SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?
sai86
Jun 13 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 13 2011, 10:08 PM) don blame him. he is a convert from iphone to samsung. bye bye iphone lol kinda, but let my gf use a few week 1st then only chg my iphone with her would like to ask about warranty by samsung. as u all know, apple wont trade 1-1 to u even on d first week (get refurbished set mostly), so how is d warranty offer by samsung?
wayfeel
Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:12 PM) kinda, but let my gf use a few week 1st then only chg my iphone with her would like to ask about warranty by samsung. as u all know, apple wont trade 1-1 to u even on d first week (get refurbished set mostly), so how is d warranty offer by samsung? sgs2 would be my third samsung phone. samsung warranty no good...cuz their phones never have problem , at least for me, so its difficult to test warranty.... why...u always try apple's warranty? This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jun 13 2011, 10:31 PM
lgs
Jun 13 2011, 10:33 PM
Maxis should revise their package  , hopefully the phone price is good.
SUSdestEX
Jun 13 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 13 2011, 10:09 PM) so far i can see, its definitely charging the same rate as the charger that comes with SGS2. about 1% every 2mins. Lots of tip connectors: Micro-USB, mini-USB, Samsung, LG, sony-ericsson, PSP, Nokia, Iphone, Ipad. It even has a LED-Torch feature built in. Not necessary but definitely cool feature to have. At 4800mAh, you can charge your SGS2 four times if i'm not mistaken. All-in-all, you won't go wrong with this. Its definitely worth buying. charge sgs2 4 times with a full pack?  seriously gonna consider getting this  and please confirm with me how long it takes to full charge, coz i saw another post a few pages back that fella say 5-10% in 1 hr This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 13 2011, 10:38 PM
lhongwuh
Jun 13 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM) sgs2 would be my third samsung phone. samsung warranty no good...cuz their phones never have problem , at least for me, so its difficult to test warranty.... why...u always try apple's warranty? Too bad there is no Like button
sai86
Jun 13 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM) sgs2 would be my third samsung phone. samsung warranty no good...cuz their phones never have problem , at least for me, so its difficult to test warranty.... why...u always try apple's warranty? nah, juz knew from ppl experience over d forum n nets. n as u know, home button on ip4 is quite fragile. neway, will get this when Digi offer it on idigi58/63 plan
wayfeel
Jun 13 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:12 PM) kinda, but let my gf use a few week 1st then only chg my iphone with her later ur gf dont want give bek to u how
sai86
Jun 13 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 13 2011, 10:42 PM) later ur gf dont want give bek to u how guarantee will, coz she like "apple" as most ppl
wayfeel
Jun 13 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:46 PM) guarantee will, coz she like "apple" as most ppl  u talk like ur gf is dumb blonde lol no offesne, i knw ur gf is hot. just trying to understand the force behind the gush of popularity of apple . for instance, you wrote ter --she likes apple as most ppl. so i know u r a smart guy like me rofl jk actually i secretly admire the iphone for very long time but i nvr has the urge to own it mainly for the price barrier ,n partly everyone has it ,like robot... so finally samsung made sgs2 that look like iphone, only better in everything...its like a dream come true to me lol...give me high5 ! and now apple suing samsung n samsung suing apple Lol wat a wonderful world....
Assclown
Jun 13 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 13 2011, 10:34 PM) charge sgs2 4 times with a full pack?  seriously gonna consider getting this  and please confirm with me how long it takes to full charge, coz i saw another post a few pages back that fella say 5-10% in 1 hr  i just tested 20minutes and unplugged. In that duration, managed to charge 10%. Sorry bout the mistake, i calculated wrongly. It won't give you 4 times of full charge. It will give you 3 times charge, and the third charge will be about 90++ % (this is based on the assumption that you charge your phone when the battery is at 0%, totally out of juice) This post has been edited by Assclown: Jun 13 2011, 10:55 PM
Noobi3
Jun 13 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 13 2011, 10:34 PM) charge sgs2 4 times with a full pack?  seriously gonna consider getting this  and please confirm with me how long it takes to full charge, coz i saw another post a few pages back that fella say 5-10% in 1 hr  QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM) Enough output to charge iPad or not? Hope i am not being KPC by anwering but cant help it .... Not really , it shows " not charging " but it actually does at a very slow rate ... i manage to charge 5-10% only after an hour
SUSdestEX
Jun 13 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 13 2011, 10:53 PM) i just tested 20minutes and unplugged. In that duration, managed to charge 10%. Sorry bout the mistake, i calculated wrongly. It won't give you 4 times of full charge. It will give you 3 times charge, and the third charge will be about 90++ % (this is based on the assumption that you charge your phone when the battery is at 0%, totally out of juice) QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:00 PM) QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM) Enough output to charge iPad or not? Hope i am not being KPC by anwering but cant help it .... Not really , it shows " not charging " but it actually does at a very slow rate ... i manage to charge 5-10% only after an hour it's ok, i recalculated too, 2.9 right since sgs2 is 1650mAh , does it show it's charging? coz you and noobi3 gimme totally different results  noobi3 you're using the yoobao to charge sgs2 right?
Assclown
Jun 13 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 13 2011, 11:04 PM) it's ok, i recalculated too, 2.9 right since sgs2 is 1650mAh , does it show it's charging? coz you and noobi3 gimme totally different results  noobi3 you're using the yoobao to charge sgs2 right? i believe noobi3 is talking about charging the ipad 2
SUSdestEX
Jun 13 2011, 11:06 PM
ooh my bad, didnt see clearly, then this is good stuff
Noobi3
Jun 13 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 13 2011, 11:04 PM) it's ok, i recalculated too, 2.9 right since sgs2 is 1650mAh , does it show it's charging? coz you and noobi3 gimme totally different results  noobi3 you're using the yoobao to charge sgs2 right? I'm talking about ipad la taiko , i even highlighted it for u in red just in case u didnt notice the 1st time yet after highlighted it , u still thinks i'm referring to sgs2
squall123456
Jun 13 2011, 11:14 PM

Have some question about stock soundplayer where the stores of playlist in the soundplayer. i cant added playlist by folder ..><
SUSdestEX
Jun 13 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:10 PM) I'm talking about ipad la taiko , i even highlighted it for u in red just in case u didnt notice the 1st time yet after highlighted it , u still thinks i'm referring to sgs2  that time the thread din load completely, the red colour come out as html tag so din notice, paiseh paiseh cant wait for sgs2, too excited ad! This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 13 2011, 11:16 PM
OrangePillow
Jun 13 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(squall123456 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:14 PM) Have some question about stock soundplayer where the stores of playlist in the soundplayer. i cant added playlist by folder ..>< i believe u can store it in media file
squall123456
Jun 13 2011, 11:18 PM

store it in media folder,cant be read by stock musicplayer ==
gingerman2408
Jun 13 2011, 11:23 PM

Would probably take leave to be there at the launching as well..since I have a replacement leave that I have to take by this month  To all those casing/accessories sellers, you should probably be there as well so you can sell those underground. Of course you must post here first so ppl know who you are =p