54 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Music Event, Contest, Concert Workshop Information, Share any music event(s) you know of

RustReaver4D1
post Aug 13 2007, 05:55 PM

1,100 posts

Damn... you're right. Been trying to figure out the #*(&$#'s birthday for so long now... argh!
SweetTooth
post Aug 14 2007, 09:46 PM

2,650 posts

from the front desk,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/491582/+0#entry12851467
valkyrie1232
post Aug 23 2007, 10:03 AM

721 posts

Woot, Skydancer told me about this...Kiko Loureiro is having a guitar clinic in KL. Epic mouuu!

http://www.guitarcollection.com.my/whatsnew.html

led_zep_freak
post Aug 23 2007, 02:39 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:03 AM)
Woot, Skydancer told me about this...Kiko Loureiro is having a guitar clinic in KL. Epic mouuu!

http://www.guitarcollection.com.my/whatsnew.html
You guys going? biggrin.gif

Also, when I emailed Kelvyn Yeang regarding OoF's album, he told me that he would be having this jazz gig next week at Bangkok Jazz:
http://alldatjazz.com/item/1421

Anybody up for it? biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Aug 23 2007, 03:46 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

only thing remotely jazz that i'll be going to see is most probably sheila majid tomorrow night at the mont kiara jazz fest.
the rest can all FOAD.
Rossie
post Aug 25 2007, 02:03 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Wilson Quah & The ARECA Ensemble @ Bangkok Jazz (30 Aug - 1 Sept 07)
Date: August 30 & 31, September 1, 2007 (Thurs, Fri & Sat)
Time: 10.30 p.m. onwards
Venue: Bangkok Jazz Thai Bistro, Lot B1, Chulan Square, 92 Jalan Raja Chulan 50200 KL
Reservations: 603 - 2145 8708 / 017-637 9981
Admission: Free

Come celebrate our Independance Day with Wilson Quah and The ARECA Ensemble from Penang. The Ensemble comprises of Kelvyn Yeang (Ocean of Fire, guitar), Jonathan Yee (sax), Frankie Chai (bass), Jonathan Scully (Ocean of Fire, drums), and of course the man himself, Wilson Quah (piano). All of whom are faculty members from the contemporary division of ARECA. Expect guest appearances by Julian Chan and Adil on saxophones.

Added on August 25, 2007, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 23 2007, 02:39 PM)
You guys going?  biggrin.gif

Also, when I emailed Kelvyn Yeang regarding OoF's album, he told me that he would be having this jazz gig next week at Bangkok Jazz:
http://alldatjazz.com/item/1421

Anybody up for it? biggrin.gif
Opps... You've posted d...

I'm definitely going...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Aug 25 2007, 02:04 PM
Prioska
post Aug 27 2007, 12:00 PM

how i wish Stratovarius and Nighwish would come to Malaysia...

*sob sob*
SweetTooth
post Aug 27 2007, 05:21 PM

2,650 posts

how i wish children of bodom would come to malaysia.. or alexi laiho do a guitar clinic here thumbup.gif
PetroToxin
post Aug 28 2007, 12:35 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Prioska @ Aug 27 2007, 12:00 PM)
how i wish Stratovarius and Nighwish would come to Malaysia...

*sob sob*
QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Aug 27 2007, 05:21 PM)
how i wish children of bodom would come to malaysia.. or alexi laiho do a guitar clinic here thumbup.gif
How I wish Dream Theater or even G3 will be held here in Malaysia laugh.gif
Rossie
post Aug 28 2007, 12:59 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I hope DT never comes to Malaysia smile.gif
I would rather them go to Singapore, much nicer place to hold to concert...
led_zep_freak
post Aug 28 2007, 01:01 AM

5,231 posts

Hmmm.... I hope John Mayer comes to either Singapore or Malaysia. biggrin.gif

Eh Rossie, on which day are you going to catch the jazz gig ar?
Vbs
post Aug 28 2007, 02:33 AM

234 posts

Ala, only Kiko Loureiro's coming to Malaysia? Raphael Bittencourt leh? ANGRA leh? sad.gif
lordie
post Aug 30 2007, 02:02 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Vbs @ Aug 11 2007, 11:03 PM)
Lordie, I really like your signature. Can I rip that off from you and put it in my own sig? laugh.gif
sure ;p

Added on August 30, 2007, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Aug 13 2007, 02:29 PM)
So you're a Tauran is it?  biggrin.gif
no. lol. i ama gnone warlock ;p the pic was taken from a WoW event in sg in a press conference the costume was funny as hell so crop it and make into an avatar, lol

This post has been edited by lordie: Aug 30 2007, 02:03 PM
chrisfelix
post Sep 3 2007, 10:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Aug 28 2007, 12:35 AM)
How I wish Dream Theater or even G3 will be held here in Malaysia laugh.gif
G3 came down for RentakAsia in 2001, and I don't think they will come back again. In 2001, Eric Johnson played, Steve Vai played, and Satriani was on stage when the cops came and told the officials to close the event down, Satriani was furious that he threw the guitar to his guitar tech and walked off. Sadly, I never got to see G3 perform. And mind you, this was like 3 something in the morning, and I was annoyed and disappointed.
supercolossal
post Sep 3 2007, 11:01 AM

620 posts

Ya, I heard about that incident. I guess they wont bother coming back to Malaysia anymore. But I think the organizers have to take some of the blame, I heard there were lots of delays in each item, causing the show to drag on beyond the 12am limit.
blacktrix
post Sep 3 2007, 03:33 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Malaysians are HORRIBLE when it comes to organizing music events.
Heck, look at even the Linkin Park one!?!?!

So f'ing disorganized already liao.... and then got all the rules and restrictions.....
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 3 2007, 04:16 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Sep 3 2007, 11:01 AM)
Ya, I heard about that incident. I guess they wont bother coming back to Malaysia anymore. But I think the organizers have to take some of the blame, I heard there were lots of delays in each item, causing the show to drag on beyond the 12am limit.
yeah... there's a reason why events are usually required to wrap up by midnight, guess the authorities don't want having large groups of people hanging out together in the wee hours... kinda creates a security/safety/public order situation.

Generally I think coppers don't mind if it drags a bit but until 3am for a concert is pretty extreme...

Everdying
post Sep 3 2007, 07:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(chrisfelix @ Sep 3 2007, 10:48 AM)
G3 came down for RentakAsia in 2001, and I don't think they will come back again. In 2001, Eric Johnson played, Steve Vai played, and Satriani was on stage when the cops came and told the officials to close the event down, Satriani was furious that he threw the guitar to his guitar tech and walked off. Sadly, I never got to see G3 perform. And mind you, this was like 3 something in the morning, and I was annoyed and disappointed.
its all cos of Jethro FVCKIN Tull...goddamn 3 friggin hours of mindless crap before that...
of cos there were some other crap acts that shouldnt have been allowed on earlier in the afternoon...
but i still blame it on Jethro FVCKIN Tull.
jejari7
post Sep 4 2007, 11:00 AM

385 posts

Does anyone knows that napalm death was performing in Ruum's KL last Saturday? Did anyone attend the gig? I just know bout this from the flyers.
SweetTooth
post Sep 4 2007, 04:13 PM

2,650 posts

yeah last saturday; the flyer was posted here few weeks ago

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Sep 4 2007, 04:18 PM

54 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:08 AM