Working in Astro All Asia Network, Benefit, salary, % incr. etc

Wenny K
post Oct 8 2018, 11:03 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(randomA @ Oct 8 2018, 11:06 AM)
Time to bump this thread.
Does anyone have any new experience w/ Astro to share?
i guess ntg wud hv chged aso la.. its media/broadcast company, gonna b long working hours with jz low pay or maybjz mid-range pay.. ntg higher tat u can expect aso on the pay.. cool2.gif
speedy_grip
post Oct 10 2018, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(randomA @ Sep 12 2018, 10:04 AM)
Was that your feedback from the agent or directly from Astro HR ?
I am in the same boat, have been waiting for a month now, they are saying its gone for salary approval and i am an expat

randomA
post Oct 18 2018, 10:35 AM

24 posts

Update:
Apparently this particular agency has been ghosted by Astro.
They don't want to pay their fees or something after the change of management so all candidates who had gotten verbal offers previously were dropped. And they can't bypass them and hire them directly because otherwise they would still owe fees to the agency for the introduction.

I noticed they use a workday platform now so they will focus on hiring directly rather than using agents. oh well, that was really unfortunate.

Good luck to everybody who got in via direct recruitment !
speedy_grip
post Nov 7 2018, 01:29 PM

What is SAVP in astro equivalent to? do they get people reporting to them and what are the benefits they get?
randomA
post Nov 7 2018, 01:35 PM

24 posts

It's a mid-management position.
You basically report to your division's equivalent of C-suite staff.
you usually get people reporting to your role in companies as big as astro.

i don't think any specific benefits. just mid-management level of salary and "prestige" of the role being 1 step below C-suite. That's all.

Why you ask ?
speedy_grip
post Nov 7 2018, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(randomA @ Nov 7 2018, 01:35 PM)

i don't think any specific benefits. just mid-management level of salary and "prestige" of the role being 1 step below C-suite. That's all.

Why you ask ?
Thanks for the reply, just wanted to know and also do they get a company car and individual cabins in office?
randomA
post Nov 8 2018, 09:57 AM

24 posts

No idea
randomA
post Nov 12 2018, 10:06 AM

24 posts

I think he means a personal cabinet where he can leave his belongings in the office grounds.
speedy_grip
post Nov 12 2018, 11:41 PM

I meant a room in office
nexona88
post Dec 7 2018, 06:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

Astro to offer VSS to staff
https://www.malaymail.com/s/1701111/astro-t...er-vss-to-staff
raymondha
post Dec 8 2018, 12:44 AM

2,796 posts

ya... the package is ok ...
u join at 2012, then ur package is 1.23mth + notice peridce + 1 month retention or whatever
u join before 2012, package is 1.25 mth + notice period + 1 month
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 8 2018, 11:42 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(randomA @ Nov 7 2018, 01:35 PM)

Why you ask ?
SAVP reports to VP

benefit wise Astro do provides quite lucrative allowance for SAVP and above, but still no room and no company car

but yeah with the VSS coming, no need to think about it liao

otai_g
post Dec 10 2018, 08:39 AM

623 posts

i read in news paper last week.

astro start give vss.

so not logic if astro open new hiring.
randomA
post Dec 10 2018, 09:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 8 2018, 11:42 PM)
SAVP reports to VP

benefit wise Astro do provides quite lucrative allowance for SAVP and above, but still no room and no company car

but yeah with the VSS coming, no need to think about it liao
what are the implications exactly?
PrincZe
post Dec 10 2018, 02:16 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(otai_g @ Dec 10 2018, 08:39 AM)

astro start give vss.

astro can hire contractors
AhBoy~~
post Dec 12 2018, 01:08 AM

1,149 posts

astro start give vss.

well, 1 boss say VSS, another boss say business as usual until further news that this impact us, middle management/foot soldier continue to to post ads to hire ppl
Topace111
post Dec 12 2018, 10:43 AM

2,102 posts

astro start give vss.

Kick those overpaid and replaced with lower paid but similar skill employees. Now with higher level of competition, it makes sense to mark the remuneration to market. Organization like banks do it all the time.
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 13 2018, 05:47 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

at the same time MSS is offered to VPs, they don't get to choose at all

MasBoleh!
post Dec 16 2018, 03:50 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(randomA @ Nov 12 2018, 10:06 AM)
I think he means a personal cabinet where he can leave his belongings in the office grounds.
Did you manage to get a job in Astro?

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 13 2018, 05:47 PM)
at the same time MSS is offered to VPs, they don't get to choose at all
Seriously? I thought only VSS as per the news? Is this for VPs and above? Means that SVP also kena
randomA
post Dec 17 2018, 09:40 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 16 2018, 03:50 AM)
Did you manage to get a job in Astro?
no i didnt.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0216sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:21 AM