SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

Supercurl
post Jun 6 2011, 05:35 PM

13 posts

22nd june..wahhhh
Supercurl
post Jun 16 2011, 05:47 PM

13 posts

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 16 2011, 04:52 PM)
well........im sory if i had offended you guys about my reviews on the sgsII, but wat im trying to say is jz dat i had actualy expected much more from sgs2....im nt trying to critisize sgs2 but i expected it to b at least on par wif the a5 chip...............sgs2 was previously dubbed as the 'most powerful phone in the world' when it was released and definitely i would had expected much more from sgs2, but it was released wif a tegra2 instead of other more powerful chips(mind you that tegra2 was released ages ago), and we had seen tegra2 getting pwned by other competing chips so badly.......[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]

n mind u, the a5 was released months ago in the form of ipad2 and i5 wil use exactly the same thing as that, n dis gives samsung a few months of head start to catch up on a5........n u shuld nt compare sgs2 wif i4 since they r both diffrent generations, instead the previous sgs1 was much more powerful than i4.....

i am a huge fan of galaxy s n the reason why i skipped buying lg optimus 2x which is the first dual core phone is becos i wanted to wait for sgs2 n i expected much more frm sgs2 .......but instead the oni diffrence nw between sgs2 n optimus 2x is the SAMOLED screen n 1gb of ram........

n theres oni curently few types of chips..... ..powervr(ipad2 n, i5) > adreno(htc phones) > tegra2(optimus2x, sgs2)> mali(sgs2 exynos version)........cn u imagine the disapointment of seeing the much hyped and awaited "most powerful phone" sgs2 comes wif the lousiest chip........after waiting for so long.......

long gone the days of galaxy s phones being the "most powerful phone"............

i am nt trying to condemn sgs2 or create trouble here......nor am i a fan of iphones .......i am just very disapointed that sgs2 didnt live up to its expectations,  i dun mind spending a few hundred bucks more for a much powerful sgs2 using other chips instead of tegra2.......
i think u should read this tread from page 1 la bro icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Supercurl: Jun 16 2011, 05:50 PM
Supercurl
post Jun 16 2011, 06:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2011, 06:05 PM)
Mezziquan : i read through your whole tirade and has this to say. One cannot compare performance just solely based on hardware specs alone. Your view of such is just too simplistic and I would even said naive. Similar analogy it does not mean a 2000 cc car is more powerful than a 1800 cc car.  Do you know, example the VW Golf GTi 2.0 litre has better pickup and quicker off from stationary  versus the BMW 2500 cc car . The VW cost RM 230,000 vs RM 400,000 of the BMW

Performance heavily depends on software. Not to degrade your opinion, I always say the SGS is the worst Android smartphone I have ever used ( even with all the OCLF, voodoo fix, cook roms ) ; see my signature to see all the androids I have used. This stand of mine has make many SGS users unhappy. If you are coming from the SGS, the SGS 2 will blow your brains apart when you use it. It is a 100% , 360 degree turn around beast of a smartphone. One of the most obvious improvement is Samsung became wiser and adopt a EXT4 file system in the SGS II versus the old antique RFS system in the older SGS - this makes a lot of difference

So don't get so disturbed - the probably milisecond degrade in performance due to your argument it having a less powerful chip will not affect your joy/experience using the phone. I don't think our brain has the power to be able to discern accurately such differences in performance. Don't get too influenced by statistical analysis of performance.
GEEZ - it is only a phone, why get so disturbed by it. If you are not happy, just don't buy it
terbaik thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Supercurl
post Jun 16 2011, 06:14 PM

13 posts

Sure uncle benny drive superb car

0.0334sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:01 PM