Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae
a_sim
Jul 5 2011, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Kinci @ Jul 5 2011, 01:03 PM) Maybe I can find some cheap tank. I think my old filter still works. Chiller too. ><" Even a wee bit better looking tanks cost RM50 =_=. Dang. Maybe I can keep some fish along with it. ~_~" only one concern on old filter which is previous stain... i first time set up my mini tank also try to use my old filter, when i ON it all the small small stain went into the tank and dirty my crystal clear water  ... then i need to change water entirely and clean my marimo again and use brand new pump
a_sim
Jul 5 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM) thats one long marimo  !! LOL... u means marimo carpet?
a_sim
Jul 5 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ Jul 5 2011, 05:32 PM) ah lo  im waiting for it  HUH!
a_sim
Jul 6 2011, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 6 2011, 12:20 AM) here my marimo XD nice sial! the front green green one is carpet ke?
a_sim
Jul 6 2011, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 6 2011, 12:01 PM) thx thx....Nop,the front 1 is moss and get it from river side. XD huh? then u place the moss outside or inside the tank
a_sim
Jul 6 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 6 2011, 05:04 PM) Inside my tank...Or you want me to show you a picture later?Is not marimo carpet i dun mind if you willing to share more kakakakka... coz it looks super green and nice in ur photo
a_sim
Jul 7 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 7 2011, 04:54 PM) here the picture...The leaf very tiny not like algae... sorry for my noob skill har...  nice nice:)... i saw cherry in there as well  ....
a_sim
Jul 8 2011, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Jul 8 2011, 12:28 AM) Hey all marimo owners!!!! Attetion~ new revised version of smaller size marimo lowyat fans club signature is available!! View m signature to have a look,this version is smaller and have neat n better view, PM me by this week if u intend to get 1 with ur userid!!! PM me n not reply to this thread ya
Marimo owner signature list 1)leeyung 2)a_sim 3) small better
a_sim
Jul 15 2011, 10:55 AM

wah just away few days so many pages liao  .... LeeYung, ur tank is super nice now:).. poor to those ghost shrimps only able to enjoy short period in ur tank:D... Welcome to those new comers...
a_sim
Jul 29 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 29 2011, 12:06 AM) Here's is the photo of Marimo tht will send as a present (4 nano marimo) to a friend's new opening restaurant~!  My two big marimo being stolen by my sis....haih~! LeeYung i wan siggy fan club...  Wah very creative idea... nice one:)
a_sim
Aug 1 2011, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:51 PM) Saw 480ml jar at Pavillion Daiso or is it KLCC.can't remember. Anyone looking for one can go there. errmm if not mistaken both shopping mall also no DAISO one wo:)... you mean sg. wang Daiso izzit
a_sim
Aug 1 2011, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:16 PM) yesterday i only went to KLCC and Pavillion spree wor..so i'm sure one of them got Daiso.. I think is Pavillion. Coz with Tokyp Street! Yes!! It's Pavillion!!!! haha... yest thought of visiting the Tokyo street also but end up too tired... so Daiso is there liao la??? Anything special in Tokyo Street?? Soli hah abit out of topic This post has been edited by a_sim: Aug 1 2011, 05:28 PM
a_sim
Aug 2 2011, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 1 2011, 06:36 PM) Daiso available in Sg Wang and Pavillion. Tokyo Street has japanese style crepe, muffin, travel agent, bonsai, ceramic bowls dishes ( etc), steamboat ( Lunch all you can eat. Adult 29.90++ Time 11.30am-5.30pm), udon mee. Wow.. thanks for sharing...
a_sim
Aug 12 2011, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 12 2011, 07:27 AM) My Marimo never float before  Did you squeeze out all dirty water under running water and roll it back gently and put it back in the water? If you do this for giant for sure it will float one wor and sometimes nano also can float once water changed
a_sim
Aug 12 2011, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 02:10 PM) i will, after the orientation week btween the giant and fishes over in a week time. then giant will be joining the rest. After you put in will be something like this
My giant still floating after changing water 2 days ago
a_sim
Aug 12 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 12 2011, 04:08 PM) wah all big marimo..  haha got 6 nano there, mayb too small to be spotted
a_sim
Aug 12 2011, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 12 2011, 04:51 PM) Got... Every cleaning day, I squeeze under tap and roll back... Sometimes even provide a bit of light... T_T Hmm so weird... when all water out from the giant means it hollow inside sure float wor~ nvm sure float one day to surprise you
a_sim
Aug 17 2011, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 16 2011, 11:01 PM) LOL, want meh, put the doll inside, haha u follow a_sim one la, quite nice  macam ini  btw where u c the doll? action city mana satu branch? huh i got this doll like ages ago lo since they first time come to malaysia in 2004 i think:).... now i think can buy from here gua:) http://english.marimo.com.hk/buy2aaaa.htmp/s: hey hey my doll is BEHIND the tank la... alot of ppl thought is inside even my colleagues This post has been edited by a_sim: Aug 17 2011, 10:47 AM
a_sim
Aug 17 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(jeins @ Aug 17 2011, 04:27 PM) As promised to leeyung, here is the photo. I am planning to get more nano, lee yung got good discount next month ma ? nice setup there  .... i wan the tortoise!!!