SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?
TSbenny888
Jun 13 2011, 12:22 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 13 2011, 10:55 AM) Benny, The link is not accessible anymore. Just wanna ask, does the product able to charge other phones as well such as Nokia? I'm really happy to hear that it charges Galaxy Tab too as I owned one. The unit comes with several tips for other phones ; I am sure the Nokia tip is one of them - never really check Anyone google for it at Garage Sales - few sellers ; like I said compare prices. My place the PDA shop ( one of the bigger boys in town) sells at a staggering unbelievable RM 350 !!! - crazy shop but I don't blame him being opportunistic as not many buyers for such stuffs in my small town
rahuldave
Jun 13 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:22 PM) The unit comes with several tips for other phones ; I am sure the Nokia tip is one of them - never really check Anyone google for it at Garage Sales - few sellers ; like I said compare prices. My place the PDA shop ( one of the bigger boys in town) sells at a staggering unbelievable RM 350 !!! - crazy shop but I don't blame him being opportunistic as not many buyers for such stuffs in my small town OK thanks. Will look for this. I would prefer some branded battery bank but in this case since none available at the moment, I would just grab this since the price is really reasonable off course the ebay price This post has been edited by rahuldave: Jun 13 2011, 12:39 PM
alieamin
Jun 13 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 13 2011, 10:55 AM) Benny, The link is not accessible anymore. Just wanna ask, does the product able to charge other phones as well such as Nokia? I'm really happy to hear that it charges Galaxy Tab too as I owned one. we got >20units here...come with several connector,able to charge most of devices in the market now, iphone,nokia,samsung. i use it as my spare battery to charge my bb and tab connectors pics below
Madgeiser
Jun 13 2011, 01:06 PM
I just got my SGS II 2 days ago. So far from what i can conclude after 2 days of use :
1. It produce more heat that SGS. 2. Screen is much much much better than SGS, image and text appear sharper. It may be just me, but comparison with my old SGS, this new SGS 2, contrast is much better than SGS. 3. Boot up and shutdown time of SGS 2 is much faster, logo animation during bootup is much smoother, still not lag free, but compared to SGS it is much better. Shutdown is also faster, it is now almost instant after the shutdown animation is done. 4. Browsing with SGS 2, is much much faster. 5. GPS is accurate and reliable compared to old SGS. I was sitting outside at a mamak on Saturday night, and running google map with SGS 2, it show me right where i am, with no sensor aiding. Just using GPS satellite options.
All in all, it is an improvement over SGS. Not by a lot, but noticeable difference. If you are the type whom thinks the old SGS is something quite sluggish, an upgrade to SGS 2 will pretty much satisfy you.
genus
Jun 13 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 12 2011, 10:44 PM) I have a chance to try out my friend's Sensation (he ask me to install games & softwares for his phone), found that Asphalt 6 Adrenaline is runing more smoother on Sensation than Galaxy S II. you in during gameplay or just the menu of the game? maybe this is due to that game is not fully optimize for SGS2
Winz_Gan
Jun 13 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 13 2011, 01:03 PM) we got >20units here...come with several connector,able to charge most of devices in the market now, iphone,nokia,samsung. i use it as my spare battery to charge my bb and tab connectors pics below
Alieamin, what price of this charger? i also pre oder SGS2 with u..
llk
Jun 13 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(genus @ Jun 13 2011, 01:12 PM) you in during gameplay or just the menu of the game? maybe this is due to that game is not fully optimize for SGS2  I means game play, not limited to menu only. i'm also suspected the game is not optimized for SGS2, but it is suprisingly running well on Sensation.
hengguowei
Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 13 2011, 01:03 PM) we got >20units here...come with several connector,able to charge most of devices in the market now, iphone,nokia,samsung. i use it as my spare battery to charge my bb and tab connectors pics below
Enough output to charge iPad or not?
alieamin
Jun 13 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Winz_Gan @ Jun 13 2011, 01:20 PM) Alieamin, what price of this charger? i also pre oder SGS2 with u..  bundle with other phone rm100. power bank only rm150. QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM) Enough output to charge iPad or not?  not sure bro...output max is dc5v 1000ma
Assclown
Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM
hey guys, anyone interested in getting the USB OTG Cable? Its to connect your thumbdrive to your phone. This seller needs MOQ 10units. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1669722&hl=
Noobi3
Jun 13 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM) Enough output to charge iPad or not?  Hope i am not being KPC by anwering but cant help it .... Not really , it shows " not charging " but it actually does at a very slow rate ... i manage to charge 5-10% only after an hour
rahuldave
Jun 13 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM) hey guys, anyone interested in getting the USB OTG Cable? Its to connect your thumbdrive to your phone. This seller needs MOQ 10units. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1669722&hl=Does it work with SGS 2 ?
genus
Jun 13 2011, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 13 2011, 01:33 PM) I means game play, not limited to menu only. i'm also suspected the game is not optimized for SGS2, but it is suprisingly running well on Sensation. What is the version of Asphalt 6? v1.0.0? both device are play in same setting (I mean game view and controlling method)? As I know, Asphalt is not nice to play and control if we play it using Gyroscope, better use touch control.
OrangePillow
Jun 13 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 13 2011, 03:19 PM) Does it work with SGS 2 ? it should.. got video on youtube microusb-B type working
cjxs
Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM

SG2 launching in Mid valley. Posted in Mid valley website.... Samsung Galaxy 2 mobile phone Launch Centre Court , Ground Floor 22-26 Jun 2011 http://www.midvalley.com.my/event.asp
yjeen
Jun 13 2011, 03:35 PM
Wonderful info!!! Wonder when Maxis is gonna launch the phone... QUOTE(cjxs @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM) SG2 launching in Mid valley. Posted in Mid valley website.... Samsung Galaxy 2 mobile phone Launch Centre Court , Ground Floor 22-26 Jun 2011 http://www.midvalley.com.my/event.asp
Lineage
Jun 13 2011, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(cjxs @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM) SG2 launching in Mid valley. Posted in Mid valley website.... Samsung Galaxy 2 mobile phone Launch Centre Court , Ground Floor 22-26 Jun 2011 http://www.midvalley.com.my/event.asp Dont know Samsung itself or Telco
yjeen
Jun 13 2011, 03:38 PM
Anyone got inside info? if it's including telco also might take leave to get one...my current phone now is pretty screwed QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 13 2011, 03:36 PM)
fit
Jun 13 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(cjxs @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM) SG2 launching in Mid valley. Posted in Mid valley website.... Samsung Galaxy 2 mobile phone Launch Centre Court , Ground Floor 22-26 Jun 2011 http://www.midvalley.com.my/event.aspGOOD GOOD news....Stock shd be in by now ....it is going to be limited i guess are they selling the the phone in the launch or just pre order ?
tcmean
Jun 13 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(cjxs @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM) SG2 launching in Mid valley. Posted in Mid valley website.... Samsung Galaxy 2 mobile phone Launch Centre Court , Ground Floor 22-26 Jun 2011 http://www.midvalley.com.my/event.aspVery nice catch! So, it's confirmed to be lauching on 22 June 2011.