id d sound wont cause any affect of performance and fuel consumption,then i think juz ignore it lo..maybe will go sc on 2moro to check 1st..i think my one not is iafm failure lo..
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-
Jun 15 2011, 10:03 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
id d sound wont cause any affect of performance and fuel consumption,then i think juz ignore it lo..maybe will go sc on 2moro to check 1st..i think my one not is iafm failure lo..
Jun 15 2011, 10:19 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Jun 15 2011, 10:23 PM
Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Will all PE have IAFM prob? I also nervous
Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 10:19 PM) Haha. Chill lah. So how's ur car?Added on June 15, 2011, 10:24 pm QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM) See luck. 3-4 out of 10 will have this problem.This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM |
Jun 15 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 15 2011, 10:23 PM) u knw,i oso takut my car will be like ur car situation.so i juz open out my engine cover to check whether got oil leaking or not..luckily dun have lo i tink if got dis prob early early already will got outcome lo like me...i rmbr d last mileage is 280 something only...QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM) QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM) prepare for it to come la...haha...but is actually not really a big issue cz if under warranty can claim ma...QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM) haha...joking la.already sent d lawyer letter to public bank to inform cause of d loan n also send to the proton branch n jalan pahang.so d lawyer letter is already sent out ytd but till now nothing happen.my lawyer letter will directly report to the consumer rights if they are ignoring the letter.about my car which is now still at kepong SC there,it is still like tat.wad they are doing is waiting for d new engine to arrive from the manufacturer then they will put in d engine for me then will call me up to take bac my car lo. |
Jun 15 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 10:30 PM) i tink if got dis prob early early already will got outcome lo like me...i rmbr d last mileage is 280 something only... i takut due to tis few day i keep high rev then engine piston pecah lo..prepare for it to come la...haha...but is actually not really a big issue cz if under warranty can claim ma... haha...joking la.already sent d lawyer letter to public bank to inform cause of d loan n also send to the proton branch n jalan pahang.so d lawyer letter is already sent out ytd but till now nothing happen.my lawyer letter will directly report to the consumer rights if they are ignoring the letter. about my car which is now still at kepong SC there,it is still like tat.wad they are doing is waiting for d new engine to arrive from the manufacturer then they will put in d engine for me then will call me up to take bac my car lo. |
Jun 15 2011, 10:44 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 15 2011, 10:50 PM
Jun 15 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 15 2011, 10:36 PM) wont gua...if wan pecah early early already crack lo...mine one burnt somemore...d burnt ones are not crack...d not burnt one is crack... QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 15 2011, 10:44 PM) ya lo.i tell u when d foreman told my dad that my PE engine can explode anytime...really even xan also c got smoke come out from d engine cap part...rite xan? do u knw d nex morning?only start engine for like 1 minute only...d engine oil cap there already got smoke coming out...hvnt rev somemore... |
Jun 15 2011, 10:58 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 15 2011, 10:58 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 15 2011, 11:04 PM
Jun 15 2011, 11:07 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 15 2011, 11:14 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 10:19 PM) Good One...LOLS...but look at the bright side..maybe u will get a Campro With R3 spec leh..!!! due to the 1st problem and incovenience they cause u,this round sure they will check and setting kau kau on ur car..makes u the most powderful PE ever.. Added on June 15, 2011, 11:15 pm QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM) dont worry,u will be expecting urs soon...This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 15 2011, 11:15 PM |
Jun 15 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 15 2011, 11:14 PM) Good One...LOLS... ARE U SURE?! they already insist wif their statement of "WE ARE NOT REPLACING YOUR WHOLE CAR. ENGINE ONLY!"but look at the bright side..maybe u will get a Campro With R3 spec leh..!!! due to the 1st problem and incovenience they cause u,this round sure they will check and setting kau kau on ur car..makes u the most powderful PE ever..: like they insist till i got no chance to argue with them like tat... This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jun 15 2011, 11:22 PM |
