post Jul 17 2012, 09:33 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

You missed out the famous Ice Kacang!
MonfereBlogspot
post Jul 18 2012, 08:41 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
location..?

i thought the famous rojak and cendol...??
hehehe..
located at pekan PD there..
in front of Pizza Hut..
nasi ayam bakar koboi...

price : RM5 per set
In front of the Pizza Hut I found it to be so so only...

The ice kacang I mentioned is in Port Dickson old market the corner shop 1...
MonfereBlogspot
post Oct 6 2012, 08:41 AM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(derek_lim1982 @ Oct 6 2012, 12:20 AM)
hmmm any good chinese seafood with reasonable price?
Restoran Yue Shun
MonfereBlogspot
post Dec 29 2012, 08:52 AM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Dec 29 2012, 03:15 AM)
Apologies for no maps.

1.First shop selling oldskool pau..nothing special about this pau but finish quite fast. The kopitiam name kedai makanan and minuman
Just go there early like 2.30pm. Their customer are mainly old people who tapao a lot back.
Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?client=safa...&ie=UTF-8&hl=en

2.If u want eat indian food like curry leaf during lunch time.
The shop name Spices Curry House.
Link with maps : https://foursquare.com/v/spices-curry-house...8e9224b8a23543d

3.Ikan pari bakar where u can eat at night.
Some wooden shop nearby the simpang empat GIANT supermarket traffic light.
Not sure got shop signboard or not.
This place most suitable to eat syok only.

4. Somewhere inside kuala lukut got seafood restaurant . no people will notice got restaurant inside there.
The restaurant just beside chinese temple. not sure it is called feng yin or not.
Coordinate: https://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&clien....80368&ie=UTF-8

5. Another seafood restaurant at site C.
This place u can order crab. The shop name Tian tian .
I suggest u come this seafood restaurant compare to number 4.
Coordinate: https://foursquare.com/v/tian-tian-seafood-...6e08cfab6438194

6.Siham kueh tiow at old pasar also not bad but very oily.
Beside kuehtiow, u can order lai chi kang and satay or rojak mee.

7.At morning when u want to go breakfast.
there is wantan mee at jalan lama, very nice.
The inside stall with many TABLES.

8. Then at morning if u want eat roti canai,
u can go to pasar baru first floor, i not sure the roti canai guy still exist or not because many years dy i didn't go there tapao.
their roti kosong very wangi compare to others.
The pau they say got the 'ko za bee' (yesterday's taste) but I think the taste is nothing special. However, it's still one of the best pau in PD.

Spices Curry House only taste spicy but no taste of spices. Kari Kepala Ikan Deen (same row as Port Dickson Police Station) might be a better option but don't expect much. They don't open 24hrs but they got free wifi.

About the roti canai, yes, uncle Bond still selling roti canai in PD new market in the morning and in the afternoon, his son-in-law also sells roti canai but in the PD old market. Their roti canai is good.

In Lukut town there used to be a shop selling delicious chicken rice but I long time never go there, not sure whether the taste have changed.

For dinner, drive along Jalan Seremban from Lukut towards Corus Hotel, before you reach the junction to Shell Gate on your left side, look at your right side for restaurant hao yue shun. They serve good foods and must try their signature dish, the 'long hu hui'

This post has been edited by MonfereBlogspot: May 9 2014, 05:55 PM

0.0170sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:41 AM