wow congratz on V2!
may all comic collectors in Malaysia live long & prosper!
Hobbies The Comics Thread V2, DC, Marvel, Image
May 27 2011, 07:18 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wow congratz on V2!
may all comic collectors in Malaysia live long & prosper! |
May 27 2011, 10:04 PM
Just received my package from Mile High!
so here goes: im quite satisfied with the packaging. neat and tidy with boards separating in between issues. now to unveil the precious content inside Got Mighty Samson,Magnus Robot Fighter, Stan Lee's The Traveler & Marvel team up featuring Invincible and the Amazing Spider Man! All comics are near mint and as far as the naked eye can see, i am absolutely satisfied with condition they came in. and 1 more thing. do i see double??? haha. like i stated before in the V1 thread. i accidentally ordered double issues of the Mighty Samson 1 & 2 ( one from LCS and the other from Mile High). thus im letting go of 1 set for a slightly below cover price of RM28! i also accept trades k. those who are interested can drop me a pm. overall very satisfied with my purchase and will definitely order from them again. thats all for now folks! Thanks for looking This post has been edited by sil3nC3_10: May 27 2011, 10:05 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 08:28 PM
well according to the Book depository, it is slated to come out in July this year.
here is a link for u 2 view http://www.bookdepository.com/search?searc...&availability=2 also the LXG omnibus edition which contains vol 1 & 2 is coming out in November! cant wait for that one |
Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jun 12 2011, 06:03 AM) Whose more DC inclined readers here? I'm one of them! Another DC fan here hehe.Or, is Marvel's Fear Itself campaign going to pwn Flashpoint ! Mostly reading the Green Lantern line but also but a few Vertigo related titles. I really like Flashpoint n hope that they come up with a great conclusion. as for Marvel, the only title that im really into right now is Venom (as u can see from my avatar |
Jun 15 2011, 03:53 PM
Just saw Marvel's Spet solicitations for Venom #7.
Is it just me or Tony Moore has a problem completing interior art on a monthly basis? For 2 issues straight he is doing only the cover. Walking Dead dejavu anyone? is he only destined to start up great monthly but not continuing them? I really hope that he would stay in as the regular artist though. his art is really good. a sort of cartoonish feeling to it. |
Jul 8 2011, 08:43 PM
Have not posted here in awhile. Been reading the post though.
So is anyone following Flashpoint? Just read issue 3 and I would say that it is the strongest issue so far. The Superman in this world is... Interesting though. Haha. I think the issue did what it is suppose, I mean it lived Cant wait for next month when the it comes into conclusion. Curious how it will thoroughly affect the rebooted DCU. |
Jul 9 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jul 9 2011, 03:28 AM) anyone knows anywhere that has flashpoint 1 till current? somehow earth 638 missed 1st issue shipment or the comics got damaged or something to that extend its now on reorder... Well i think ur best bet is online stores bro. Got my Flashpoint 1 at comics corner when it first came out. And when issue 2 was released, i waited a bit too long to to get it (a week after) n guess what, it was SOLD OUT. i feel quite annoyed everyone is already at issue 3 and i haven't even read issue 1.... and these reorders better be first prints... I honestly didn't expect it n tie-ins like Batman n Abin Sur only left 1 or 2 issue. Thank god my girlfriend was in Australia at the time n she got me issue 2 form there so try online stores, maybe mile-high comics have a few issues left i think. |
Jul 12 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(sheva78 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:00 AM) Amazon has just bought Book Depository. Although the deal has yet to be greenlighted by the Office of Fair Trade in the UK. Whether this is a good news or a bad one will just have to see. Personally I have never bought books or tpbs from Amazon since the delivery charge is quite high. Just hope that Book Depository don't start charging for delivery after this. ALAMAK Kacau la this Amazon. Such a huge company eating away other as well. Well the this might be a good thing in away where Book Depository would offer huge discount like Amazon with free shipping. The discount in Book Depository is really worth it only when u have the coupon or specially with pre-orders. But sometimes it still fall in comparison with Amazon plus their shipping but one can only hope... |
Jul 13 2011, 01:01 AM
I think 5 issues does sound short but it all depends n how well will the story be executed. There also no point to stretch an event until 7-8 issues if the story's progression is slow n empty.
