°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

watonk
post Aug 11 2011, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(T630 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:40 PM)
can this car clock 1,000km with a full tank with speed of 80kmh & below on highway? the best i've got from my wife's city i-dsi was 550km a full tank...  smile.gif
No. The best is 700++ per 30 liters. If you count 40 liters, the most is 800++

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 10 2011, 10:19 PM)
after much thoughts & for the wow factor, i finally decided on a insight, may take delivery before Raya  thumbup.gif balik kampung with new car  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  i guess its not to think too much and come what may, things will sort itself in due time.

now my mind must be strong, else sure kena poison from SA & other owners here to buy buy buy extra accessories  rolleyes.gif

my SA offer tinting, full tank & carpet mat at cost price.
for autolock $360, leather steering $250 & brake lock $360, reasonable?
on the lamp, may check it out at ikea since i will be there tomorrow.

where to do PPS in KL? how much? which PPS is better? 
since it not a hot car, i m having 2nd thoughts about the cobra connex.

what the torque on the insight? and how stable is the car on the highway? any floaty feel?
btw went to test drive cars today,
Altis 2.0 - very powerful, wolf in sheep's clothing
Pug308 turbo - very powerful & sweet, love the moonroof, love to have this feature on the insight.
Pug308 vti - so so nia

Prius - has the car started? wow, so dem silent on start up.  shocking.gif For that 39k more, 7 bags, bigger boot, legroom & armrest, widescreen and joystick GB and its 10k km service interval for the Prius, why the Insight is 5k km interval? Honda want owners to know the SA better ka?  mad.gif  the Pug is 20k km service interval.
Torque 121Nm + 78Nm
Stability on highway hmm.gif slightly better than City, closely similar to Civic. No floaty.

watonk
post Aug 11 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 11 2011, 12:27 PM)
i tot the torque is not calculated 121 + 78, yes? gotta ask HM to clarify.  doh.gif
Nope its not as easy as 121+78=200Nm

The dyno run was 170Nm.
watonk
post Aug 17 2011, 10:19 AM

I would like to suggest the inclusion of this 2 link on the front page of our V4 thread later:

http://www.euroncap.com/results/honda/Insight/365.aspx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwVe5NAGEu0
watonk
post Aug 17 2011, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 17 2011, 10:27 AM)
where are the side airbags on the malaysia insight?  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Well.... they take it out to make more money out of every unit sold. Or maybe from their study, accidents in Malaysia very seldom involved side impact. cool2.gif
watonk
post Aug 18 2011, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 18 2011, 08:58 AM)
for those who do highway driving, does the insight feel floaty at higher speeds?

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:01 am
and how many speakers are there in the car? 2 tweeters & 4 mids?
Not as floaty as my last Toyota.

4 mids only. No tweeters.
watonk
post Aug 18 2011, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(kennyguy @ Aug 18 2011, 10:19 AM)
I found out that a lot of people always confuse you with others.  laugh.gif
ha. why is that? maybe your avatar seem so familiar....

QUOTE(jacek @ Aug 18 2011, 10:20 AM)
yes, i can recalled that. actually i checked it out when i saw ur comment and spotted the same thing.
another 800km for 15k km service.

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:22 am

felt a bit floaty during cornering on hiway at 160km/h.
I would say it is stable and better than my wife's honda city.
Yup better than City E, much better than Vios, i would say its even more stable than Altis @160km/h. Less those side to side sensation.

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Aug 18 2011, 12:26 PM)
They are definitely floaty at 150km/h, but not as bad as vios frankly speaking. The floaty feel is contributed by low cd, in which the coefficient is very apparent at high speeds. It is noticeable, but not serious, all thanks to its improved suspension.
Ways to stabilize the car are using wider profile tyre, and lowering the cg of the car (maybe lowering profile of the ride or installing bodykit which improves air flow undercarriage, like mugen bk, hehe)

4 mids. Even Honda Malaysia were to provide tweeters, I doubt u can live with them forever. The quality of the mids r nothing to shout about. I suggest u to change all speakers. Having said that, at least the sound system is better than the stock ford fiesta. It's a pain in the ears, lol. Never had I heard such shit speakers from a stock car. No offense.
For better, fuller sounds u need a sub. an active one is more than enough.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0403sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:04 PM