Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V19, Bandai!! plz MG this & that bla bla bla

man_hakim87
post Jun 22 2011, 05:06 PM

276 posts

come2.. Lets play "Name me 39 reason why we gunpla-ing". tongue.gif

This post has been edited by man_hakim87: Jun 22 2011, 05:06 PM
rihuhs
post Jun 22 2011, 05:07 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 22 2011, 05:06 PM)
come2.. Lets play "Name me 39 reason why we gunpla-ing". tongue.gif
unfulfilled childhood dream
man_hakim87
post Jun 22 2011, 05:08 PM

276 posts

broken heart. Gunpla keep my mind off things tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Jun 22 2011, 05:11 PM

11,861 posts

#36, because gundam is way awesome than transformers G1, in term of design that time... i not really blocky blocky design.
hyzam1212
post Jun 22 2011, 05:11 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

The most obvious reason of all...

fertzm
post Jun 22 2011, 05:22 PM

53 posts

becoz we are gundam meisters!!!! bruce.gif
Impulse10
post Jun 22 2011, 05:37 PM

76 posts

Bcos I like it. smile.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM

210 posts

Loving the creativity on the model kits. The engineering of it is astounding, well, at least for me. It makes me wonder that designing a new mobile suit isn't that easy. So yeah, I'm grateful Bandai, bring 'em moar tongue.gif
Odinn
post Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Wish I was a MS that can fly and looks damn cool. SF and 00 Raiser style. thumbup.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 22 2011, 05:44 PM

302 posts

coz my friend poisoned me
i never watch and like gundam before
man_hakim87
post Jun 22 2011, 05:46 PM

276 posts

#28 want to be a robotic engineer in the future.
ngcheechong
post Jun 22 2011, 05:48 PM

sign0006.gif Are we here to discuss Gundam & Mecha Modelling, or our objective shifted to flooding the thread to 2500 posts and create v20... v21... v22... v23...?

Just to be on topic... my MG G-Fighter wink.gif Pretty solid kit I must say flex.gif Stay tuned for my review whistling.gif

[attachmentid=2289288] [attachmentid=2289300]

This post has been edited by ngcheechong: Jun 22 2011, 05:49 PM
ascentic
post Jun 22 2011, 05:50 PM

38 posts

To spend all extra money brows.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 22 2011, 05:53 PM

302 posts

another con found in MG 00 Qan[T] doh.gif

the side skirt armor that need to remove if you want put GN Sword V
become loose and keep falling...
of course can fix it with glue or cement but if you do that you wont be able to put GN Sword

i think Qan[T] have more cons rather than pros sad.gif

hyzam1212
post Jun 22 2011, 05:56 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 22 2011, 05:48 PM)
sign0006.gif Are we here to discuss Gundam & Mecha Modelling, or our objective shifted to flooding the thread to 2500 posts and create v20... v21... v22... v23...?

Just to be on topic... my MG G-Fighter wink.gif Pretty solid kit I must say  flex.gif  Stay tuned for my review  whistling.gif

[attachmentid=2289288] [attachmentid=2289300]
Its not floodingla bro, we r still discussing gunpla what? Just want to know everyone purpose in doing this hobby (gunpla).. thumbup.gif We r still free to discuss anything

BTW mine one is still WIP but i would say its very sturdy also due to lots of big pieces. Seriously i do like the G-Fighter bcos of the not so typical in assembling of it...contemplating to complete it with RX-78 2.0 for the flying pose cool2.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 22 2011, 06:07 PM

167 posts

just finished my RG Aile Strike. lost that tiny little peg that should hold the beam rifle firmly on Strike's hand sweat.gif

overall I can say it's a great experience assembling an RG kit. good colour separations, details and articulation, on par or can even exceed its MG counterpart and it's all in a 1/144 size. pretty quick assembly, but detailing and decals can take a little more time compared to MGs. I'm not gonna recommend this to a first time gunpla builder, but that depends on a person's own skill and sense of detail.

pros:
- very affordable
- good colour separation & articulation
- good proportions (some might think differently)
- superb details for 1/144 size kit thumbup.gif
- quick assembly
- not space-consuming to display (duh) whistling.gif

cons:
- joints can be a little loose after a few hours of playing around doh.gif
- panel lining can be a PITA
- too many decals sweat.gif
- chrome/gold decals look nice, but not that nice to put on/wouldn't stand much abuse shakehead.gif

and by the way;

ooiwbng
post Jun 22 2011, 06:12 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

MG EXIA!!!!!!! RAWR
afsarudy
post Jun 22 2011, 06:21 PM

20 posts

My reason doing gunpla?
Because I was attracted by the designs and mechanic used.
And most important thing, because it takes so much effort for the engineer to think a way to mold it and how to make it easier yet challenging for us to build it.
I damn respect gundam engineer!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jun 22 2011, 06:45 PM

58 posts

iSense a 00 raiser MG with Ring of GN PARTICLE! so called 00 Raiser Burst mode brows.gif

dun forget the previous shown picture of 00 MG is shown with gn bursting effect brows.gif
like this 1 brows.gif

General_Nic
post Jun 22 2011, 06:51 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

my reason doing gunpla, becos i like building/assembling stuffs
started frm Lego when im a kid, upgraded to airplane model kits
but airplane model kits nid use cement n very fragile, so switch to gunpla tongue.gif

talking abt Tamiya cutter, this look similar laugh.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5234955767

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0192sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:47 PM