126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V19, Bandai!! plz MG this & that bla bla bla

hahaha0128
post Jun 8 2011, 05:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 8 2011, 05:24 PM)
haha smile.gif that guy is a ghost actually... u see wrongly maybe haha... well bro.. early birds always get the best worm..
haha bro, early birds get the best price gundam ~~~~

but cant apply for littak sales, cos they keep taking out "good deal" from time to time....sad ~~~~
ascentic
post Jun 8 2011, 05:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 8 2011, 06:13 PM)
I think I know his name. laugh.gif Got one malay couple seems to know him then call him Nicholas. I also saw this fella bought 2@3 boxes of that Exia. Really want to ask him I wanna buy that one form him but got no idea it was rm45. cry.gif
ops.. Kungfu panda secret stealth technique being exposed by you... smile.gif nice!..
cycheah
post Jun 8 2011, 05:32 PM

237 posts

just now went litt tak warehouse sales... grab hiling's garazo...put down... grab akatsuki... put down... grab Sinanju... put down... in the end didn't get anything tongue.gif

when i arrive, they bring out HG aegis, buster, blitz... price range around RM40 - RM50 ++ although kinda tempting (especially HG Sinanju) but still didn't get anything... >.<
ascentic
post Jun 8 2011, 05:36 PM

38 posts

This warehouse sales .. got allot of HG, NG, FG, and to my surprise.. i saw PG AEUG n TITAN together.. didn't see them both together @ same day.. in few warehouse sales back then..

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 8 2011, 05:49 PM
TSAgito666
post Jun 8 2011, 06:07 PM

11,861 posts

hmm silver chrome on chest is nice in strike XD

my phone camera cant show sweat.gif
but then you still can see reflection a bit from the chest....

idea inspired from Nu-strike laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 8 2011, 06:20 PM
General_Nic
post Jun 8 2011, 06:37 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

this time seems like not many HGs n NGs frm 00 series hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 8 2011, 07:49 PM

5,542 posts

got discount from here too, shipment is more expensive than the item itself doh.gif
http://www.hlj.com/scripts/hljlist?SaleGro...Sale+06+2011+IB
rihuhs
post Jun 8 2011, 08:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 8 2011, 06:37 PM)
this time seems like not many HGs n NGs frm 00 series  hmm.gif
maybe coz most of 'em already displayed during the BAKUC? hmm.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2011, 07:49 PM)
got discount from here too, shipment is more expensive than the item itself doh.gif
http://www.hlj.com/scripts/hljlist?SaleGro...Sale+06+2011+IB
how I wish LT sale was like that (minus the shipping laa) laugh.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 8 2011, 08:48 PM

302 posts

i just realized GFF RX 78-2(Gundam the origin) got three thruster at the backpack sweat.gif
damak
post Jun 8 2011, 08:50 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 8 2011, 06:07 PM)
hmm silver chrome on chest is nice in strike XD

my phone camera cant show sweat.gif
but then you still can see reflection a bit from the chest....

idea inspired from Nu-strike  laugh.gif
Hem i saw MG freedom price RM 265.00 I'm right?
Tiger I
post Jun 8 2011, 08:55 PM

210 posts

Ah man, you guys made it sounds fun going there. Couldn't go due to some problem. So went to TS and borong accessories instead, include that Tamiya Premium Cutter.

Cut like hot knife thru butter yo. Really nice, just a bit of trimming and done. For the price, I'd say it is an investment. Currently Grafitty Toys is selling them the cheapest for RM96 each
damak
post Jun 8 2011, 08:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 8 2011, 08:55 PM)
Ah man, you guys made it sounds fun going there. Couldn't go due to some problem. So went to TS and borong accessories instead, include that Tamiya Premium Cutter.

Cut like hot knife thru butter yo. Really nice, just a bit of trimming and done. For the price, I'd say it is an investment. Currently Grafitty Toys is selling them the cheapest for RM96 each
Ohhh... nice i will try get one for me smile.gif ..
rihuhs
post Jun 8 2011, 09:08 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(damak @ Jun 8 2011, 08:50 PM)
RM265? where did you see that? blink.gif

unless if you mean this MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode below, then I'd say it's a rip-off nod.gif

talking about cutter, my el-cheapo sango metal cutter feels a bit blunt already.. noticed it the other day while helping my lil' bro assembling his gunpla.. about time to get a better cutter maybe? sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 8 2011, 09:14 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(damak @ Jun 8 2011, 08:57 PM)
Ohhh... nice i will try get one for me smile.gif ..
Seriously nice smile.gif At first I was sceptical until read and heard of people talking about it. And some part of it due to ascentic also, nice poison I have to say.

