19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Les/Bi Females/tomboys [ feedbacks], Straight female welcome too =)

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 09:32 PM

Perhaps, I still have much learn about =D
Having said that, life in itself is an on-going process filled with learning & self-thoughts.

I am in a position where I am fully comfortable on how I am... never ever will I want to go back to days where I was struggling just to 'fit-in'.

However, as certain as we are, no doubt the society we are living in is still heavily governed by so called 'social-norms' perspectives, individuals like 'us' does still find it hard to cope with what the majority thinks or perceives us to be.

But i guess times are changing, more and more people are starting to express themselves more openly.

=D
-

KXMALL.COM
post Jun 2 2011, 10:22 PM

22 posts

before i met my boyf now, i was a p before smile.gif
even i'm with a guy now, i don't even "look down" or anything to tom
*since my sis is a toms too tongue.gif *

somehow, i dislike those guys or girls said tom is ahgua or whatever.
i think everyone has their own right to be who they are
about the couple case, yeaaa.. guy will always feel waste when they saw a very pretty girl with a tom
cause i believe love is about heart not gender wub.gif

and also tom's life ain't easy
cause some of their parents don't even agree about this. and even friends

i think i'm not out of topic? LOL
munkeyflo
post Jun 2 2011, 10:39 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

I think basically the older generation still have some problems trying to accept it, they want all females to be wonderful housewives and dress up and act all innocent and girly. Not only that, they want guys to be manly and the head of the house and all that too.

My dad also say if my brother turn gay, he will disown him. doh.gif

But then, to me, gay/les/bi/transsexual/tomboys characteristics is not something we can control. If a person is that way, then let them be. It's much better than making them be someone they are not just to please others and then regretting it when they grow older.
sleekx
post Jun 2 2011, 10:45 PM

117 posts

u tomboy then enter male toilet ah ?
TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(KXMALL.COM @ Jun 2 2011, 10:22 PM)

about the couple case, yeaaa.. guy will always feel waste when they saw a very pretty girl with a tom

rclxms.gif
I am thankful that my parents do not question my 'appearance'
I am not too sure though if they might think it's just a phase in time and I'll out-grown it.. oh well..
time will tell smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 2 2011, 10:39 PM)

My dad also say if my brother turn gay, he will disown him. doh.gif

rclxub.gif ai ya

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 2 2011, 10:39 PM)

But then, to me, gay/les/bi/transsexual/tomboys characteristics is not something we can control. If a person is that way, then let them be. It's much better than making them be someone they are not just to please others and then regretting it when they grow older.
just as how my *sig* imply nod.gif

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 11:04 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 3 2011, 12:03 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 08:33 PM)
rclxms.gif 

speaking of public washrooms, you suddenly remind me of a particular incident that occur to me.

-

In short, there's this one time me and a few friends of mine ( gal ) were about to watch a movie. We entered early, so there we were sitting around chatting away till the movie starts.

Suddenly I had the urge to 'release' and of course, i had always felt much secure to bring along a female friend with me to the toilet ( i suppose it'll make it obvious to the others inside that ' I AM A FEMALE AND I WANT TO PEE!'. )

So as I was heading towards the toilet and about to enter, there outside, stood an uncle... and all the pulak I saw him looking at me .. I am quite sure he initially thought I was a male and why the hell am I walking into the female's toilet.

In the toilet, there pulak , was an auntie with the similar stare ... thankfully there were other tomboys inside  tongue.gif  Got quickly to finish up my business and we dashed back into the cinema. By that time, the auntie has left!

Back in the cinema ( where the movie's about to start, and the room's already filled ), I and my friend had to walk across a few seats as our seatings are located right in the middle. As I sat, and look to my right, to my wonderfully-astonished-coincidence, I notice that uncle & auntie ( i guess they are husband and wife ) sitting just right next to me  rclxub.gif . ..  yes.both of them noticed it was me .. as how it is obvious i know it was them.
---awkward---
conclusion, requested from my friend to exchange seats.
on the toilet incident, i think it's normal la...
give u a counter example, me as guy walk into toilet, if a gal is standing there in front of the mirror, my initial response is of course shocked.
i will look at the girl awhile (maybe exactly the same stare that you get from ppl when u go to the ladies), look around my surrounding to make sure who went to the wrong toilet, me or her

they might stare at you not becoz u r tomboy and they discriminate u..it's just that they are confused, like what i describe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KXMALL.COM @ Jun 2 2011, 10:22 PM)

what's p? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 3 2011, 12:04 AM
frijae
post Jun 3 2011, 01:40 AM

this is a very interesting topic biggrin.gif gonna try to answer some of the questions, give 2 cents and whatnot since it's not too often you see questions like these haha

How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind?

- maybe it's because I've been in an all-girls school that's practically /overrun/ with tomboys, I...don't really notice it that much? I mean if the tomboy is cute then sure tengok2 a bit lol but that's about it, it's nothing to be shocked at for me.

Not quite sure what you mean by what do we look in you but I'll assume you're asking about what we see first? Or is it something else you're asking? biggrin.gif

what's going through my mind will usually be "I wonder if she likes girls" followed by "I wish I could have that kind of hair style" XD tried going tomboy once, failed miserably.

