Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V19, Bandai!! plz MG this & that bla bla bla

hyzam1212
post May 30 2011, 09:30 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 30 2011, 08:38 AM)
If this is /k/, this means vroom2 sad.gif
Why no one want the GP03S Stamen? The kit review is nice hmm.gif
With its conceptual core fighter, extending arms, folding bazooka, etc
Stamen
I almost finish my Stamen from the last Lit tak warehouse, design and appearance-wise are awesome for an old kit. Dont fancy anything like SEEDs pose but still highly recommended thumbup.gif . RM116 last time, the same now

PS: I loved the realistic core fighter icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: May 30 2011, 09:31 AM
hyzam1212
post May 30 2011, 10:14 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Devastating effect isn't it?...Bandai really heard our prayers rclxms.gif

DeltaPlus looks too dull already

hyzam1212
post May 30 2011, 02:29 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 30 2011, 02:04 PM)
yeah smile.gif haha..., I just like the diorama..

[MIECC UPDATES]
Anyway, guys.. got information that MG 00 Raiser had arrived at mid year bakuc @ MIECC, the mines.. selling at RM 250, than Khsyatria at Rm 148..

Cheers...
Skinny legs detected...better go fast2, I dun wan tongue.gif , saving for epyon

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ May 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
hmm.gif I can't find RG strike in Jusco.
Not yet in la bro, most probably after the Bakuc event...for sure 100++ one if you want to buy...Better go to mines now like all d brothers said icon_rolleyes.gif
hyzam1212
post May 31 2011, 08:48 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 31 2011, 01:17 AM)
lol, u guys very OT d
to get back on topic,
gwing preorder price on MG 00 Raiser, MG Delta Plus, MG Epyon  biggrin.gif
http://gwing-online.com/index.php?main_pag...roducts_id=1464
http://gwing-online.com/index.php?main_pag...roducts_id=1834
http://gwing-online.com/index.php?main_pag...roducts_id=1567

for those who dont have acc cant c price:
00 Raiser - rm210
Delta Plus - rm150
Epyon - rm160
QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 31 2011, 01:45 AM)
me no rikey Epyon. me rikey Deruta Prus Delta Plus cool2.gif

really hope the actual pricing for Delta Plus is around that being stated.. rolleyes.gif
Very tempting indeed, but the normal price will get a bit higher than the preorder I presumed rite? hmm.gif I like to wait for some review first for Epyon

QUOTE(Parody @ May 31 2011, 01:23 AM)
So i guess we won't have an MG for July?

Wanted to get MG Delta Plus but i know this is gonna be one flimsy kit, just like MG ReZEL. Most transforming kits are like that.  sad.gif

After seeing the real thing, I would say the nub marks removal process will be PITA as Delta Plus colour is almost the same with the MG skeleton. Need to be very2 careful there if you r not into painting. 10rggt cheaper due to accessories I guess between Epyon and Delta'Plis' brows.gif

On the current MG lineups, which one would be the most value for money? For example, some of the MGs got a lot of accessories (especially massive guns) with the additional action base included. Another plus point is the transformable advantage. Having said that, most of us are a fanboi of some series though cool2.gif

hyzam1212
post May 31 2011, 12:02 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
Got new information from a friend in MIECC, MKII, RX178 2.0 AEUG HD color only sells at RM80.

better get them fast b4 they realise it, they made the same mistake at the last warehouse sale. The price supposed to be the 1.0 version brows.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 1 2011, 09:04 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ May 31 2011, 08:48 AM)
On the current MG lineups, which one would be the most value for money? For example, some of the MGs got a lot of accessories (especially massive guns) with the additional action base included. Another plus point is the transformable advantage. Having said that, most of us are a fanboi of some series though cool2.gif
Seems like the BAKUC hype overshadows my question sweat.gif . Anyway enjoy your gunplas, I purposely dont want to go there to not get koyak like ascentic brows.gif or else will be fired/missiled/torpedoed by wife. Saving for the future gunplas. So the AEUG 2.0 HD RM80 is a massive steal, no doubt. Lit takk havent realised it yet eh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jun 1 2011, 09:05 AM
hyzam1212
post Jun 1 2011, 11:39 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 1 2011, 09:08 AM)
Well, MG from which series you like? And yes RM80 for MG is a steal. Nah, just come here, maybe there is something that might interest you brows.gif
I'm not a fanboi of any series but I do look on the combination of design+price+accessories+value b4 deciding to buy. Currently saving for uncertain gundam turn to dragon kinda thing brows.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
Bro, I'm not koyak yet la smile.gif u I still had a stash of RM50.. tie up I think around 5 to 10cm thick smile.gif ~ well... that's just for backup like.. suddenly Littak throwing their MG or PG @ super insane price.. so I can buy still tongue.gif

