121 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!

+Newbie+
post May 31 2011, 11:17 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(DJLance1351 @ May 31 2011, 07:24 AM)
Hey guys, MUST newbie here.
I went to the victory parade this morning and i recorded this video.

Despite all the rain and wet, the crowd was still awesome. rclxms.gif
Btw, sorry for the poor video quality.

p/s: Giggsy and Fergie waved at me!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
and also

brows.gif
You got to be there? Wow, you lucky bugger!!
dEviLs
post May 31 2011, 11:38 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ May 31 2011, 09:03 AM)

LOL...Evra never fail to amuse us.. laugh.gif
almost did a sergio ramos lol
yhtan
post May 31 2011, 11:57 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ May 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
07/08 UCL semis that we beat them, just bout 3 yrs ago. Yeah, wats d point that mangkuk comparing results even before that???  and that Liverpool team was capable to qualify to UCL wit little prob, but the current team??? Last season Europa league saja.. This season cudnt qualify for that oso... N he claim only they can beat Barca? Slap him once, and slap again if he still showing his face to u until he walks away
let him be, such a ignorant guy would not realise his own mistake

barca really lucky on 08/09 against Chelsea because of poor referee, 10/11 against Real Madrid also the same huh, referee standard is drop down doh.gif
hk_loo
post May 31 2011, 11:58 AM

1,750 posts

pedro, sergio all improve very fast ... sergio indirectly send yaya toure to man city.

local youth are much better then those espensive foreign stars ...

their heart and passion towards the club ...
MultiplyConsult
post May 31 2011, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(verbatim @ May 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
07/08 UCL semis that we beat them, just bout 3 yrs ago. Yeah, wats d point that mangkuk comparing results even before that???  and that Liverpool team was capable to qualify to UCL wit little prob, but the current team??? Last season Europa league saja.. This season cudnt qualify for that oso... N he claim only they can beat Barca? Slap him once, and slap again if he still showing his face to u until he walks away
he's a delusional Pool fan.. wont need to waste my slap on him.. lol tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 31 2011, 12:15 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ May 31 2011, 06:17 AM)
To keep the team English. Plus, he has good qualities with him.

Don't be so skeptical of him. Like most of us do with Valencia's signing back then. Look what he has done for us?
This doesn't explain anything. We have Nani, Ji, and Valencia already. Do we need him? And, I loved Valencia's style since he was at Wigan tongue.gif
joonwei23
post May 31 2011, 12:33 PM

1,019 posts

Back of starpaper today is BullsHlt or rumors ? o,o
dlct87
post May 31 2011, 12:40 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 31 2011, 12:33 PM)
Back of starpaper today is BullsHlt or rumors ? o,o
i didn't bought the paper, what's it about?
ayanami_tard
post May 31 2011, 01:10 PM

40 posts

United current team is too Portuguese for my liking

need to be english-fy back
choy89
post May 31 2011, 01:25 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(kiroshell @ May 31 2011, 01:06 PM)
QUOTE(budakhijau @ May 30 2011, 12:09 PM)
for me...the game plan is negative from SAF...hold back to absorb barca attack n counter them...to frustrate their attacking moves...i think vida shud chop messi down before he got the pass...i mean challenge him for the ball... stop xavi making passes...go for man to man on their midfield...rooney shud hunt down busquet...look at the goals the gone in...its not enuf n late closing down on the ball...i think we shud charge at barca...if messi go pass our midfield player...then our palyer shud double team him...go for a hit... he drible 1 player n past...the 2nd on just kick him out...the other player look for the free players...for me it shud park ghost messi n vida make the cut hit...carrick can close on xavi...giggs hold to iniesta...i think when rooney want to express something to SAF...he snub him n stay to the game plan...but the performance against barca...we can pawn any team i guess...i wud luv to see them hunt barca down...chase them all the park...next season i guess... glory glory...

