Hi hi! Really good thread here! Was introduced to me by Matt85! Yoroshiku ne!
Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!
Sep 22 2011, 01:23 AM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi hi! Really good thread here! Was introduced to me by Matt85! Yoroshiku ne!
Sep 23 2011, 08:25 AM
Agree with twincharger07! Especially for those who are not used to walking, accommodations near the station are the best!
About the bus, its cheaper but since u guys are travelling and time is limited, I also agree with going by shinkansen! Saves u time but have to splurge a bit la! This post has been edited by ifana: Sep 23 2011, 08:27 AM |
Sep 23 2011, 02:18 PM
Sep 23 2011, 04:42 PM
Sep 24 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Sep 23 2011, 09:17 PM) Lol! owh!! U`re coming here!! YAY!! For good means U`re gonna study or work here izzit? Later can lepak makan sushi hehe |
Oct 10 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Oct 10 2011, 11:16 AM) Anyone had international driving license and drove in JP previously? I need someone to shed some light on this matter. What are the procedures to obtain it? You can either get it from JPJ for Rm150 for a one-year duration or you can just take the exam again here in japan and pay an extra 5000-6000yen (the rate last time) but the road test here is pretty hard compared to malaysia and procedure is pretty troublesome...for example they want you to translate everything! Which was quite a pain for me last time...if u`re not planning to stay more than a year in Japan...might as well just get the international license from malaysia...it costs less anyway.,, |
Oct 10 2011, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Oct 10 2011, 02:54 PM) Thank you so much for you reply! I'll be practically living there. So maybe 5 years? 10years? 20years? lol. I need to get their driving license someday but I'm thinking of using the int driving license for the first year because I do not speak Japanese or read so its gonna take time for me to learn before I can take the test unless they have full english test. Based on my research in Gaijinpot, they say some countries (left hand side driver) are excluded from doing the road test, provided that you have valid driving license and has driven for at least few years (i forgot how long exactly). All you need to do is just need to answer 10 random computerized road test. Is this true? and is Malaysia included in this country list? Yeah I heard about how hard it is to get it. Pain long process and the need to attend long hours classes and stuff. Did you get yourself a JP driving license? Yup its true about left hand side drivers are being excluded from the road test(well, atleast it was like this two years ago when I got my license Added on October 10, 2011, 8:43 pm QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 10 2011, 03:48 PM) Bro....huwaaaaaaaaaaa AGREE!! Quite hard...some of my friends failed a few times...i passed once without repeating (LUCKY!!) oh ya, the international drivin license only valid for a 6 months in Tokyo bro....you need to convert it to Jap license....its practically mentally abuse when you take the test hahahah...they got Bahasa Malaysia on test BUT with computer and practical on the road test damnly strict huwaaaaaaaaaa...when I was, its in nihongo...NO TRANSLATOR one! This post has been edited by ifana: Oct 10 2011, 08:43 PM |
Oct 12 2011, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 11 2011, 03:00 PM) Bro..i forgot they have some extra requirement sort like how long you got the license the track record license and bla bla...i lupa lah...oh ya...the Japan police traffic its damn good skill because their job only look for drivers mistake and seeing coomn for them to stay ready with bike to catch the careless driver such us not buckle your seat belt...and no compromise some more we are gaijin...i've experienced when i was with http://tokyomover.blogspot.com and I guess ifana knows this huhuhuhu Omg yeah they do want to see your license record. A paper that states from the year you first attain your license coz it has to be 90 days after you first got your license. I still remember how i had to go to jpj to ask them to "extract license". Yeah thts the term they use. As for the translation part, i did it in JAF a.k.a Japan Automobile (i forgot what F stands for lol)... Yeah i had to pay like 300 for them to translate my MY license. The point is it was quite a long process so be prepared for it... I'll let u know what else you will need from jpj so that u can prepare it before u come to save time. Wow tanoshi-san! U worked under Tokyo movers eh!? So cool!! Added on October 12, 2011, 2:51 pm QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 12 2011, 01:15 PM) mine old one: Cool!! Btw do u pay for the parking fee everymonth? ![]() afford to buy hahaha.... the rest u need to travel by densha lor...keep a simple life..NIHON DAISUKIIII This post has been edited by ifana: Oct 12 2011, 02:51 PM |
