buydirect
post Dec 10 2018, 02:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(wuchi @ Dec 10 2018, 02:03 AM)
hi @BuyDirect, may I ask what's your aircon problem? I too own a 2013 unit, today my aircon not blowing cold air, but was intermittent(previously experienced the same and after checked with SC, they suspect aircon coolant 2 years old hence changed then no more issue, that was 2+ months ago). Unlikely 2 months new coolant so fast wear off gua.

Another unlucky thing was, today I hit and dented my front-wheel-bottom-near-passenger-door, so my side-step at that area dented together with the underneath metal, car door if open too wide will clip with the dent area making sound..sigh
Any recommendation/place/expert for this fix? attached my dent.. sad.gif

Mine was some problem with the A/C compressor, some gas leaking issue and had to change it.
A body paint workshop can problem solve your door and side step problem, do send to them to check.
wuchi
post Dec 10 2018, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Dec 10 2018, 02:01 PM)
Mine was some problem with the A/C compressor, some gas leaking issue and had to change it.
A body paint workshop can problem solve your door and side step problem, do send to them to check.
hi @Buydirect, mind to explain the symtom u faced? isit gas smell in the car? or blowing non-cool air?

thx for the advise on my dent problem smile.gif

Buydirect
post Dec 12 2018, 01:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(wuchi @ Dec 10 2018, 07:16 PM)
hi @Buydirect, mind to explain the symtom u faced? isit gas smell in the car? or blowing non-cool air?

thx for the advise on my dent problem smile.gif
Just aircon not cold, that's all.
wuchi
post Dec 24 2018, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Dec 12 2018, 01:39 PM)
Just aircon not cold, that's all.
Hi @Buydirect, I just service my aircon, my symptom similar like yours, not cold, replacement were coil field and valve control compressor, some expensive toll there sad.gif ...good news was SC guy said no alignment issue hence my dented area not critical, does not impact body structure safety atleast, no need rush fix smile.gif

Also checked with SC recommended body part workshop ppl and their view on my dented area was not critical too, need to find time to buy sidestep ownself and let them fix dent+paint-touch-up+install-sidestep..atleast can breathe abit, no need fix 1 after another..smile.gif
wuchi
post Dec 25 2018, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(wuchi @ Dec 24 2018, 05:22 PM)
Anyone knows where to purchase cheaper than usual Type R 2011-15 side step (running board)?

This post has been edited by wuchi: Dec 25 2018, 11:14 PM

115 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 >Top

0.0231sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:41 AM