iOS 5 Discussion, what do you think?

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2011, 08:46 AM, updated 15y ago

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

So what do you think guys? Seems that no multi gesture.. Need to go repair home button liau.. But IOS5.0 look promising. Lot of thing is make easy! I love the OTA. They will only update thing that need to update and not download the whole IOS itself. But the best still goes to icloud! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 7 2011, 03:55 PM
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:00 AM

4,631 posts

iOS5 looks promising , loads of stuff that we need to jailbreak to get, can get it now.

such as mobile notifier, lockinfo and snaptap biggrin.gif

tab browsing in safari is superb, i hope that i can open a new tab, let it load it at background while i still reading the current tab. then when i finish reading the current tab, next tab will be done biggrin.gif

imessage is the pure fail one imo. by limiting to ios device is just meh . do it something like whatsapp please biggrin.gif

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2011, 09:06 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yes, seems that imessage only limited to idevice..
Btw, do they have multi gesture? I havent watch the keynote.
gracelicious
post Jun 7 2011, 09:20 AM

118 posts

will iOS 5 include widgets?
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:29 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:06 AM)
er...i think no eh. i just read from liveblog nia

QUOTE(gracelicious @ Jun 7 2011, 09:20 AM)
will iOS 5 include widgets?
nope
maderfader
post Jun 7 2011, 09:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:46 AM)

So what do you think guys? Seems that no multi gesture.. Need to go repair home button liau.. But IOS5.0 look promising. Lot of thing is make easy! I love the OTA. They will only update thing that need to update and not download the whole IOS itself. But the best still goes to icloud!  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:06 AM)
I believe the multigesture is already included features..all features that the TS stated are the new ones..to get the full feature, browse this link http://www.apple.com/ios/ios5/features.html
cocooh
post Jun 7 2011, 09:42 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Really shocked at this biggrin.gif

"There is a feature for everyone out there - iOS 5"

I love iMessage , its gonna enable messaging from iPhone to iPad and even iOS which whatsapp only limited to iPhones sad.gif
Lampard7
post Jun 7 2011, 09:48 AM

29 posts

Hye
Im newbie here,I mean I just using iPhone4 few days ago.
This IOS 5 already come out or not ?
And how to upgrade my IOS 4 to IOS 5 ?
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:49 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 7 2011, 09:42 AM)

Really shocked at this biggrin.gif

"There is a feature for everyone out there - iOS 5"

I love iMessage , its gonna enable messaging from iPhone to iPad and even iOS which whatsapp only limited to iPhones sad.gif
but not to other phones , and no way apple will develop app for other phones, haizz
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:50 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 7 2011, 09:46 AM)
i only gonna ask about the cost of icloud.. it seems promising though if got wifi coz it would be unlimited.. what if i wanna sync on a 3G network and i wanna sync 300 songs which would be a lot, wouldn't it would cost a lot on usage ??
icloud is free, but there is another 24.99USD per year thingy, to upgrade to what 256kbps aac, havent really read on that

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:48 AM)
Hye
iOS5 launch on fall , still around 3months to go
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:53 AM

4,631 posts

whao, the new reminder app is awesome!!!! to remind when reach a location??? fark thats great! lol
DE.si.MON
post Jun 7 2011, 09:54 AM

771 posts

looks like gonna put stress on the battery

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:56 amiMessage =_=" kinda old story liao. unless is gonna be available on all platform.

whatsapp supported on android, BB and iOS

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Jun 7 2011, 09:56 AM
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2011, 09:59 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Jun 7 2011, 09:54 AM)
looks like gonna put stress on the battery

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:56 amiMessage =_=" kinda old story liao. unless is gonna be available on all platform.

whatsapp supported on android, BB and iOS
yea, imessage to me is the one which is meh in iOS5...haiz.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2011, 10:01 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:48 AM)
Hye
IOS 5.0 will comeout on this fall. Previously, u can only download via itunes and sync it with your idevice. But IOS5.0 you can do it OTA.
adhoc
post Jun 7 2011, 10:02 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

Guys some video to share here. iOS 5 have pretty awesome features

cocooh
post Jun 7 2011, 10:09 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

I think , TS should include the preview of iOS 5 video on the #1 post smile.gif
Lampard7
post Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:01 AM)
IOS 5.0 will comeout on this fall. Previously, u can only download via itunes and sync it with your idevice. But IOS5.0 you can do it OTA.
I see
Last night I use itunes,it recommend me to upgrade from my current IOS 4.0 something to IOS 4.0 something ( i forgot edy )
Thats mean that IOS 4.0 something is the latest IOS ?
da4rul
post Jun 7 2011, 10:34 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
I see
Last night I use itunes,it recommend me to upgrade from my current IOS 4.0 something to IOS 4.0 something ( i forgot edy )
Yap, the lastest us 4.3.3.. From my reading ios 5.0 just for iphone4.. 3gs not included..
kael90
post Jun 7 2011, 10:35 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
I see
Yeah the latest iOS is 4.3.3...iOS 5 still have to wait...
Damonzero
post Jun 7 2011, 10:35 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:35 AM)
Yeah the latest iOS is 4.3.3...iOS 5 still have to wait...
Maybe september cant wait drool.gif

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:44 AM