22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Theory/Lessons Songs Everybody Should Learn, For all instruments!

blacktrix
post Aug 24 2005, 11:27 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

As tough as you might believe, I actually ENJOY Linkin Park.
So here's my part Guitar song:
Linkin Park - One Step Closer
Brownsound01
post Aug 25 2005, 03:55 PM

438 posts

Beginner:
Papa Roach - Last Resort
Metallica - Sad But True
Nirvana - Lithium

Advanced:
SPEED KILLS!! tongue.gif
Slayer - Angel of Death

This post has been edited by Brownsound01: Aug 26 2005, 05:00 PM
Brownsound01
post Aug 25 2005, 04:47 PM

438 posts

More Songs:

Beginner:
Metallica - Sanitarium (Welcome Home)
All Blink 182 Songs

Party:
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Freebird

Must Learn (Advanced):
Guns N Roses - Paradise City
Guns N Roses - November Rain
Metallica - Battery
Metallica - Blackened

xnobys
post Aug 26 2005, 04:37 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

Beginner:
any nirvana songs. i learned guitar by learning to play polly.
you suffer (but why?) - napalm death

Party:
don't speak - no doubt. the solo is not that hard, really...
wild world - mr. big's version
to be with you - mr. big
hippies hates water - mucky pup
the skinhead broke my walkman - mucky pup
american jesus - bad religion

Must Learn (Advanced):
green tinted sixties mind - mr. big
seek and destroy - metallica
troops of doom - sepultura
orgasmatron - motorhead/sepultura
blind - korn
when the sun burns red - kreator
holy war... punishment due - megadeth
hangar 18 - megadeth
re-arranged - limpbizkit (borland is just brilliant)

evo.com
post Aug 26 2005, 06:38 PM

2,234 posts

i think theres abit of flooding in this thread...
do be more selective...
like.... some of the gnr songs definitely qualifies to be in the must learn section.. but hangar 18 from megadeth??!?
i understand that it all comes down to personal preference but do bear in mind that not everyone is into metal...
i love blues and SRV is one of my fav blues player but i dont put it in the must learn section because i know that not everyone digs SRV as muich as i do and also his songs are not really THAT type that are instantly recognisable

no offence to anyone
just wanna it really helps to be more selective.... especially to thethreadstarter and to those who visit this thread to find new songs to learn
suprnova-refugee
post Aug 26 2005, 07:11 PM

169 posts

Cromok-Another You

Although the learning curve is hard as hell,in the end I guarantee y'all that every women in the world will surely cair like mentega.......
TSled_zep_freak
post Aug 28 2005, 01:04 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Aug 26 2005, 06:38 PM)
do be more selective...
like.... some of the gnr songs definitely qualifies to be in the must learn section.. but hangar 18 from megadeth??!?
i understand that it all comes down to personal preference but do bear in mind that not everyone is into metal...
i love blues and SRV is one of my fav blues player but i dont put it in the must learn section because i know that not everyone digs SRV as muich as i do and also his songs are not really THAT type that are instantly recognisable

no offence to anyone
just wanna it really helps to be more selective.... especially to thethreadstarter and to those who visit this thread to find new songs to learn
I agree with you man, plus I think you guys misunderstood partysongs, party songs are songs ppl (Non-guitarist, mind) heard of, not just any pop songs you have in mind. Preferbly songs you can sing to too.

Will update the list later.
xnobys
post Aug 28 2005, 04:21 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Aug 26 2005, 06:38 PM)
do be more selective...

no offence to anyone
sorry. notworthy.gif i don't mean to flood this thread but those songs i personally think a must-learn stuff.

aditional party song
ob-la-di ob-la-da - the beatles
Brownsound01
post Aug 29 2005, 04:04 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 28 2005, 05:04 PM)
I agree with you man, plus I think you guys misunderstood partysongs, party songs are songs ppl (Non-guitarist, mind) heard of, not just any pop songs you have in mind. Preferbly songs you can sing to too.

Will update the list later.
I think the songs I listed fit those categories.
modD
post Aug 29 2005, 04:09 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

gather a group of friends with rotten love lives, and sing Bon Jovi's songs!
MoNnY
post Aug 29 2005, 04:23 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

must learn for bass
Metallica - orion
Metallica - My friend of misery
Metallica - (anesthesia) pulling teeth
Iron maiden - the trooper
Pink FLoyd - Money
red hot chili peppers - around the world
jimi hendrix - little wing
pantera - cowboys from hell
knumskul
post Aug 29 2005, 07:38 PM

784 posts

Must Learn(all, play as band or something):
Eagles - Hotel California
Metallica - Enter Sandman
Metallica - Master of Puppets
Metallica - Nothing Else Matters
Metallica - Fade to Black
Guns N Roses - November Rain
Guns N Roses - Sweet Child of Mine
Limp Bizkit - Take a Look Around
Bon Jovi - Its My Life (more for parties)
TheWhacker
post Sep 2 2005, 08:22 AM

3,914 posts

Where's all the drummers, Bassist and pianist ? It's all guitarist who posted those songs .....
blacktrix
post Sep 2 2005, 07:47 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I think we guitarist scared most of them off.
Go for a recruitment campaign lah Whacker..... go other forums and inform them of our little "society"
hehehehe.
roughskinz
post Sep 3 2005, 12:40 AM

I want my Evisu jeans!
1,436 posts

good informative thread..should be pinned
deus_ex_machina
post Sep 3 2005, 09:12 PM

1,165 posts

Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit
minghan3333
post Sep 3 2005, 09:30 PM

hmm..why no piano song dee..only have guitar..no PIANO...
Reload
post Sep 4 2005, 12:35 AM

70 posts

Beginner:
The Shadows - Apache
Green Day - Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Party:
Oasis - Wonderwall
The Eagles - Hotel California
Deep Purple - Smoke On The Water
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama
John Lennon - Imagine
Guns 'n' Roses - Knocking On Heaven's Door

Must Learn:
Stevie Ray Vaughn - Little Wing
Stevie Ray Vaughn - Lenny
Pantera - Cemetery Gates
Ozzy Osbourne - Crazy Train
Yngwie Malmsteen - Black Star

This post has been edited by Reload: Sep 4 2005, 12:36 AM
dragna
post Sep 4 2005, 05:15 PM

5,252 posts

I'll fill in for the Bassist.

Beginner
:
Foo Fighters - Big me
Everclear - Santa monica
Sugar Ray - Answer the phone
Puddle of Mudd - She hates me
Blink 182 - All the small things
The Offspring - Come out and play

Party (none for the bass though)

Must learn :
Greenday - When i come around , Welcome to paradise, Basketcase
Guns n Roses - Sweet child o' mine
Guns n Roses - Knockin on heaven's door
Limb Bizkit - Take a look around

Expert :
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Around the world
Jamiroquai - Alright
One Minute Silence - I think therefore i'm damned
TheWhacker
post Sep 5 2005, 01:23 PM

3,914 posts

Piano (Must Learn)
The Scientist by ColdPlay (If i can play it on the piano, so can you)
Kiss From a Rose by Seal (Cool love song)

Piano (Party & Beginner)
Happy Birthday to You (Become on, it fits the theme right ?)

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0802sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:08 PM