Jun 15 2011, 11:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 15 2011, 11:03 PM) id d sound wont cause any affect of performance and fuel consumption,then i think juz ignore it lo..maybe will go sc on 2moro to check 1st..i think my one not is iafm failure lo.. Yo Sam,try n c whether d sound coming from the belt auto tensioner bearing. Cause I had some "tak tak tak" sound coming from my engine bay d last time. D sound was actually coming from the bearing. Not sure bout yr situation...but it's worth a try if it does not affect the performance n fuel. |
Jun 15 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 15 2011, 10:36 PM) QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 15 2011, 10:50 PM) Haha.. Jackpot also not so easy to kena rite? RM 31M ppl kena liao lo... QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 10:57 PM) wont gua...if wan pecah early early already crack lo...mine one burnt somemore...d burnt ones are not crack...d not burnt one is crack... Haha.. U lucky man didnt drive out n bust ur ass..ya lo.i tell u when d foreman told my dad that my PE engine can explode anytime...really even xan also c got smoke come out from d engine cap part...rite xan? do u knw d nex morning?only start engine for like 1 minute only...d engine oil cap there already got smoke coming out...hvnt rev somemore... QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:07 PM) LoL. GTR drivers got effect ma.. |
Jun 15 2011, 11:37 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 15 2011, 03:50 PM) Hmm... Sounds good... Take out IAFM and but manifold? hahaha CPS better lah.. More power.. 15bhp extra.. And the CPS kick in time the sound as sweet as Vtec.. Orgasm on the spot for other guys.. XDOr Convert CPS better? Got the idea of changing it... i begin to think that i also have same problem.. got tak tak tak tak sound like bunyi kipas but not kipas... QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 04:03 PM) both rape each other.. haha.. QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 06:04 PM) K.Lee,wan buy the custom made manifold together? Never seen cheaper ones.. And i dont dare to use plastic ones loh.. haha.. bro...dis one is better than d stock IAFM isit? err...1k? if no cheaper alternative of manifold then forget bout it QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 15 2011, 06:58 PM) did u guys play with Myvi with your PE? i tried with one Myvi after exit toll, full throtle and i can't overtake it up to 160km. can i conclude that our PE will lose to Myvi before 160km? Erm once reach around 120kmh can easily potong and rev away from Myvi leh.. But the new myvi is 30kg heavier.. We throw away the rear seats, spare tire, door panel, everything inside the boot, co-driver seat, carpet, dashboard, etc etc can lightened around 200kg i guess.. QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 15 2011, 07:03 PM) Zeng, the thundercat sound seems like air sucking sound which occurs every 30 seconds or so. Hmmm not normal, yeah i understand what the sucking sound now.. But mine only from time to time only got.. Not every 30secs.. If u try to hear, is the noise coming after u turn ur steering wheel? if it is then its cos of the power steering fluid flowing back to the reservoir tank. is it normal? QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 15 2011, 07:33 PM) Winning is everything.. No point getting 2nd or 3rd or 4th.. Its always the first that is being spoken of at the end of the day.. QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 15 2011, 08:04 PM) nope 80% darkness only.. Now lightened to like 70-75%.. QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:49 PM) Finally a New PE owner Wokay.. Welcome to the club.. Mb ur driving style is very light footed and on highway.. Then yeah u can get that figure.. If u very light footed and travel around 70-90kmh on straight road most of the time u can get FC below 7.5L/100km.. H-Line auto Silver color Pls add me to the list thanks.... Surprisingly after reset the FC reading, lowest FC show 6.9l/100km average about 7.6l-7.8l/100km. Before reset was 10.2l/100km. hope it is accurate. havent finish my 1st full tank petrol. my fordable rear seat cant click in properly after i fold it down to remove the plastic cover. anyone has this problem?? thks! Slam ur seats in harder.. hehe.. QUOTE(jiancjh @ Jun 15 2011, 09:47 PM) one quick question...only persona H-line got tint right? Yeah only H line got the lousy low heat rejection tint. Bought a full car tint from groupon malaysia - RM360 from CoolWorld on a separate note, i thought i remember reading somewhere before, xandras was getting a new car, sold off all his persona stuff. no longer gonna drive one haha. He getting 159 ady.. PE too much of problems for him.. |
Jun 15 2011, 11:39 PM
Eh, anyone know 03-7xxxxxxx number from which part of KL a?
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:10 PM |