pupumaru
post Jun 13 2011, 01:59 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 13 2011, 12:17 AM)

his previous RIMS
The car is nice, but the "feel" from this pic is even nicer smile.gif love the background effect...after photoshopped la whistling.gif

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 13 2011, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the reply n I totally agreed with what u said. But, I'm just hoping to go for the one with less lemon. My Kancil served me for past 12 years without major problem, so really hope my next car can break that record.  tongue.gif
I was a Kancil user too for 10 years...no problem whatsoever too haha...now with PE for 3 months..thank god i'm still satisfied with it thumbup.gif it might serve me for the next few years or so too icon_rolleyes.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 13 2011, 02:08 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 01:57 PM)

laugh.gif tak ngam la.. hehe.. so whats so special about this 159..?
K.Lee
post Jun 13 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 13 2011, 12:55 PM)
Oh then i apply at Wearnes one lah.. Mau join together?
Staff benefit is u can get 8% discount on purchasing VW cars.. And get to test drive it all the time too..
Not too sure about what is going to happen 2-3 years down the road, but im being optimistic here that there isnt going to be much problem due to the improved QC by Proton. So far the problems related to Persona is those that are due to poor designing rather than poor QC.. The pesky rubber noise, hamster mating in the dashboard noise, back seat a bit loose, door panel squeking noise etc etc.. It can be easily rectified by just tightening the screw or being generous with KY jelly at those areas.. Engine wise, just take care of ur engine.. It will last long and strong.. Do regular service, dont buy those non-original and no-brand parts just to save a few bucks..
Renault Megane RS265 Trophy Edition, the car that eats Alfa 159 for breakfast...  flex.gif  flex.gif
You applying to sell car or what? Just checked Federal Auto, apparently the VW at glenmarie is also their HQ... doh.gif Confuse leh...

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 13 2011, 02:08 PM)
Belum cuba belum tahu... sudah cuba brows.gif why don't you go for a test drive

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Jun 13 2011, 02:17 PM
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 02:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 13 2011, 02:08 PM)
I agree with K.Lee. Go for a test drive & u'll understand why I'm so crazy bout the 159. Q4 for it's superb grip & acceleration, the 2.2 JTS for it's precise handling & Selespeed gearbox.
K.Lee
post Jun 13 2011, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
I agree with K.Lee. Go for a test drive & u'll understand why I'm so crazy bout the 159. Q4 for it's superb grip & acceleration, the 2.2 JTS for it's precise handling & Selespeed gearbox.
haha... where is the soul thingy? the passion and the lust?
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 13 2011, 02:32 PM)
haha... where is the soul thingy? the passion and the lust?
Hahah... Let him find out for himself lah... Why bother telling him spoiling everything? laugh.gif
stormaker
post Jun 13 2011, 02:39 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 13 2011, 01:59 PM)
I was a Kancil user too for 10 years...no problem whatsoever too haha...now with PE for 3 months..thank god i'm still satisfied with it  thumbup.gif it might serve me for the next few years or so too  icon_rolleyes.gif
Looks like we might having the same path ... thumbup.gif ... but Im still troubled by the bad comments. sad.gif

Anyway, hope ur PE will serve u well just like ur Kancil. biggrin.gif
Cavino
post Jun 13 2011, 02:40 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 10:49 AM)
RM 700+ service voucher? hmm.gif

But u're supposed to get 3 FREE OF LABOUR CHARGE service vouchers that only can be used at 1k, 5k & 10k KMs service with purchase of ANY new Proton cars.. Did u get that?
Shitty SA....I have to call i-Care and find out the e-Service Voucher comes from the dealers (they will print from Proton vendor site).

Called the SA just now to confirm....it SHOULD comes from them. Told me earlier Proton will mail to me....buta buta wait for 1 week.

Its a so call 1 year e-Service Voucher for H-Line. Supposedly worth RM760 covering labour, engine oil and filter. Not sure but might cover some of 20K parts (ie spark plugs, etc).

dorinyeah
post Jun 13 2011, 02:41 PM

57 posts

after i drive my car for 650KM, it is my 4th day driving. RM59 can go 390km.

but i found below problem, mine is M-line Manual.
1. very hard to swift to reverse gear. need to try 3-4 times only able to swift. i tried release the clutch and press again and try still fail. Anyone facing this problem?

2. when Air-cond on the time like a beast breathing like that. keep on heard air sucking and release sound. Any one having this problem?
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 02:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 13 2011, 02:39 PM)
Looks like we might having the same path ...  thumbup.gif ... but Im still troubled by the bad comments.  sad.gif

Anyway, hope ur PE will serve u well just like ur Kancil.  biggrin.gif
My PE leaving me liao... bye.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 13 2011, 02:40 PM)
Shitty SA....I have to call i-Care and find out the e-Service Voucher comes from the dealers (they will print from Proton vendor site).

Called the SA just now to confirm....it SHOULD comes from them. Told me earlier Proton will mail to me....buta buta wait for 1 week.

Its a so call 1 year e-Service Voucher for H-Line. Supposedly worth RM760 covering labour, engine oil and filter. Not sure but might cover some of 20K parts (ie spark plugs, etc).
RM 760 for 1 year service/20k KMs? The 20k KM service, with only the standard parts & labour charge also already cost around RM 200+. U sure u don't have to pay extra?