-----
You make it sound so easy to ask man utd to guard every barca player. You ask the players to watch xavi 1 minute, then messi the other? Then iniesta?

The game clearly showed barca attack can start from any of the three, either start from xavi, iniesta, or messi. You ask us to man mark barca player. Tell me, has any of you seen if xavi, or ESPECIALLY iniesta been robbed of the ball?? Even while iniesta holding the ball, one guy from behind come to steal also cannot take. Now what in the wolrd makes you think its good to man mark barca? What? Double mark all 3??? Then how to cope with pedro and villa, who are technically adapt as well? Double mark? Double mark a team so synonimous with skill throughout??

Think about it. Thats why SAF said he cannot afford man mark. Well, we may win if we play aggressive i.e hard tackling, body checks and all, but those are added risks. You take messi down, theres still xavi. Take xavi down, still got iniesta. Take all 3 down? Either our play will look bloody dirty or at least 1 ppl sure red carded. Then we'll be 10 against 11. Remember holland vs spain final? They all play bloody rugby style also cannot win!!! In the end so many holland players got yellow carded they scared gt red aready. That time got sneijder somemore! That time also no messi!! Still want aggressive style ka?

All of us here talk like saf wrong strategy, mistake not put him and him and so on, but you all for a second actually think saf didnt thought of all this? Dey, he must have aready worked with his staff of what? At least 4 5 people, experts in coaching and physios, studying tapes and opponent / own players progress and ability, worked till late night to come up with strats? Who are you to say saf mistake here and there?? What did you do? Watched the game then so expert already to manage? Good managerial experience from football manager issit?

Please dont say saf made mistake. He did he best he could. No mistake in his lineup cos only saf and his staff knows why didnt play 451, or no berba, or no andersen. Still not satisfied???? Call or email saf himself why he didnt do this that, you may as well get a lecture + footballing lessons or two.

What im trying to say is, saf made a plan and it failed, then after the game he accepted that barca was superior. Who are you to say that we have a chance to actually win becoz saf made some screwups??? He accepted the fact, so should us. Thats the only way to come up stronger next season.
that's a long writing but i kinda like it but anyway, chill dude.. smile.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 31 2011, 01:42 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ May 31 2011, 01:10 PM)
United current team is too Portuguese for my liking

need to be english-fy back
What ever Portuguese as long SAF satisfy then its the best for me.
kamkamparadise
post May 31 2011, 02:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kiroshell @ May 31 2011, 01:06 PM)
QUOTE(budakhijau @ May 30 2011, 12:09 PM)
for me...the game plan is negative from SAF...hold back to absorb barca attack n counter them...to frustrate their attacking moves...i think vida shud chop messi down before he got the pass...i mean challenge him for the ball... stop xavi making passes...go for man to man on their midfield...rooney shud hunt down busquet...look at the goals the gone in...its not enuf n late closing down on the ball...i think we shud charge at barca...if messi go pass our midfield player...then our palyer shud double team him...go for a hit... he drible 1 player n past...the 2nd on just kick him out...the other player look for the free players...for me it shud park ghost messi n vida make the cut hit...carrick can close on xavi...giggs hold to iniesta...i think when rooney want to express something to SAF...he snub him n stay to the game plan...but the performance against barca...we can pawn any team i guess...i wud luv to see them hunt barca down...chase them all the park...next season i guess... glory glory...

-----
You make it sound so easy to ask man utd to guard every barca player. You ask the players to watch xavi 1 minute, then messi the other? Then iniesta?

The game clearly showed barca attack can start from any of the three, either start from xavi, iniesta, or messi. You ask us to man mark barca player. Tell me, has any of you seen if xavi, or ESPECIALLY iniesta been robbed of the ball?? Even while iniesta holding the ball, one guy from behind come to steal also cannot take. Now what in the wolrd makes you think its good to man mark barca? What? Double mark all 3??? Then how to cope with pedro and villa, who are technically adapt as well? Double mark? Double mark a team so synonimous with skill throughout??

