QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 28 2012, 10:45 AM)
Got Hj Samuri Satay there too in one of teh stall opposite Avillion PD..That's probably one of the best satay although over-rated here in Klang Valley
i stay avillion la mana ada u dun bluffFood Food at Port Dickson
Dec 28 2012, 12:34 PM
1,612 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Dec 28 2012, 02:42 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 28 2012, 12:34 PM) Got 2 avillions lor.. Yours the cove area lor and not those floating units - which is Avillion Village Resort lor (Unit where u can see the sea below your toilet & u can see the sky while bathing wan The opposite side.. well not really directly but hv to walk abit to the Petronas side for one Food court.. Inside there got Hj Samuri liao lor.. here: N2 29.905 E101 50.336 |
Dec 28 2012, 03:37 PM
go pork dikson eat satay damn bodo wei
Dec 28 2012, 04:20 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Dec 28 2012, 04:31 PM
that's the best for u even in puchong ok
Dec 29 2012, 02:15 AM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Apologies for no maps.
1.First shop selling oldskool pau..nothing special about this pau but finish quite fast. The kopitiam name kedai makanan and minuman Just go there early like 2.30pm. Their customer are mainly old people who tapao a lot back. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 2.If u want eat indian food like curry leaf during lunch time. The shop name Spices Curry House. Link with maps : https://foursquare.com/v/spices-curry-house...8e9224b8a23543d 3.Ikan pari bakar where u can eat at night. Some wooden shop nearby the simpang empat GIANT supermarket traffic light. Not sure got shop signboard or not. This place most suitable to eat syok only. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 4. Somewhere inside kuala lukut got seafood restaurant . no people will notice got restaurant inside there. The restaurant just beside chinese temple. not sure it is called feng yin or not. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&clien....80368&ie=UTF-8 5. Another seafood restaurant at site C. This place u can order crab. The shop name Tian tian . I suggest u come this seafood restaurant compare to number 4. Coordinate: https://foursquare.com/v/tian-tian-seafood-...6e08cfab6438194 6.Siham kueh tiow at old pasar also not bad but very oily. Beside kuehtiow, u can order lai chi kang and satay or rojak mee. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 7.At morning when u want to go breakfast. there is wantan mee at jalan lama, very nice. The inside stall with many TABLES. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 8. Then at morning if u want eat roti canai, u can go to pasar baru first floor, i not sure the roti canai guy still exist or not because many years dy i didn't go there tapao. their roti kosong very wangi compare to others. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en This post has been edited by punkLOL: Dec 29 2012, 02:22 AM |
Dec 29 2012, 08:52 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: World Wide Web |
QUOTE(punkLOL @ Dec 29 2012, 03:15 AM) Apologies for no maps. The pau they say got the 'ko za bee' (yesterday's taste) but I think the taste is nothing special. However, it's still one of the best pau in PD.1.First shop selling oldskool pau..nothing special about this pau but finish quite fast. The kopitiam name kedai makanan and minuman Just go there early like 2.30pm. Their customer are mainly old people who tapao a lot back. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 2.If u want eat indian food like curry leaf during lunch time. The shop name Spices Curry House. Link with maps : https://foursquare.com/v/spices-curry-house...8e9224b8a23543d 3.Ikan pari bakar where u can eat at night. Some wooden shop nearby the simpang empat GIANT supermarket traffic light. Not sure got shop signboard or not. This place most suitable to eat syok only. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 4. Somewhere inside kuala lukut got seafood restaurant . no people will notice got restaurant inside there. The restaurant just beside chinese temple. not sure it is called feng yin or not. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&clien....80368&ie=UTF-8 5. Another seafood restaurant at site C. This place u can order crab. The shop name Tian tian . I suggest u come this seafood restaurant compare to number 4. Coordinate: https://foursquare.com/v/tian-tian-seafood-...6e08cfab6438194 6.Siham kueh tiow at old pasar also not bad but very oily. Beside kuehtiow, u can order lai chi kang and satay or rojak mee. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 7.At morning when u want to go breakfast. there is wantan mee at jalan lama, very nice. The inside stall with many TABLES. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en 8. Then at morning if u want eat roti canai, u can go to pasar baru first floor, i not sure the roti canai guy still exist or not because many years dy i didn't go there tapao. their roti kosong very wangi compare to others. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en Spices Curry House only taste spicy but no taste of spices. Kari Kepala Ikan Deen (same row as Port Dickson Police Station) might be a better option but don't expect much. They don't open 24hrs but they got free wifi. About the roti canai, yes, uncle Bond still selling roti canai in PD new market in the morning and in the afternoon, his son-in-law also sells roti canai but in the PD old market. Their roti canai is good. In Lukut town there used to be a shop selling delicious chicken rice but I long time never go there, not sure whether the taste have changed. For dinner, drive along Jalan Seremban from Lukut towards Corus Hotel, before you reach the junction to Shell Gate on your left side, look at your right side for restaurant hao yue shun. They serve good foods and must try their signature dish, the 'long hu hui' This post has been edited by MonfereBlogspot: May 9 2014, 05:55 PM |
Oct 21 2013, 09:47 PM
136 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
any updates on the PD Best Foods ? its kinda long after updated...
