-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

TSZenGTMM
post Jun 5 2011, 07:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 5 2011, 04:16 PM)
Got my car on Sat and my tint installer notice the rear driver side window got a major gap. Window cannot close properly coz it's out of shape, leaving a gap at the rear where rain can masuk.

Darn proton, so cheap-skate that cannot even source a window that have standard cut.....when they cut the window, the top where it curve to the back was cut too low. The other rear side window is ok.

Can CoSE do side window replacement straight away or any authorised center will do? Need to get it done on the same day, cannot leave car there coz no one take me back. Any recommended SC in Klang...if not have to go CoSE...

Now cannot drive the car out where dust and rain can go in. haih...cannot even test car to see got any other problem. This is the first time I get car and have to straight masuk kilang.

Of course cannot compare with what ckdenion faced coz this side windows can be replaced easily. Luckily my tint installer notice that before installing VKool elite onto that window....if not #$@%@% liao...
sad.gif.. Got a pic?? Cant imagine ur problem leh.. Cos the windows all are cut by machine.. So mb the window glass pane install in time a bit senget i guess..

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 5 2011, 06:33 PM)
i did my 2nd service in menglembu, perak.
and the foreman there just pour all the engine oil into the engine.
wtf....
also change the sparkplug there, now changing gear become smoother.

now also thinking to add grounding cable, any recommendation?
ericteoh? or got better one?
Erictioh's the best u can get ady.. Or unless u want to fix those TNB power cable as used by jackyap84 lah.. tongue.gif
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 07:30 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 08:27 PM)
so far IAFM is d major issue...others like aircond vent sound...back rear left seat got metal slight knocking sound...others r not tat major issue la...
just to make sure la...since i dunno....
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 07:31 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 07:30 PM)
just to make sure la...since i dunno....
wad bout other issue that u face?any other issue except IAFM?major ones i mean...
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 07:42 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 08:31 PM)
wad bout other issue that u face?any other issue except IAFM?major ones i mean...
d front bumper longgar a bit...
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 07:43 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 07:42 PM)
d front bumper longgar a bit...
oh?jz tell them will do la...
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 07:45 PM

683 posts

but dat 1 not bcoz of them 1...
bcoz sm *&%^* bang my car...
dunno who though...
ResQ
post Jun 5 2011, 08:29 PM

1,039 posts

for VS issit better to use the one that must install in the battery or the one that just cucuk on cigarate one?
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 09:02 PM

52 posts

phat_mcjack, when u wanna collect ur air filter?
muslayer
post Jun 5 2011, 09:19 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 5 2011, 08:29 PM)
for VS issit better to use the one that must install in the battery or the one that just cucuk on cigarate one?
cucuk cigrate one u think will perform better than never install ?

i really want to try...sure will add 20 hp when install tongue.gif
ResQ
post Jun 5 2011, 09:34 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 5 2011, 09:19 PM)
cucuk cigrate one u think will perform better than never install ?

i really want to try...sure will add 20 hp when install tongue.gif
have u install VS which one?
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 09:39 PM

52 posts

@sam, where my ibumie harmee & harmee goreng?? cry.gif
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 09:44 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:02 PM)
phat_mcjack, when u wanna collect ur air filter?
when u free and come smwhre near here can rite laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 09:45 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 09:39 PM)
@sam, where my ibumie harmee & harmee goreng?? cry.gif
sam...cepat cepat tel him answer...he has to eat d mee u provide in order to reach his 159 dream!
haha...
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 09:46 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

how come brake that time and release got sound wan ar..? slowly moving then got drumdrum sound.. i think its from the disc brake?
daryl020189
post Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM

510 posts

heard my dad's friend saga blm when the petrol red light indicator appear and drive till a certain distance and switch off the engine it could not start anymore until petrol is added...for PE, is it the same? when the petrol gauge hit a certain spot the car also cannot start after off engine?
saddient
post Jun 5 2011, 09:52 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM)
heard my dad's friend saga blm when the petrol red light indicator appear and drive till a certain distance and switch off the engine it could not start anymore until petrol is added...for PE, is it the same? when the petrol gauge hit a certain spot the car also cannot start after off engine?
time for mythbuster and this job we will leave it to u to prove it... hehe
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 09:57 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 5 2011, 09:52 PM)
tat day xan come visit me...his petrol warning icon is blinking... hmm.gif wan ask him to try? tongue.gif
daryl020189
post Jun 5 2011, 09:58 PM

510 posts

lol...i scare after i heard that from my dad...i always pump petrol when the petrol gauge reach ard 1/4...haha
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 09:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 09:44 PM)
when u free and come smwhre near here can rite laugh.gif
Where ah? Im always at Damansara/PJ area wor..

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM)
Yup.

No need mythbuster la.. I tried it before. When there's no petrol in the tank the car cannot be started. Simple as that.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 09:57 PM)
tat day xan come visit me...his petrol warning icon is blinking... hmm.gif wan ask him to try? tongue.gif
Mine is always blinking. laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 09:59 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:58 PM)
lol...i scare after i heard that from my dad...i always pump petrol when the petrol gauge reach ard 1/4...haha
no need gua?in tat case d indicator also hvnt light up... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:54 PM