And I didn't know u can type shit without it being censored or transformed into flying spaghetti monster. laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 13 2011, 02:45 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM)
Hahah... Let him find out for himself lah... Why bother telling him spoiling everything? laugh.gif
haha.. u got one for me to test drive or not..? like really test it out.. laugh.gif maybe after telling will make the lust stronger leh..
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 02:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 13 2011, 02:41 PM)
after i drive my car for 650KM, it is my 4th day driving. RM59 can go 390km.

but i found below problem, mine is M-line Manual.
1. very hard to swift to reverse gear. need to try 3-4 times only able to swift. i tried release the clutch and press again and try still fail. Anyone facing this problem?

2. when Air-cond on the time like a beast breathing like that. keep on heard air sucking and release sound. Any one having this problem?
Err... Reverse gear hard to shift? Same like my current BRONZE GARNET ISWARA 93 laaa.... brows.gif Just play around with it a little bit.. After some time it'll loosen up..

Aircond noise? Not sure.. Never faced it before... shocking.gif
stormaker
post Jun 13 2011, 02:49 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 02:43 PM)
My PE leaving me liao... bye.gif
I assumed u have earned enough to go for better car. icon_rolleyes.gif So nothing sad abt it. smile.gif
Cavino
post Jun 13 2011, 02:51 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 13 2011, 02:39 PM)
Looks like we might having the same path ...  thumbup.gif ... but Im still troubled by the bad comments.  sad.gif

Anyway, hope ur PE will serve u well just like ur Kancil.  biggrin.gif
Put it this way, normally if ppl got good comment, they keep it to themselves. Only when got bad things happens, we cucuk sini, cucuk sana.

If you can afford it, I would still suggest H-Line due to the extra NVH and somehow better built (so-called). There are something just different between M-Line and H-Line that was not mentioned in the specs....don't know what tho...just cannot tahan M-Line a bit thin can door closing sound...H-Line very very good door closing sound (I know....I sound soooo shallow).

Besides the stupid Gen2 windows issue in my Persona....I think my suspension start quecking...very loud noise when try to move when still on brakes...like those 5 years old cars or those sound from ship...creaking...and this is only a week old car....

Noise start appearing on my steering wheel, bird chirping on driver side (don't know where), door, outside, etc...back start having bird chirping as well, somehow the changed windows (earlier post mention noise after change window) noise tone down a bit when going thru bump (something even not appearing).

Besides all these creaking, car groaning, bird chirping....yes sound like a 10 years old car (my ex-wira even more quieter), the NVH (for H-Line, m-line really different, tested) is comparable with my City. Good handling beats both my City and Civic 1.8 (that 1 thing I'm still impress with this car). Lousy FC, but thats understandble, less than 1K (my City only improve FC after 15K, and takes off greatly after 20K).

Signal light sound a bit cheapo, my ex-wira sounds better....surprisingly the pickup is better than my very low expectation...quite good, if pickup slowly instead of revving.....way better than myvi auto.

Quite strong 100km/h pickup. Thats abt it for 1 week drive.

xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 02:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 13 2011, 02:45 PM)
haha.. u got one for me to test drive or not..? like really test it out..  laugh.gif maybe after telling will make the lust stronger leh..
Don't have. Waiting for it brows.gif Can't afford the 3.2 Q4 cry.gif Brembo brakes, leather semi bucket seats... drool.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 13 2011, 02:49 PM)
I assumed u have earned enough to go for better car.  icon_rolleyes.gif So nothing sad abt it.  smile.gif
Sad lo.. Fix the car so much until fell in love liao.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 13 2011, 02:56 PM
dorinyeah
post Jun 13 2011, 03:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 11 2011, 10:58 AM)
Your car still virgin ma...need more fuel to work... Slowly the fc will improve.

Added on June 11, 2011, 11:19 am
Sue till they change new car! if this happen to VW i think straight they compensate you with one brand new car le...
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 02:46 PM)
Err... Reverse gear hard to shift? Same like my current BRONZE GARNET ISWARA 93 laaa.... brows.gif Just play around with it a little bit.. After some time it'll loosen up..

Aircond noise? Not sure.. Never faced it before... shocking.gif
may be should let you guys heard during the TT.
when you guys going to have TT?? i stay Mahkota Cheras.
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 03:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
may be should let you guys heard during the TT.
when you guys going to have TT?? i stay Mahkota Cheras.
Not sure lah.. Asked for TT suggestions also nobody gave a shit... rclxub.gif

laugh.gif Yay!! The Shit word!!
K.Lee
post Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 03:13 PM)
Not sure lah.. Asked for TT suggestions also nobody gave a shit... rclxub.gif

laugh.gif Yay!! The Shit word!!
busy ma.. too many problem need to solve...haihz..

You sold your PE already? with da HU and stuff?
xandras
post Jun 13 2011, 03:25 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
busy ma.. too many problem need to solve...haihz..

You sold your PE already? with da HU and stuff?
Going to. Why ah? laugh.gif Now I come TT with Bronze Garnet 1993 Iswara 1.3.. laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 13 2011, 03:34 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 02:51 PM)
Don't have. Waiting for it brows.gif Can't afford the 3.2 Q4 cry.gif Brembo brakes, leather semi bucket seats... drool.gif

Brembo brakes, leather semi bucket seats??? haha.. makes me drool.gif only..

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM