7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

azimlatip
post Jul 11 2011, 09:01 PM

19 posts

Lol my friend wants to sell me his Samsung Galaxy S I9000 for BND350 which is around RM850. Same price with this phone. Lol. Damn.. If only I didn't buy this phone earlier, sure I grab.

But now I'm still happy with this phone though biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 11 2011, 09:02 PM
azimlatip
post Jul 11 2011, 10:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 11 2011, 09:35 PM)
lol salim !!! I change to this phone le  rclxms.gif  come join

Added on July 11, 2011, 9:36 pmIs this phone stable and good to oc to 1ghz ?? Wont affect anything right ??
Yup it is stable. I oc'ed to 1.5ghz too, nothing is wrong. Everything is working fine and stable. No force close/reboot etc. Temperature is also fine brows.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 11 2011, 10:59 PM

19 posts

Guys, is there any difference actually if you

- Wipe data, cache, dalvik, flash new ROM then reboot

&

- Wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvik, flash new ROM, wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvik then reboot?

hmm.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 14 2011, 09:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jul 14 2011, 09:00 PM)
Okay, been two weeks and I'm still using the stock Rom and now noticed some problem. Whenever 3g connection is left on, the phone will randomly reboot. Happens no matter if I'm on Firefox, Dolphin or just the phone left alone with connection on. Very annoying. During this I also noticed the battery reading kinda bizarre (using Battery Solo Widget). Eg. Starts at 60%, then drain fast to 30%, reboot and then read as 50%. Eh? Weird. Using wi-fi doesn't cause this problem at all. Extra info, the place where I frequently used 3g connection has a roller coaster signal according to x5 signal bar. One moment 3g, later HSPDA then EDGE. Repeat.

Anyway, I think the list of games need to be updated on the front page. This awesome games works out of the box and i highly recommend:

1. Shadow Guardian HD (awesome!)
2. Need for Speed: Shift.
3. Assassin's Creed HD
4. Cut the Rope
5. Plants VS Zombies
6. Scre4m (Up to gym level, then crash everytime you kill the second victim)

This guy can make Backstab HD works on X5. Any idea how?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7VZP3BD3yo
For the Backstab HD, you need to change your build.prop and fake it so that Gameloft will think you're using other phone.
azimlatip
post Jul 14 2011, 10:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 14 2011, 09:41 PM)
errr.. idk what is ur standby/power on/off  tongue.gif
i mean whenever you press the power button once to unlock your screen
then the screen will close down to black screen with an animating way

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:47 pmCircle Battery Mod for the Huawei U8800

Posted Image

Designed for Standard Froyo White Notification Bar.
This patch edits your framework-res.apk File.
Simply Flash with ClockworkMod.
Tested on Firmware V100R001C00B136
Download the zip file here: DOWNLOAD
regarding this,
after i downloaded it
where should i place the files into?
or how to make it function?
It'll be the same as flashing custom ROM. smile.gif

Just put it in your SD Card then boot to CWM.

Install zip from sd card -> choose zip from sd card then select the file.

Reboot.
azimlatip
post Jul 14 2011, 10:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 14 2011, 10:23 PM)
open SD card then paste inside?
or is there any specific folder to place in?
vol+ and power button right?
Yeah just paste the file into your SD card. Just put it at the root of your sd card, easier.

Yeah, Vol+ and power button at the same time will take you to CWM.

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2011, 10:28 PM)
vol + and vol - together then power up
This one is bootloader mode la wei tongue.gif

For the case, I would recommend you Nillkin Matte Hardcase (which you didn't opt for) but if between those two, I'll get the Nillkin one for sure.

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 14 2011, 10:35 PM
azimlatip
post Jul 14 2011, 10:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2011, 10:36 PM)
Oh wai..my blurr.. sorry blush.gif

Mana cari bro?
Haha tongue.gif

You can get it here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1555827

Now no stock, but should be next week or a bit later then got stock. I got White color from him before and it feels verrry nice. Next stock I'm getting black color tongue.gif

azimlatip
post Jul 14 2011, 11:09 PM

19 posts

Haha. Nice case right?

Bought it for RM48 actually for the case and another RM7 for poslaju to Sarawak.

About the case:

It feels nice (matte) and it looks elegant for me. flex.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 14 2011, 11:05 PM)
thanks for guiding
it's working now  biggrin.gif
so can i delete the original zip file in sd card?
since it has been extracted

oh yea,
how  much is the case you bought?
Yes, can delete the zip now.

No problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 14 2011, 11:10 PM
azimlatip
post Jul 16 2011, 08:03 PM

19 posts

Flashing back to FLB B137 custom ROM.. I don't know why the void. suddenly feels laggy..
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 11:59 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 17 2011, 11:21 AM)
My X5 got tiny scratch near the camera ring, the paint came off, got black dot already.. arghh. still waiting for my sikai casing.
BTW, guys, what is the best software for ocing, can oc using stock room rooted ?
You can't overclock with stock ROM afaik. You need to flash to a ROM with overclockable kernel, then you can overclock. For the application, most of us used SetCPU.
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 02:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 17 2011, 02:41 PM)
rclxms.gif Welcome new TS thumbup.gif Even here no shop selling the case. Now using flibblesan B137 Rom  thumbup.gif
Lol same. I used void #draco with the custom kernel for few days when it first came out, then suddenly last night, it feels buggy and laggy. Even my facebook/whatsapp/gmail/msg notification comes a bit late. Now I flashed back to B137 rom. Feels better. Hehe.
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 03:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Jul 17 2011, 03:07 PM)
interested to get one but i could not find anyone selling in garage sales

anyone know where to get this X5?
You can try PM one of the user listed in the first post of this topic. Under "Where to buy". smile.gif

You won't regret getting this phone smile.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 05:06 PM

19 posts

Just playing around and wanna share smile.gif

azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 17 2011, 06:11 PM)
You got use Sd tools to test the speed? brows.gif

Btw, how come my Battery Monitor Widget always show my battery as 1200mAh only? Supposed to be 1500mAh right? Anyone of you have same thing? Thanks.