This is call, buy smartly ... not buy hardly! Cheers..
That's quite a backup u have there tongue.gif . I really missed my bachelor days laugh.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 1 2011, 11:13 AM)
hmm.. dunno wo bro~ smile.gif I had no idea if it's still available or not.. for the aile strike MG  MK2 AEUG.. who want???  haha
I still have 3 MGs from the last sale on my backlogs...Aile, ZZ & kampfer...still don't know when to start...WIP GP03s...cant buy smartly anymore cry.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 1 2011, 02:34 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 1 2011, 02:15 PM)

More Photo?

Monoeye England No. 1 Fan?? rolleyes.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 2 2011, 02:24 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Wa suddenly all the HD MGs are less than 100. FYI this Hyaku Shiki price at Jusco is the same as Rezel if i'm not mistaken. So do the math! drool.gif Hold...Hold the poison shakehead.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 7 2011, 05:46 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:38 PM)
i go for MG version better... hehehe  tongue.gif
I couldn't agree more thumbup.gif .BTW anybody going to the warehouse today? I went there one day before the actual day of the last warehouse sale cool2.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 7 2011, 06:12 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(hahaha0128 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:51 PM)
cool... so what updates u have from there? any good deal there?
Last warehouse i got MG aile for 126 and gp03s for 116, i think it should be something in the range of that based on the just ended bakuc. not sure what deal this time around for MG though sorry bro biggrin.gif . I think for sure they got the latest MG for a discount (latest is OOR) ie last time Deathscythe Hell just for 150. Better wait for those who are going tomorrow morning brows.gif . Another koyak opportunity beckoning...
hyzam1212
post Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

After the bargain AEUG 2.0 and Hyaku shiki HD, now its 'unprofitable' Alex and G-Fighter turn for the best deals huh...Really kena poison la for G-Fighter@Rm100. Anyone got it b4? How was it? Even G-wing promo price is 180 though. drool.gif Dont want to even imagine the jusco price haha

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 8 2011, 08:55 PM)
Ah man, you guys made it sounds fun going there. Couldn't go due to some problem. So went to TS and borong accessories instead, include that Tamiya Premium Cutter.

Cut like hot knife thru butter yo. Really nice, just a bit of trimming and done. For the price, I'd say it is an investment. Currently Grafitty Toys is selling them the cheapest for RM96 each
I'm still using the not so clean cut sangokuden cutter but really envy you guys there. I could say that nub marks removal for non-white mobile suits was such PITA. Now have to think twice to buy them though. But even have to think thrice for the premium cutter! blink.gif For the time being, better wait for my sangokuden to become blunt and improve my cutting skills. thumbup.gif

So Tiger, you are the one who snapfitted the Epyon ah? What's your opinion on it? Any bad news... laugh.gif

hyzam1212
post Jun 8 2011, 11:03 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 8 2011, 10:11 PM)
I'm having quite a hard time avoiding possible nub marks when assembling my Mk-II Titans. not to forget the ABF sweat.gif

grey/black coloured parts can easily be covered using a marker, but others like red or blue.... doh.gif (I only have black & grey marker)
My first MG (experimental aka first timer), Zaku Hi Zack was full of nub marks here and there but fortunately the bulky armor seems to hide them

Yea, the marker thing was effective but nevertheless the perfectness is not there for snapfitter like us brows.gif . But you can invest in gundam marker set for blue, red and others, the 5 or 6 in one but Bandai produced it based on series (Seed and 0083 I guess) yet still have some limitation. Havent got them yet though

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 PM)
use paint marker and sand paper to solve the nub problem laugh.gif
I fear that the sand paper will have the same effect as the file = scratches

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 8 2011, 10:32 PM)
i noticed if use fingernail rub over the nub mark, the white mark will go away, dunno y so  hmm.gif
Some of it can but others are not so guaranteed sweat.gif

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 8 2011, 10:35 PM)
Just a bit of it. The head seems small tho hmm.gif
The typical Gundam Wing syndrome huh aka small head desease rolleyes.gif . What about its new features ie katoki's wings, rod weapon thingy and feet?
hyzam1212
post Jun 9 2011, 02:05 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Another GPB-ish lookalike gundam...Better stick with Unicorn for mature audience like us for now

Expect a lot of HGs coming your way since bandai want to control the price of 2000yen!
hyzam1212
post Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Transformers gundam tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jun 9 2011, 10:18 PM
hyzam1212
post Jun 10 2011, 03:53 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

I went there yesterday and already saw the HG Inspection at the back and heard that they purposely want to release it today...tricky lit tak shakehead.gif, maybe they got something else to reveal on the weekend.