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 8 2011, 09:08 PM)
RM265? where did you see that? blink.gif

unless if you mean this MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode below, then I'd say it's a rip-off nod.gif

talking about cutter, my el-cheapo sango metal cutter feels a bit blunt already.. noticed it the other day while helping my lil' bro assembling his gunpla.. about time to get a better cutter maybe? sweat.gif
Sangokuden bundled with file, tweezer, part separator and screwdriver right? It will only do the job until a certain time. I was also using the same cutter. Mine was having lubang2 in between the cutting point already now, hence tukar laugh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jun 8 2011, 09:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 8 2011, 03:45 PM)
HG aegis quite good for me , just arm only can bend 90 degree only, other wise can fully transform to MA mode, just need unplug head, and the 2 palms.

as far i remember, the aegis detail is okay okay la, lining not much.  hmm.gif

forget already since that is 2nd gunpla i assemble for my lil brother.
You're doing it wrong ! laugh.gif
The head doesn't need to come off, it folds down as the tail fins move upwards and tucks away nicely behind the opened torso.

Almost completed the Aegis after 3 hours... left the head, backpack, and side skirts... Quite a lot of things to complain but I'll leave them for the review.
TSAgito666
post Jun 8 2011, 09:24 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 8 2011, 09:22 PM)
You're doing it wrong ! laugh.gif
The head doesn't need to come off, it folds down as the tail fins move upwards and tucks away nicely behind the opened torso.

Almost completed the Aegis after 3 hours... left the head, backpack, and side skirts... Quite a lot of things to complain but I'll leave them for the review.
no need ar? i really forget... that is looonnnggg time ago leh. that time i just read manual once and assemble only. after that i didnt touch
amduser
post Jun 8 2011, 09:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(damak @ Jun 8 2011, 08:50 PM)
only for Full Burst Mode

normal strike freedom only below RM170, last time graffiti toys special offer RM153, dont know now still got or not

MG freedom is around RM150
rihuhs
post Jun 8 2011, 09:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 8 2011, 09:14 PM)
Sangokuden bundled with file, tweezer, part separator and screwdriver right? It will only do the job until a certain time. I was also using the same cutter. Mine was having lubang2 in between the cutting point already now, hence tukar laugh.gif
nah. the sango cutter I have now is the standalone one. but it's the same with the one that you mentioned in the bundle sweat.gif

at least it's doing a better job than the average hardware shop RM9 cutter laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2011, 09:28 PM)
only for Full Burst Mode

normal strike freedom only below RM170, last time graffiti toys special offer RM153, dont know now still got or not

MG freedom is around RM150
or did he saw one in Jusco @ Parkson..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Jun 8 2011, 09:31 PM
hyzam1212
post Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

After the bargain AEUG 2.0 and Hyaku shiki HD, now its 'unprofitable' Alex and G-Fighter turn for the best deals huh...Really kena poison la for G-Fighter@Rm100. Anyone got it b4? How was it? Even G-wing promo price is 180 though. drool.gif Dont want to even imagine the jusco price haha

I'm still using the not so clean cut sangokuden cutter but really envy you guys there. I could say that nub marks removal for non-white mobile suits was such PITA. Now have to think twice to buy them though. But even have to think thrice for the premium cutter! blink.gif For the time being, better wait for my sangokuden to become blunt and improve my cutting skills. thumbup.gif

So Tiger, you are the one who snapfitted the Epyon ah? What's your opinion on it? Any bad news... laugh.gif

rihuhs
post Jun 8 2011, 10:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM)
I'm still using the not so clean cut sangokuden cutter but really envy you guys there. I could say that nub marks removal for non-white mobile suits was such PITA. Now have to think twice to buy them though. But even have to think thrice for the premium cutter! blink.gif For the time being, better wait for my sangokuden to become blunt and improve my cutting skills. thumbup.gif
I'm having quite a hard time avoiding possible nub marks when assembling my Mk-II Titans. not to forget the ABF sweat.gif

grey/black coloured parts can easily be covered using a marker, but others like red or blue.... doh.gif (I only have black & grey marker)

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1445sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:29 PM