4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

wira1979
post Jun 10 2011, 02:13 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Jun 9 2011, 10:07 PM)
- sunroof
- 18" detroits
- cruise control
- MDI
- RCD510

That's 5 smile.gif
I only envy the 18" Detroits vmad.gif

Must save up to get Caractere CW1's to out-bling these!!!
wira1979
post Jun 23 2011, 11:11 AM

1,057 posts

Wah ... you all have been busy since I've been gone.

Anyways, don't think can come for the TT cause wife is sick and must wifesit for the while.

Not related but can anyone recommend me a good wheel shop where I can see cun wheels?

I'm pissed that the SE Golfs are getting 18" Detroits. In retaliation, am gonna get some aftermarket 18" to outbling those.
wira1979
post Jun 25 2011, 08:15 PM

1,057 posts

OT but what the hell ... please support my bulk:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1932603

Thanks and cheers

Added on June 25, 2011, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(blu3chip @ Jun 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
guys, any recommendations/jalan for tinting? preferably dark, jpj compliant, good brand to be installed on my (incoming) carbon steel grey GTI around the PJ area. feel free to PM me if needed. thx! smile.gif
I donno why it doesn't get any support, but I went with Ecotint in Subang Taipan for both my cars. They're not cheap but workmanship is superb.

Donno about you, but to me a tint is a tint. I care more about how the tinting job was done and I have no complaints on Ecotint's workmanship.

10 year transferrable warranty summore (for their top of the line tints lar).

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jun 25 2011, 08:19 PM
wira1979
post Jun 27 2011, 01:46 AM

1,057 posts

How much is usually the charge for a full VAGCOM scan on our cars?

I just figured out how to install cruise control on my GTI but need a bit more information before I dive in.

wira1979
post Jun 27 2011, 11:29 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM)
on temp wheels...hehe... 

btw r u the GTI  guy that buoght the caractere rims fr aman suria ? need to know a bit of info ... another fren of mine is also interseted... i am also a bit swayed...hehe
Just get only lah ... your car 100% look cun after that.

What you wanna know ... maybe can help. I did a bit of research myself too.
wira1979
post Jun 30 2011, 01:45 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 29 2011, 06:34 PM)
well front is the BBS CS and the back CW1...   neway initially i wanted the BBS CS but too bad they dun hav stock for the correct PCD 112. the one u c in pic is the 114. to order 112 will take 3mths... so cudn't wait.. decided to just get the caractere set instead.  smile.gif
Niiice ... now quickly PM me the price you paid before I blow my money on an expensive watch or something like that in S'pore this weekend!!!

Oh forgot ... your car is too high, we neeeeeeeeeeed moooooaaaar lowwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jun 30 2011, 02:40 AM
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 10:10 AM

1,057 posts

Just came back from a trip to Singapore in the GTI. Did not really speed but was able to get there within 3 hours. Not bad at all, don't regret a single cent I paid for the car. Stuff of note that happened during my trip:

1 - Before anyone asks, no I didn't buy anything car related over there. No money
2 - Curbed a wheel. Stoooopid narrow Singapore roads
3 - My wife drove back to KL. She is even worse than me ... super aggressive and I bet we were on the receiving end of a few curse words from other drivers

A good thing out of all the above? My wife asking me this: "How much was that stage 1 upgrade you were talking about?" rclxms.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:13 am
QUOTE(Gti23 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:21 AM)
Hi guys! I am experiencing a "clanking" type of sound on my GTI coming from the rear but could not identify where it is coming from. The problem is that I could hear it occasionally when I go over bumps or uneven roads. Sometimes it is dead quiet and occasionally, the sound could be heard. Brought my car back to the SC but could not reproduce the sound when I wuz there. They checked the absorber, links, etc and everything wuz ok. Any bros out there experiencing the same problem? Cheers!
Donno whether it is the same sound but try checking your rear seats (you know our seats can fold and all that). Is it properly snapped back at its place? I'm suggesting this cause this was the main cause of weird sounds in my car. It was driving me nuts but as it turned out, the car wash fellas just didn't click the seats back at its proper place. I know it sounds stupid but have a look lah. Who knows.

Hope this works out for you.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 4 2011, 10:13 AM
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 10:18 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 4 2011, 10:13 AM)
tunggu apa lagi ? go join mavik in stage 1 heaven ...haha
Ya man ... wanna slow talk a bit to see if she would like to sponsor say 25% ke ... sweat.gif

So how lah brother ... CC stalk mau ka? I'm thinking of ordering this week.
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 10:34 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 4 2011, 10:24 AM)
ok jadi lah ... hehe... i still cudn't find out the exact controller for my rocco yet.. but i think nvm lah .. get first.. if cannot ngam .. sell it to some other gti fellas...hhehe
Ok set man ... anyone else on LYN wanna join in?

