Theory/Lessons Songs Everybody Should Learn, For all instruments!

blacktrix
post Aug 20 2005, 11:31 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Oooooooh. Cool Thread man... Will fill it up with Ozzy, Zakk and Black Label Society goodness

- Beginner :
Guitar (Little bit of acoustic and a little bit of electric)

Ozzy Osbourne - Mama I'm coming Home
(It's actually pretty easy to play once you master your fingering, plus it's a good chicken' pickin' excersise (the intro), Barr Chord changing (chorus and middle parts) and it's one of the easiest Zakk Wylde solos to play.... mid tempo, lots of pulling and Hammer-on's and off's)

Green Day - Wake Me Up When September Ends
(Quite an easy song to learn.... and sounds great on either acoustic or electric)

Black Sabbath - Paranoid
(Early Black Sabbath songs are pretty easy to learn. This is one of my favorite riffs, BTW)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Party:
Guitar (acoustic)

Oasis - Don't Look Back in Anger
(this song will generate sing-alongs instantly.... especially the chorus)

Guitar (Electric)
Lynryd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama
(Another party fav of mine)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Must-learn :

Guitar

Ozzy Osbourne/Zakk Wylde - No More Tears
(The Verse parts are the most memorable riffs from Ozzy and Zakk. Also, a great song to train your P.O.D's)

Ozzy Osbourne - Crazy Train
(At LEAST learn the most famous Randy Rhodes riff)

Black Label Society - Spoke in The Wheel
(Awsome acoustic song and the perfect break-up song BTW)

Black Label Society - Suicide Messiah
(the riff is pretty easy and the solo, once you sit down and de-crypt it, is actually pretty simple)

Black Label Society - Demise Of Sanity
(My Favorite Black Label riff. P.O.D's galore and wicked fast solo)

Zakk Wylde - I Thank You Child
Strictly for the ladies/new-born child ONLY
blacktrix
post Aug 24 2005, 11:27 PM

13,063 posts

As tough as you might believe, I actually ENJOY Linkin Park.
So here's my part Guitar song:
Linkin Park - One Step Closer
blacktrix
post Sep 2 2005, 07:47 PM

13,063 posts

I think we guitarist scared most of them off.
Go for a recruitment campaign lah Whacker..... go other forums and inform them of our little "society"
hehehehe.
blacktrix
post May 7 2006, 10:28 PM

13,063 posts

Every guitarist MUST be able to play at LEAST The intro verse to crazy train. It's an awsome intro AND get to practise your stretching!
blacktrix
post Dec 23 2007, 10:28 AM

13,063 posts

Almost ANY metallica solo tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Apr 1 2008, 09:25 AM

13,063 posts

Please check the important message above. This thread will be closed soon.

0.0222sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:27 PM