19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Les/Bi Females/tomboys [ feedbacks], Straight female welcome too =)

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 03:57 PM, updated 14y ago

I am fairly new here and I do apologize if whatever I will be writing on 'offended' anyone. =)
Hope I am posting it at the right 'section'.
-

If you have all noticed, there's a huge increment in the number of 'tomboys' we have nowadays. Back in the years, it is quite obvious that these sort of 'culture' isn't as much obvious as we have right now.

I,myself am a tomboy - and it wasn't until 3-4 years back that I cut my hair short, and dress that way. ( *cough* it's not because I wanted to follow-on the trend but being 'guyish' had always been how I am since a little girl ) Because of the lack of exposure on 'tomboy' trend back those years, I was forced to 'fit in' and hell 'ya, I really don't feel at place. brows.gif

-

However, being a tomboy has put me at some awkward spot ( maybe because it's Malaysia - not countries like Taiwan where tomboys are already considered a 'norm' * i suppose* )

In particular, I get 'looked' at. I don't know if they are staring out of admiration / curiosity / or plain 'confused'
Don't get me started on talking about times where I have to go pee pee in public wash rooms. rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif
-

How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind? hmm.gif
Particularly if you are straight male/female, how do you find or will react noticing tomboys?
-

For girls who are attracted to girls, would you prefer being together with tomboys?
I know tomboys are usually much more attracted to long-hair fem , and likewise... or the other way round. brows.gif

-

Currently right now, this is what I have ... might start bombing forumers with other of similar questions in case something comes into mind. laugh.gif

notworthy.gif
terima kasih

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 03:58 PM
ghuzzy
post Jun 2 2011, 04:10 PM

miaw miaw miaw^^
658 posts

How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind? hmm.gif
....... then nothin, then .......
Particularly if you are straight male/female, how do you find or will react noticing tomboys?
-

For girls who are attracted to girls, would you prefer being together with tomboys?
nope

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 04:14 PM

@ghuzzy

lol, was* hoping to have a much more in-depth reply.. rolleyes.gif but thanks for your response too nod.gif

---

edited - type error

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 04:26 PM
bugb34r
post Jun 2 2011, 04:54 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

This post has been edited by bugb34r: Aug 8 2016, 02:30 PM
TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jun 2 2011, 04:54 PM)
being tomboy is ok. as long as their not lesbian.
however, of all the toms I know about are occasionally lesbian.. most but not everyone =) my 2 cents tongue.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 2 2011, 05:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

can a guy give opinion? haha

when i see a tomboy, i don't really give them extra attention or bias, they are just normal person anyway...

what i will pay attention is when a tomboy is with a girl (acting like a couple), especially so when the girl is pretty...what goes through my mind is like "hmmm...why the girl choose a tomboy? no guys court mer? or all the guys who court her also not suit her?"

dun ask me why i think so, it's just reflex (my subconscious)
TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 2 2011, 05:26 PM)
can a guy give opinion? haha

when i see a tomboy, i don't really give them extra attention or bias, they are just normal person anyway...

what i will pay attention is when a tomboy is with a girl (acting like a couple), especially so when the girl is pretty...what goes through my mind is like "hmmm...why the girl choose a tomboy? no guys court mer? or all the guys who court her also not suit her?"

dun ask me why i think so, it's just reflex (my subconscious)
haha laugh.gif i get what you mean.
but what if the tomboy is very good looking and could pass out as a handsome guy(but still i suppose you can tell she's still a gal) ? brows.gif
liquidsny
post Jun 2 2011, 05:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 03:57 PM)

I know tomboys are usually much more attracted to long-hair fem , and likewise... or the other way round.  brows.gif

im gonna answer tis one
um yep im more attracted to long hair fem but i did once met a tom that look so cute that i thought
"i don't mind dating her " ...

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jun 2 2011, 05:34 PM)
im gonna answer tis one
um yep im more attracted to long hair fem but i did once met a tom that look so cute that i thought
"i don't mind dating her " ...
nod.gif rclxms.gif
though I haven't come across a 'real' tomboy that's cute/handsome enough for me to 'think' so.. ( maybe high expectation =P)
brows.gif kat mana you met,huh ? tongue.gif

liquidsny
post Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM

589 posts

somewhere in 7-11 n9. now that i remember back she could pass as handsome too tongue.gif

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
somewhere in 7-11 n9. now that i remember back she could pass as handsome too tongue.gif
nod.gif rclxms.gif
Life_House
post Jun 2 2011, 06:28 PM

505 posts

hi ToshWJ,

b4 adding more of our 2 cents in here ... mind to share the following with us ?

- what motivate u to present these questions here ?
- what would u want to achieve at the end, by having the brain-storming sessions with the forumers from their view points ?

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Life_House @ Jun 2 2011, 06:28 PM)
hi ToshWJ,

b4 adding more of our 2 cents in here ...  mind to share the following with us ?

- what motivate u to present these questions here ?
- what would u want to achieve at the end, by having the brain-storming sessions with the forumers from their view points ?
Firstly, as mentioned, I am a tomboy myself, therefore, question posted comes from personal experiences.
is just that at times, when i get 'looked' at , i always wonder what goes in their mind. Obviously I do get awkward. I don't personally mind it if their 'looking' are supposed to be of negative or positive trait ( I respect their personal opinion )..

but it just makes me wonder sometimes.. and even though I have friends to talk about, it always adds up to better view points from a wider coverage of people...

