Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [IRRESPONSIBLE SELLER]fariq_azad, Bought a faulty laptop

xamenyap
post May 26 2011, 06:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(BlastPadt @ May 23 2011, 01:50 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: fariq_azad

Item being sold/bought: HP Laptop 2210B

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1874488&hl=

Date of transaction: 13th May 2011

Details of the complaint : I traded this laptop from him and he claim everything is ok, on that day when i brought it home, i found out that the charging of the laptop is so slow, i called him, he says HP laptop charging is slow, i say i ll try 1 or 2 days to see it has any problem, the next day the charger broke down, i called him to replace me a charger he refused so i bought a new charger at my own cost to replace the faulty charger and now the charger spoilt again, i bring the laptop to the technician suspecting something amiss, the technician told me the laptop charging chips is faulty and again i called up this seller and guess what, he told me he is not taking any responsible to the faulty chip as he stated everything is in good condition in the threat.
i never believe in buying technology online . usually they say good condition in order to GET RID of the item ASAP . the only thing i buy is toys . eventho i know low yat offers alot of trading . somehow my father dont believe in this shit trading . i keep telling him " nvm la , item so cheap ...buy la " but he say dun wan . lol blush.gif
xamenyap
post May 27 2011, 11:24 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(BlastPadt @ May 26 2011, 06:28 PM)
There is still some honest seller around, this is the first time i met up with this irresponsible seller.
ive just read your story roughly since there were so many other complains in this forum .
but have you tried asking him to send more pics before buying ? maybe take a vid ?

usually item that is around rm60-70 . i dont bother checking their background . i told just tell me how much , when , how ? they say misb , then misb . used = used . cause i usually buy alot of toys . so i dont have the time to do research la . of course i follow my insticnt la at the same time .
mostly item brought is from ebay ..more safer .

for me as a seller , if someone wants to buy things for me ...what i usually do ...
take plenty of pics and send them to him .
for those asking videos of it , its fine .

for those buying more than rm1k from me , i automactically send pics + videos of it .

but dont stereotype all seller are trying to get rid . most of us like me ,very honest answer here ....is to make more money in a honest way . ex . buy a figure . wait for it next time to be rare , get high demand = high price . in this way , im not cheating . in fact this is how business works . thats what usually collectors do .some even buy 2 units or more . 1 for playing . 1 for keeping for high price in future .

fast money but in an honest way . thumbup.gif

0.0171sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:20 AM