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-47294-18...%3D300438092359
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 10:39 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 4 2011, 10:35 AM)
lai lai lai, APR is having their summer sales biggrin.gif
Racun kuat nieee! Psssssst ... how much was stage 1 again?
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 11:54 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
Interested! Where I can install this and how bout the warranty? Our car can use straight away ah?
Should be cause our GTI's have the MFD and all that. If you want to be sure, maybe someone can VAGCOM their GTI and post the steering wheel control module info here. If I can get that number, then I can check to see whether the stalk is plug and play.
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 12:46 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 4 2011, 12:39 PM)
Interested! But we need someone to fix and VAGCOM it don't we? Jimmy from the VAGSG forum does it if I recall but he's in Singapore, although he does come down to Malaysia at times.
According to our brother Yan, Sg Besi VW can install and code it for us. Not too expensive also ... RM100 or RM200 (can't remember exactly) not including the price of the stalk.

I'm planning to order in small batches (max 3) to hopefully avoid any tax.
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 02:22 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 4 2011, 01:27 PM)
they arnt buying the cruise control stalk to have autocruise..its used for changing APR software maps and security lock out modes
you sir ... are correct

Added on July 4, 2011, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:57 PM)
Can consider I'm in 1st? Will confirm with yan later.. Thanx..
No problem ... will keep you updated. I plan to order by this week.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM
wira1979
post Jul 4 2011, 06:11 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 4 2011, 06:06 PM)
isnt the wrx sti looks so sporty and bulky for you guys ? but really interested with them.. my dad like the sentimental-sentimental thingy lol.. thats why he help me choose btw 325i or c250.. but those what so called family car right ? obvious for me as a student :-(
Man .... if my dad offered me to get me a 325i or c250. Kids nowadays I tell you tongue.gif

But seriously ... A4 ler. If anytime you feel like not so ngam with the car, you're more than welcome to trade with my GTI anytime.
wira1979
post Jul 5 2011, 11:59 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 5 2011, 11:39 AM)
So going for them 18" OZ's? Why not try the OZ Wave? Saw a couple of cars on them already, looks awesome because the design looks like the Detroits a bit biggrin.gif
How the wheels will look like on a white GTI:

http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.p...ighlight=russia

How about this:

http://www.xxrwheels.com/xxr_518.shtml

Damn light and you can make your car look like this:

Now, if only someone can manage to find it in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 5 2011, 12:03 PM
wira1979
post Jul 5 2011, 01:35 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 5 2011, 01:28 PM)
Eh you gotta stop trolling the forums and come for the VCM TT. There you can see all the stuff, even the OZ rims on a Black GTI as well  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Problem with too light rims, especially with our high torque turbo cars, you tend to get more wheel spin. Of course this is mainly on the track tongue.gif
Timing lah my friend ... am in between jobs at the moment so susah a bit to lari. Will definitely come for a TT once I get things in order.

Wheelspin huh ... never thought about that. But aside from looks, don't you normally look for lighter rims when upgrading?
wira1979
post Jul 5 2011, 02:36 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 5 2011, 02:31 PM)
Agreed bro (that's why I'm not considering OZ) but I dun like my Denvers wink.gif but good tyres? I've been reading and the good ones are like Michelins, Goodyear, Conti etc. I think 1 pc is all above RM700, right? Just dunno which tyres for balance of comfort and performance (not max performance but just good grip in both wet/dry). I choose the AEZ Tidore because each wheel can withstand a force of 705kg according to the TUV certificate posted on their website but for the life of me I can't find their weight!
Why don't you go to tirerack.com and do a search for tires. From there, you can set whatever criteria you want (max performance, max comfort, etc.) and you can narrow down your choices from there. If you're lucky, there are some user reviews as well.

And for good 18" tires, unless I'm wrong, I don't think you'll find anything below RM800 per tire.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 5 2011, 02:37 PM
wira1979
post Jul 5 2011, 05:38 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 5 2011, 04:57 PM)
wow last september i swapped my stock CSC2 for michelin ps3...stock size 225 45 17, price each is only RM540. got a total of RM400 for trade in of the CSC2

now checked the latest price, same ps3 tire is now RM700 or so! was lucky to change last year

so nice this rim
wub.gif
Would love to see how it would look like on a black GTI (errrr ... not that I want to buy one) blush.gif

Update:
Actually can see already from Exotic Mods' FB page

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 5 2011, 05:58 PM
wira1979
post Jul 6 2011, 10:01 AM

1,057 posts

Too much talk about other cars and not enough talk about VW and spending our money on stuff we clearly don't need.

Let me get things back on track:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...359&mfe=sidebar

So who has more money than brains and will get one?

Me? Of course.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 6 2011, 10:06 AM
wira1979
post Jul 6 2011, 02:36 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:29 PM)
Let me know how much the price there if u find it..
Ditto biggrin.gif

Added on July 6, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 6 2011, 10:52 AM)
actually if u search, they have iphone style condom covers for vw keys now, very good fit
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-47294-18...%3D170661138083

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jul 6 2011, 02:37 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0369sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:44 AM