English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!
nshady
Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM
United: Hernandez is ours, Real Madrid
QUOTE Manchester United will triple Javier Hernandez's wages in order to keep Real Madrid from signing him.
The La Liga side have told the Red Devils of their interest in the Mexican, according to reports in the Sun, and are willing to splash the cash for the 23-year-old.
However, manager Sir Alex Ferguson will not hear of any talk of selling the 20-goal hitman, and plans to raise Hernandez's salary by £50,000 a week in order to keep the player.
Currently, he is one of United's lowest paid players at Old Trafford, on just £25,000 a week.
His star has risen after his debut season in the Barclays Premier League, and talks are reported to take place after he returns from the CONCACAF Gold Cup, where Hernandez is lighting up the tournament, scoring a hat-trick in Mexico's opening 5-0 thrashing of El Salvador.
This would mark an untimely distraction for United, who are closing in on a £20million deal for Aston Villa's Ashley Young.
The 25-year-old is set to inform his club that he is keen on a move away, as he has only one year left on his current deal and has refused to sign an extension at Villa Park.
Ferguson is also interested in a £25 million deal for Everton midfielder Jack Rodwell, and if that fails, the Scot could also return to Villa to snap up 21-year-old Ciaran Clark, who would cost around £7m.
There is also speculation that he could also make a shocking move for Arsenal's Samir Nasri, who has only one-year-left on his current deal at the Emirates. http://www.espnstar.com/football/premier-l...s,-Real-Madrid/I hope chicarito will get a pay-rise, he trully deserves it.
nshady
Jun 7 2011, 08:27 PM
I'll be the happiest man on earth if this deal goes through. I will not think twice to get next season's jersey with his nameset! Manchester move closer for ModricQUOTE Manchester United are reportedly locked in informal talks with Tottenham Hotspur over the sale of star midfielder Luka Modric.
United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is a big admirer of the Croatian playmaker who many observers see as the natural replacement at the club for the retired Paul Scholes.
According to the Sun, the Scot has already spoken to Spurs boss Harry Redknapp about signing the 25-year-old Modric.
A White Hart Lane source told the newspaper: "The word is that Sir Alex has already spoken directly to Harry and said how much he admires Modric and how much he wants him.
"And as much as Harry wants to keep him he knows United can make an offer we just can't refuse.
"So Harry's busy now trying to do the Joe Cole deal to bring in a new playmaker to compensate for the expected departure of Luka."
The report claims it will cost United in excess of £20million to sign Modric.
Meanwhile, United may also launch a summer bid for Aston Villa winger Ashley Young, whose future at the midlands club remains in serious doubt.
Young, who starred in a cameo appearance for England during their 2-2 draw with Switzerland at the weekend, is set to hold talks with club chairman Randy Lerner about his immediate future.
Young only has one year remaining on his Villa contract and has openly spoken of his desire to experience Champions League football which potentially points to a move away from Villa Park. http://www.espnstar.com/football/premier-l...ser-for-Modric/This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 7 2011, 08:28 PM
nshady
Jun 7 2011, 08:52 PM
Just sign them and put them on the bench. Then we have the advantage in asian market(japan)
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 03:25 PM
I don't care about henderson. He's not in my wanted list. I'm awaiting one of these three - nasri, modric, sneidjer to join us.
Yes, according to ROM paying 20m pounds for young is too much, despite his contract ending soon. But oh well, guess its time for us to show our spending power. I'd freaking get him for 20m pounds as long as he's good enough for us.
This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 03:26 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jun 8 2011, 05:05 PM) I din know u are SAF!! Sorry sir, hope you feel like home in MUST! we are so proud to have you as a manager of Manchester United. I'm not SAF, but i'm your mother...just kidding  Sorry mr glory hunter This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 05:11 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jun 8 2011, 05:11 PM) arhhhhh..u reminds me of my m.u crazy friend..just after he knew SAF buying Javier Fernandez..he asked me 'Who The Hell is Javier Hernandez?'  U wanna say tony fernandez? This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 05:13 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(choy89 @ Jun 8 2011, 05:21 PM) u compare it with someone who is playing for Mexican league and someone who is playing for Sunderland before they join their current club?  Sunderland vs Chivas. 20m vs 7m.
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 07:57 PM
Not another youth. We have decent amount of "good" youngsters in the reserve team. Might as well promote Paul pogba.And if we need another defender, there's Vermijl and De Laet.
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jun 8 2011, 07:59 PM) first sign of butthutry  Go back to your QPR thread. Your mom is angry  And oh yeah mr.glory hunter, I bet you have never watched Pogba play before. This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 08:05 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:30 PM
I don't know why he want to argue for the sake of arguing. I'm gonna stop. Is he?
Ok la enough , no more boy boy stuffs..
This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 08:32 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:34 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 8 2011, 08:34 PM) eh just asking if i support swansea next season i oso become glory hunter? their kit looks not bad, lawl!  No lah....if u're from swansea to mu then glory hunter la
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 8 2011, 08:37 PM) Ko ni kenapa lah? Otak lembap sangat ke nak detect sarcasm? Saya pun sarcasm. Tu pun ko lembap nak tau kah?
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:40 PM
hal saya la maxisanz, tak perlu ko masuk campur  satu pergi satu datang. takut wei!! betul2 syok sangat ke main tembak sesama diri ka forum? saya dah stop dengan dia kamu pula nak datang...kalau kamu tak cakap pa2...takda orang cakap kamu bisu.. alien bro, ban me and maxi please.a This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 08:41 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:41 PM
yelah.....dragonbola!!
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:43 PM
Now i really feel lazy posting in MUST already. You cannot speak openly here...some people gonna restrict u from doing so  Fans not entitled to speak what they want This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 08:44 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 8 2011, 08:46 PM) post what u like loh! but remember to put /fm mode on/  but somebody think he is the boss here...how le zenix? wah you see his latest post....very arrogant right? this is how he talk to me...  /TRYING HARDER TO IGNORE HIM!!! This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 8 2011, 08:49 PM
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 8 2011, 08:48 PM) aiyah MUST member stay here. halau QST member away lo.  +100000
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 08:58 PM
Tak tahu tak tahu. Lazy wanna argue liao.
Didn't know Magnus Eikrem joined Molde already. We still have many great youth products
1)Will Keane 2)Ravel Morrison. 3)Paul Pogba 4)Joshua King 5)Oliver Norwood 6)Oliver Gill.
nshady
Jun 8 2011, 09:19 PM
Can start watching jones partnering smalling in under-21 euro 2011 hehe!!
Height wise, he's 1.8m...not so tall like smalling...