Yup, Kino is the best place to get your trade paperback.
I got almost all my TPB from them...
Hobbies The Comics Thread V2, DC, Marvel, Image
Oct 29 2013, 11:25 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Yup, Kino is the best place to get your trade paperback.
I got almost all my TPB from them... |
Oct 31 2013, 11:05 PM
Nov 30 2013, 06:15 PM
This is a "REAL" Collector!!
All comic lovers should watch this video!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Olk2V0DEv6I https://comicspectrum.com/ RESPECT!!! |
Dec 8 2013, 03:08 PM
Dear All Sifus...
I am thinking of buying the old X-men comics to read... Should I get the Essential Classic X-Men 1 ![]() or X-Men Omnibus 1 ![]() Is it worth it to get the Omnibus? The only difference is one is B&W and the other one is colour.... |
Dec 8 2013, 03:12 PM
Btw, anyone been to the Big Bad Wolf sales this few days?
Is it good? |
Dec 9 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(cjlio1 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:01 AM) Wah.. I just found out that the Omnibus is around USD 300 for Vol.1...To me, this is too much... Will wait for the re-print, and hope they will release at USD 99 later... In the mean time, will get the Essential 1st... |
Dec 10 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Dec 10 2013, 11:02 AM) My Big Bad Wolf 2013 haul, from last Thursday's preview sale Wow!! This is one whole year of comics supply!! BBW is always a good opportunity to catch up on my Marvel reading, since most of my comic book budget goes towards DC and Valiant monthlies. It's a pity they do not have DC GN... Still prefer DC... |
Dec 10 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Dec 10 2013, 11:01 AM) Definitely go for the Essential if you're on a budget. Actually, thinking of reading the X-Men from the start... Then only go into the modern X-Men...However, those old 1960s X-Men comics are very hokey, and hardly Stan Lee and Jack Kirby's finest effort. You may want to check Essential X-Men instead, which kicks off what we know today as the modern X-Men. ![]() Essential X-Men volumes 1-11 covers the entire X-Men spectrum from the late '70s to the early '90s. Worry if I read the modern one 1st, will not read the old one as it is not so good.. haha... leave the better one for later.. |
Dec 29 2013, 04:05 PM
Dec 29 2013, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(kimkallstrom1 @ Dec 18 2013, 12:04 PM) hi guys, Wow... it will be heart pain for me to sell this off!! I decided to sell off my Sandman collection today (1st print issues #1 to 22 - 1988 onwards), so if any of you guys are interested in buying a piece of comic history then do have a look at this thread. It's for a good cause (to help a friend). https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3069937&hl= Thanks! [attachmentid=3774108][attachmentid=3774113][attachmentid=3774117][attachmentid=3774118] (and yes, I'm excited that the Sandman movie is a GO!) |
Dec 30 2013, 06:43 PM
Dec 30 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Dec 30 2013, 07:43 PM) Oh, thanks... |
Jan 4 2014, 12:26 PM
Jan 7 2014, 10:18 PM
Not a fan of Deadpool.. think will just skip this.
Btw, Just found out Marvel has gottan Star Wars comics rights!! Does it means that Dark Horse will stop producing Star Wars comics?? |
Jan 7 2014, 10:48 PM
Also, very excited Metal Men is going to be re-introduced in DC New 52...
One of my favourite!! ![]() |
Jan 11 2014, 12:00 AM
Marvel's Original Sin!!!
What is everyone's view??? Excited or just another cross-over??? If it is half as good as Identity Crisis, I will be happy!!! |
Feb 9 2014, 07:15 PM
Yup, it's very quiet!!
It's actually quite busy for the comic industry, with Marvel and DC announcing a lot of new projects!! I am going to collect the following titles: DC 1. Batman Eternal 2. Aquaman and The Others 3. Secret Origin 4. Justice League United Marvel: 1. Original Sin 2. What if - Age of Ultron Still thinking 1. Amazing Spider-man And really looking forward to May 2014 solicitations... So, Bro hadijalil, do I get my free copy of comic?? |
Feb 14 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Feb 12 2014, 10:35 PM) Valiant Comics just announced a bunch of new #1s to be released over the next few months I dunno, I just find that it's a pity that some of the old titles are taken by Dynamite. http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=article&id=50816 May = Rai # 1 (ongoing) June = Armor Huners # 1 (mini series) July = Armor Hunters: Bloodshot # 1 (mini series), Armor Hunters: Harbinger # 1 (mini series) August = The Delinquents # 1 (not sure, most likely a mini-series) September = Death-Defying Doctor Mirage # 1 (ongoing) Since I'm buying the entire Valiant line, I really hope that the Bloodshot and H.A.R.D. Corps and Harbinger series are put on hiatus while their respective Armor Hunters spinoffs are running. Otherwise this is going to put a considerable strain on my budget. I was a big fan of The Second Life of Doctor Mirage back in the day, but I don't have high expectations for the new series considering how little I liked the current Shadowman series. On the other hand, I expect The Delinquents to be hilarious! Really looking forward to this title. Magnus, Robot Fighter Solar Turok It will be better if Valiant can continue publishing these titles!! |
Mar 6 2014, 02:28 PM
If you have not read Forever Evil issue 6, do not open the spoiler!!! Warning!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Mar 18 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(cjlio1 @ Mar 18 2014, 01:46 PM) MPH International Book Fair at Putrajaya ? Really have no idea!! Worth going for comics ? or gamble ? Nowadays hardly see any of our type of comic books at MPH anymore so not sure if there will be any good ones there ? So what says you fellow comics collectors ? Maybe anyone who has been there can enlighten us!! |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:26 PM |