Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

a_sim
post Aug 19 2011, 05:07 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Flashy @ Aug 19 2011, 04:54 PM)
where can i get marimo in kl?
just get it from leeyung dear... efficient n reasonable price....

ei leeyung u hav not reply my PM!! rolleyes.gif
a_sim
post Aug 22 2011, 11:17 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(marimoooo @ Aug 22 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hi, EVERYONE ... i am a newbie heer i just bought my first 4 marimoo... nice to meet u smile.gif
Wow... nice nickname you have there... i think you purposely create it to join this forum rite? Welcome to the club rclxm9.gif
a_sim
post Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ Aug 23 2011, 04:04 PM)
its been a while guys  flex.gif

...well.. some poison i suppose?  tongue.gif
hey.. lama tak lak jumpa... u r back:)...
how come not very round one, u din roll them ah after squeeze it hee brows.gif ....
a_sim
post Aug 24 2011, 04:57 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 24 2011, 04:18 PM)
Another peaceful view of my marimo tanks, initial plan is to take photo of marimo as the stupid Chinese Algae Eater and Botia macracanthus dig my tank's sand and make a lot of sand stick on the marimo. Just like a snowy marimos.  brows.gif First picture is the best view after all because those damn fishes keep come kacau n nak ambil gambar together  shakehead.gif really cant tahan. shocking.gif My main focus is actually on the marimo and not the fishes, that's why u may see the photo out of focus on fishes smile.gif Enjoy~ drool.gif
wah ur fish also know how to decor ur marimo wo... smartnya wink.gif
a_sim
post Aug 24 2011, 05:56 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:49 PM)
sad.gif

I already did what I know from the FAQ, hoe still can save them...
Dun so sad, i manage to safe my marimo carpet by putting them in the salt water and keep it in the fridge until it recover hee... i think mine i keep it like errmm 2-3 weeks time and i change the salt water every week.. hope urs recover soon thumbup.gif ... i did the same for my nano but nano recover slow...

This post has been edited by a_sim: Aug 24 2011, 05:58 PM
a_sim
post Aug 26 2011, 09:30 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(ravensaw @ Aug 25 2011, 11:03 PM)
hi,
23/8/2011 = perpare my tank....without marimos

25/8/2011 = collect n putting all my marimos down to tank !!!!
5 Giant marimos, 2 nano, 1 carpet marimo
But did u see my carpet marimo are floating.
My tank are always 25'

Thx for Leeyung this good seller.

TQ
This is AWESOME!!!! drool.gif
a_sim
post Sep 2 2011, 01:40 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(weoili @ Sep 2 2011, 12:50 PM)
I need some quick help out here.. My marimo turning brown..

I place it into my new setup planted tank.
the only way i know is just put little bit of salt in a container, melt it in water then place ur marimo(s) in there and keep it in the fridge at the place we keep vege/ fruits. Keep monitor the improvement of ur marimo on and off and change the water every week if possible. Repeat above steps until you feel it recover...

hope it helps... cool.gif
a_sim
post Sep 2 2011, 02:00 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Sep 2 2011, 01:45 PM)
I am sorry to say that but I felt that these marimos looks like already dead  ohmy.gif . Btw how is your setup of tank? temperature, and position? (exposed to any sunlight?) and also where did you buy them?
aiks.. cannot recover anymore... so sad cry.gif
a_sim
post Sep 7 2011, 05:48 PM

203 posts

my fren accidentally frozen the marimo.. refer to the top ice cube... the bubble tat release from marimo all trapped in the ice cube become a very nice pattern:)
a_sim
post Sep 12 2011, 01:42 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(rency @ Sep 12 2011, 01:12 PM)
alassss... my marimo recover from it's brown spot..
fiuhhh really take a loooonggggg time since i bought it at july 12, happy.gif
yay...happy to know tat rclxms.gif
a_sim
post Sep 26 2011, 03:39 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ Sep 26 2011, 03:10 PM)
same as here.  blink.gif

