16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 02:25 PM

1,801 posts

seeing the N55SF design, it's like........really ugly. No more curves. Plus, they "highlight" the Asus logo near the speakers making look even uglier. But still have not see the specs yet la laugh.gif . Might be thumbup.gif
Still, I love my N53SN design laugh.gif

Btw about our speakers.......what if we burn in our speakers????? I wonder if it would solve the distortion hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 04:40 PM

1,801 posts

found some detail specs of the N55SF

Proc : Sandy Bridge i3,i5,i7
Graphics : Nvidia GT555M drool.gif 2GB DDR3 shakehead.gif
RAM: 8GB 1333mhz DDR3, should be able to upgrade to 16GB
Screen: 1980x1080 or 1366x768 (i think)
Features :.............................Bang & Olufsen Speakers...........WITH SUBWOOFER drool.gif drool.gif

if im not wrong the HDD might be a hybrid hmm.gif , anyway thats my guess since they claim "Instant ON. Resume in seconds and standby for up to half a month drool.gif drool.gif
Dam the battery life must be longer than the N53S then.......still the design sucks laugh.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 05:19 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 1 2011, 05:11 PM)
nice specs. hard to keep up with technology la haiiiiiiiiz. for me i know i'll be using my n53sv for another 2-3 years b4 update new one haha.
hopefully my next laptop will be a new Asus Lamborghini laptop and better than the current Lamborghini laugh.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(Deerc @ Jun 1 2011, 04:54 PM)
anyone using beoplayer? by B&O..
hmm.gif hmm.gif
i din know such thing exist, is it free?????

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 1 2011, 05:20 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 05:40 PM

1,801 posts

no idea, im dling it now smile.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 05:53 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 1 2011, 05:49 PM)
haha let us know then. i winamp kaki since 1998. hard to change other player.
I also!!!! thumbup.gif cheers.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 06:07 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Jun 1 2011, 06:01 PM)
i'm using it now... no EQ, ntg. just a simple and hard to use player.. really cool thou.
why is BEO asking for private info shocking.gif i dun like giving info like this. I think i should just lie bout everything
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 07:21 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Elgore @ Jun 1 2011, 07:03 PM)

dayummm is that a solid drive speaker beside the lappy?  drool.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif
i think when buying the N55SF, it might bundle with that Asus speaker.....or it might just be the subwoofer.....
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 09:02 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Jun 1 2011, 07:43 PM)
From the chinese web page, tht one is the bundled subwoofer.
cheh, i thought got build-in subwoofer

Added on June 1, 2011, 9:05 pmoh yea i just tried BEO player....it sucks. Interface sucks for me too. Have to move my mouse all the way to the side just to open the interface. Plus it's dam sensitive the interface. Also got no EQ, use my Winamp even better

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 1 2011, 09:05 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 10:15 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
any spec release?
find my post at the previous page
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 1 2011, 10:42 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 1 2011, 10:24 PM)
Good, they have enough common sense to put in the more powerful of the 2 GT555M. Hybrid HDD... hmm.gif Gut feeling tells me it's most likely gonna be using a Seagate Momentus XT.

At the rate technology is advancing, I won't be too surprised it can be available at the current N-series price range.
If not 1080p sure around 3.5k la and i doubt it they will give Hybrid HDD with that price

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 1 2011, 10:42 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 2 2011, 01:35 AM

1,801 posts

You might want to wait for another month or two
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 3 2011, 01:22 AM

1,801 posts

why only that shop selling Full HD le hmm.gif hmm.gif
i really think is typo error le

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 3 2011, 01:22 AM
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 3 2011, 01:27 AM

1,801 posts

me too. The only Full HD laptop with price around RM3.5k is the Dell XPS 15
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 3 2011, 01:28 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 3 2011, 01:28 AM)
Wat's typo error? Typing error?
nod.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 3 2011, 01:14 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:31 AM)
LOL Awesome HAHAHA  laugh.gif  xD.. But still good thing tat you own a N53SN

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:38 pmErm.. Donno it's good news or bad news here. I juz got a call from a pc shop.. They tell me N53SN-SX043V hav stock.. From kuching..  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif  Err.. can anyone help me? Shuld I wait for N53SV? or N55SF? Or buy this? I am rushing btw.. But is it worth it to get? The price they offer is RM3299..  icon_question.gif
drool.gif drool.gif
get la
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 3 2011, 10:38 PM

1,801 posts

5750g got some cooling problems
speakers too soft
up down arrow keys to small and left right too big
and.....our N53S is 2-4 inch (length) longer, so bigger screen laugh.gif

conclusion just get the N53SN
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 4 2011, 12:59 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:36 AM)
Because if they put GTX in N series..they will kill the G series..

N series maybe 4,999 - G series maybe 6,999

Only those hardcore gamer + enthusiast will take the G series ^^ for the design also
plus the G53SW + 3D that is price for RM4999 is seriously dam reasonable right now. Unlike 2 months ago, it was price at RM6999 or was it RM5999 hmm.gif , anyway it's dam reasonable now.
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 4 2011, 01:33 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Bonetoad @ Jun 4 2011, 01:11 PM)
Just bought my own n53s for rm3100 with 12gb of ram ^^ and it's pretty awesome biggrin.gif
12GB ram with that price shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
and why do you need 12gb ram for???
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 4 2011, 03:40 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Bonetoad @ Jun 4 2011, 03:27 PM)
i7
I'm an Architect who does a lot of designing and visualizing using 3dsmax and other 3D softwares along with Autocad and Photoshop. The ram is to support better quality of renderings. I've used 8gb before and it seems that i can push it more than that and for something that worth around rm3k, it does pretty well biggrin.gif

I bought mine at Sunway Pyramid's IT centre. Original price was rm3400. I bargained till rm3100. Hahaha
shocking.gif
you sure 8gb not enough meh??
Im an interior architect student, but not yet start AutoCad and 3Dmax yet la but all my college iMac and PC RAM are not more than 4gb le.
if you say 8gb not enough hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif i think i wanna add RAM also la laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 4 2011, 03:53 PM

1,801 posts

omg, we have 3 users (including me) in the architect realm laugh.gif thumbup.gif
dam since u two recommend getting more than 8 gb.....i think i will add 2x4gb la so 12gb total. But i think i will only fully utilise them during my 3yr studies

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:47 PM