Oct 12 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Oct 12 2011, 03:39 PM) He works under? He's the owner of Tokyo Movers lol. OWNER?? SAY WHAAAA? KAKKOII!!!! Sorry sorry I didn`t know That's realllllly helpful. So basically I need to go to JPJ and get int. driving license and license extract. Translation of those two would cost RM300? That's so expensive! JAF is located in MY or JP? Please let me know what else do I need to prepare cause I am at lost! Don't know what else to bring No no...300yen. JAF is located in Japan. Yup, will update you on it...I have to remember where I put the file that contains all my driving papers first haha Added on October 12, 2011, 5:32 pm QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 12 2011, 03:56 PM) yah yah when i was, now thinkin to sell it off! owh u`re selling la..not gonna bring it back to Malaysia eh...Ic ic yeah to bring it back pon have to go through a lot of procedures lol oh i parked on my neighbour parkin bout 700metre walk kakakaka... hey u suda lupa eh saya siapa eh? Added on October 12, 2011, 3:59 pm bro...i think you need to stay there 1st, then later ask some one in Malaysia to help you to get 'drivin history' from JPJ then post it to you in Tokyo.... hheehhe...i didnt bring back because...its a leisure time hahaha...those car cheap one...price like kancil one BUT the road tax and insurance like hell! Wahh bestnyer free parking....I was thinking of buying car too but when I think about the monthly parking fee that I have to pay (8500yen/month) I gave up EH eh??? suda lupa? Meaning we`ve met before izzit? Aiyah where ar? Alamakz Sorry!! Ahaaa Japan road tax and insurance is definitely a pain to our wallets!! This post has been edited by ifana: Oct 12 2011, 05:32 PM |
Feb 16 2012, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Feb 16 2012, 12:59 AM) Why dont try SOFTBANK? any news update? Hey Tanoshi its been awhile! How have you been?look for GaijinPot ads.....but beware hehehe Added on February 16, 2012, 1:02 am u hav too..with ther gaijin too....yup when I was...The Only Malaysian! You can check with y previous posted with evidence..You can ask Musha too heheheh....(when i was la hehehe) Added on February 16, 2012, 1:26 am QUOTE(nasizwan @ Feb 12 2012, 02:01 AM) I cant stand too hot lol my skin is still Malaysian even though living in Tokyo lol Hey Nasizwan its been awhile, how's Japan treating you? Btw about the modelling job, Yup boleh kaya hehe...my friend made 50,000 over just by participating in a fashion show. 50,000yen for a one time job, life is sweet...but u gotta find an agent first, I'm sure your wife can help you with that Thanks but still no luck in job search. Not even sign getting closer getting one. Hopefully soon enough I am mixing around with nihonjin. My wife's friends mostly. I only know few Malaysian. Modelling job? Boleh cari makan ka? haha I haven't register myself at Malaysian embassy in Tokyo. Is it compulsory? Btw, I've been here for 5 years, never registered with MSAJ, the Malaysian Students Association Japan and I've been doing just fine...but its good to know some Malaysians though in case of anything. But wouldn't be a problem at all even if you don't register with them, I think. This post has been edited by ifana: Feb 16 2012, 01:26 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Feb 16 2012, 11:38 AM) hi, I need advice for going trip to Japan this Jun... Muslim food is actually quite easy to find in Tokyo. Go to Shinokubo (新大久保)and you will find lots of halal shops selling uncooked halal beef, chicken, mutton in case you are thinking of cooking over here. And there are plenty of halal indian restaurants you can go to. Halal Malaysian restaurants too. Muslims Family trip, 5 adults 2 kids (10 & 8 years old).. we are planning to visit mainly Tokyo Disneyland, Universal Studio Japan, and Akihabara..and Halal food.. you can try reading these : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2034076/+100 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2034076/+140 There's a list of food that we can't eat and list of halal restaurants |
Feb 20 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Feb 18 2012, 09:56 AM) ADA...fine here...a bit isogashi hehehe.... Wahh, isogashii ka good luck with that (^-^)...Me, I'm damn Hima! Haha waiting for my mom to come visit me next month YAY!!!!! I miss my mom's cooking! She promised me that she'll cook my fav dishes!! Wahh, you did some modelling here in Japan? Wahhh ENVY! I'm also looking for a baito that suits me, haha preferably something that doesn't really require body strenght like 仕分けバイトwhere I have to carry heavy boxes huhumodelling job is the best way too....bcoz gaijin ca get higher than nihonjin. Try at gaijinpot lots of modelling agency...but you need to look the reliable one...when i was i got bout 5 agency hired me only.... Added on February 20, 2012, 10:37 pm QUOTE(nasizwan @ Feb 18 2012, 05:02 PM) Yeah I was thinking the same too. I'm lazy to go there but it would be great to join them once in awhile on occasional basis Yup, once my friend got more, around 100,000 for 2 days, she was in one of the Sony PSP commercials! Pretty cool eh? I'm glad that you're enjoying Japan life! I actually have a friend who's working in a recruiting agency, he was helping me with job hunting a while ago until I decided to quit and further my studies instead! But he's really nice and helpful! Do you want me to recommend you to him? I'm sure he'll help you with whatever he can! If you want, just let me know, I'll introduce you to him! Woww 50k yen is pretty good money. I'll consider that Japan life has been great. Still adapting to certain cultures and food but I'm doing pretty good at the moment Job wise, I'm still looking. I had 2nd interview at Michaelpage Japan for consultant position last Friday. Waiting for their answer by middle of next week. Wish me luck What do you do here ifana? I Anyway, I'm currently on holiday now, spring break, just lepak kat rumah do nothing, making myself fatter, that's what LOL Added on February 20, 2012, 10:43 pmOwh btw, I need help! I'm writing the itinerary for my mom's Visa application to enter Japan. She'll be here for a month and we might go to Osaka, Kyoto and maybe even Korea since its near to Japan, but then we're still not sure about going yet! We might just stay in Tokyo for the whole month that she's here. So, do I still need to jot it down in the itinerary? Or just write the places in Tokyo we're planning to visit? I'll be really grateful if someone can show me a sample of how to write it? Thanks in advance! This post has been edited by ifana: Feb 20 2012, 10:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 PM |