°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

infinitium
post Aug 9 2011, 07:32 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 9 2011, 12:00 AM)
From what i m reading, insight parts & maintaining this car is not cheap plus its not easy to maintain. Everytime must go to H SC which will take up time and will cost a bomb. 

My current car, the SC will come to pick up the car & deliver after service, H Wergo don't have this policy.

Has any owner service (normal service) this car outside authorised SC?

Does anyone know the theft rate (stolen rate) of the Insight? or is this a cold Honda?

Added on August 9, 2011, 12:20 amsave on petrol but paid high price on parts & service? is this the insight way?
personally, although my current HM SC offers this pickup-fr-my-hse-deliver-back-after-service option FOC, I would not use it... simply because i don't want others driving my car. but that's just me lah smile.gif
infinitium
post Aug 9 2011, 12:47 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 9 2011, 12:34 PM)
maybe i been out of the car market for too long  blink.gif  i just can't digest how a 1.3cc car will cost similarly to a 2.0/2.4cc car in terms of parts. Are car parts prices among marques similar these days?

how much is a normal service? can i service the insight outside of authorised SC? (in case i m in an area where there is no authorised SC)

i m stumped to learn about the remote.  shakehead.gif 

one thing is for sure, i don't have the time to google & import parts for the car aka ran_deep.

and could someone tell me how they tint the back w/s glass? can tint black aka MPVs?  icon_question.gif
Insight maintenance prices are here - service fees @ HM: http://www.honda.com.my/insight/extra/maintenance/

infinitium
post Aug 9 2011, 11:18 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
Just a quick question. boot lamp/auto lock, sound systems, changing speaker, all of these involve the wiring. Won't it void the car warranty if we do it?
it might. then again, would u rather not do anything at all... just because of a fear of voiding specific warranties?

IMHO, small risk to take lah, for much better convenience/comfort. in the end, your decision smile.gif
infinitium
post Aug 11 2011, 07:28 PM

312 posts

looks very weird to me... maybe i dunno how to appreciate 'creative' artwork haha..
infinitium
post Aug 11 2011, 09:48 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 11 2011, 08:46 PM)
unsure.gif

Been very busy recently arranging cod's , and I think its time for me to get some things right unsure.gif

OK, the door visor business should be a kind of transaction where we seller get the stocks from the supplier, and selling it to you guys , consumer . Without the need of worrying of any claims unlike electrical stuff.

But recently I have people asking me about will the door visor colors fade , will the double sided tape peel off and etc..

1 ) Any aftermarket door visor would have fade in color as time passes by ( even those injection type )

2 ) Again, we act as a middleman to bring in and sell it to the consumer and we cant afford to change each and every double sided tape to 3m or even the second quality tape , as our profit margin for a door visor would only be anytime from Rm 20 ~ Rm 30. And to those of you who have actually bought a 3m double sided tape would have know how expensive it is. So cant be expecting us to be changing it.

Part 1 ( to be continued )
Bro Sh@rty was very helpful - I complained to him that the door visor I bought from him doesn't look very nice - he straight away call me n talk. Very good customer service rclxms.gif

infinitium
post Aug 12 2011, 07:18 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 11 2011, 11:13 PM)
so finally complete the full mugen kit? tongue.gif
me no mugen kit la bro... won't put any spoiler/bodykit on. prefer focus attn on inside the car wink.gif
infinitium
post Aug 17 2011, 09:32 PM

312 posts

just finished my 6k service... so far so good. no major issues... except a small tear @ my door lining rubber. HM took a photo and will escalate to their HQ.

Hope they can replace.
infinitium
post Aug 18 2011, 09:53 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 18 2011, 08:32 AM)
hi bro, you got the oil leak problem and reported ?
no oil leak problem for me... think u confused w/another bro? smile.gif
infinitium
post Aug 19 2011, 09:57 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 19 2011, 09:38 AM)
can someone post a picture of the area where you are finding the oil stain please. i look around the engine bay this morning, everything looks ok

btw dunno why this car the bonnet very susceptible to stone chips. found a couple already.  cry.gif

and one more thing, do you find that your wiper is leaving a mark on your windscreen? usually its dirt but they are very difficult to clean off. is the wiper scratching into the glass? can it be adjusted?
yup my bonnet is also chipped here and there. it's common for all cars... even my past 2 cars faced same issue. just the reality of today's lifestyle... where we have to share roads w/lorries carrying construction/bricks/stones. sigh.

on wiper mark - its common for me also. just use a glass cleaner and wipe.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0210sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:01 PM