Think about it. Thats why SAF said he cannot afford man mark. Well, we may win if we play aggressive i.e hard tackling, body checks and all, but those are added risks. You take messi down, theres still xavi. Take xavi down, still got iniesta. Take all 3 down? Either our play will look bloody dirty or at least 1 ppl sure red carded. Then we'll be 10 against 11. Remember holland vs spain final? They all play bloody rugby style also cannot win!!! In the end so many holland players got yellow carded they scared gt red aready. That time got sneijder somemore! That time also no messi!! Still want aggressive style ka?

All of us here talk like saf wrong strategy, mistake not put him and him and so on, but you all for a second actually think saf didnt thought of all this? Dey, he must have aready worked with his staff of what? At least 4 5 people, experts in coaching and physios, studying tapes and opponent / own players progress and ability, worked till late night to come up with strats? Who are you to say saf mistake here and there?? What did you do? Watched the game then so expert already to manage? Good managerial experience from football manager issit?

Please dont say saf made mistake. He did he best he could. No mistake in his lineup cos only saf and his staff knows why didnt play 451, or no berba, or no andersen. Still not satisfied???? Call or email saf himself why he didnt do this that, you may as well get a lecture + footballing lessons or two.

What im trying to say is, saf made a plan and it failed, then after the game he accepted that barca was superior. Who are you to say that we have a chance to actually win becoz saf made some screwups??? He accepted the fact, so should us. Thats the only way to come up stronger next season.
plus there's Barca infamous playacting. going rough against them would prove to be a double edge sword. Real Madrid did that and totally pawned.
tzxsean
post May 31 2011, 02:13 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

aiyo... we should move on liao ... tranfer rumors pls~~
skystrike
post May 31 2011, 02:16 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

haha nevermind la....hope next season can meet barca again in final...
dlct87
post May 31 2011, 02:18 PM

474 posts

one thing i hope to see an improvement next season is, the away form....we had been really playing very, very poorly away from Old Trafford this season, which is not good at all
skystrike
post May 31 2011, 02:40 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

try read this laugh.gif

http://blogserius.blogspot.com/2011/05/ser...manchester.html
ooorait
post May 31 2011, 02:42 PM

554 posts

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...rbatov-out.aspx
Young move paves way for Berbatov departure
Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to pave the way for Dimitar Berbatov’s departure from Manchester United by completing a £15million move for Aston Villa’s Ashley Young this week.
read oredi ah? nk jooooiiiin~~~ but a bit slowpoke la xD

budakhijau
post May 31 2011, 02:43 PM

102 posts

chill mate...i guess its just my 2 cent...i hav no problem with the gamaplan SAF put in...its his job n responsibility...it just that...i know n think we can do better...its just me who doesnt like to see our team being attack n just wait for them to come...i prefer we bring the game to them...becos i think we n barca are the best team in the world at the moment n i wud lov to see a close fight...but like u said...SAF knows better...it just me n my 2 cent... glory glory man utd...peace out...
dlct87
post May 31 2011, 02:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ May 31 2011, 02:42 PM)
read oredi ah? nk jooooiiiin~~~ but a bit slowpoke la xD
so if its true meaning next season our strike force will be extremely young, assuming BOTH Owen, Berba leave, and SAF not buying new striker

Rooney,Chicharito,Welback,Macheda 0_o
ooorait
post May 31 2011, 02:51 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 31 2011, 02:45 PM)
so if its true meaning next season our strike force will be extremely young, assuming BOTH Owen, Berba leave, and SAF not buying new striker

Rooney,Chicharito,Welback,Macheda 0_o
GK - i dunno whether de gea is done deal (but cross finger it is).
Defend - evans and smalling is good, but........ we need a really steady center half to cover vida and ferdy.
Midfield - youngster can step up, got pogba, morisson, cleverly, etc
Striker - macheda and welbeck, for me has the quality to back our main striker.

just my 2cents

121 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:41 PM