51 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx blocks Megaupload, Fileserve etc?, WTH???

TSnerodante80
post Jun 10 2011, 08:21 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(sctan1986 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:18 PM)
My modem is D link with 4 port  sweat.gif
Open firefox or IE, type 192.168.1.1 and enter, input login and password for your router. Find settings for LAN and DNS and change it. Every router more or less the same.
wchsam92
post Jun 10 2011, 08:25 PM

53 posts

Source

Source for the duckload arrest case (true anot i duno lah) blush.gif
sctan1986
post Jun 10 2011, 08:28 PM

105 posts

[quote=nerodante80,Jun 10 2011, 08:21 PM]
Open firefox or IE, type 192.168.1.1 and enter, input login and password for your router. Find settings for LAN and DNS and change it. Every router more or less the same.

After i change >> sweat.gif sweat.gif
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/191/27564952.png/

Added on June 10, 2011, 8:30 pm[quote=wchsam92,Jun 10 2011, 08:19 PM]
hey about duckload, sory to tell u the bad news, rumours says their admins is caughts by german police and the website is closed.... i kenot confirm this but u can search google for more info

[/quote]
Thank you smile.gif and i found only duckload able get me 480+kbs DL speed , other just give me 250+ cry.gif

This post has been edited by sctan1986: Jun 10 2011, 08:30 PM
TSnerodante80
post Jun 10 2011, 08:37 PM

127 posts

@sctan1986

U haven't change the DNS. Look at "preferred dns server" and "alternate dns server". Change it to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 respectively. Find it in setup or advanced tab.
skylinelover
post Jun 10 2011, 08:37 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

bye bye duckload cry.gif even though i never used it b4 laugh.gif

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/duckload.com
sctan1986
post Jun 10 2011, 09:08 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:37 PM)
@sctan1986

U haven't change the DNS. Look at "preferred dns server" and "alternate dns server". Change it to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 respectively. Find it in setup or advanced tab.
i do but when restart the router its till give me default setting cry.gif cry.gif
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/163/49914310.png/
reef_d
post Jun 10 2011, 09:45 PM

264 posts

i already started using the google dns and its still the same.. dl speed for fileserve is still throttled.. WTH ler..
vicdd
post Jun 10 2011, 11:26 PM

85 posts

^ friend, DNS is only a bypass the address, but the speed is throttled by shitmyx...if want unthrottled speed, you must use VPN
genbat2003
post Jun 10 2011, 11:36 PM

186 posts

My fileserve working normal, +-500kbps no problem

4mpbs here.
barca96
post Jun 10 2011, 11:43 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(genbat2003 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:36 PM)
My fileserve working normal, +-500kbps no problem

4mpbs here.
really? last week i used to get 300+kbps per download but now around 100kbps only.
I never ever reached 500. not for rapids nor for FS.
and i,m like you using 4mb streamyx. haih
nicktaylor
post Jun 10 2011, 11:46 PM

143 posts

hurm.. for me , all still can be open like normal. but same with others a lil bit slower speed than before.... how come some people can't even enter filehost website ya? hurm.. if they block all , many people will rage.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif including ME... vmad.gif
barca96
post Jun 10 2011, 11:51 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 10 2011, 07:51 PM)
@barca69

Does this answer your questions?? Yes we are more fortunate if compared to say, bangladesh or zimbabwe. But how do we stand if compared to korea, australia or even singapore? We are not 3rd world country anymore. U can't say yourself fortunate having a nasi lemak in a stall while others are having a banquet in hotels. U know what i'm saying bro? Unlike in japan, us, singapore etc we pay much more for slower internet. Now the slow and limited internet is going to even more limited by blockage. Malaysian people are already suffering from inflation while there's virtually no growth in per capita income, then the GOVERNMENT impose more TAXES and lowers subsidy. I'm a government servant, but even I can't understand what they're doing. Think buddy, think...
Yes . If we compare broadband prices, yes, we are over paying like hell in Msia.
But someone brought other stuffs that has nothing to do with internet up as well.
These;
1. Petrol price went up from 1.80 to 1.90 (Government say they won't increase the price for the time being because they are earning much other sources below)
2. RM50 annual tax imposed for every credit card (different from annual fee charged by bank)
3. 6% tax on for paid television service (astro)
4. BISP allowance for teachers abolished.
5. Water and electricity price rate increase.

I've lived in 3 other developed countries before, 2 of them were mentioned by you.
yes, broadband is more affordable if you earn in their currency but not for those other things listed by him.

Furthermore, he seems to be so confident that PR won't increase the things that are being increased by the current gov't.
So far, I didn't hear the opposition claiming that they wouldn't increase this and that if they were running the show.
Even if they did, it is easier said than done with the current prices of oil going up and up.
Everywhere in the world prices are going up. WHat makes them think that we can maintain current prices?