So far Flashpoint is picking up the pace with issue 3. Let just hope that the remaining 2 issues will wrap it up all nicely. But the tie-ins do give us more of an insight to the flashpoint world but some are obviously a better then others. Yet they are not essential though. And cool variants. I prefer the Andy Kubert's sketch ones but its just so expensive. I'm anxiously waiting for my order from TFAW for Batman and Aquaman tie-in. Really wanted the Batman pin Im so worried... This post has been edited by sil3nC3_10: Jul 13 2011, 01:02 AM |
Jul 13 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jul 13 2011, 01:55 AM) Well mainly from online shops (currently Mile High) n The Mind Shop. From mind shop my pull list is Venom, Traveler & Mighty Samson. But sometimes I would also check Comics Corner subang as when u don't pre-order from aunty I realize that she wont bring enough issues. I buy from online mainly because its a bit cheaper n I can get at least one more title against the 2 that I will get if I buy from Local. But the wait is really suffocating though, not really worth it sometimes. I would go online for tie-ins especially if they have collectibles like the flashpoint pins. QUOTE(sheva78 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:08 AM) Since you you ordered through TFAW did you used the premium or standard delivery. I always use premium and never had any problem. Sometimes the delay can be caused by the customs I ordered using premium n its stated tht it was shipped 22nd July. Its been 21 days already! aiii department taking their time before releasing your package. You can contact TFAW customer service and declare your package missing only one week after the due date. But thanks for telling me about the 1 week thing. I will be counting my calender from now. And regarding the Flashpoint tie-ins I would say that Batman by far is the best. I have to admit then I'm the type which download comics (because x tahan!)but would still buy the issues which I really love. Collect mainly trades before but now branching out to singles while burning a hole in my pocket Currently training myself to resist n read it when i actually get the issue in my hand. I know that the satisfaction is waaaayy more rewarding but curiosity killed the cat. Haven't read Venom 4 yet so I'm waiting anxiously to pick it up. |
Jul 13 2011, 06:45 PM
ohhh well that explains a LOT!
Thanks bro. |
Jul 21 2011, 08:56 PM
Latest arrival!
Finally got my number from TFAW. so relieved and happy! satisfied with their packaging though. And here are the pins that I got from the issues And here is the most sought after pin! Batman:Knight of Vengeance. I really like the design and character of the flashpoint Batman. Its one of those character that I personally really fancy above the others. and just here is my lot from The Mind Shop quite happy this week as I got a number of comics to read |
Aug 19 2011, 08:07 PM
Sep 1 2011, 05:31 PM
Hey guys just wanna ask has any of u recieved ur orders from Mile High yet?
I hav an order from the that i made last june. 2 HC's and a comic. Its been nearly 3 months now n im getting kinda worried if the kastam department in Malaysia or the courier lost my package. |
Sep 1 2011, 11:44 PM
Notification from the comics shop or kastam?
N thanks for replying This post has been edited by sil3nC3_10: Sep 1 2011, 11:44 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 11:48 PM
Hey guys just wanna ask if any of u have seen the second week of DC's new 52 wave at our LCS?
Looking for Action Comics 1 ohand an update regarding my order from Mile High on June... I still don't see any sign of it ahhh.... what could have happened? even an order that I made in August arrived earlier. need |
Sep 20 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 20 2011, 12:08 PM) after two months.... they are finally here Wah congratz bro! [attachmentid=2444194] the contents [attachmentid=2444195] scarlet spiders, DD blank variant [attachmentid=2444198] Batman Adventures, one of my fave comics when i started this hobby. My aim to complete this set. [attachmentid=2444203] Now my Red Robin set is complete [attachmentid=2444209] [attachmentid=2444212] Anyone want this BluRays for cheap? PM me so far i'm loving the new DC wave. Thinking of picking up Action Comics and Justice League. Big GL fan but i will continue to buy the HC's as I have been collecting them. Animal Man and Swamp Thing are great titles too but aii money constraints can only let me pick up so much. I'm also starting to be a Spidey fan |
Oct 8 2011, 10:37 PM
Today's haul
Anyone here loving the new DC 52 like I do? Just bought the new Aquaman & Swamp Thing 2! I've got to say Geoff Johns excels at reviving and making the lesser famous heroes to be cool again. He did it with Hal Jordon & now he is doing it Arthur Curry. I think Aquaman is off to a great start! N I am already a big fan of Scott Snyder with his excellent writing of American Vampire & Batman. Well Swamp Thing is just as good n proving once again that Snyder is a master storyteller! With great art from Yanick Paquette, I think the Protector of the Green is in good hands for years to come. *btw the issue of Swamp Thing #2 is up for sale for RM 13 with bag n board! reason for sale=GF surprised me with an issue so i'm letting go of mine. |
Oct 9 2011, 11:23 AM
Oct 15 2011, 05:16 PM
straight from NYCC 2011!
A new scarlet spider ongoing has been announce from the creative team of Christopher Yost & Ryan Stegman! Im not really familiar with the writing of Yost but I'm a big fan of Stegman art from ASM #655. He actually was my first penciller of choice for Venom when i heard that Tony Moore will be leaving regular art duties but now that its been confirm its Lan Medina. here is a preview of Stegman's promo art for Scarlet Spider. and to who is the new face behind the mask... well from the interview right here http://geek-news.mtv.com/2011/10/14/exclus...2011-interview/ is that it might be a certain redhead... |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:40 PM |