Jan 21 2014, 05:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(it.fusion @ Oct 21 2013, 09:47 PM) We ordered sweet & sour red snapper, Malay style, mixed vege, & fried squid. They charged rm60/kg for red snapper. Our fish weighed about 800g. Plus, the quality of the food is not delicious at all. Their sweet $& sour fish taste like assam fish, with no topping at all. People, pls don't ever come to this restaurant. Seriously. We don't mind the price, but based on the price of their food, it should be better than other stall. We end up ordering & eating at MCd after that, as we can barely ate the food served. |
Mar 12 2016, 10:09 PM
672 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
CURRY CHICKEN BUN @RESTAURANT LUCKY KING BUN not ok meh ? But will still going to try it next week !!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10 2016, 02:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
If you staying at Avilion Hotel, try to look for this garden feel cafe - The Verte for breakfast/brunch (http://www.hungrygowhere.my/dining-guide/tried-and-tested/the-verte-dinner-party-brunch-at-port-dickson-*aid-0b783101/)
Lunch can try this - Gim Men Teppankayi http://www.hungrygowhere.my/dining-guide/t...-*aid-4c783101/ Dinner Tian Tian Seafood - http://www.hungrygowhere.my/dining-guide/t...-*aid-9c7a3101/ |
Jul 15 2016, 01:38 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
6 years ago, I had a bad experience eating oily wan tan Mee in PD, swore to not come back to eat in this town again. Due to faith,I came back to PD again. Went around town looking for breakfast and lunch.Today is Friday at 11 am, confirmed no place to eat any good food. Desperate, we went into a Indian/Malay stall called Deen Maju because it has a few tables of customers,judging from the crowd, we went in. Order mee goreng and curry kambing and teh Tarik. I can confirm that the food is still lousy. The mee goreng was overcooked and broken. Note: because we were so hungry, we eat it down. The teh Tarik was poor. And after going 3 rounds in PD, we went in because this stall has some people eating, the rest are empty. Yet, the food is one of the worse. The authorities in PD should be MALU and ashamed for the lack of food here. Not even a Mc Donald can be seen. It is the worst town for cleanliness and food. The whole PD team should be sacked.
This post has been edited by jojozep: Jul 15 2016, 01:41 PM |
Jul 15 2016, 04:03 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jojozep @ Jul 15 2016, 01:38 PM) 6 years ago, I had a bad experience eating oily wan tan Mee in PD, swore to not come back to eat in this town again. Due to faith,I came back to PD again. Went around town looking for breakfast and lunch.Today is Friday at 11 am, confirmed no place to eat any good food. Desperate, we went into a Indian/Malay stall called Deen Maju because it has a few tables of customers,judging from the crowd, we went in. Order mee goreng and curry kambing and teh Tarik. I can confirm that the food is still lousy. The mee goreng was overcooked and broken. Note: because we were so hungry, we eat it down. The teh Tarik was poor. And after going 3 rounds in PD, we went in because this stall has some people eating, the rest are empty. Yet, the food is one of the worse. The authorities in PD should be MALU and ashamed for the lack of food here. Not even a Mc Donald can be seen. It is the worst town for cleanliness and food. The whole PD team should be sacked. PD town, nothing much. There's a KFC though. Haha.For Chinese food, you need to travel to Lukut, a few KM from the town. got a few suggestions as below 1) Lucky King Bun, Jalan Besar Lukut, curry chicken bun 2) Restoran Soon Huat, Jalan Kuala Lukut, seafood, order dishes 3) Ah cui bak kut teh, Jalan pasar baru lukut 4) Restoran Ah Thiam, Jalan Seremban, Lukut. Order dishes |
Jul 16 2016, 05:30 AM
321 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Planet Earth |
Kim''s Seafood Palace located @ PD waterfront. Tried last week. Food portion for medium also damn big. Not bad tho
May 5 2019, 08:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(punkLOL @ Dec 29 2012, 02:15 AM) Apologies for no maps. Thanks for this recommendation. Many years later (today) taste great.... 7.At morning when u want to go breakfast. there is wantan mee at jalan lama, very nice. The inside stall with many TABLES. Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en ... |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:37 PM |