Anyways, I am totally against this ban.
Who is the gov't trying to suck up to?
There are other things that are more important to be done...
TSnerodante80
post Jun 11 2011, 12:22 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:51 PM)
Yes . If we compare broadband prices, yes, we are over paying like hell in Msia.
But someone brought other stuffs that has nothing to do with internet up as well.
These;
1. Petrol price went up from 1.80 to 1.90 (Government say they won't increase the price for the time being because they are earning much other sources below)
2. RM50 annual tax imposed for every credit card (different from annual fee charged by bank)
3. 6% tax on for paid television service (astro)
4. BISP allowance for teachers abolished.
5. Water and electricity price rate increase.

I've lived in 3 other developed countries before, 2 of them were mentioned by you.
yes, broadband is more affordable if you earn in their currency but not for those other things listed by him.

Furthermore, he seems to be so confident that PR won't increase the things that are being increased by the current gov't.
So far, I didn't hear the opposition claiming that they wouldn't increase this and that if they were running the show.
Even if they did, it is easier said than done with the current prices of oil going up and up.
Everywhere in the world prices are going up. WHat makes them think that we can maintain current prices?

Anyways, I am totally against this ban.
Who is the gov't trying to suck up to?
There are other things that are more important to be done...
Yeap, those things have nothing to do with the internet (maybe), but they have everything to do with the GOVERNMENT. And the GOVERNMENT is the one who impose the blockage. But to think of it, why would u find taxes and inflation irrelevant to the internet service? We pay more for less petrol, pay more for less water and electricity, pay more for less service, pay more for less Internet. Geddit bub??? And why should u trust the government anymore when the PM himself said they won't censor the Internet then this happen? This statement wasn't speculated by harakah or suara keadilan etc but from Najib himself. Who knows what promise would he be breaking in the future. I'm not siding to BN or PR but we need CHANGE my friend. This internet thing is just the tip of the iceberg. Lastly, everyone here know u r referring to my statement so just give up the act. Unlike u, my love is for my country not for the government..
Icehart
post Jun 11 2011, 12:34 AM

14,899 posts

You guys are derailing your discussion from the topic lah lol
wangst
post Jun 11 2011, 12:41 AM

Government trying to block download. Read this

http://www.isarawak.com.my/v2010/index.php...:news&Itemid=53
commanderz
post Jun 11 2011, 01:03 AM

676 posts

if they want to block all this website because of privacy ..why dun their close or take action on all those private games & video shop first?
hackwire
post Jun 11 2011, 01:17 AM

4,256 posts

u all know what to do in the next GE!

Added on June 11, 2011, 1:20 amRemember The Youth Day recently.. Defend Putrajaya...haha..
/now najib just make millions of Angry Birds soon throwing rocks at them.hahah

This post has been edited by hackwire: Jun 11 2011, 01:20 AM
TSnerodante80
post Jun 11 2011, 01:40 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 11 2011, 12:34 AM)
You guys are derailing your discussion from the topic lah lol
Yup, maybe off topic. But I'm just pissed up @ someone in denial.. Back on topic, for those who find their speed getting slower u can try VPN to surf anonymously. I'm suspecting TM is throttling downloads from those 10 sites even if it's still accessible through public DNS. For example a download from megaupload will start with max speed but it will get slower over time.
barca96
post Jun 11 2011, 02:22 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 11 2011, 12:22 AM)
Yeap, those things have nothing to do with the internet (maybe), but they have everything to do with the GOVERNMENT. And the GOVERNMENT is the one who impose the blockage. But to think of it, why would u find taxes and inflation irrelevant to the internet service? We pay more for less petrol, pay more for less water and electricity, pay more for less service, pay more for less Internet. Geddit bub??? And why should u trust the government anymore when the PM himself said they won't censor the Internet then this happen? This statement wasn't speculated by harakah or suara keadilan etc but from Najib himself. Who knows what promise would he be breaking in the future. I'm not siding to BN or PR but we need CHANGE my friend. This internet thing is just the tip of the iceberg. Lastly, everyone here know u r referring to my statement so just give up the act. Unlike u, my love is for my country not for the government..
Oh I really didn't know that it was you.
Cause the comment was a few pages back so we can't see it below our screen when we are typing a new msg.

Yes. I find the points that you brought up irrelevant. We are talking about internet here and you're talking about allowances for teachers and astro etc.
You're right that it has to do with the govt but this is a topic about the internet.

You still have to tell me if the PR said anything about those points that you pointed out. Did they say that they wouldn't increase them if they were running hte show? DId they say that they will reduce the price of this and that. If tehy did, how? I'm pretty sure that they would have to take such measures as well.

I dont trust Najib, BN, PR. No one. Thats why I dont vote. All bunch of liars.
So just because the leader of BN broke his promise not to censor the internet, therefore we should not vote for them anymore?
Has no one from the PR ever broken their promise?
They're all a bucnh of liars Im telling you.

Yup I remember Najib saying that and I really don't mind them blocking pornographic websites. But truth to be told, we all know what we use RS, warez for hehe. I just dont understand, why all of sudden?? Did they just find out about those services or what?

Is there any way for us to get around this?

PS. It's weird. I still can DL from FS and still visit warez. Good thing. But both of them are slow.

This post has been edited by barca96: Jun 11 2011, 02:29 AM
MX510
post Jun 11 2011, 03:23 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

My VPN works anybody interested still have slots check my signature thanks

51 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:52 AM