Working in Astro All Asia Network, Benefit, salary, % incr. etc

PhakFuhZai
post Jan 13 2013, 02:48 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(maguro @ Jan 12 2013, 10:56 PM)
how's the commission like? what else?

as i know the senior management is extremely extremely well-paid.
senior management do you mean HoD, director, and above?
PhakFuhZai
post Jan 13 2013, 11:36 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(maguro @ Jan 13 2013, 08:33 PM)
yes. nod.gif

one of my cousins used to be a director in Astro before he joined Oracle. his mom told us his pay lolol very scary. sweat.gif
1- director in any company is never easy to become, even a chinaman company director you could also have the luxury of company car and various hidden benefit
2- never believe too much in what others parents say about how much their children earn, most of the time its exaggerated icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Jan 13 2013, 11:37 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Aug 14 2015, 06:29 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jun 17 2015, 02:27 AM)
Anyone ever worked in IT department?

A friend of mine who was ex employee there said no wlb, everyday stay late until midnight, and weekend also need to come.

If based on the projects deadline/bug issues which probably happens only sometimes in a while, thats fine. Just need to make sure its not consistently like that.
which department your friend were in?

i mean, team

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Aug 14 2015, 06:30 AM
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 8 2018, 11:42 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(randomA @ Nov 7 2018, 01:35 PM)
It's a mid-management position.
You basically report to your division's equivalent of C-suite staff.
you usually get people reporting to your role in companies as big as astro.

i don't think any specific benefits. just mid-management level of salary and "prestige" of the role being 1 step below C-suite. That's all.

Why you ask ?
SAVP reports to VP

benefit wise Astro do provides quite lucrative allowance for SAVP and above, but still no room and no company car

but yeah with the VSS coming, no need to think about it liao

PhakFuhZai
post Dec 13 2018, 05:47 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

at the same time MSS is offered to VPs, they don't get to choose at all

0.0150sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:09 PM