If you compare the price of MG 00Raiser, for me better go for long box G-armor for 270 for the real value for money, greyish RX78 + G-fighter unless u r a real fanboi of skinny legs la blush.gif

I get one of the last 3 bulky g-fighter for rm100, a whole new experience besides gundam...and now contemplating to complete it by buying one of the rx78 hmm.gif (never like it actually but still he was the first one)

I saw one battle damaged box Hyaku shiki yesterday, unfortunately selling for 150, dont know who'll grab it. I noticed plenty boxes of FAZZ, DOM, a lot of Zeta 2.0, Hi NU, OORaiser. Other than that seem like the MG stock will be running out by today

If I'm not mistaken, MG MKII titans 1.0 was rm93

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jun 10 2011, 03:55 PM
hyzam1212
post Jun 10 2011, 04:01 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 10 2011, 03:54 PM)
not sure, but if got maybe 2moro
buy buy buy  brows.gif

until 6pm, plenty of time  whistling.gif
nice 1, i at 1st wanted the Hi-Nu but tempted by the MG 00
sell to me at rm90?  whistling.gif
FAZZ?!! WHERE??!! Y I NO C IT!!!! NOOOOO!!!!
I saw few boxes yesterday in the middle area stacking on the floor under the rack, but I have to gali a bit of boxes to find it though laugh.gif . Not sure of the price and not sure if they still got it today, last warehouse I think the price was flat rm 200 brows.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 10 2011, 04:12 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jun 10 2011, 01:38 PM)
wat is the price?
Value for money MGs:-
Zaku Black Tristar Rm100
RX 79(G) with gun RM100
Nemo RM93
G Fighter RM100
MK2 v1.0 RM93
GP03s RM116
Aile Strike Rm126

G Armor RM270

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jun 10 2011, 04:19 PM
hyzam1212
post Jun 10 2011, 06:09 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 10 2011, 05:58 PM)
Not really value for money la... the yen conversion is not great...

Best buy would be...
- G Fighter - RM100

Good buys would be...
- GP03S - RM116 (no more)
- Aile Strike - RM126

The rest would be up to you wink.gif
I couldn't agree more but I got all the three u mentioned brows.gif . Obviously on the last Bakuc, MKII 2.0 & Hyaku shiki for rm80 shouldn't be missed though thumbup.gif
hyzam1212
post Jun 11 2011, 08:47 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 10 2011, 11:40 PM)
Well, I saw the MG 00 Raiser in Fantasy toys.. and start sending mass sms to few ppl from LYN forums and also FB to ask them post up brows.gif Sharing is Caring in this society... I really vote that we gunpla lover should share information on information found... than it's up to customer to choose or not to buy the gunpla...

example.. it's show to every1 that the price all around town for MG 00 Raiser... well.. if some customer thinks they got plenty of money and dun mind spend more.. for that kit.. well.. they can buy anywhere they like.. but for me.. I am a collector + builder.. that's why I'm aiming for cheap or affordable deal.. and I hate to see people getting cheated...  that's why it's my responsibility to share if I know where has a great deal..

Cheers Gunpla lover.. may all the force be with us.. well for more info of a little side adventure today..
I agree, not knowing what r we getting seems a true challenge icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Klyriyon @ Jun 11 2011, 02:41 AM)
For some reason, I kinda dig the design of the gundam age. I dunno. lol

Btw, Agito, ur dp make my nose bleeds.  drool.gif
The skinny frame is purposely designed to make it 'transforms' to the bulky gundams. Most probably the bad guys will also be like that, transforming zaku? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jun 11 2011, 06:55 PM)
anyone seen any NG 1/100 Over Flag around here? kinda looking for it
I think someone still sell it in the LYN street mart/garage sale... hmm.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 11 2011, 07:49 PM)
The Mk II Titans and AEUG that's going for MYR93 is the older version, are they not?

Was kinda interested in the MG Nemo for RM93, but someone beat me to it sad.gif
I saw the last one on Wednesday, Thursday gone already. whistling.gif

After getting the G Fighter, I have to rethink in buying the gundam turns to dragon thingy though. Have to put a wait and see policy for the time being and assess the MG releases for this year first. From the updates, we can say the next confirm and possible MG release will be:-

June- Epyon
July - Most probably none
August- Delta Plus
Sept - ?
Oct - ?
Nov - ??
Dec -
*Sandrock, Heavyarms, Hyaku shiki 2.0?, Talgeese maybe wink.gif