Particularly if you are straight male/female, how do you find or will react noticing tomboys?

- don't fit either category haha no point in answering

For girls who are attracted to girls, would you prefer being together with tomboys?
I know tomboys are usually much more attracted to long-hair fem , and likewise... or the other way round.

- yes? speaking as a long haired femme though, so I wonder if that affects my answer...in any case tomboys are cute to me, but even though initially you might be attracted by looks, in the it's the personality that matters so yeah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frijae: Jun 3 2011, 01:42 AM
anti-informatic
post Jun 3 2011, 03:45 AM

902 posts

I saw some pretty tomboy
seems good looking and i wonder how they look like if they wear in a very girlish way
and im ok too with a gf who is abit boyish, so i can consider looking for gf like that too

other than that, not much other thinking
kailoonthedog
post Jun 3 2011, 04:05 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

I don't care whether a girl is tomboy or not , as long as she is pretty and have nice body
kylie3leison
post Jun 3 2011, 10:21 AM

too bad my office have one girl behavior more than a tomboy... laugh rudely... more rude than real boy =.= and her muka mintak penumbuk...
she very panic in everything... or should i say act panic? lolz...
and every small problem she will make it look like BIG problem...
when she talk, it's like whole office ppl also can hear it... decibel high.......

TSToshWJ
post Jun 3 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(sleekx @ Jun 2 2011, 10:45 PM)
u tomboy then enter male toilet ah ?
doh.gif tomboy but still gal ma... don't have the courage yet to step into the male's toilet ( dont think that would be possible because I think I still have my 'female' look in me ).. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cempedaklife)
on the toilet incident, i think it's normal la...
give u a counter example, me as guy walk into toilet, if a gal is standing there in front of the mirror, my initial response is of course shocked.
i will look at the girl awhile (maybe exactly the same stare that you get from ppl when u go to the ladies), look around my surrounding to make sure who went to the wrong toilet, me or her

they might stare at you not becoz u r tomboy and they discriminate u..it's just that they are confused, like what i describe  
laugh.gif that similar situation happen to me before oso ada ne.. when I was studying in Australia.
was in the public washroom, then a mommy and her daughter came in ... stood stoned there and begin looking around ...
I just smiled and say .. "you are in the correct place!" whistling.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:40 am
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 3 2011, 12:03 AM)

what's p?  hmm.gif
yea.. what's P? hmm.gif
if I am not mistaken, it's a 'thai term' for femme zit ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 3 2011, 11:40 AM
heinlein
post Jun 3 2011, 12:04 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 03:57 PM)
I am fairly new here and I do apologize if whatever I will be writing on 'offended' anyone. =)
Hope I am posting it at the right 'section'.
-

If you have all noticed, there's a huge increment in the number of 'tomboys' we have nowadays. Back in the years, it is quite obvious that these sort of 'culture' isn't as much obvious as we have right now.

I,myself am a tomboy - and it wasn't until 3-4 years back that I cut my hair short, and dress that way. ( *cough* it's not because I wanted to follow-on the trend but being 'guyish' had always been how I am since a little girl ) Because of the lack of exposure on 'tomboy' trend back those years, I was forced to 'fit in' and hell 'ya, I really don't feel at place.  brows.gif

-

However, being a tomboy has put me at some awkward spot ( maybe because it's Malaysia - not countries like Taiwan where tomboys are already considered a 'norm' * i suppose* )

In particular, I get 'looked' at. I don't know if they are staring out of admiration / curiosity / or plain 'confused'
Don't get me started on talking about times where I have to go pee pee in public wash rooms.  rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif
-

How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind?  hmm.gif
Particularly if you are straight male/female, how do you find or will react noticing tomboys?
-

For girls who are attracted to girls, would you prefer being together with tomboys?
I know tomboys are usually much more attracted to long-hair fem , and likewise... or the other way round.  brows.gif
-

Currently right now, this is what I have ... might start bombing forumers with other of similar questions in case something comes into mind. laugh.gif

notworthy.gif
terima kasih
1. How do you all react when you see tomboys?
Stare to make sure if it's a he or she. I just curious, well, when you see someone look more guyish and have a figure of a woman (the hip area), normally my friend will poke the question and ask me to look

2. What do you look in us?
If they try to hard act as guy, I find it disgusting. There is one time I was having a meal at MD and there is a TB in front of me playing with 'his' toenail - somewhere in between the toenails. Gross... Some other times, I found that is the TB that give my straight friends that awkward glare - an unfriendly type. I wonder if they hate real guys.

3. What is particularly going on in your mind?
Nothing. However, I find them exceptional generous and emotional so I prefer not to mix with them. Sorry... There is one time that I have a drink with this plu guy and my another friend me too. That plu guy's face direct turn black. My friend is awkward situation. That plu guy is my colleague and now we stop contact after i quit my job. Suddenly like that and I dunno what the problem either so that why I say they are extremely emo sometimes.