-

what will i achieve? better understanding I suppose.. =) .. at least next time, if i do notice people 'looking' at me, i could be more assured that they meant otherwise... or sorts whistling.gif

hope that explains...

QUOTE(Life_House @ Jun 2 2011, 06:28 PM)
hi ToshWJ,

well, i don't meant it in anyway to be a brain-storming topic.. lol... rclxub.gif <~~brain storming makes you see stars ( haha )
don't have to crack brains to answer... just fairly honest opinions will do ... tehehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 06:47 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 2 2011, 07:34 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM)
haha  laugh.gif  i get what you mean.
but what if the tomboy is very good looking and could pass out as a handsome guy(but still i suppose you can tell she's still a gal) ?  brows.gif
Haha. Well you may say I'm conservative in some way. But not too conservative la. Even if the tomboy is good looking or caring what not, still i will question like "why choose her instead of a proper guy? Since it's quite hard to see the future in these". Same thing applies to interracial relationship(not vrooming). You can't stop ppl from thinking that way at 1st glance. But overtime, ppl will realize maybe you have actually made the right choice given how you guys care of each other. But of Coz some very feminine gals are lesbian too. In that case, theres really nothing we can say as outsiders.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 2 2011, 07:35 PM
TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 2 2011, 07:34 PM)
Haha. Well you may say I'm conservative in some way. But not too conservative la. Even if the tomboy is good looking or caring what not, still i will question like "why choose her instead of a proper guy? Since it's quite hard to see the future in these". Same thing applies to interracial relationship(not vrooming). You can't stop ppl from thinking that way at 1st glance. But overtime, ppl will realize maybe you have actually made the right choice given how you guys care of each other. But of Coz some very feminine gals are lesbian too. In that case, theres really nothing we can say as outsiders.
well said rclxms.gif
with people like you, perhaps the world will be of a better place - not saying its ultimate but at least people won't begin to judge and see what's wrong from right - when in the first place, who are we to say it's neither wrong nor right tongue.gif
-fairly my personal opinion-

thumbup.gif kudos
Life_House
post Jun 2 2011, 08:07 PM

505 posts

"Acceptance" is a lesson probably we need to learn in our whole life time ..

TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(Life_House @ Jun 2 2011, 08:07 PM)
"Acceptance" is a lesson probably we need to learn in our whole life time ..
indeed .. but surely it won't be smooth sailing .. blush.gif
however, the journey will be worth a 'ride' one way or another..
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 08:14 PM
munkeyflo
post Jun 2 2011, 08:19 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ToshWJ @ Jun 2 2011, 03:57 PM)
How do you all react when you see tomboys? What do you look in us? What is particularly going on in your mind?  hmm.gif
I don't really mind. Everyone has their own preference. It doesn't really bother me.
When I see a tomboy in the toilet, I'll just go "oh this person is a she." biggrin.gif That's all.
TSToshWJ
post Jun 2 2011, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 2 2011, 08:19 PM)
I don't really mind. Everyone has their own preference. It doesn't really bother me.
When I see a tomboy in the toilet, I'll just go "oh this person is a she." biggrin.gif That's all.
rclxms.gif

speaking of public washrooms, you suddenly remind me of a particular incident that occur to me.

-

In short, there's this one time me and a few friends of mine ( gal ) were about to watch a movie. We entered early, so there we were sitting around chatting away till the movie starts.

Suddenly I had the urge to 'release' and of course, i had always felt much secure to bring along a female friend with me to the toilet ( i suppose it'll make it obvious to the others inside that ' I AM A FEMALE AND I WANT TO PEE!'. )

So as I was heading towards the toilet and about to enter, there outside, stood an uncle... and all the pulak I saw him looking at me .. I am quite sure he initially thought I was a male and why the hell am I walking into the female's toilet.

In the toilet, there pulak , was an auntie with the similar stare ... thankfully there were other tomboys inside tongue.gif Got quickly to finish up my business and we dashed back into the cinema. By that time, the auntie has left!

Back in the cinema ( where the movie's about to start, and the room's already filled ), I and my friend had to walk across a few seats as our seatings are located right in the middle. As I sat, and look to my right, to my wonderfully-astonished-coincidence, I notice that uncle & auntie ( i guess they are husband and wife ) sitting just right next to me rclxub.gif . .. yes.both of them noticed it was me .. as how it is obvious i know it was them.

---awkward---

conclusion, requested from my friend to exchange seats.

This post has been edited by ToshWJ: Jun 2 2011, 08:34 PM
Life_House
post Jun 2 2011, 08:54 PM

505 posts

Of course in reality, we often are kinda screwed up by the so-called "social-norms" to certain extents ...

But then, ur external looks doesn't really matter, wat really matter is ur *soul* ... the real, inner part of ur true self.

i've seen no less of wat ppl called "tomboy", "les", "gay" ... etc .. who're very sincere to their faith, religion/ spiritual belief, and to everyone around them.

And btw i've a friend or two of many years who're in above groups, but i totally respect them as they really have a kind heart, never do anything to force others no in their same group to follow them, and they never do things that hurt ppl. In addition to that, they're extremely, yes, i mean really, extremely, self-motivated and always look for improvement in various aspects in their working life & personal life, juz like many of others who're not in their group. They're simply awesome souls.

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:22 AM