98 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

yanz070
post Jan 22 2012, 03:39 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 03:19 AM)
Are you running as an admin?

Added on January 22, 2012, 3:21 amCuba guna huruf besar CD /
xleh gak... aduiii
how5day
post Jan 22 2012, 03:41 AM

89 posts

HAPPILY JAILBROKEN my ipad2 3G

thanks for all the sifu for help and tutorial

yanz070 all the best to u!
toiletduck
post Jan 22 2012, 03:50 AM

252 posts

guys, i have done the JB process, however when i add the new Cydia sources it comes out this msg:-

POSIX: Operation timed out

Is it the JB process occurred problem?
Kanat_KZ
post Jan 22 2012, 04:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(toiletduck @ Jan 22 2012, 04:50 AM)
guys, i have done the JB process, however when i add the new Cydia sources it comes out this msg:-

POSIX: Operation timed out

Is it the JB process occurred problem?
No, coz cydia overloaded a lot of people online now!!!
uzary
post Jan 22 2012, 05:54 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

First tym jb this ipad 2, everything went smoothly n flawlessly. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 22 2012, 05:55 AM
fizzy15
post Jan 22 2012, 06:39 AM

159 posts

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-iphone...absinthe-video/

Eazy way - windows apps rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fizzy15: Jan 22 2012, 06:42 AM
takafull
post Jan 22 2012, 06:52 AM

49 posts

i have just JB my ipad2...yeahhh... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
agung
post Jan 22 2012, 08:13 AM

somebody help me :'(

i just jailbreak my ipad 2 this morning, but when i click the ABSINTHE icon, it's running "ABSINTHE is now setting things up, please stand-by.."
is it running too long to done?

i use ABSINTHE for windows..
r34
post Jan 22 2012, 08:14 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(takafull @ Jan 22 2012, 06:52 AM)
i have just JB my ipad2...yeahhh... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
are using Absinthe v0.2-windows or CLI?

anyone able to jb using Absinthe v0.2-windows?

stupid Q's.

if my windows itune doesn't have ios 5.0.1, can i backup and restore it on ipad2 (ios 5.0.1)?

This post has been edited by r34: Jan 22 2012, 08:15 AM
kob3bryant
post Jan 22 2012, 08:42 AM

276 posts

yeah!!! the waiting is over finally. happily using my ip2 without the apple lock
SUSkevin23
post Jan 22 2012, 08:50 AM

1,803 posts

Hey i successfully JB my ipad2.So now i have cydia .When i access cydia,i try to download those themes and all but they say "CANNOT Locate package".They ask to install more sources.

What do i do? thanks!
takafull
post Jan 22 2012, 09:08 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Jan 22 2012, 08:14 AM)
are using Absinthe v0.2-windows or CLI?

anyone able to jb using Absinthe v0.2-windows?
stupid Q's.

if my windows itune doesn't have ios 5.0.1, can i backup and restore it on ipad2 (ios 5.0.1)?
Im using absinthe for windows..really easy.. biggrin.gif

agung
post Jan 22 2012, 09:15 AM

i just done with jailbreak with windows on my ipad 2, but why my icon still ABSINTHE, why the icon ddnt changed cydia icon?

waaa :'(
r34
post Jan 22 2012, 09:39 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(takafull @ Jan 22 2012, 09:08 AM)
Im using absinthe for windows..really easy.. biggrin.gif
yes, you are right, really pretty straight forward. i just jb on ipad2 3g 16gb.

yanz070
post Jan 22 2012, 09:43 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(how5day @ Jan 22 2012, 03:41 AM)
HAPPILY JAILBROKEN my ipad2 3G

thanks for all the sifu for help and tutorial

yanz070 all the best to u!
still stuck lol... cry.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
munak991
post Jan 22 2012, 09:57 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(yanz070 @ Jan 22 2012, 09:43 AM)
still stuck lol...  cry.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
dont worry keep spam VPN Enable only.
If cant, go reset> wipe all network information. delet absinstein icons, rejailbreak thru window or mac.
click on absistein icon again. go to VPN and ON and ON again, u will restart

this is due to sever is overload, be patient guys..
Joelles
post Jan 22 2012, 10:00 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

The steps are pretty understandable, unless you guys miss out something here's the guide for windows and Mac user:

Step 1
Download Absinthe;
Extract it;
and launch the Absinthe application.

Step 2
Connect your iPad 2 or iPhone 4S to the computer via USB;
Make sure to disable any passcodes or VPN settings you’ve previously set.

Step 3
Click the Jailbreak button to begin jailbreak iPad 2 or iPhone 4S…

It will take a while on the starting portion;
Then your iPad 2 / iPhone 4S will show restoring a backup saying “Restoring in Progress”;
Your iPad 2 / iPhone 4S will reboot. DO NOT UNPLUG IT YET! when it’s turned on, Slide unlock your iDevice if necessary, waiting for device to finish booting;
Preparing jailbreak data, and Sending payload data.
It will take time, don’t worry.

Step 4
Absinthe will inform you that the jailbreak is ‘Almost done’;
On your iPhone 4S / iPad 2, locate the Absinthe icon and press it to complete your jailbreak. It could be on any homescreen.

If the server is down and you get an Error establishing a database connection message then go to:
Settings > General > Network > VPN and turn ON VPN;
A configuration error; however, after about a minute your device will reboot.
After reboot, there will be Cydia icon on your iDevice screen.
Now you have a 5.0.1 jailbreak A5 device

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jan 22 2012, 10:01 AM
agung
post Jan 22 2012, 10:08 AM

yeeeessss...yehaaaaaa!!!!! i done jailbreak already my ipad 2..haha

Added on January 22, 2012, 10:23 amanyone can share..what the source cydia?

This post has been edited by agung: Jan 22 2012, 10:23 AM
Frenly
post Jan 22 2012, 10:49 AM

381 posts

great..just did mine...
a single click and my ipad2 is jailbreak
jeerie
post Jan 22 2012, 11:35 AM

42 posts

run this command and nothing happen..it showing info about the command i try to run..

cinject.exe -i payloads/jailbreak.mobileconfig

my ipad 2 3g connected.
itune closed

any advice?

98 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:42 AM