-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

daryl020189
post Jun 5 2011, 10:01 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 09:59 PM)
no need gua?in tat case d indicator also hvnt light up... tongue.gif
scare....heard fuel injection car need a certain amount of petrol to start...so i better be safe than sorry
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 10:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 09:59 PM)
no need gua?in tat case d indicator also hvnt light up... tongue.gif
I tried before filling petrol when it starts blinking. Then I fill up till it's half of 1 bar, the petrol light is still on for a while sweat.gif Wanted to take pic then the petrol light went off d.... laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:21 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:05 PM)
I tried before filling petrol when it starts blinking. Then I fill up till it's half of 1 bar, the petrol light is still on for a while sweat.gif Wanted to take pic then the petrol light went off d.... laugh.gif
the light blink when u turn left and right? swerving the car towards the inlet of the fuel will make the indicator go on and off.. lol..
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 10:21 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

tmr car will be sent to trendpoint for checkup...hope not severe issue...

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 10:21 PM)
the light blink when u turn left and right? swerving the car towards the inlet of the fuel will make the indicator go on and off.. lol..
huh?got such stuff? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jun 5 2011, 10:22 PM
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 10:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 10:21 PM)
No, as in the needle is pointing close to the 1st bar of petrol, but the light is still on. laugh.gif N my car wasn't moving that time. Hahaha
saddient
post Jun 5 2011, 10:26 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:59 PM)
Where ah? Im always at Damansara/PJ area wor..
Yup.
No need mythbuster la.. I tried it before. When there's no petrol in the tank the car cannot be started. Simple as that.
Mine is always blinking. laugh.gif
but mine wont happen la..... blinking d i still can start back my engine ......
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 10:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 5 2011, 10:26 PM)
but mine wont happen la..... blinking d i still can start back my engine ......
It's not about blinking. It's when u have completely no petrol in ur engine.
saddient
post Jun 5 2011, 10:30 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 11:27 PM)
like that sure la... if let say our PE no petrol inside d... still can run is it ?
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:32 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:24 PM)
No, as in the needle is pointing close to the 1st bar of petrol, but the light is still on. laugh.gif N my car wasn't moving that time. Hahaha
have anyone experience it before? just when the indicator came on n then u were making a turn n then the indicator will go off and come back on again.. but i forgot turning which side dy.. laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2011, 10:38 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:27 PM)
if no petrol,i tink any car also wont b able to start... tongue.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
have anyone experience it before? just when the indicator came on n then u were making a turn n then the indicator will go off and come back on again.. but i forgot turning which side dy..  laugh.gif
blink.gif yet to experience dis... tongue.gif
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 10:59 PM)
Where ah? Im always at Damansara/PJ area wor..
Balakong sweat.gif
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
have anyone experience it before? just when the indicator came on n then u were making a turn n then the indicator will go off and come back on again.. but i forgot turning which side dy..   laugh.gif
Got.. Last time.. Turn right suddenly my car got petroll... laugh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 10:38 PM)
if no petrol,i tink any car also wont b able to start... tongue.gif
blink.gif yet to experience dis... tongue.gif
No lah. U try drive till ur engine dies off. Then when u try to start it wont crank. smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM)
Balakong  sweat.gif
U tell me where is convenient for u.. I try to choose the nearest..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 5 2011, 10:51 PM
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 10:56 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 11:50 PM)

U tell me where is convenient for u.. I try to choose the nearest..
smwhere near here...damansara too far la...
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

drive until it dies off then faster turn off aircond n everything n try to start the car.. it will still start up and goes for awhile.. not far.. but hopefully can bring u to the side of the road.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Jun 5 2011, 10:58 PM
xandras
post Jun 5 2011, 11:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 10:56 PM)
smwhere near here...damansara too far la...
Cheras? sweat.gif
phat_mcjack
post Jun 5 2011, 11:17 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 12:04 AM)
Cheras? sweat.gif
can i guess but u need to guide me la...coz im not dat so familiar wit d roads here...
xandras
post Jun 6 2011, 12:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 5 2011, 11:17 PM)
can i guess but u need to guide me la...coz im not dat so familiar wit d roads here...
U tell me the areas that u're familiar with.. better... rclxub.gif
phat_mcjack
post Jun 6 2011, 01:28 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 01:21 AM)
U tell me the areas that u're familiar with.. better... rclxub.gif
very limited la....i very rare go out 1...
go anywhere also use gps...
KKW
post Jun 6 2011, 02:35 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 4 2011, 01:10 PM)
Tak tau....
hahahaha
Hahaha.. I just few persona just now when on my back to KL.
Got one persona really got guts..I can go out from left lane to right lane but dont let me come out
I don't care him I just came out and he make emergency brake.. sweat.gif
Then I go in back to left lane after overtake that lorry and I go out back him and tailgated him with high beam light..
Another new PE WVJ xxxx tapau me.. cry.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 02:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 5 2011, 08:29 PM)
for VS issit better to use the one that must install in the battery or the one that just cucuk on cigarate one?
Of cos plug into battery type ah.. The cucuk cigaratte one more to gimmick only..

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 09:46 PM)
how come brake that time and release got sound wan ar..? slowly moving then got drumdrum sound.. i think its from the disc brake?
Cos our PE dont have brake assist mah.. So when u apply light pressure the brakes also will be light pressure.. But the car in D have more power than the brakes so the car moves a bit and the brake pads will kruk kruk struggling for grip..

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM)
heard my dad's friend saga blm when the petrol red light indicator appear and drive till a certain distance and switch off the engine it could not start anymore until petrol is added...for PE, is it the same? when the petrol gauge hit a certain spot the car also cannot start after off engine?
Nope.. PE will only die off if there is totally no petrol in the tank.. or too little fuel left to pump to the engine..

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 6 2011, 01:28 AM)
very limited la....i very rare go out 1...
go anywhere also use gps...
search for Jalan Rampai Niaga 5 loh.. thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 PM