Can somebody tell me where have I done wrongly?

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!
Dec 28 2011, 04:12 AM
72,826 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I used to be able to drop my magazines and comics (in PDF format) to my iBooks via iTunes. There is a "books" tab for me to do so. After upgrading to 5.0.1 and jailbroken it, I'm unable to do so because this tab is no longer available.
Can somebody tell me where have I done wrongly? ![]() |
Dec 28 2011, 08:04 AM
1,355 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Dec 28 2011, 03:37 AM) why isit every single time i jb there is an error and i need to restart there goes all my setting and my saved game damn this shyt ! I don't get what you mean by there's an error and you lost all your settings and game saves, didn't you do a backup with iTunes? Thought you could restore the backup settings and your iPad will be like before except with a JB version? |
Dec 28 2011, 08:39 AM
362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2011, 04:12 AM) I used to be able to drop my magazines and comics (in PDF format) to my iBooks via iTunes. There is a "books" tab for me to do so. After upgrading to 5.0.1 and jailbroken it, I'm unable to do so because this tab is no longer available. Install iBooks from App StoreCan somebody tell me where have I done wrongly? Open iTunes, Edit > Preferences > General tab, tick the box next to Books ![]() This post has been edited by mai-k: Dec 28 2011, 08:53 AM |
Dec 28 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(mai-k @ Dec 28 2011, 08:39 AM) Install iBooks from App Store Thanks, got it. Now it has the "Books" tab. Open iTunes, Edit > Preferences > General tab, tick the box next to Books » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Too bad iBooks is a known bug for this iOS 5.0.1 jailbreak untethered. I got this error: "There is a problem with the configuration of your iPad. Please restore with iTunes or redownload iBooks." I have no choice but to tap "Quit". It is just too bad... |
Dec 28 2011, 10:55 AM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
The previous version of redsn0w fixed that issue but I guess it has come up again. The dev team will release a bug fix soon.
Dec 28 2011, 12:51 PM
2,928 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere On The Earth |
QUOTE(Joelles @ Dec 28 2011, 08:04 AM) I don't get what you mean by there's an error and you lost all your settings and game saves, didn't you do a backup with iTunes? Thought you could restore the backup settings and your iPad will be like before except with a JB version? yeah when ever i do a restore with iTunes it will just install back a fresh copy of the apps into my iPad without my file arrangement too.... |
Dec 28 2011, 07:17 PM
187 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
when will my ipad 2 gonna jailbreak come leh
hopefully this coming new year |
Dec 28 2011, 07:32 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Pod2g reports that he is having an issue finding the correct injection vector.
Dec 28 2011, 11:07 PM
490 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
ipad2 with ios 5 or ios 5.0.1
Dec 28 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 28 2011, 10:55 AM) The previous version of redsn0w fixed that issue but I guess it has come up again. The dev team will release a bug fix soon. Yeah, I'm waiting for it now. Goodness, gotta keep an eye on this thread or check out those Jailbreak forums.Seriously iBooks issue is bothering me quite a lot. Hopefully it is just for temporary. |
Dec 29 2011, 12:54 AM
9,437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Someone posted the iBooks solution at the iPhone JB thread
Dec 29 2011, 01:24 AM
1,126 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
Hey I thought iPad 1 5.0.1 supposed to have multitasking gesture? I updated and jb-ed and it's not there in the Settings>General
Dec 29 2011, 01:29 AM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
Dec 29 2011, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 29 2011, 12:54 AM) Thanks. Will search for that now. QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 29 2011, 01:24 AM) Hey I thought iPad 1 5.0.1 supposed to have multitasking gesture? I updated and jb-ed and it's not there in the Settings>General QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 29 2011, 01:29 AM) Same thing happened to me, dunno what the hell happened. Now I went back to stock 501 coz im used to the MT gestures. Did you guys mean this? ![]() I still see it on my JB-ed iPad. I JB-ed using redsn0w_win_0.9.10b1 and selected Cydia and Multi-Tasking Gestures (if I'm not mistaken) when I performed the JB. p/s: I'm sorry if I misunderstood your meaning as I was on 3.2.2 all this while and it had no MTG. This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 29 2011, 02:08 AM |
Dec 29 2011, 02:30 AM
9,437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Dec 29 2011, 04:35 AM
OK, thought of sharing this with you guys having iBooks issue. Since this is the only thing that bothered me, so I went around the world (wide web) to search for solutions.
This works for me, I hope it helps. 0. Delete iBooks and/or every other patch/patches on your iDevice. 1. Install a clean iBooks from the App Store and then restart your phone. 2. Install the iBooks Fix2 from the insanely repository. 3. Respring the iDevice. 4. The Springboard now should crash and go in safe mode (i don't know why, but the only time it crashed and went in safe mode it worked for me), so if it doesn't crash go in safe mode. 5. Restart the phone. 6. Now iBooks will work (at least it worked for me). Credits: iDonnie from Macrumors.com |
Dec 29 2011, 11:36 AM
1,126 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
I didn't tick enable MT gestures because I thought it was built in by default already. Is there any way to use redsnow to tick it back without going through the whole process again?
Dec 29 2011, 12:08 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
Dec 29 2011, 01:03 PM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2011, 02:06 AM) Thanks. Will search for that now. Did you guys mean this? ![]() I still see it on my JB-ed iPad. I JB-ed using redsn0w_win_0.9.10b1 and selected Cydia and Multi-Tasking Gestures (if I'm not mistaken) when I performed the JB. p/s: I'm sorry if I misunderstood your meaning as I was on 3.2.2 all this while and it had no MTG. QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 29 2011, 02:30 AM) Ler! No wonder lah hilang! Thanks guys, now gonna try reJB. |
Dec 29 2011, 02:01 PM
I can't get Backgrounder app works on iOS 5.0.1 JB-ed version.
I remember when I was using the 3.2.2 and had Backgrounder installed in it, everything worked well. I must admit it is one of my most useful apps but too bad once I updated my iPad to 5.0.1 JB-ed version, it crashes every single time I tried to run it. I have to get into Safe Mode to delete it from Cydia. Anybody has the same encounter as mine? I wanted to try MTG but it is terminating every single of my apps running on background when I switched app by pressing twice home button. Every time I switched to the other app and jumped back to the earlier app, whatever I had ran in background disappeared and I had to start all over again. This is useful when I'm reading via iBooks. Or am I missing some steps on MTG? Please bear with me as it is my first time using MTG and have spent quite some times reading MTG tutorial but doesn't seem to work that well. This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 29 2011, 02:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:36 PM |