Added on

6 months had past since i got from leeyung!  icon_rolleyes.gif

ei ei, how come look like got one nano stick on giant one... dun tell me is reproduction wo hahaha... so cute laugh.gif ....
a_sim
post Sep 27 2011, 09:47 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Sep 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
Dare to speak ma tongue.gif triggered by those unethical copy cats, miao~ tongue.gif

So next time when u guys see those "tata" and grammar mistakes in the FAQ, itu lah miao~
haha... our leeyung gogo mengamuk already:).... he is now RAWRRR heee laugh.gif ... nvm real gold will never scare of fire icon_idea.gif
a_sim
post Oct 13 2011, 10:04 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Oct 13 2011, 09:47 AM)
Wow, nice deal, but just wondering why so yellownish, it seems to be sick marimo for me, see the photo below posted by some marimos owner before in this thread, showing us their sick marimos:
The healthy one should looks like the green colour below instead of brown/yellow for the whole marimos:
wahahhahahahha... thought u will remain silence because just now after i read the thread then did not see ur reply on it brows.gif ...
a_sim
post Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Oct 13 2011, 10:21 AM)
woi, mana u pergi? long time no appear in this thread ler, too busy ar? haha, I remain silence because busy reply PM regarding this, all spammed me, asked me for special offer LoL.

So I come out with this smile.gif

Marimo LYN Special Offer  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif
i everyday also checking this thread during office hour one la... just din reply saje whistling.gif ...
wah you really fight wt other sellers out there wo thumbup.gif
a_sim
post Oct 19 2011, 05:28 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Oct 19 2011, 04:03 PM)
Leeyung,

Thanks for the marimo furballs which got it this afternoon. Besides, the giant is definitely bigger than expected and also the nano is really nano as well. Looking them "swimming" and "breathing" sure to be enjoyable. rclxms.gif

Anyway, it's a great deal with leeyung and in fact he did shared some of his own experience with me before I owned my furballs. laugh.gif

Thumbs up for this seller biggrin.gif

Good luck in selling "furball"!!!
welcome to the club icon_rolleyes.gif.. do not forget share your furball pic here as well rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by a_sim: Oct 19 2011, 05:28 PM
a_sim
post Oct 20 2011, 01:53 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ Oct 20 2011, 12:26 PM)
walauweh just finish reading this from page 1 to end... waiting mine to arrive tomorrow wink.gif nice to be joining u guys...
Good practice!!! rclxms.gif
I believe u did learn alot along the reading haha... welcome welcome icon_idea.gif
a_sim
post Oct 20 2011, 03:09 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Oct 20 2011, 03:03 PM)
Ya lor we need more members like this, btw mana u punya marimos? long time no c d
My marimo still with me at my office table la... design still same ma so ma din upload photo lo:p....away 4 days do wat ish shakehead.gif
a_sim
post Oct 20 2011, 05:22 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Yang5209 @ Oct 20 2011, 05:06 PM)
Hi~ just receive leeyung's marimo few hours ago~
new here..xD
can i ask , can i put my large marimo inside the aquarium with 100+ guppies?
as long as guppies is fine... urs must be planted tank brows.gif
a_sim
post Oct 24 2011, 09:23 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ Oct 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
My lazy lousy first timer marimo tank wink.gif
hahahhaa... the carpet look like a lazy fella sleeping on the stick:D...nice marimo u have there;)

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:05 am
QUOTE(wkeongabguide @ Oct 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
More pictures of my tanks..shrimps and oto cat eating cucumber biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=2499596][attachmentid=2499597]
huh... first time c ppl feed cucumber leh hahahha... really can feed cucumber one ah? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by a_sim: Oct 24 2011, 10:05 AM
a_sim
post Oct 25 2011, 10:56 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Oct 24 2011, 08:54 PM)
Lazy like u lor LoL, ya wo I also first time see people feed cucumber, but they are eating brows.gif
Cheh... how u know they r eating? They just curious exploring saje cannot meh:p...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0244sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:17 AM