iPad 2 Cases, What case do YOU use?
musicarvind
May 24 2011, 01:52 PM
i have a regular case called Uniq (style in creation). can't find it on the web. cost RM169. its alright but i carry my ipad2 using this: Belkin http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=375643
mad_man
May 24 2011, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(pierrecool @ May 24 2011, 11:30 AM) have the same thought, currently looking for this STM Scoutstill searching where in internet where can i buy it  nice i m looking for this.... also dunno where i can get my hands on it..... http://www.sfbags.com/products/muzetto/muzetto.php
matthewctj
May 24 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Mest @ May 23 2011, 09:01 PM) Look at my signi, only got black left, rm185 only. =D Hi, just want to know if you got my email with regards to my deposit. Thanks!
pierrecool
May 24 2011, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(mad_man @ May 24 2011, 02:18 PM) nice i m looking for this.... also dunno where i can get my hands on it..... http://www.sfbags.com/products/muzetto/muzetto.php  wow.. too expensive la this 1.. $199 + S&H $55
Chyan
May 24 2011, 05:08 PM
I just got a Paul Frank Silicon case with the same designed neoprene sleeve.  Perfect fit and quality is great. This post has been edited by Chyan: May 24 2011, 05:10 PM
mad_man
May 24 2011, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(pierrecool @ May 24 2011, 03:01 PM) wow.. too expensive la this 1.. $199 + S&H $55  i know! that's y sourcing local lor... pasar malam, pasar pagi, chee cheong kai, sg wang, etc.....
shinchan5347
May 24 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ May 23 2011, 02:55 PM) Does the coverage of 3G connection interrupted when the cases block the antenna(the black thing)? anyone knows bout it?
kelvin88
May 24 2011, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(mokmok07 @ May 24 2011, 12:43 PM) Bro can I know where you got Speck product from? at the logitech shop in MV.....
philipcs
May 24 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kelvin88 @ May 23 2011, 06:46 PM) Wow... Not bad at all. Where you bought and how much?
cytan91
May 24 2011, 09:26 PM
where can i get switch easy product?
hnr2802
May 24 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(philipcs @ May 24 2011, 08:06 PM) Wow... Not bad at all. Where you bought and how much? the speck folio dont have the auto switch on/off like the smart cover or other 3rd party covers. but it is the slimmest case available in malaysian market.
kelvin88
May 24 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ May 24 2011, 10:00 PM) the speck folio dont have the auto switch on/off like the smart cover or other 3rd party covers. but it is the slimmest case available in malaysian market. spot on... !  but i can live without the auto sleep/wake button... not that important to me, but definitely looks sexy compared to other cases... oh ya... i am repeating myself again.... I got it at the Logitech shop @ Mid Valley for RM149....
Chyan
May 25 2011, 02:05 AM
Here's two photos I took for the identical design cases of my Paul Franks. I have another one similar to Yoobao but didn't take any. Will change the usage of both case on random days. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Chyan: May 25 2011, 02:06 AM
kaikon
May 25 2011, 11:03 AM

SE canvas is a bit on the heavy side. hmmm
fionafan79
May 25 2011, 12:53 PM
I bought the Griffin Folio and it fits like a glove, and makes my iPad2 feels secure. Best of all, I can easily throw my iPad2 into my handbag without much worry.
andrekua
May 25 2011, 03:09 PM
Finally bought a SwitchEasy Cara black from Machines Sunway. Surprisingly good attitude from the Sunway branch compared to the others.
Back to the case, I really like it. I was not convinced until I see it and touch it. Saw another customer buy Speck Pixelskin HD (did I get the name correctly?) and even though it show good on YouTube, I have to say I was surprised to see it was so flimsy. Back to the Cara, it does add weight to your iPad but the rubbery (is this what they call TPU?) back really helps a lot with the grip. The front cover being a solid piece closed tightly and without any moving part sound which adds to the attractiveness. At first, I tried to search for video on how the stand works but couldn't find it. But now, I can say for sure, its pretty good. Initially I thought it can only be used for one position which is pretty straight and hard to type. Then I figured out that you can also use it at a less steep angle by using the cover closing clip to cling onto the stand and the rubbery part to prevent it from sliding. I think can say more secure than those like canvas.
jesseblue
May 25 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ May 25 2011, 02:05 AM) Here's two photos I took for the identical design cases of my Paul Franks. I have another one similar to Yoobao but didn't take any. Will change the usage of both case on random days. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My girl will like it, can PM me where you get this? ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ Nvm, found it. This post has been edited by jesseblue: May 25 2011, 04:10 PM
nerdyboy
May 25 2011, 08:34 PM
Is it cheaper to order swticheasy online than get over the store?
andrekua
May 25 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(nerdyboy @ May 25 2011, 08:34 PM) Is it cheaper to order swticheasy online than get over the store? If you gonna order a few items to share the shipping, then yes...
andy_heartless
May 26 2011, 05:28 PM

Just received my yoobao executive leather case red colour. Its really nice n thin n the quality of the leather is good too. Will stick to this case for now.