4. Particularly if you are straight male/female, how do you find or will react noticing tomboys?
Refer answer 1. and 2. o_o

This post has been edited by heinlein: Jun 3 2011, 12:06 PM
TSToshWJ
post Jun 3 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(frijae @ Jun 3 2011, 01:40 AM)
what's going through my mind will usually be "I wonder if she likes girls" followed by "I wish I could have that kind of hair style" XD tried going tomboy once, failed miserably.

brows.gif when was that? hmm.gif how do you mean when you said you failed miserably? trying too hard to look 'boyish'? laugh.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(anti-informatic @ Jun 3 2011, 03:45 AM)
seems good looking and i wonder how they look like if they wear in a very girlish way
hmm.gif perhaps you may notice our out-of-disposition look .. you know at times as how guys would react when you force them to put heels on... they do try.. but something's not right.. hmm.gif hmp..perhaps.. LOL

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 3 2011, 04:05 AM)
I don't care whether a girl is tomboy or not  , as long as she is pretty and have nice body
rclxms.gif

too bad my office have one girl behavior more than a tomboy... laugh rudely... more rude than real boy =.= and her muka mintak penumbuk...
she very panic in everything... or should i say act panic? lolz...
and every small problem she will make it look like BIG problem...
when she talk, it's like whole office ppl also can hear it... decibel high.......

haha you phrased it out rather hilariously.
hmm.gif i have had the chance to come across this sort of toms * at a 'auntie-age' d*
and yea.. dia punya muka pun minta penumbuk ... with super high decibel too...

come to think about, it fits perfectly to how you're describing her to be shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 3 2011, 12:31 PM
kylie3leison
post Jun 3 2011, 01:25 PM

hmmm, my tom boy colleague age around 29 - 31
still single...

if not because of company i wont deal with her...
cant tahan...
TSToshWJ
post Jun 3 2011, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(kylie3leison @ Jun 3 2011, 01:25 PM)
hmmm, my tom boy colleague age around 29 - 31
still single...

if not because of company i wont deal with her...
cant tahan...
I second that ..
same situation- macam mirror ar brows.gif
B@rt
post Jun 3 2011, 04:00 PM

368 posts

Interesting topic but something I can relate to as I had a gf who is a "tomboy" who is not a lesbian, who is not rough or swears a lot, who smokes while I don't lol, always wear jeans, a bit rocker chick style, would rather die than wear a dress or heels. I think on a scale of 1-10, 1 being very feminine and 10 being the very tomboy, i'd give her a 6.5. Ok now that thats clear, I was perfectly fine with her being a bit of a tomboy.

Now to your questions.

How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind?
Honestly, I don't really notice but when i cannot decide whether the person i'm looking at is a guy or a tomboy i... look at the chest area. heh sorry but thats the easiest way to determine.

I think if you're a tomboy but interested in a straight male, I think you shouldn't need to hide your tomboy-ness but rather tone it down a couple of notches depending on how high you scale on the 1-10 scale i used above. If you're 7.5-10 then you will attract lesbian girls. 5-7 tomboys, i think some guys fine them attractive.

Not for me to answer.
kylie3leison
post Jun 3 2011, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 3 2011, 01:41 PM)
I second that ..
same situation- macam mirror ar  brows.gif
uh!! maybe im in same company with u? lolz

Cheras?
TSToshWJ
post Jun 3 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(kylie3leison @ Jun 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
uh!! maybe im in same company with u? lolz

Cheras?
er.. nope.. haha =P
but do tell which part of cheras you at ? whistling.gif
wInnIe PoOh
post Jun 3 2011, 09:18 PM

61 posts

Any Bi here? tongue.gif

Well, sometimes I just can't be bothered what others want to say but I do think, just being comfortable of who you are and as long as you don't do things harming yourself and others then that should be fine.
spunkberry
post Jun 3 2011, 10:12 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

a good number of "tomboys" in Malaysia think they are because they think they act guyish and dress so ... yet I'm the one who gets flak from the "tomboys" for being TOO guyish. I don't dress like a guy, I dress for comfort, I keep my hair long, have a feminine face ... so why are these "tomboys" biting my head off? Compared to myself, these "tomboys" more often than not appear very girly, have feminine faces that the pageboy haircut does NOT complement, and act very girly emotionally too.

Wannabes.

Being "one of the guys" has NOTHING to do with how you look.

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 03:57 AM)
1. How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind?  hmm.gif
-

2. For girls who are attracted to girls, would you prefer being together with tomboys?
I know tomboys are usually much more attracted to long-hair fem , and likewise... or the other way round.  brows.gif
-
1. I have no reaction to a tomboy unless it's a wannabe, then I just roll my eyes. I don't see anything wrong with it beyond the wannabes. I know some genuine tomboys who are lesbians, fine by me.

2. I don't prefer to be with someone because of how they look like a guy. I prefer to be with someone because I like their personality. Of course, I have to be physically attracted to her, but looks are honestly secondary. I haven't met a girl I'm attracted to because a lot of girls piss me off with their personalities.

Also, you are making a massive generalization that butch is attracted to fem and vice-versa more often than not. There can be double-fem or double-butch relationships, and I've seen them.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Jun 3 2011, 10:24 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    1.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:55 PM