Same here. That's weird. Maybe it's a bug with the app?
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 08:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 17 2011, 06:24 PM)
Hi, is there any other apps suitable to check?
Just finished charging blush.gif
Hehe. Not sure what app to check though, tried to install others but they don't show the capacity..

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 17 2011, 08:14 PM)
lol
can't wait to get back my x5
which rom you think is the best to flash for now
I would recommend you either void. or FLB B137 rom though. But for me, better flash to B137 cause void. I don't know why it's a bit buggy. It scores high though in benchmark.

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 17 2011, 08:33 PM
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 08:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 17 2011, 08:40 PM)
oo i see
what advantages can i gain from B137?
Just like other ROM, it is built to improve the performance.

ROM features

Built upon Android 2.2.2
Fully rebuilt, zip-aligned and optimised using skillz
Custom FLB kernel with EXT4, BFQ, Smartass, CIFS, TUN, SWAP and overclocking for those that like to live dangerously
All pre-installed applications updated where possible
The stock Android experience. No silly themes here
Swype and Huawei keyboards as optional extras
Adobe Flash updated to 10.3 and fully working
Full stagefright enabled for awesome media playback
Pre-rooted for convenience
Includes Superuser by ChainsDD
For overclocking you'll need an app like SetCPU

If you subscribed to MoDaCo and donated to them, you'll have the option to include/exclude the apps provided in the 'kitchen'.
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 09:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Jul 17 2011, 08:56 PM)
After reading this thread, I'm really tempted to buy X5 as my first Android phone. Basically, main purpose of the phone is to install some medical dictionaries and GPS.

Appreciate if you can answer some of my queries.
(1) I chose X5 over other bcoz of 480x800 resolution. If the medical software is optimized for Android 3.0 (such as this http://www.mobisystems.com/android/dorland...-features.html), can I install or view it correctly on this screen resolution?

(2) The above software has a list of compatible device but X5 (U8800) is not listed. The listed Huawei model are:
Huawei SmaKit S7
Huawei T-Mobile Pulse
Huawei T-Mobile Pulse Mini
Huawei U8230
Huawei v845

Do you think the software is compatible with X5?

(3) Which GPS work best on X5 without lag/ hang? Papago/ Sygic etc. Garmin Mobile XT on my Nokia N82 is quite lagging.
(1) Downloaded the app. Yes, you can use it on the phone. Works fine for me. It's only dictionary right? Also can hear the pronunciation clearly.

(2) Refer above.

(3) For GPS, I'm not really sure, but I think most of the forumer uses Papago X5 without problem I guess.

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 17 2011, 09:04 PM)
Pre-rooted for convenience
what is this for?

i dont understand what is " kitchen "
and
Custom FLB kernel with EXT4, BFQ, Smartass, CIFS, TUN, SWAP and overclocking for those that like to live dangerously
Pre-rooted means, the ROM is rooted and Superuser is installed already.

"Kitchen" is where you can customize what apps you wanted to include or exclude in the rom. Example, you can remove "Gmail" etc. So, when you flash the ROM, "Gmail" won't be installed.

Custom FLB kernel with EXT4, BFQ, Smartass, CIFS, TUN, SWAP and overclocking for those that like to live dangerously = The developer's tweaks. Nothing to worry about, just take it as performance improvement. lol

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 17 2011, 09:10 PM
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 09:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Jul 17 2011, 09:14 PM)
If I buy X5 to test the software above and if CANNOT support/ install, then waste my money on X5.....However, the sodtware is based on MSDict format. I don't know what exactly is MSDict format but I've seen some of you have installed this kind of software. Hopefully the medical dictionaries that I want to use can be supported by X5.
What I meant is that, I downloaded the application already on my phone to test it out for you and it works fine. Pictures loaded etc. So no problem at all. smile.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 09:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Jul 17 2011, 09:24 PM)
Thank you so so much.....you are so helpful. Hopefully buying X5 will be my wise choice.
No worries about it. It's a very good phone in its price range. You won't regret it for sure for the price. Everything is fine. Definitely recommended. thumbup.gif
azimlatip
post Jul 17 2011, 09:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 17 2011, 09:30 PM)
the phone looks nice....tempted to buy but i still need convincing...
What do you wanna know about the phone? Will help to convince you if I could. smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:31 PM)
How many times will phone reboot after flashing the custom ROM?

I noticed my phone restart more than 4 times de...a bit worry
Err.. Mine, after I select 'reboot system now' from CWM. That's the only boot, although it takes a while on the bootscreen..

This post has been edited by azimlatip: Jul 17 2011, 09:37 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:53 PM